Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Last Christmas
Reviewer: Walternet (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2013 01:28 PM · On: Chapter 1 The Last Christmas

Loved it

Reviewer: GeezerWench (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2011 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 1 The Last Christmas

I really liked this! Very good and written very well, too.

 

So romantic, and they hadn't even met yet!

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2011 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 1 The Last Christmas

This was a cute little one-shot: I enjoyed it alot.

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 02:00 PM · On: Chapter 1 The Last Christmas

Very nice.



Author's Response: Thank you very much. :)

Reviewer: vixenjc (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2011 07:28 AM · On: Chapter 1 The Last Christmas

sweet tale



Author's Response:

Thank you.  :) Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: swross (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 04:53 AM · On: Chapter 1 The Last Christmas

One more thing...

I really liked the way you portrayed Tanya in this fic! She was sweet and sincere and logical! It bums me out when Tanya is portrayed as a bitch! Thanks for her character- I loved the idea from a reviewer to find a human, hunky mate for Tanya and she can turn him.... yummmmmmm! Once you are completed with Dark Matter I have tons of friends to tune into it- they only read completed fics though....waiting with baited breath for the next chappie!



Author's Response: Thanks so much! A lot of fics use Tanya as a villain in very effective ways but that's not really who she is in canon. Sure, she made a poor decision in Eclipse, but I don't think she understood what the Cullens were facing. She apologized later. I felt she was being loyal to her sister. She never tried to come between Bella and Edward and once she met Bella she was nothing but nice to her. The perceived rivalry in canon was Bella's insecurity. I felt bad for her being alone, too. She just wanted a mate. I also like the idea of her turning someone for herself. That might be a good story. The next chapter of Dark matter is coming along pretty well. I'm over 3,000'words in and it looks like it'll be another long one. I'm under a deadline at work right now though so I don't know how much writing I'll get done over then next week or so.

Reviewer: swross (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 04:44 AM · On: Chapter 1 The Last Christmas

You always write the Best Canon!! This prequel is so clean, so well-written, and so in character- I just loved it! Thank you for sharing this little holiday gift! Keep going with Dark Matter- I love that too!

Happy Happy Holidays! MWAH!

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2010 07:31 PM · On: Chapter 1 The Last Christmas

What a great little fic!  The personalities seemed really well matched to the original characters- I love canon fics! The fact that they both saw the shooting star was such a fun ending too.  Great job.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.  This is the 4th canon fic I've posted and I love writing them. I always wondered what led Bella to decide to move to Forks and how Edward coped with being alone before they met.  Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: mamamia1980 (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2010 07:53 AM · On: Chapter 1 The Last Christmas

Very sweet story!  Poor Tanya :(  Maybe she should consider finding a hunky human man and creating her own mate, lol! 

This was a delightful read, I love the one shot stories like this, especially when they are this well written. 



Author's Response: Thanks so much. I wrote this kind of quickly so I'm really pleased when I get a positive review like this. I've been considering a few more ideas for one shots but I don't think I'll get to any of them at least until Dark Matter is finished.

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2010 07:48 PM · On: Chapter 1 The Last Christmas

Really enjoyable story! 



Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 1 The Last Christmas

That was lovely! I'm glad to see that Renee struggled, a little at least, at the decision to let Bella go. As for Edward, I'll bet his life would have been easier if he could have mustered up some type of feeling for Tanya. But fate and shooting stars had other plans!

Author's Response:

Thank you. I think Renee did struggle with the idea of letting Bella go, and Bella knew that to a point. But Renee was a young single mom for years, so even though we know Bella was much more of a caregiver than her mom, she still gave up a lot to take care of a child on her own at a young age.  Renee is often portrayed as selfish in fics but I don't really see her as being completely selfish. She seems kind of immature in a way, and she's not really conventional mother material either but I think she loved Bella and wanted what was best for her. Somehow she may have known subconsciously that being in Forks would be good for Bella too.  Bella didn't get her perceptive intuition from Charlie.

Poor Tanya, She really tried, didn't she? She doesn't understand what would have been missing if Edward had given in to her. I think Edward's mind reading gives him a unique grasp of the difference between love and lust. He knew it wasn't right between them.

Reviewer: folm (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 1 The Last Christmas

That was just really lovely, and that helped get me in the Christmas spirit too!

THanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I've been in more of a celebretory mood since I wrote it.  I'm making Christmas cookies with my little one today. :) Have a good Christmas.

Reviewer: redsock (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 1 The Last Christmas

I loved it.  Such sweet ennui from both of them.  Little do they know how their worlds about to collide and change.

 

The holiday backdrop was very poignant... rituals often make those who are lonely feel moreso.

 

Thanks for sharing, I really enjoyed it!

 

red

xx



Author's Response:

Thank you. The idea had been in my head for awhile, but I wrote it kind of fast. I was re-reading Twilight to try to get some details for the next chapter of Dark Matter straight when I decided to go ahead and post it.  I think Edward was a very sad and lonely person before he met Bella. I can't imagine how hard it was for him to have to hear all those thoughts of true love around him and not have it for himself. Bella never fit in either.

Thanks for reviewing. Hope you have a great holiday.

Reviewer: BHBabe (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 11:54 AM · On: Chapter 1 The Last Christmas

Lovely story, perfectly in tune with canon events as are all of your writings.

Thank you and happy holidays!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. I appreciate you reading my work. :) I hope you have a great holiday too. 

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 11:43 AM · On: Chapter 1 The Last Christmas

Very nice. I like how you tied Edward and Bella together without either of them knowing it.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. I'm glad you liked it. They were mean to be together and I think everything litterally fell into place exactly the way it was supposed to.

Reviewer: LilCullen454 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 08:56 AM · On: Chapter 1 The Last Christmas

Well I liked it!  I can see why Tanya reacted the way she did!

Glad you are still working on Dark Matters because after watching the movie again and again I really want to get the rest of your view of Edwards thoughts in Eclipse because no matter how many times I watch the movie and read the book I just get more and more pissed at Bella and Jacob for their treatment of Edward!



Author's Response: Thanks Sinnott for reading my stuff!! I watched Eclipse again when I got it on Saturday and the whole time my thoughts were just with Edward! It's weird how ever since I read Midnight Sun he's in my head when I read the books or watch the movies. That probably sounds nuts. :). The new chapter of Dwrk Matter is coming along. I've had a littlemmore time tomerite this week than I expected. I might post a teaser on Twitter later.'

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 07:49 AM · On: Chapter 1 The Last Christmas

What a lovely piece.  Casting aside all fanfiction stories I have always felt bad for Tanya and Edward in that they have been alone for so long.  When Edward meets Bella he experiences love and his life is forever changed.  

I love the Feivel moment with the shooting star.  It seems to bring a sense of peace to both Edward and Bella.  Well that, and a  smile to my heart!

Sandra



Author's Response: Thank you very much. I had the idea in my head for this and I just sat down and wrote it in like 3 hours. I've always felt sort of bad for Tanya. I know she was awful when the newborns were coming and she didn't seem to care that Laurent came after Bella, but in her defense she'd never met Bella and she'd never seen Bella and Edward together. And you can't blame her for trying to hook up with Edward when they were both alone. And at the end of BD she's the only one without a mate.

Reviewer: Tsuki9 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 07:37 AM · On: Chapter 1 The Last Christmas

Loved it! Very nicely written and it ties in well with the book. Great Job!



Author's Response: Thank you very much! This was the 1st canon piece I'd ever done with a BPOV and I had a harder time with her part than Edward's since I've written him so much. It was fun. :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.