Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Lunar Phases
Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2011 02:20 PM · On: Chapter 17 - Decisions Decisions

great story, not too long and you posted very quickly...not letting us dangle wondering if you planed to finish or not!  Loved the story line ang thought you must have had it well planned to write so fast.  Hope that you will do another one someday!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review!  To be fair, I had this written before it was posted.  This -- along with the fact that I was blessed with a super-dedicated validation beta (Thanks again casket4mytears) -- is why it went up so fast.  I have started another one, and hopefully it will start to be posted soon.  I have 13 Chapters written, and they are a little shorter in length.  Keep a look out for it.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2011 10:32 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Decisions Decisions

  Just a persoal note:  I don't think of vampires (our Meyer vampires, at least) as dead.  Just different.

  Yes!! K.O!  Jacob wins!!

  And I hope Kachiri and Nahuel to be happy together.  X-)

  HAAAAAHAHAHAHAHA!  Girl, that was awesome!  Aro literally bit more than he should!  He deserved that!!  X-D

  So, Emmet, Rosalie, Carlisle and Esme will want the reversal.  A pity it is irreversible, in case of regrets.  At least, they are choosing it.   But I'm sure they will be missed by everyone else, when that time comes.  :(

  Sincerely, I hope Nessie gives up full humanity.  This way, not only her, but Edward, Bella and Jacob, will perdure too.  :)

  I just wonder what happens if someone drinks from Nahuel...

  All in all, a very good story, Carrie!  You mentioned you are planning a second one.  I will wait for that.  And, please, don't forget Mike.  I need some laughs at his cost!  ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review!!!  Yes, it was quite a full chapter.  I could have broken it up into two, but didn't want to leave you wondering what would happen. :)  The second will be called Reverse Polarity, and I will start submitting chapters for it soon.  As for Mike, I am actually about 13 chapters into the second story so far (they are shorter chapters) and there is definitely some Mike-ness in there. :)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2011 12:52 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Flying Free

  Believable?  Sure it is.  Your story is completely coherent.  Do not misinterpret my comments.  I just have a strong opinion about some subjects.  ;)

  And yes, I really want to see how the story ends.  Of course, I have my hopes on how will it be.  But, then again, who doesn't?  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!!! I do appreciate your honest feedback -- just am constantly searching for improvement...I think we all do that as writers.  Each review you have left, I thank you for, and it has always made me go back and try to see it all through a different set of eyes.  So thank you for that too! :)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2011 10:54 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Flying Free

  The way she took Leah's memories away...  She didn't even ask her.  But, more important, she wasn't broken, lost to the world like Seth.  The same goes for the rest of the Pack.

  I really think it's not her decision to make, aside an ocasional extreme situation.  Just because she can, doesn't mean she should!

  About the alteration she made on Leah's shapeshifting...Maybe.

  On the lighter side...Mike and Leah?  HAH!  I would love to see him learning about everything, like the other imprintees.  About the Pack, the Cullens...  Bella!  Would be priceless!!  X-)

  *sigh*  Back to black!  And Renesmee still with that sword over her head...  :(



Author's Response:

One more chapter.  Can I ask you though one thing?  Whether you agree with her not, is it believable the way it is being written?  Are you continuing onward because you really want to see how the story ends at this point?  Are you actually liking it and feeing it?

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2011 03:13 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Follow the Leader

  Gianna still there?  Unexpected.  But then again, what are seven years to vampires?

  Anyway, it's over for her.  :(

  So, they were keeping Leah as a shield against Alice.  I wonder how was Aro going to use this advantage.  :-/

  I'm not sure I understood Renesmee's strategy.  If there was a loose thread within the Volturi, I would think it's Chelsea.  Take her out of the equation, and the Volturi crumble down.  Why Marcus?

  Geez!  I wasn't ok with her decision of becoming human.  But, to be turned in a full vampire against her will, presuming it will work...  Darkness!  There must be a way out of it!  Poor Nessie!  Poor Jacob!  Not to mention everyone else!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review|  Chelsea has her own role to play -- well later on in the second story :)  And Marcus had an ability that intrigued me, and it seemed logical to me to capitalize on that.  Two more chapters...the darkness sure does seem to be creeping in.

Reviewer: foxitrue (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 10:38 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Follow the Leader

OH NO!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Mwuahahaha?  -- A little faith please? :)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2011 12:48 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Convergence

  I hope they find Leah soon!  I really wanna know what happened with Emily.  And how.

  Renesmee still taking the blame.  She is so much like her parents, assuming responsability for everything around her, even when it isn't!  :-/

  She is worried cause she thinks none of the two had a choice about love her.  I can't speak for Nahuel.  But, about Jacob, it all depends on how do you see Imprint.  While it doesn't leave margin for the imprinter's ponderation, I still believe it just points the 'right' person.

  Personally, my vote goes for Jacob.  But I wouldn't want to be in the place of any of the three!  :)

  And, while I really appreciate her family support of her decision, I still hope she revises it.  Her choice is based on fear and shame.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing!!!  Lots more happening in the next chapter -- eeek!  3 Left :)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2011 05:26 AM · On: Chapter 13 - Awakening

  ' Had he met someone? '  Like parents, like daughter.  Renesmee have the same tendency of her parents to draw the wrong conclusions, specialy when it involves her own meaning to that someone.  :-/

  What a mess!  I knew the thing with Jacob was about her maturity, even if just physical.  Let's see how does she untangle from this triagle.

  She is still set to be human, I see.  Hmm...

  Well, there is time to deal with these things.  To find Leah and clarify what really happened is on top of the list now.  :-|



Author's Response:

Thanks for continuing to review!  The answer is coming - I promise.  Actually, a lot of answers are coming.  There are only 4 chapters left.  Yikes!  Better get to wrapping some things up :)

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2011 06:54 PM · On: Chapter 13 - Awakening

Great chapters!  It's amazing you the whole story turned on a dime and yet I don't feel jostled!  You did a great job of leading us through the twists and turns.  The only thing I'm a little confused about is Renesmee's decision to be human.  I have only human perception, so I felt like I didn't really understand what drove her to that choice.  Was it mostly from seeing Nahuel feeding on humans?  I feel like I missed something there that would have driven her to that decision.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review!  She had two choices, and I guess fear really was the deciding factor in choosing to be human.  Seeing Nahuel, and something that could potential be her in a moment of poor restraint, she wants to protect them.  What better way to solidify her protection than by being one of them?  When she saw that painting of her, it really drove her decision home.  She didn't want to be that person - the one enveloped in potential darkness.  She really feels like it has to be one way or the other.  She's still growing...maturity wise.  Maybe she will find a happy medium? :)  4 Chapters left, I hope you enjoy them as much as the previous.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2011 09:54 AM · On: Chapter 12 - Homecoming

  Man, what a tragedy!  Emily dead, Sam dead,  Jacob forced to kill Sam do defend Seth, Seth insane...

  Before anything else can be said, some questions must be answered:  did Leah really kill Emily?  How was that?

  To simply erase what happened, from everyone...Not right.  In Seth's case, I suppose it was necessary;  he lost all lucidity, possibly beyond repair.  And, fortunately, only a small amount of time stolen from his memory was necessary.  As for the others...I think the right thing is to deal with this, not simply wash it away!

  On the bright side, it was refreshing to see Renesmee and Jacob reuniting after so long.  I always thought she misunderstood him about that 'rejection' stuff!  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your continued reviews!  You will get your answer...later on.

 

The 'rejection' questions gets elaborated more in the next chapter which is in the queue :)

 

 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2011 01:06 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Rude Awakenings

  Poor Kachiri!  I should have guessed when Zafrina talked about her being drawn to hybrids, and the sadness when telling this to Renesmee.

  I should have guessed about Nahuel too.  In BD, he said he drank human blood.  No one said he changed his diet.  :-/

  Nessie did chosse to be human, just because it's safer?  Sounds wrong.  Let's see if she sticks to it.  :(

  Hmpf!  Cliffhangers!  What could bring Alice and Jasper?  Was the last e-mail the last straw and Jacob lost it once and for all?  :)



Author's Response:

Hehehe- I love cliffhanger ends, but hate non ending stories.  So you won't be disappointed if you keep reading.  Also, thanks for the continued reviews!  Coming up is my favorite chapter and you won't be disappointed. :)  Maybe it will even get me a 5 star ;)

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2011 07:01 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Rude Awakenings

Wow, so many pieces of the story unfolding in a delicously turturous way! Nahuel's diet was a total surpise as was Alice showing up, I'm really liking the twists and turns along the way.  Keep it coming!  :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad your enjoying it.  Chapter 12 is my favorite chapter and I can't wait to see the reactions from everyone!  Thanks for your continued reviews.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2011 06:01 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Temperature Fluctuations

  The half-breeds, aging?  Hmm, makes sense, given how you describe the way their bodies react to their diet.  But there is only so many years you can age;  if you regret it later...  :(

  Sincerely, I think that Nahuel can see the Volturi the way he sees only because he didn't peek their minds like we did, courtesy of Edward; nor interacted with them enough.  And there must be a bit of self-loathing there too.

  And I can't agree that the existence of half-breeds is wrong or aberrant just because they are a minority.

  Not to do anything Leah wouldn't...Doesn't sound like a call for moderation.  Specially with Renesmee so enthusiastic towards Nahuel (Jake will have an aneurism)!  :)

  Carrie, tell me a thing.  In the end of Breaking Dawn, the Volturi decided to look for Johan.  From Nahuel's talk, I take it that he and his daughters are still alive?



Author's Response:

Yes - they change choose a human life - which would definitely be interesting.  You can go forward but not backward.

And of course, thinking its wrong for them to exist is reflective of his relationship with his father. Its a self-perception, which we know can often be skewed.

Also, it was a light-hearted - Don't do anything I wouldn't do.  I don't think she meant it literally.  She was trying to make light of the situation.

Yes - his father was "dealt" with, but he and his sisters are still alive.  I have plans for the sisters in the second story :)

Reviewer: Jennrosee (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2011 10:05 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Temperature Fluctuations

Who want's simple stories anyway? As writers I think we write for ourselves and then hope that someone else enjoys our ideas as well. I really like this story. It's different!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review!!!  I'm glad you're liking it so far.  More coming!  I appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback. :)

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2010 08:48 AM · On: Chapter 9 - Truth

Great chapter, so many tantalizing clues!  Can't wait for the next one!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  It is slowly unfolding, and some serious answers are about to happen :)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2010 06:20 AM · On: Chapter 9 - Truth

  So, Nahuel.  I guess, in this case, that the impulse to slam the door was a panick attack.

  Hmm, who better to give her some insight on who she is than an older version of herself?  :-)

  Geez!  And to give Jacob some serious headache!  What I wouldn't give to see his reaction when he learns about her e-mail through Leah...



Author's Response:

Haha - I imagine things were broken...by Jacob, but we can only assume.  It's all in Nessie's POV.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2010 11:14 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Absence Strengthens

A fascinating twist on the regular view of Renesmee's power!  You've woven the discovery very expertly into a compelling story!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review!  I really do appreciate and value your (and all reader's) opinions.  We all fell in love with these characters together.  It amazes me on a daily basis the different roles the same character can play, the changing directions they can go in, and the alternate futures they can have.  It's all about potential.

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2010 10:45 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Cloudy Skies

This slow flow of information about what happened between Renesmee and Jacob is maddeningly delicous!  It's fun to have the story of what has happened during the past years of her life slowly unfold.  Very well done.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review!  You have a bit longer to wait for the answer. :)

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2010 06:14 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Never Far From the Heart

What a touching and beautiful chapter!  My heart is actually aching from it.  The feelings and exhanges of words are so real, it really is so beautifully done!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your lovely feedback!  When I started writing this, I had a vision in my mind about her relationship with her parents.  I was always an obsessed Edward fan.  So I gravitated more to him, but as I got deeper into the writing, it made sense to me that he would have such a strong connection to her.  I hope you keep reading.  There's more ahead, and more coming soon. :)

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2010 01:23 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Gears Shifting Forward

Poor Edward and Bella!  Especially Edward, even though you don't specifically say it, the depth of his feelings on the matter are so apparent.  You showed us rather than told us.  I like that. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review!  I am glad you seem to be enjoying it so far!  It was definitely interesting writing Edward in a parental light, when I am personally used to viewing him in a different manner. :)

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2010 12:00 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Celebratory Detachment

What an interesting turn of events!  I didn't expect it at all!  I'm so interested in the dynamic between Renesmee and Edward.  Edward's personality is in many ways well suited to being a parent, I'm interested in how he does as a parent.  Great idea for a fic, and you've done an excellent job in writing it.  Very compelling!



Author's Response:

Thanks again for the review!!!  Stick with it, there are many adventures coming.

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2010 09:31 AM · On: Chapter 9 - Truth

Polar Bears are not in south america penguins are.  Polar bears are in north america only.  Rose and Emmet would not be going to antartica for polar bears. 

Great story beside that point.  I worked in Buenos Aires for six months about 15 years ago.  It is a beautiful city.  I remember this one tall building that had a small swise challey type house on top.  It was so odd to see the little house up there like a big wind had dropped it almost like "The wizzard of OZ". 

There is an obolist like the Washingtom Monument there and many beautiful mureals in the subway.  They are all made of little tiles, mosaics I think they are called. The opera house is next to a large park. There are statues and art everywhere. 

The city is devided into boros described by what you will find in them, the English sector, the German sector, the Itilan sector.  One neighborhood is called Once meaning eleven.  That is the jewerly sector like the diamond district in New York.

Avaneda Florida was the shopping mall type area.  The street had been blocked to cars and was a large pedistrian walkway.  Anything you wanted could be found in a store there.  If it would hel you I can e-mail som pictures I took there.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review.  I fixed that issue with a sentence change.  I appreciate the thoughtful correction and for you taking the time to provide feedback.  Yes, it does truly sound beautiful there :)

Reviewer: Jennrosee (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2010 05:46 AM · On: Chapter 8 - Perspectives

Uh oh! I woinder who it could be. My first thought is Jake, but I shall not assume anything. Great story. Can't wait to see how everything turns out.



Author's Response:

:)  Thanks for reviewing!  Answers on the way soon!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 10:43 AM · On: Chapter 8 - Perspectives

  Renesmee contemplating the possibility her family having no more interest in her...  Laughable!  Reminds me of her mother.  :)

  Hmm, what could be it her family is hiding?  Seems to be about the Pack.

  A man Nessie feels like slamming the door in his face...  What are the possibilities?  Beyond one of the Volturi, which is an impossibility...  Oh, come on, tell me Jacob didn't follow her?  :-}



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  I can't let you know the secret, but you will find out soon what they are hiding.  And I can't tell you who's at the door! haha.  The next Chapter is awaiting validation.  You'll find out soon enough ;)  I really am glad for your continued reviews, and I appreciate the time you take in writing them.  I think you are enjoying the story so far, which really pleases me too.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2010 07:02 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Role Reversals

  Renesmee inherited from her Mom the tendency to think the worst scenarios first.  I'm glad that, also like her, she is more worried with Seth than with the car.  :)

  It was wrong for Rosalie to ask that from Nessie!  She is the one who must deal with her own memories, to make peace with them, not Nessie!  And, as Nessie pondered, to take away these memories will change who Rosalie is.  The very reason her parents asked her to be extremely judicious in the use of this gift.  :(

  Was I in Renesmee's place, my answer would be no.



Author's Response:

Thank you for continuing to review!  Wrong or right, Rosalie's desires can't be overlooked, and it was a necessary scene for future chapters.  Nessie still has some growing to do, and she needs to realize that not every decision has to be based on her wants and needs.

Thanks for reading and I look forward to future reviews.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.