Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Lifted
Reviewer: gatorgrl91 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2013 01:11 AM · On: Epilogue

Quite good! Action & drama without too much angst. Glad that it resolved itself in only a few chapters!

Thx! :)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I have to say, I'm not very good at drawing things out, and I like a story with pace. I don't think I'll ever write a story with 50+ chapters in it!! I really appreciate you taking the time to review.

Reviewer: macfaerie (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2013 07:59 PM · On: Chapter 22

when I read stories like this, I imagine esme going to bella and yelling at her for toying with her sons emotions and thinking she can just leave him.

Its the mom in me.

LOVE MAC!

 



Author's Response:

I know what you mean. Esme is a lovely mild, gentle woman, but I can imagine her being a dangerous lady if her family are threatened or hurt. It's a good trait to have :)

Reviewer: macfaerie (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2013 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 21

I am crying and You are NOT allowed to make me cry.

 

lol, LOVE MAC!~



Author's Response:

So sorry! I hope they are good tears, and not "Why the hell am I reading this rubbish!" tears lol.
If it makes you feel any better, I shed a couple when I was writing it. Thanks so much for the review. It's lovely when someone comments on a story that has been up for a long time!

Reviewer: just a fan (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2012 04:07 AM · On: Chapter 26

this is really been a great story.

 

 

this has been a great story' I believe I've read it before but i still enjoyed it==you did a fine job  writing  it, i hope to read more of your work. i give you a 10.

 

i'



Author's Response:

Thank you very much indeed. I'm really glad you enjoyed the story. It's always nice to get reviews way after the final chapter has gone up. You honour me with your scoring (at least, I hope that was out of 10 rather than 100!!!! lol). Let me know if you read anything else. I'd love to hear your thoughts :)

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2011 02:46 AM · On: Epilogue

Ah, I love this story!  It's  almost 1AM here, and I'm about to shut down my computer with a contented smile on my face, all thanks to "Lifted."  Brilliant title, by the way!  :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I really appreciate all your comments. I hope you are able to get some sleep now :)

The title was a play on words, but it gets a bit lost in translation. I don't know where you are based , but in England elevators are called Lifts, which is of course where they first met. Never mind! I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2011 02:08 AM · On: Chapter 11

Drat -- a swan feather.  This is getting creepy.  Scurrying to read the next chapter now!



Author's Response:

Clever - no-one else seemed to pick up that it was a Swan's feather. Well done you!

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2011 02:05 AM · On: Chapter 10

So the nasty James from the orphanage is the same as Bella's author?  I guess I'll find out soon!



Author's Response:

Spoilers!!  (But you may be right) :)

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2011 02:02 AM · On: Chapter 9

Uh-oh...James.



Author's Response:

It's always an Uh-oh moment when his name appears! lol

Reviewer: just a fan (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2011 10:38 PM · On: Chapter 6

very good, I'm not good with revies, but I love good stories where Edward and Bella are adults, not teenagers.I kmow without a doubt this one is going to be a favorite



Author's Response:

Yes, there is something about the whole teenage thing that doesn't quite gel! I think for my own sensibilities I prefer adults - working with teens makes me see how vulnerable they are, and I don't think many of them are ready for a relationship like B&E.

Glad you are enjoying the story, and thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. I really appreciate it. :)

Reviewer: kawaiiloonie (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2011 02:22 PM · On: Epilogue

A very beautiful story, very well written, i specially loved how you made the characters your own; once i started this story couldn't put it down until i finished reading it. Hope to read more of your stories.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. I really appreciate it. I love Stephenie's characters so much. In fact, I thought writing my own would be quite easy aftyer all the practice I've had on here, but I soon realised that I needed to actually know and like any characters I created to make the story believable.

I look forward to seeing your name pop up on future attempts. :)

Reviewer: lilgreen (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 10:12 PM · On: Epilogue

I really enjoyed this story. I am not a fan of citrus so in that way it was perfect! You did a good job of staying within cannon while having a nice love story. Thanks

Author's Response:

I do know what you mean. Sometimes the story lines get swallowed up by the constant sex. I also try to imagine how Stephenie would feel reading about her characters and I know she wouldn't be happy with some of the twists the fandom have created. That's just me, though. I could never write an irresponsible Bella or an uncaring Edward, for instance. I did have a go at writing lemons in my other story, Picking up the Pieces, but (I hope) it's tastefully done and within character. Besides, the first one was vital for the plot line!!!

Glad you enjoyed this one.

Reviewer: WrittenInTheStars (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 07:38 PM · On: Epilogue

Aaaaaww sweet :) Where can I get my Edward now? :P :D



Author's Response:

I think you'd have to join the queue! My husband is lovely, but he's no Edward I'm afraid. Mind you, I think I'd want an Alice and an Emmett too - not that I'm greedy or anything!

Reviewer: williams65 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2011 09:32 PM · On: Epilogue

Wonderful story, well written and entertaining.   Keep up the good work



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. It's always gratifying to know that someone has enjoyed what you've written. I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. :)

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2011 03:36 AM · On: Epilogue

Yay!!! I love happy endings!!!

Boo the stories over!!  :-(

Keep writing so I can keep harassing you! Uh, I mean ;reviewing' yes yes thats what I meant!  ~_^



Author's Response:

You can harrass me all you want! Thanks for all the reviews; they are very much appreciated.

I intend to keep writing. Hopefully I shall get the next story up and running in a few weeks. :)

 

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2011 07:07 PM · On: Epilogue

well im glad that they got their happy ending



Author's Response:

Me too, lanigirl! Thank you for reading - glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: rivruskende (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2011 10:08 AM · On: Epilogue

It was a very good story, I loved every moment of it! Thank you for sharing! And I will definitely check your other stories out...



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for that. I enjoyed writing it, too. I hope you enjoy the others I've written as well. Let me know what you think ... (unless they suck, in which case don't worry,lol)

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2011 07:31 AM · On: Epilogue

Such a cute ending for these two! I'm going to miss this story :(



Author's Response:

Thanks hun - I have appreciated all your input, and will miss seeing your name. Maybe I will be honoured to have you look at my new story when it starts posting? :)

Reviewer: hayleyhoo (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2011 04:18 PM · On: Epilogue

Awwww I loved this :D your story has been amazing and its sad to see that its ended but i am now going straight to look at your other stories ^_^



Author's Response:

Thank you hayley - I'm glad you enjoyed it. It's always sad to see a story end, but I hope you like the others that I've done. I shall be posting my next one in a few weeks time, hopefully. Maybe I'll see your name again? :)

Reviewer: Lisa254 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2011 03:59 PM · On: Epilogue

Loved it. Thank you for sharing your wonderful story.



Author's Response:

Thanks Lisa. The pleasure was all mine. Please give my new one a try when I start posting. I'd appreciate your feedback. :)

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2011 02:43 PM · On: Epilogue

Thank you so much for such a lovely story. I very much enjoyed reading it. Bravo.



Author's Response:

Thank YOU for reviewing. I'm very glad you enjoyed it - it was a pleasure to write.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2011 02:31 PM · On: Epilogue

great ending! yes! he proposed! hope their happiness lasts forever :) can't wait for the new story!!!!!!

Author's Response:

I definately think Bella has plenty of happiness waiting for her after all the horrors she's been through! Thanks for your faithful reviewing. I really hope you enjoy the next one, even though it is quite different.

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2011 02:30 PM · On: Epilogue

You know how much i will miss spending the day with you but ...as soon as your ready i will be first  in line to read the new work of art   soon.....



Author's Response:

Bless you! I look forward to seeing your name pop up.

I have finished typing the new story, so I just need the last half betaing, although a chapter I struggled to get through needs reworking. My lovely ladies said the writing was fine, but it needed more originality - too much like cannon at the moment, so back to the drawing board!! I'm waiting for inspiration to hit! Once I have that sorted, I shall start to post it.

Until then, take care!

x

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2011 02:26 PM · On: Epilogue

That was a perfect proposal.   It was simple, sweet and yet elaborately planned, with everyone there hiding in the dark, lol.    How could she resist?    Perfect.  

It was truly an honor to read your story, and I will be reading your next story...Cimmerian Dawn when it is posted.   You are listed amongst my favorite authors.    Can't wait!    Your vivid stories make us very lucky readers.   

Thank you again for all you do, and we'll be reading you again soon, hopefully.   Love your work!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. It's been a real honour to write for such wonderful people as yourself. I don't think it really sinks in how important reviews are until you start getting them. I try to make sure I leave a review for stories I have enjoyed now, because I know what it means to get that email alert.

It is really encouraging when people like your work. I often doubt myself and it feels like a huge pat on the back. :)

I look forward to seeing your name again, Randy!

Reviewer: Ryansmama04 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2011 02:50 AM · On: Chapter 26

okay I can safely say that you are awesome! sad sad that this story is over though. I loved it so much!



Author's Response:

You are very kind! There is just an epilogue to go now, which I will probably upload today. Glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: Ryansmama04 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2011 01:58 AM · On: Chapter 18

So I haven't been on this site for months..I have never gone more than a week without checking it..but the new bf is taking up WAY TOO MUCH TIME lol! So I was so excited to have SO many chapters of this story to read! You are awesome!! Well I think you are, I will let you know after I read all the chapters ;P

 



Author's Response:

lol - thank you so much! Sometimes it's nice to have lots to read. No waiting for pesky updates!

Nice to know that your time is being wisely spent. Enjoy your time with him :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.