Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Life Interrupted
Reviewer: Avacharenma (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2013 01:47 AM · On: Chapter 8: Make- ups, Bonfires, and Wedding Proposals?

Love your story! I would like more Jake and Ness and them Together Married please? Pretty please with a cherry on top? Thanks

Reviewer: savvyone (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2012 12:03 PM · On: Chapter 3: The Walking Sinus Condition

Wow, Jake is a second class citizen in the Cullen's former home. Doesn't seem right.

Reviewer: savvyone (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2012 11:52 AM · On: Chapter 2 :Moving In

I have read this story and I can't believe how cold the Cullen's are being toward the pack. They give their house and cars away to vampires they barely know, yet Jake is left homeless. This part of the story leaves me extremely aggitated. It doesn't seem like something they would do.

Reviewer: Shelby (Anonymous) · Date: June 18, 2012 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 1: The After Math

I love your story. Please update soon. 

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2012 02:41 PM · On: Chapter 8: Make- ups, Bonfires, and Wedding Proposals?

A little peek into Toni’s head is good.  This gives us some understanding with where her head might be.  Ras was correct in wanting to know about Toni’s past.  They both need to understand the past before they can go forward.  But I can see why Toni didn’t want to show her…it was pretty bleak!


 


I’m glad the Seth/Ness/Nema thing is taken care of.


 


Quil is going to have his hands full with Claire!  I’m glad he’s starting to acknowledge her as an adult.


 


I loved JPOV!  Jake and Ness…so much un-necessary pain….


 


Yay Seth and Nema are engaged!


 


Please update soon, it’s been toooooo long!


 


Take care, Dixie

Reviewer: Ezza (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2012 04:36 PM · On: Chapter 8: Make- ups, Bonfires, and Wedding Proposals?

So I havent read this story for a while, life caught up and I stopped coming on the computer as much but its settled down now and I've started reading again. This story is GREAT! Really love all the different POV's (as I've said before) and love getting it from different angles. Cant wait for next chapter :)

Reviewer: goyt (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2011 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 8: Make- ups, Bonfires, and Wedding Proposals?

 My opinion on the Nessie, Jake break up

If you leave someone for a year, what the hell do you expect them to think

And Nessie, Sam/Emily work because they are both mature people, not a dumb child playing at being a grown up. get some self awareness

I know it seems like i hate Ness, but i dont, i just think she's acting dumb.Wish she would use her big vamp brain for once

Reviewer: kmddeprez1122 (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2011 07:34 PM · On: Chapter 8: Make- ups, Bonfires, and Wedding Proposals?

It's hard watching jake and ness struggle

Reviewer: kmddeprez1122 (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2011 12:19 PM · On: Chapter 8: Make- ups, Bonfires, and Wedding Proposals?

It's hard watching jake and ness struggle

Reviewer: iam78 (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2011 05:47 AM · On: Chapter 8: Make- ups, Bonfires, and Wedding Proposals?

i think if u want to add more drama u should have jake and nessie get drunk and get married we all know they love each other it would add a twist to the plot

Reviewer: Sarin216 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2011 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 8: Make- ups, Bonfires, and Wedding Proposals?

I was so doing a happy dance when I saw a new post. I don't even know were to start. The long wait was so worth it. The chapter was long and I so loved it. I'm glad the guys made up. And getting to hear the girls back stories was good. Claire's personality is so refreshing. I love her sharp come backs and mischievous ways. I'm so glad Quil finlly pulled his head out sand. Seth's proposal was cute, so was Ras and Toni's. I'm so sad about Jake and Ness... Why is she still holding out on him. I so want them to be happy like everyone else. I was so deflated with the whole friends thing. I'm just hoping there is more back story to her hesitation? This was so worth the wait. Keep up the good writing you two.

Reviewer: MrsJacobBlack0028 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2011 11:48 PM · On: Chapter 7 : The Proverbial Shit has Hit the Fan

I just really want Jake and Ness to get back together... Darn you.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing. Jake and Ness have a lot to work out. Give them some time, they may surprise you ;)

Reviewer: Sarin216 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 06:52 AM · On: Chapter 7 : The Proverbial Shit has Hit the Fan

Ok... I have to start with the whole Ness/Seth situation. I think they are both wrong. Seth tried to call her but she never answered or responded. I think he could have avoided this whole thing, when she told him she knew Jake had someone else he could have told her what was going on. I like that she forgave him. Everyone has a selfish moment now and then.

Then there is the whole N/S/S thing I think Nema has some right to be mad. Even though the relationship never took off. They still both lied to her face. And the way Seth still worries and looks out for her would make any woman alittle insecure especially if they lied about a previous involvment. So I hope she gives it to Seth. Not too much just enough to make him suffer alittle.

So Toni and Ras hmmm.... I dont know about these two. I think I'm waiting for them to show alittle more of the people underneath. I want to like them but right now I dont. I know you guys will develop them alittle more.

Lastly Jake and Ness.... ok hear goes... I know the whole break up falls on Ness. But I think she was still really young and confused. Jake had years on her to find out who he is. Lets not forget he ran way too at one point! I think she needed that time to grow. I know everyone is like "she broke up with him". But I dont think that she really meant it like a "break up" but more like a "break", If that makes sense... Then when she wanted to come back some chic answers his phone. It's one thing to know your ex has moved on but to walk in on them having sex is alittle much. Especially if you still love that person. If Jake had walked in on her having sex with someone else he would have burst into fur (I am still hoping she gives him a dose of his own medicene in that regard.. but I digress). I think they should just have some "confused angry sex" and talk about it in the morning. Although I like them together I dont want them to mend things too fast. They still have some pain to work through. And I need to know what happened in FLORIDA!

Loving Quil/Claire so far...

I'm always excited when a new chapter is posted. You guys are doing a wonderful job!



Author's Response:

As always, thanks for the R&R! You're right! After all that Ness had going on, she was just hurt that another person seemingly "betrayed" her. Though she knew that it wasn't much of a betrayal. Seth is promised to Nema and after all imprints do matter more than anything else.

The N/N/S ordeal isn't too complicated. I agree, Nema does have reason to feel insecure with the way Seth cares for Nessie, but absolutely nothing is going on between them and until Nema sees that, she won't be letting Seth out of the "dog house".

We promise you that Toni and Rasika grow. Right now they just have to figure out exactly how to care for others and even be around others for that matter. We believe that they'll eventually grow on you.

As for Nessie and Jake I think you are one of the first people that gets that she actually didn't mean to completely break it off with Jake. She was hoping that after telling him she loved him, he would realize that it wasn't meant to be a permanent thing. And what happened in Florida is going to come out in about 5 or 6 more chapters.

Thanks for reviewing. We appreciate it!

 

Reviewer: amberlynn202 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2011 02:58 PM · On: Chapter 7 : The Proverbial Shit has Hit the Fan

I hope Ness and Jake can work everything out. They really are great together :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for rating and reviewing. We really appreciate it. We like Ness and Jake together too. They work so much better together!

Reviewer: MizzEdMasen85 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2011 12:52 PM · On: Chapter 7 : The Proverbial Shit has Hit the Fan

hey so I just wanted to review I have been following this stroy and this is my first review......

 

First Ness/Jake I think it is really dumb for Ness to be so angry that Jake moved on she dumped him she said she didn't want him. What was he suppsosed to do sit and wallow in misery (which he did anyway) but you get my drift. As far as Jake goes I'm glad he is getting it together he really doesn't deserve the things his quote on quote friends did to him. He was right they may have called Ness but no one cared to go get her until they couldn't get it on.

I absolutely hate Rasika and Toni they are self absorbed and self righteous. rasika wouldn't have a pack had he not allowed her to stay and Toni is lucky she is an imprint because attacking the Alpha not cool. She can say what she pleases to anyone as well as rasika but as soon as someone says something she doesn't like ts all hell.

Seth/Nema they bother me just sayin. I love Seth however Nema is to how do you say insecure for me she gets all mad cuz he kissed Ness a thirty year relationship trumps a kiss anyday. I don't think she should have talked to Ness that way she is living in her family's house as well as she didn't technically lie there was never aything between them seth had a crush big deal its no one fault but her own that she is insecure.

 

All in all they are just all incrediably selfish. Love the story though :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the R&R. We really enjoy hearing what you think. Ness is very irrational. She knows she shouldn't be angry, but seeing Jake with anyone else was hurtful to her.  Now Toni and Rasika...they are probably the most selfish of the group right now. It's only because these two have lived lives that only consisted of them having to look out for only themselves and right now they don't know how to handle being considerate and part of a group. Nema's insecurities will be explained next chapter. She's pretty old and has grown up in a way that the group probably wouldn't expect. I hope that next chapter, you will understand better why Nema is the way she is.

We are so glad that you enjoy the story, and we hope you keep reading. I know we say all the time that the selfishness gets better, but just like when you get a group of almost strangers together, it takes some time to get there.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2011 10:42 AM · On: Chapter 7 : The Proverbial Shit has Hit the Fan

Another wonderful chapter!  I love this story.  There’s so much going on. 


 


So, I’ll start with Seth.  He should feel bad for deceiving Ness into coming home.  If he’d just told her the truth, that Jake was a mess, and needed her more than ever.  He could have told her how messed up Jake was, how he was using woman to help ease the pain and that it was slowly killing him, which was true, I think she would have come home prepared to fight for him.  And again with the whole “Jake betraying Ness’s trust” She fucking broke up with him and was gone for what a year?  What the hell was he suppose to do?  It’s so easy for Seth to paint Jake as a bad guy when he has his imprint with him, loving him the way it’s suppose to be but how would he feel if Nema did to him what Ness did to Jake?  How would he handle it?  I hope Seth at one point “walks a mile in Jakes shoes” and sees how he likes it.


 


Yaaaaay!  Alpha Jake is back!  The meeting went well and Jake said what needed to be said!  He was big enough to admit he was acting like an ass to everyone, which he was.  I’m sure he did it because he wanted them to feel as bad as he was feeling.  It’s not right but at least he’s apologizing.  I’m glad he’s not going to try and hurt Ness anymore…let the healing begin!


 


So, Ness will forgive Seth but not Jake, at this point anyway.  What happened in Florida?  I don’t recall anything other than Ness feeling responsible for the deaths of her friends.  Will it come out in later chapters?  I hope Ness realizes soon that she’s to blame for what’s going on with Jake.


 


So, Quil and Claire’s relationship is changing?  It will be interesting how Quil handles that! Lol  I can’t believe Claire doesn’t know that Quil imprinted on her….not good. Lol


Even Claire’s hating on Jake?  I suppose that seems reasonable there’s no telling what Quil has whined about to her.  Once again, Jake sure doesn’t have very good friends…


Claire is awesome, I think Quil will have his hands full. I love her!


 


Nema OMG! Sethie-pooh has to go! To sickly sweet, I think I got a cavity reading that! Lol  And I don’t even know what to think about the Seth/Ness/Nema out-burst.  Howa it feel to be in the hot seat Seth.  Jakes right Quil is an ass!


 


I’m glad Jake took the first step and apologized to Ness for his behavior.  I hope Ness follow quickly behind. 


 


This is a great story.  Take care,  Dixie



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for rating and reviewing! We really enjoy reading your thoughts on the chapters!

Seth would actually have made his life so much better had he just explained to Ness everything. He just has a soft spot for Nessie. Even though he knows Jake's side, and is even in his head, he will always side with Nessie. Actually I have some good news...Seth will take a walk in Jake's shoes...!

It was time for Jake to step up his game and actually be the Alpha we all know and love. Finally he sees the error of his ways and decided that he wouldn't play into Nessie's game anymore.

Now Nessie...sometimes our characters do things that don't really make sense to even us. Nessie just wants to be angry with Jake irrationally. Regarding Florida, Nessie has been hiding something major. We know what happened while Jake was there and we know what happened shortly after he left, but there are things we don't know. We will learn what she was up to later in the story. It will come out when you least expect it.

Quil and Claire's relationship is definitely changing more so than he's ready for it to!

Nema and Seth are sickly sweet and BSean gets cavities from it lol. They are that stereo typical couple that people tend to roll their eyes at with all their pet names and they have plenty of them! Next chapter will help you understand Nema a little better.

All I can say about Nessie and Jake is that they're working on it ;)

Thanks again. We love hearing from you!

Reviewer: SkittleE (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2011 11:00 PM · On: Chapter 7 : The Proverbial Shit has Hit the Fan

Wow, that's a lot of drama.



Author's Response:

thanks for the R&R! Yeah when secrets come out, the drama begins. It seems like every time the gang get together things explode!

Reviewer: Sarin216 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 6: After the Storm

Loved this chapter! I was wondering how this whole thing was going to go after the big fight. Can't wait til the next chapter is up. Love it!!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for rating and reviewing. We love hearing from you! We have the chapter back from our beta, so we just have to do a few revisions and we will post it. I'll send you your preview :)

Reviewer: suuzy-q (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2011 05:29 AM · On: Chapter 6: After the Storm

I like the fact that nessie is not only the sweet little angel that she is in many other story's.

like this story a lot!!!





Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! We really appreciate you letting us know what your thoughts on the story. That's actually the reason I (DreaC) started writing fan fics. I read so many stories about Ness being sweet and innocent that I was inspired to write my take on what I thought Ness could be, and BSean and I wanted to give the wolves and also Nahuel's family a realistic take as well. :) Your preview will be emailed in a few minutes!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2011 09:43 PM · On: Chapter 6: After the Storm

I loved the chapter but, yes I have a few comments!  lol  Toni needs to understand that Jake is Seth and Rasika's Alpha, if he's addressing them as an Alpha she shouldn't be interfering, it has nothing to do with her.  She might not like it but thats the way it is and she sure as hell shouldn't use her power on him to hurt him.  She shouldn't be using it on anyone in the house.   And what's the deal with her bitchy little comment  “I was just training the dog. You didn’t hurt him that bad,”  And what's really bad is Rasika just lets her hurt her Alpha?  Didn't Jake allow her in his pack because she couldn't make it in Sam's?  didn't Jake do her a huge favor?  That's not the way to pay him back.  At the moment I don't like these two, I'm sure it will change but not  at the moment!  lol

I must say Ness's power is really cool.  That makes her one powerful hybred!  I would sau poor Quill but that was good payback for his part in Jake getting beat up.

As for Leah and Rasika fighting for the top female as of now Leah is the Beta so there should be no question as to who the alpha female is and Rasika should respect that.  And as the Beta why dosen't Leah just put her in her place.  The pack has to do what the Beta say's as well as the Alpha.

As for Jake, God I love him but he needs to remember that he's the Alpha and start acting the part.  He lets his pack walk all over him. Atleast he maned up and Made Leah and Ras say out loud why they don't like each other.  But he should have settled things right there and told Rasika to back off that Leah was the Beta.

The car ride back to the house was sad.  If it was hard for Ness not to touch Jake I can't imagine how hard it was for Jake.  I think Jake took alittle too much pleasure in throwing Seth under the bus.  It needed to be said but it could have been said a little bit nicer.  but I'm sure Jake wants Ness to see that he's not as bad as she thinks, that the other are worse because they used her, he never did, he just loved her.  I felt bad for Ness.

This is certainly a fun story to read, it sure gets under my skin!  lol I can't wait for more, Take care Dixie

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading, rating and reviewing! We truly appreciate it! I love reading your reviews! You tell us exactly what youre thinking! We love that.  So Rasika and Toni...they are kinda complex to tackle. Toni really doesn't know how to live in an environment where respect is give and take. She's still learning that considering the life she led with the Volturi all that time respect was a give or die option, and Rasika still doesn't really feel much like a part of the group I guess you can say.

Now Leah...she is the beta, but you'll find that taking away anyone's freewill is something she wouldn't do. She didn't like being the Alpha when Jake was in Florida because of the responsibility. She might be tough but deep down she doesn't have the heart to actually go all Beta voice and take away their choice to do what she says. Rasika and Leah will probably always be at odds because of their primal instincts. Rasika will always try to one up Leah, and Leah will always try to prove that she is better.

Jake has sadly not been acting much like a leader lately. He's let his personal issues hinder his ability to lead his pack. They walk all over him because he's letting them, but Alpha Jake is coming back sooner than you think ;) Him throwing Seth under the bus was probably the highlight of his week! He wasn't thinking in terms of how it would hurt anyone, he just wanted her to know that he wasn't completely the bad guy in all of this. Ness definitely gets kicked while she's down A LOT.

We are so glad that you enjoy the story! A preview is coming your way :D

Reviewer: SkittleE (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 6: After the Storm

Gimme a preview! 



Author's Response:

Of Course! It should be in your email inbox right after I send this! :D Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: amberlynn202 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2011 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 6: After the Storm

So why doesnt Nessie go home to her family? Maybe then, Bella or Edward can come back and kick Jakes ass haha



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing, and that is a great question! Nessie is older now, and she'd much rather live with peers than family. And even if she is hurting because of how Jake is treating her, she still loves him and wants to be near him. Your preview should be in your email inbox within a few minutes :)

Reviewer: kmddeprez1122 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2011 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 6: After the Storm

LOVELY

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing! Your preview will be sent by tonight :)

Reviewer: Baby23 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 5: Bad Ass Ness

Great chapeter but what is taking so long for the next one???



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing. Computer problems, and travelling had us delayed, but now all that is fixed and chapter six has been sent to our beta. It should be up by next week if all goes well. In the mean time, I'll send you a preview :)

Reviewer: Sarin216 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2011 12:57 PM · On: Chapter 5: Bad Ass Ness

Loved this chapter... I know that Nessie's actions seem harsh, but I could totally understand her. Even though she had been gone (how long had she been gone?) she still loves him. So I can only imagine the rage she felt seeing him with someone else. I dont feel to sorry for Jake his mind set is alittle to self hating for my liking not sure how the whole "imprinting thing plays into that? But the rest of them should be ashame of themselves for starting this fire that is now brewing in the house. Please update soon I need my fix :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm so sorry it has taken so long for us to get back to you or to post a new chapter. Computer problems  and travelling has been a serious issue for us this month, but computer problems are fixed, travelling is done and chapter 6 has been sent to our beta :) You preview will be sent as soon as I'm finished replying :)

Nessie has been gone for close to a year, and of course she still loves Jake no matter how long she's been away.  Imprinting is definitely the cause of Jake's sullen mood. He feels so mixed up. He loves her but feels betrayed all at the same time. Yeah the rest of them were being very selfish and didn't really seem to care much about the after math.

Thanks for reading :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.