Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Lunar Phases
Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2010 11:17 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Absence Strengthens

  The Amazonians adopted the 'vegetarianism'?  Wonderful! :-D

  I just can see you grinning on my last review.  And now I'm really sorry Leah didn't tag along.  :-P

  The bit about Kachiri puzzled me.  Zafrina said she tracks half-breeds.  Does she means Kachiri can track only half-breeds?  But I'm mostly intrigued by her sadness, by the possible reason behind it.

  Zafrina is really a wise teacher;  Renesmee's progress is impressive!  And her idea of holding back information from Aro...  Ah, even better would be to take back everything he took from the Cullens!  A sweet dream...  ;)

  I wonder what will be the next step on her journey, once she is done there.



Author's Response:

Yes, that is what she track...or what pulls her.  You will find your answer about the sadness :)  Don't worry, Aro makes his appearance.  Thanks for your review!!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 09:43 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Cloudy Skies

  'What if I took a fingernail and ran it along the exterior, just enough to graze the glossy sheen? The thought had my smile widening.'

  Naughty.

  'First log of events. Miracle occurrence. Cause-Anxiety. Effect - Vampire's dead heart beats and subsequently explodes. End notes – The imploded pieces of vampire ruined interior of vessel that caused occurrence. Lesson learned – Don't scare a vampire back to life, their decades old ticker can't handle the restart.'

  Funny! P-)

  A pity Leah didn't feel like going with Renesmee.  I also think she would benefit from it.  And the company would be good to Nessie too.  Well, except Leah would be forced to be near the Amazons, who are red-eyes.  :-/

  And there she goes.  And we with her.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading.  Yes, red-eyes.  Could definitely get interesting.  I did contemplate her taking the trip with Nessie, but it would mess things up later on.  What would it take to get a 5 out of you? ;)

Reviewer: mamabearxox (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 05:21 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Never Far From the Heart

I love this story :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review!  There's more coming, and I have an amazing Beta is who is very quick to post updates.  Watch for up and coming chapters, because it's actually finished.  So, the wait time might not be as long as something that is in the process of being written. :)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 11:58 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Never Far From the Heart

  A car stereo?  It reminds me an certain aniversary eight years ago...  :)

  Well, the worst of the storm is gone.  Things are lighter between her and Edward.  Good!  Now, let's see where her journey will take her.

  I just wonder what Jake wanted to talk with Nessie...



Author's Response:

I'm glad you picked up on the stereo.  I like little touches like that :)  She loves her father...and her mother of course.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Gears Shifting Forward

  I can see better the reasoning behind her threat, but it's still too much!  Too horrible to go ahead with!

  Good to see her feelings for Jake are strong!  I really think she misinterpreted him all along.  Something she have in common with her parents.  P-)

  The thing with the dog and the man...  Was she in her right mind, she would have considered strange a dog running through the woods alone.

  And now she knows what she can do!  I hope the man wasn't reduced to a empty shell.

  Well, she got things her way.  I hope she makes good use of it.  Stick to her promise.  Bella phrased it very well, by the way!  :-|



Author's Response:

Thank you for your detailed feedback!  She wasn't in her right mind.  If she would have been, things would have happened very differently.  Of course it's a lot.  There are a lot of extreme's to consider.  And yes, she has a lot of growing left to do.  That's sort of the point :)  I hope you keep reading.  You might be very pleased with what she becomes.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 01:57 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Celebratory Detachment

  I don't know how Jacob can stand the distance.  He must be going crazy!

  Leah friends with Renesmee?  I didn't expect that.  :)

  The Packs and the Cullens friends. Good!

  Wait, wait!  Jacob is trying to break his connection with Renesmee?  I'm missing something!  I hope she is misinterpreting.

  And, now, the reunion.

  I know this time away is important to Renesmee, but to make this threat is...misplaced, wrong, I think!  If she wanna go, so she should go without their blessing, if needed.  Better than fulfill such a heinous deed, assuming she is able!

  She may be an adult, but it sounds a lot like a childish tantrun!  :(



Author's Response:

She is rediculously childish in the beginning :)  Spoiled and brat are a few of my other favorite descriptions of her.

Reviewer: lpeaz814 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2010 04:53 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Celebratory Detachment

I really think you have an interesting take on Renessmee and I am looking forward to see where you go with it. This story definately fits her personality, the one I think she would have as a teenager in the Cullen household. Can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review.  When I think of her, two words come to mind - spoiled and brat.  How could she not be?  Look at her family?  I hope you enjoy watching her grow up as much as I enjoyed writing it :)

 

CarrieW

Reviewer: casket4mytears (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2010 12:18 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Celebratory Detachment

I really love the vision so far; it's refreshing to see someone consider that being a teenager with your parents in your head all the time would only aggravate the usual turmoil of growing up, never mind growing up as Ness. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review!!  Nessie has a lot of growing to do.  Just because her physical form is complete doesn't mean her brain will instantly sync.  My appreciation goes out to you for reading and for taking on the role of my beta :)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2010 05:57 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Coming of Age

  Well, she surely seems anguished.  I suppose it's not a surprise, when you are different of everyone else, changes come so fast, and nobody have a clear idea of how to deal with you.

  Now that her growing is complete, I hope she finds some balance.  And, perhaps, things between her and Jake can get better.



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.  The whole story is about her finding her place, purpose, and peace.  I like happy endings, so fear not!  You won't be disappointed. :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.