Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For When It Rains
Reviewer: RebeccaJ1973 (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2016 02:13 AM · On: Familiar Faces, Strange Places

Admittedly, I wasn't thrilled about starting this story as I am a fan of Edward/Bella stories.  However, I wanted a relatively short story (not the quickies, but one I could read fairly quickly) and was feeling rather funky today, so I decided to give it a go (of course, I had to completely adjust my mindset going in.  I just thought of it as a non-Twlight story where I happen to know quite a bit about most of the characters going in...lol.  I did the same on a fanfic that focused on the wolves mostly).  Though only a chapter in, I can say that so far I like it.  So, count me as one you lured in with chapter one...lol.

Reviewer: justareader23 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2011 12:48 AM · On: A Bridge of Sorts

Thank you. Even with my very favorite missing, Alice, you hooked me drug me in and along and kept me up to late because I couldn't put it down. Throughly enjoyed and I can't wait for the next one.

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2011 04:50 AM · On: Legendary Gossip

RE setting up the revelations of the Cullens.  Could have been pilliow talk  ;)

Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2011 04:36 AM · On: A Bridge of Sorts

AAAAAAAAAAARRRRGH!!!!!!

I have to read the sequel! NAOS!

*flits away at vampire speed to continue indulging*

Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2011 04:32 AM · On: Beginning the End

I DO believe that I have read Distant Starlight on FF.net!!!

And that? That had to have been the BEST new year's I have ever imagined. WHo wouldn't love that?!

Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2011 04:20 AM · On: Decisions Undecided

PARIS!!! oh BOY this shoudl be FUN!!!

Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2011 03:59 AM · On: Joy In Sadness

I thought it would have been a meteor shower, but, northern lights would have been my second guess!
FINALLY! THE KISS! *squeals excitedly and jumps up and down* O_o I had an Alice moment there....

Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2011 03:51 AM · On: The Darkest Light

AWWWWWWWW! That was cute!
Love the way Seth asked Angela if she wanted to see one of them phase. It made me chuckle.

Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2011 03:30 AM · On: Unanticipated Invitations

D'awwww.....Even Rosalie seems to be taking a liking to Angela!!! And I love that Jasper is finally beginning to heal. After the life he's had, he's entitled to closure and happiness!

Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2011 03:19 AM · On: Unexpected Definite

Ooooh...I was worried from the start about what Rosalie would have to say about yet another human knowing their secret. Something tells me she won't be happy, but, she's not going to be as bad with Angela as she was with Bella.

Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2011 03:08 AM · On: Unsteady Resolve

I'm really glad Jasper finally talked about losing Alice. Vampires heart's might not beat, but, they have feelings too. Especially Jasper. He needs to mourn Alice's death, just as a mortal would have mourned.

Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2011 02:43 AM · On: Seeing the Unseen

Hmmmmm.......She CAN see the bites. But, then again, so could Bella, even before her change.

I would leave a longer review but uh....the suspense is KILLINGGGGGGGG meeeee!!!

Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Anonymous) · Date: August 17, 2011 02:29 AM · On: Okay With The Extraordinary

WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!

And you don't have to fish for any compliments from me, you had me hooked after I read the prequel!!! Amazing writing, really, and truly.

Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Anonymous) · Date: August 17, 2011 02:15 AM · On: Easy Complications

Oh, YOU!!! You made me CRY! I started when Nessie asked What was Momma like?
I have a 13 month old daughter, and I could never imagine her not growing up and knowing me. The pain that Nessie feels has to be tremendous! Poor, poor girl...

And on a much better note, I love that Angela is going to finally learn the truth. There's no skirting around it, not after Nessie showed her what she did...

Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Anonymous) · Date: August 17, 2011 02:06 AM · On: Legendary Gossip

Uncross your eyes already, or they're going to get stuck!!!
Another well done chapter, I'm not surprised in the least. And kudos for annoying Papa Carlisle with the song!!! WHOOP WHOOP!

Angela's a smart girl...Even if Jessica is just prattling on about nonsense, I think she's going to see that she does have a point...

Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Anonymous) · Date: August 17, 2011 01:57 AM · On: Unasked for Answers

Another AMAZING chapter!!! I love that Esme took the time to explain things as best she could to Angela. I always hated the fact that Angela had lost her best friend in Breaking Dawn, even if it wasn't the same way as your story portrays.

And I know that you asked for banners for this AGES ago, but, I thought maybe I could scratch another up for you. I'm pretty addicted to using Picnik and GIMP on Twilight photos!

Off to continue reading!!! ^_^

Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Anonymous) · Date: August 17, 2011 01:49 AM · On: Familiar Faces, Strange Places

ooooooh!!!!!!

i stumbled upon your one shot, Somehow Otherworldly, and LOVED it. And so I decided I would read this as well.
I'm team Edsper (because i canr choose just one!!!) and I've never read any fic that was from an Angela POV. But you seemed to knock the first chapter clear out of the ballpark (haha) so I'm definetly reading the rest!!!

Reviewer: Judy B (Anonymous) · Date: August 13, 2011 11:06 AM · On: A Bridge of Sorts

Lovely story, beautifully written; it made me cry.

Reviewer: lieven5 (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2011 12:03 PM · On: Familiar Faces, Strange Places

Totally different...Not what I expected...Absolutely Brilliant. Not read something as good as this story in a while.



Author's Response:

Thank you so incredibly much for that! It completely made my day more than you could know. I hope you like the rest...

Reviewer: LadyAngel (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2011 01:29 PM · On: A Bridge of Sorts

Ok normaly I am not into fics that aren't Bella and Edward, but this one just caught my eye, and I loved it! I am off to read the Sequel now.



Author's Response:

I think that is the highest praise I can get in fanfic-land! That dedicated Bella/Edward readers are willing to read a very non-canon story and ending up liking it... So thank you!!! And, just so you know, I'm a dedicated Jasper/Alice person and just decided to test my limits. I hope you like the sequel! Be sure to let me know!

Reviewer: hilda dawe (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2011 02:29 AM · On: A Bridge of Sorts

That was a wonderful story. I thought the Jasper/Angela pairing worked well. I really enjoyed reading this story and am looking forward to reading the sequal 'Remember when it rained'.



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry I missed your review for so long! But thank you so, so much! I hope you're enjoying "Remember When It Rained"!

Reviewer: madovabreakindawn (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2011 09:29 AM · On: A Bridge of Sorts

I don't know when you wrote this

But i had 2 write back and tell u that i loved it.

I enjoyed reading this just as much as i would have loved reading a book

(and that means a lot coming from me)

Love ya and keep writing...

 

I'm a fan <3 <3 <3



Author's Response:

Hi! I'm so sorry I missed your review here somehow for amost a month! But I wanted to write back and thank you for that most amazing of compliments when you said how much you enjoyed it! I really am touched so thank you!

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2011 05:47 PM · On: Seeing the Unseen

LOL! Jasper smells like a Christmas tree! Awesome!

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2011 12:20 PM · On: Easy Complications

The talk about Bella and Edward brought tears to my eyes. Angela seeing Nessie's dream was a good way to have Angela learn what happened. This is a really good fic!



Author's Response:

I'm so happy that you're still enjoying the story! Thank you so much for taking the time to say so! It really does mean a lot!

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2011 03:13 AM · On: Legendary Gossip

I've never really cared for Jessica that much... although she's very entertaining in the movies.

I like the way the relationship between Angela and Nessie is growing. Very nice. :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.