Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Disrepair
Reviewer: luvsux (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2013 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 25: Epilogue

This was a somewhat difficult read but it was also a breath of fresh air. I admire the raw honesty.

I'm glad there's a sequel.

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2012 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 1: Heaven

I just started this story so I'm not sure where it's going just yet. 

I do have a couple of items I'd like to point out. As a mother of 3 (one of whom was born at 26 weeks), a. there is no huge baby bump at that stage, b. the baby is too small to really kick hard

Otherwise, I'm anxious to see what happens next & how Bella ends up with Edward



Author's Response:

I have no idea why I didn't respond to this review forever ago, and I'm sorry for that. Sorry for the mistakes on the pregnancy, obviously I've never been. Lol. I just went with creative license. I hope you got through the story, but I know it's not for everybody. 

M.

Reviewer: just a fan (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2012 06:37 PM · On: Chapter 6: The Death Of You

i don't really know what to say except that you can just feel her pain. i know that was hard chp. to write---you are doing a good job  getting her feeling across(depression is a demon who looks for a conflicted heart to pounce on, seeking to destroy.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! You are absolutely right about that. 

M.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2012 09:28 PM · On: Chapter 20: Knock Out

He needs a hug....I will graciously volunteer.



Author's Response:

Lol good ;) More hugs the better. Say, you wanna drag him off to a secret cave too?

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2012 07:50 PM · On: Chapter 15: Sink Into Me: Part Two

She has to be close to bottom by now ..... right?



Author's Response:

Not totally. 

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2012 07:27 PM · On: Outtake 1

Loved the Alice POV, sheds some light on things.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2012 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 14: Sink Into Me: Part One

I'd like to know what is going on in Edwards head

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2012 08:06 AM · On: Chapter 6: The Death Of You

I understand that there are many people that are senstive to this subject matter, but overall I think you conveyed your thoughts well and kept the view pretty tame.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I certainly could have got way more graphic. Thanks for the support.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2012 07:39 AM · On: Chapter 5: Oh, She Can't Deny It Anymore

Cue the fan.....and duck, here comes the shit.



Author's Response:

Haha. Nice. Here it comes for sure.

Reviewer: DJamethyst (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2012 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 13: Questioning

I understand depression, although, like you, I don't know everything about it. I've suffered many life-altering losses, including finding my late finance's body after his suicide. I've been clinically depressed 46 years and on meds for about 35 years. I've had thoughts of suicide in my past and had gotten as far as having a plan, advanced directives, a will,  and a burial plot ready. It's been not only the meds, but my family who kept me going. Meds can only do so much then coupled with therapy along with talking about it with family or friends helps. People do not have to know everything or have all the answers to help someone deal with depression. Just listening or saying that you care despite not knowing exactly what to say or do to make anything better is often a relief. Sometimes, all we need is to be hugged and allowed to cry or rant to get us through the day. I've found that Alcoholics Anonomous's 12-Step program also helps with depression. When one day at a time isn't enough, take one hour at a time. For those suffering with depression, please remember there is help out there. For instance, crisis lines, 911, or even emergency rooms that can help get you "plugged in" to community resources. We are not alone. Mental illness does not carry the stigma it once did. Seek help, if you need it. Please.



Author's Response:

Gosh, the shit you have seen... I can't imagine. Family has got to be the most important thing. Got to be. Meds didn't really do me any good, but diving into counseling was great. I wouldn't have thought about using the 12 step program for AA. Truly genius. I love love love that you reminded people to seek help in the review. I hope someone comes on and reads it right when they need it. 

chy

Reviewer: DJamethyst (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2012 01:22 AM · On: Chapter 11: What Edward Thinks

If James was an international celebrity, how is it that he was in a crowded mall and not being accosted by fans, like RPatz would be?

Your cat...? Could it be she's feeling ignored, hungry, or just wanting you to read what you've written so far, lol?  DJ



Author's Response:

It's a good thing this isn't a professional story. This is like the 3rd hole that somebody has found. To be honest I didn't think to take into consideration the fame aspect at the mall. 

Lol, no the cat wasn't hungry or ignored. Trust me, I was feeding her tons of food just trying to fatten her up. It was a goal of mine to make her fat.... I succeeded by the way. She's just the right fatness.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2012 10:02 PM · On: Chapter 4: Denial Isn't Just A River

I appreciate an honest look into the depressive state, sugar coating things helps no one.

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you agree. 

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2012 09:38 PM · On: Chapter 3: Hollow

I see the shadows of impending doom approaching

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2012 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 1: Heaven

A nice fluffy start before the crap hits the fan I presume.....



Author's Response:

Yep :(

Reviewer: vickid (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2012 08:27 PM · On: Chapter 25: Epilogue

Such a dark story but it was great. I am anxious to read more about how Bella learns to live again. Love the ending and Edward learing to shoot that little skill could add a whole lot to the next story. Great job.

Author's Response:

Again thank you a million and one. I wish I had some nugget of information I could give you on the sequel, but I've hardly written a page on it. There's just so many possibilities for me to start it with.

Reviewer: lmw (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2012 06:26 AM · On: Chapter 25: Epilogue

I finally read it! :)  Excellent ending.  It was short and simple, which is sometimes the best kind.  I'm looking forward to the sequel!



Author's Response:

:D You rock.

Reviewer: morphinekisses25 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2012 01:22 PM · On: Chapter 1: Heaven

I am scared to read the rest! This chapter is so happy and I really feel for bella and her happiness, I dont want to see it all crushed! However, this story just looks too good to pass up so I will read on... I have struggled with depression, mental illness and suicide before so I am very intrested to see how you portay it. Good job so far!



Author's Response:

:( Sorry. I hated to burst her bubble. 

Welcome to the dysfunctional family here. You're definitely not alone.

Reviewer: Naerts (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2012 06:30 PM · On: Chapter 25: Epilogue

Loved your story. Can't wait for it to go on.

Author's Response:

Thank you! :) I'm hoping I can keep the flow going smoothly.

Reviewer: vickid (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2012 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 24: Dis Repaired This Life

yeah. great job!!! such a dark story but you did it so well.

Reviewer: vickid (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2012 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 24: Dis Repaired This Life

yeah. great job!!! such a dark story but you did it so well.

Author's Response:

Awww Thank you. Seriously insignificant response. Especially because you were one of my loyal reader/reviewers. 

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2012 11:21 AM · On: Chapter 24: Dis Repaired This Life

Great.  Looking forward to the sequel



Author's Response:

I hope I can do it some justice.

Reviewer: vickid (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2012 06:54 PM · On: Chapter 23: Curiosity and the Cat

Wow!!!!!! great twist.

Author's Response:

Thanks! :) I hoped it was left field enough.

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2012 11:56 AM · On: Chapter 23: Curiosity and the Cat

I thought that the attack on the house had to do with Jacob's business



Author's Response:

Ahhh, smart girl! ;) 

Reviewer: hughug (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 08:29 PM · On: Chapter 22: Zero To Sixty

Holy hannah. Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

It'll be up soon I'm sure with the way these chapters have been writing themselves recently.

M.

Reviewer: vickid (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 12:24 PM · On: Chapter 22: Zero To Sixty

M - I am so happy you are going to do a sequel. Throughout the whole story you could feel Bella's pain. Great chapter. Can't wait for the big reveal.

Author's Response:

I can't wait to start the sequel! It will certainly be different, and a challenge for me, but I'm ready. I can't thank you enough for reading and sticking around from the very beginning. And especially because you've been a loyal reviewer. I hope I can continue to be able to make you feel the emotions. 

Thank you times a billion!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.