Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Ugly Truth
Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2012 11:28 PM · On: Bonus: Chapter Closure

  'Daniel, Eli, and Addison were almost two years old and the most adorable and lovable triplets of the Rez. Mathias of course became a part of the family as he barely left Eli's side, and whenever he wasn't around, Eli became glum and it was evident that he was missing his ‘Madie' as he called him.'        Heheh!  Like Bella got used with Jake, after the initial shock.  I'm curious to see what you will do about Eli.        :-]

  And it makes what?  Four, five years since the beginning of the story?  What does it make Thomas and Andy?  19? 20?

  'I watched Luke, and he sat with Sophie in his lap. I wondered how their relationship was going to turn out, but all we could expect was for them to be happy.(...)  I could see in the pack's minds that we all wondered how things would go if she never saw Luke as a lover, but none of us brought the subject up as it was too painful.'        That's something I also want to see unfolding.        ;)

  Thomas and Andy (happily) married, Ami and Kaleb back on track, Seth in the process of let go all that anger, Embry and Cat...  All is right at La Push.  For now, at least. But I have the feeling it won't stay that way forever, right, Andy?  So, bring it on!        ^_^

Reviewer: aurorajade (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2012 05:55 AM · On: Moving On

update please asap ur story is the best post bd that i read that doesnt involve the cullens fully so please please please update asap

Reviewer: Fuzzyfurr1977 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2011 09:09 AM · On: Moving On

Great story! I just found the two stories and have spent a marathon reading them. I really like how you have handled the imprinting of every one, old pack and new. I do have a theory that Taylor is going to imprint on Addison. (kind of like the previous generation triangle of BE&J).

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2011 09:58 PM · On: Moving On

  '"I never implied that you should stop loving him, just that you shouldn't forgive him so easily," Dad suddenly said, frustration evident in his tone of voice.'        Huh...   Truth be told, Amy stopping love Kaleb was exactly what it looked like he was implying.        :-/

  "I'll let you live your life, but if he hurts you again I won't hold back this time. Last time it took a lot of restraint not to hurt him. If he does it again, there will be no restraints and if there's anything left of him, I will make sure that the council takes action for his wrongdoing."        Won't happen.  Kaleb isn't the same man that did those wrongs anymore.        :-]

  'We were both trembling, not because we were scared or angry, but because our bodies were finally getting what they wanted. I was in a place where only the two of us existed; I was feeling like I had imprinted once again-my whole world was revolving around him. I couldn't control my actions or how my emotions exploded into thousands of colors behind my eyelids, and it was a unique experience that I could only have with Kaleb.'        Kaleb's Valentine picnic;  an absolute success!        ^_^

  'You're going to hurt her again and I won't allow it, he growled and launched himself again, this time hitting me directly.'        Oh, crap!  Seth promised!        :(

  'Thought after thought invaded us. All the guys were trying to get past Seth's anger and fury, but it wasn't until Embry appeared that he indicated that he was paying attention. All of us were shocked as Embry had promised Catlyn not to phase again.'        Well, an emergency is an emergency.  This could have been uglier without his intervention.  Cat will understand.  I just wonder what he said to make that beetle-head surrender.        :-]

  That ended well, but, MAN, that was close!        :-P

Reviewer: Sarin216 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2011 08:56 AM · On: Righteous Place

Glad to see Ami and Kaleb getting back on track. Can't wait til the next cap is up.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much...I'm glad you like it!!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2011 12:48 AM · On: Righteous Place

  'Cat and Embry weren't there either since they were at their house tending to their new baby. She gave birth to Krystopher a week ago by means of a c-section because there were some complications, so she was probably still recuperating.'        Nothing serious, I hope.  With this one, they have, what, two?

  "Yep, you better learn how to make a bottle since I'm going to need as much help as I can."        "I already know how to prepare a bottle and feed a baby. I used to take care of Sophie all the time after she was born, remember?"        Heheh!  Ami should have thought before saying that.        :)

  '"Umm...Ami sit down please."        "Why, did something happen? Are the babies okay?"        "No! They're fine, it's just that Mathias imprinted," he said, giving Mathias a dirty look.        "What? On Addie? But he's gay," I said, walking the rest of the way to where he was standing. I gasped when I saw Mathias was actually carrying Eli, whom was very awake looking at the man with glossy eyes.'        OOOHHAHAHAHAAH!!!  I knew it, I knew it!  I knew you was going to come with something on those lines!  And make all of them dumbstruck!        X-D

  And Amy freaking about Mathias imprinting on Eli...  So much like her cousin!  Must be a Swan thing...        ;)

  'He was going to continue but I'd had enough. Just like the first time I phased, I blacked out for a few seconds. Kaleb and Luke released me in time and phased themselves, our clothes flying all around in pieces.'        Did I mention that Seth, despite being my favorite canon Wolf, is getting on my nerves?  Yeah, I did. But, at least this time, it did some good.  I was worried if she was going to be able to phase again, and he gave her the final push.          :-]

  I wonder why wasn't Emma there.  I suppose it could be painful for her, the babies, since it's one of her frustations.  Hmm, but it was a good thing; if she was close when Amy attacked Seth...        :-{

  'I hoped that very soon I would be able to get over my fears of him hurting me again and we would be able to start our life.'        Amen, sis, amen!



Author's Response:

Yes, Embry and Catlyn have two kids...Elan and Krystopher. 

As of Mathias imprinting on Eli...yeah I still don't know if I'm going to develop their story (hope I end up doing it) but its a concept that can be very interesting and I couldn't help myself. 

I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter so much....the next one is going to be up soon. Thanks a lot!!

Reviewer: vampgurl777 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2011 07:45 AM · On: Righteous Place

awwww..... so sweet!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks...I'm glad you like it!!

Reviewer: Sarin216 (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2011 03:26 AM · On: Bonus Chapter: Change of Heart

Great chapter... Love seeing Taylor's POV. Update soon!

Author's Response:

Thanks a lot!! I'll send the next chapter into transit this week!!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2011 10:39 PM · On: Bonus Chapter: Change of Heart

  Taylor is still blue because of Ami, huh?  Hmm...  A certain kid with wings and a bow would do well in paying him a visit.        ;)

  'I wasn't allowed to argue properly because in that moment Dad arrived, followed by Grandma Bella and Grandpa Edward.'        Grandma-Bella, Grandpa-Edward...  Even knowing it's true, still a weird combination of words in a same sentence.        :-P

  'After a long time of just soaking and trying to leave behind all the feelings that were making my heart hurt, I decided to take Mom's advice and make a new life, starting with going to school.'        Good, good.

  '"Umm, I don't usually do this, but my friends told me to act bold at least once in my life." Her English was interlaced with her deep French accent, but she could speak it well. "Here, you can have my number," she continued, holding out a small piece of paper.'        Wow, the kid with the bow and arrow didn't waste time!        ;)

  Just a pity Cecile wasn't Taylor's imprint.  Presuming Taylor can, of course.  Don't forget to tell us what happened with these two later, Andy.  I would like to know.        :)

  I liked the old banner, but the new one is not bad either.  Is it Ami and Kaleb in it?



Author's Response:

Taylor's character is still in the process of being completely developed...I'm going to say his story but not yet, maybe later in this fic. As of what happened while he's in Paris, well it might also come up later in the story. First I want to develop some other characters like Luke and Sophie.

The ones in the new banner are Luke and Sophie and I changed it because the ones in the banner I can find more pics of them... I just wanted some fresh new actors faces...

Thanks a lot for your amazing reviews!!

Reviewer: amandao (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 02:56 PM · On: Bonus Chapter: Change of Heart

its wasss.. greatt:)

 



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot!!

Reviewer: amandao (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2011 04:09 PM · On: A Day Full of Surprises

omggg i didnt see that one coming at all.. it was greatt



Author's Response:

Thanks!!

Reviewer: sweeteternity8 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2011 11:39 AM · On: A Day Full of Surprises

awesome chapter!! So suprised!



Author's Response:

Hehehe!! I'm glad you were susprised... Thanks!!

Reviewer: vampgurl777 (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2011 03:29 PM · On: A Day Full of Surprises

omg!!!! i fricken luved it!!! when r kalob and ami getting back together?



Author's Response:

I can't say when are they getting back...it will ruin the suspense. Anyways, thanks a lot!!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2011 12:21 AM · On: A Day Full of Surprises

  'My breath caught in my throat like every other time I saw him. I knew what I had said to Luke, but deep inside it was all a lie. The ground did shake underneath me every time he was around, and it took all my strength not to jump him and devour his juicy lips.        That day he came back after so many months, I was in shock so my real feelings didn't show in a strong way, but the next day when I saw him with his hair short again and shaved, my insides burned and I felt like I had imprinted all over again.'        Heheh!        ^_^

  'Alice was moving really fast since the vampires could act as they normally did. It had been arranged that the secret was not going to be kept from the next generation, and everyone who was invited already knew about the vampires.'        Interesting...

  ' Suddenly I felt a pressure building in the pit of my womb, and seconds later a gush of water went down my leg.'        Oops!!

  '"There isn't supposed to be blood, Seth. We need to take her to the hospital immediately. Luke, can you drive? The keys are on the table next to the front door," Kaleb said with a calm voice, and started to carry me to the truck.'        Good thing Kaleb took hold of the situation.  Seth is begining to get on my nerves, by the way.        :-/

  '"No worries, I don't think I can handle being in here when she..." Luke said, swallowing really hard. I could see in his eyes how nervous he was feeling.'        Heheheeeh!        X-}

  "Am I supposed to still feel contractions and the will to push?"        "Oh my! This sometimes can happen, especially with twins. A third baby can be hidden behind the other two, so it's impossible to see it through the ultrasound."        Holy...!  Ami and Kaleb; always extreme!        :-P

  I hope that the happiness of the babies' arrival is followed by improvements in the Ami-Kaleb situation.  It would be very frustating if things didn't go uphill from here.        <:-]



Author's Response:

I love your long reviews...it makes me see things from another perspective. Thanks a lot and even though I don't answer back with a lot of words...know that I appreciate a lot your reviews!!

Reviewer: Sarin216 (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2011 12:46 AM · On: A Day Full of Surprises

Love this chapter! The third baby was definitely a twist. Also love the visuals you add. Just a little sad Kaleb is still on the outs with everyone. Hopefully that will change.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the little susprises the chapter had... Thanks a lot!!

Reviewer: sweeteternity8 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2011 04:22 PM · On: Never Give Up!

gREAT CHAPTER!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Sarin216 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2011 12:21 AM · On: Never Give Up!

Glad she did just take him back. Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response:

Thanks a lot!! The next chapter is going to be up soon.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2011 04:16 PM · On: Never Give Up!

  'Then one day, I woke up and realized there was something I needed to do before I tried to win my Amy back. It wasn't an easy feat, but after four months of searching and tracking, I found her-the girl I took advantage of.'        Heheh!  You and me, we think alike, I see.  Do you remember my last review?  But, then again, it was a logical step, I guess.        ;)

  'She said the first step in changing her life had been her getting pregnant-the second step was losing the baby.'        Sad.

   "That one is really serene, but when all the guys are around making a lot of noise, it tends to move a lot, especially if Mathias is near. I don't know why."        I know you are preparing something here...        ;)

  "Well, time's up,"        "I'm not a little girl with a curfew, Dad,"         "Yeah, I know, but you need to remember that he lied to you all these years. You have to make him understand that it's not going to be easy to get back with you."        Geez, what a mess!  I understand Seth's exacerbated protectiveness towards Ami in this situation, but he needs to back off!  Trying to take the reins of the situation from Ami will never work.

  "No, it's not over, because she still loves you," Dad finally spoke. "And you will continue trying to get her back, because that's your job as a wolf that imprinted. Nobody said that imprinting was easy. Trust me, all of us had to fight to get where we are. You just have to be strong and keep your heart set on your goal."        A solid good advice!        :)

  At least he is back.  Let's see where we go from here.



Author's Response:

Hehe...yeah with your previous review I thought the same thing, Kaleb needed to let go of his past by finding out how the girl was doing.

I know you are preparing something here...        ;)

Maybe I am...

Geez, what a mess!  I understand Seth's exacerbated protectiveness towards Ami in this situation, but he needs to back off!  Trying to take the reins of the situation from Ami will never work.

Exactly, but Seth turned out to be too overprotective...he won't listen to any reasoning.

Thanks a lot!

Reviewer: Sarin216 (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2011 06:22 PM · On: Pregnancy

Love the chapter.... been waiting on a update. Where can I find the further chapters?



Author's Response:

This fic is still not finished anywhere but I have further chapter in ff.net by the same name. I would recommend to read the chapters from here as I'm making some changes to it while its being beta and here is where you'll only find the edited ones. I'm going to try and post faster.

Thanks!!

Reviewer: sweeteternity8 (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2011 11:51 AM · On: Pregnancy

I love love love your stories. I just blew through the hidden truth and the ugly truth in 2 days. I cant wait for an update! I love the characters!



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot!! I love it when I get readers as you...hope I don't lose you on the way. I posted a chapter today, I expected to be accepted by the beta by tomarow...

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2011 01:27 AM · On: Pregnancy

  'Emma served us our food. Even though she didn't eat, she'd gained a love for cooking from Esme. There were times that she would lose her patience and end up throwing whatever she was making out the window, earning a weird look from the neighbors, but most of the time the food was delicious and all the guys from the pack said the same.'        Heheh!  I like Emma, even if she doesn't show up much.  Good to see she is integrated with the gang.

  'I was stunned at how worried he seemed and at the fact that he had looked for baby information. That told me he truly cared about the pregnancy and was just acting tough because he was still very angry at what Kaleb had done.'        Ah, that is more like Seth!        :)

  'The guys took turns touching my belly. The babies moved for some of them, but for others nothing happened. When Mathias, in particular, touched me, I felt a strong pressure in the pit of my belly, and after a while, one of the babies kicked his hand really hard.'        Hmmm...

  "What he did is unacceptable and horrible, and keeping it from you was even worse. But he kept it a secret only thinking of you and how you would react, what would you think of him. Also, we were all teenagers. He was still a kid, no matter how much experience he had with women. You're throwing away the best thing that has happened to you."        You know, I like how Mathias thinks.        :)

  "Why do you say you won't imprint? It can happen to any of you guys."        "Because I don't think it'll be possible to imprint on a guy. And I definitely don't want to imprint on a woman."        Well, this is new.        :)

  "Emma caught his scent first. She cracked some of his bones, but it was nothing serious or you would have felt it."        Ouch!  To cross Emma's friends isn't healthy!

  Oh, boy!  Kaleb is there!  This won't be pretty, will it?        :-[

  You know, I think a first step into healing would be, maybe, discover what happened with that girl and her baby.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review..I always like how you react about some things. Yeah now Kaleb is back and some drama will arise... the next chapter will have some info that will help a lot in understanding Kaleb's situation. Thanks again!!

Reviewer: vampgurl777 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 12:38 AM · On: Pregnancy

omg!!! i luvzez this story, and the chapter was amazing!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: amandao (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 05:51 PM · On: Pregnancy

oomg oomg ooomg oomgoomgggggg!! why stop keep going i HAVE to know what happens next!! PLEASE<3



Author's Response:

Sorry for the cliffhanger but I had to do it...I'll post the next chapter at the beginning of next week. Thanks a lot!!

Reviewer: tracish (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 01:21 AM · On: Pregnancy

I thought this was a great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot...hopefully I'll post the next one by monday..

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2011 10:30 AM · On: Reason to Live

'When Emma found out what had happened between Ami and Kaleb, she wanted to hunt him down and make him hurt badly-make him regret hurting Ami.(...)  At the beginning, they didn't get along since Emma didn't like the attention Seth gave to his daughter, but as the time passed, she found she had something in common with Ami: making Seth happy. From then on, they developed a friendship that was strange but strong.'        Aaahh, I was wondering how these two were getting along, after two years and something.  I like it!        :-]

  By the way, Andi, can you describe Emma's appearance? 

  '"She's pregnant?" I asked, breaking the tension caused by the shocking news.'        *Tsk*  I was suspicious, by the end of last chapter.  I hope it shakes her out of this...  zombiness.  At least a bit.           :-|

  "Are you Miss Clearwater's family?"        "Yes, I'm her fa...brother"        Heheh!

  Twins...  Boy, this will be very bad or very good, I still don't know.        :-/

  The sad part is:  he is not the same guy who did all that mess, thanks to Imprinting.  I hope there is a way back.  But I admit I can't see one right now.       :-[



Author's Response:

Emma is like this...

What Kaleb did was very wrong but people have to understand that he did change a lot and he was very botter back then...but definetly there will be repercusions...

Thanks for the review...

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.