Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Lunar Phases
Reviewer: Awal (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2014 07:41 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Follow the Leader

I've loved this version of Renesme through the entire story. I thought the plot/premise was well thought out and believable.

However, In this chapter stephanie meyers world crumbles. Even with suspended belief, this plot development isnt likely something that would happen in cannon...

Renesme leads jasper and emmet to Volturi without Bellas shield, or her over protective father?

Everyone leaves their mates behind?

 The deal that Renesme will allow Aro to bite her, that after fighting for her independance she would willingly give away her mortality and serve the volturi? And that this would all happen without emmet and jasper having to be physically restrained for their outrage?

Did I miss the part where renesme procured the knowledge that Aro killed Didyme? She can controll what information he takes from her by taking it back, however to see that far back in Aros mind at the brief touch, he wouldd be left with a millenium time gap, and she would be crazed or on her death bed form the memories or the sheer effort of it...

Too many plot holes to continue. Up until this point I did however enjoy the story.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 07:19 PM · On: Chapter 17 - Decisions Decisions

Wow... incredibly awesome ending to such a magnificent tale.  As you proved throughout the entire story, you couldn't take anything for granted and practically every assumption proved wrong.  I know you successfully put enough doubt in my head that I was wrong about the Nessie/Jacob pairing - that I have up on my original prediction.  Trust me - I was glad to be wrong.

There was poetic justice in what Aro got... but too bad he wasn't slaughtered once he turned human. 

Hmmm...  I'm envisioning Kachiri attempting to turn Nahuel (since Renesmee forgot to contact Nahuel that he was wrong) and is suddenly turned human.  Then they have themselves a happily ever after as well.

I'm happy for Rosalie - and I did pick up several chapters back when Rosalie sat at the dining room table directly across from Nessie beaming at her.  You didn't explain why she was beaming - nor did Nessie comment about it in her inner-monologue - but it was clearly because Nessie made the decision to be human, which of course she felt (and proved) was the right decision.

I'll wrap here and start your sequel tomorrow, but again - BRAVO - for an incredible tale.  You are without a doubt - an awesome writer, and I'm in awe that I can read this level of quality without having to pay for it.  :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for all those wonderful reviews!  I couldn't kill off Aro -- not and have a sequel. :)

I know you have moved onto RP, and will move onto those reviews. I think it has been a slow start for you, from the glimpse I caught, but I hope you are enjoying it more now.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 06:35 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Flying Free

LOL... well, of course I would have never predicted that.  :-)

Different... cool... I think I was also wrong regarding the forever Nessie/Jacob pairing, because it looks like she's going to wipe Jacob's memory of his imprint on her and pick Nahuel.  Oh well...

Thanks again for sharing your awesome talent and let me press on to the final chapter of this story - for it appears her time as a Volturi member has it's own story.  I just can't see the Cullen family sitting by idle while that happens.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your continued reviews.  The whole process has been about making choices, and Nessie is torn. She wants others to be able to have the same option to make choices too. She's all about free will, in the grand scheme of things.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Follow the Leader

Don't you just love it when your reading get it wrong.  I mean... the last thing a writer wants is to be predictable - and you - are not predictable.  :-)

But I love the idea of Nessie being turned - simply because she will forever live with her family... and because I believe her powers will magnify themselves quite a bit when she is one hundred percent vampire.  Incidentally, it hasn't escaped me as you have alluded to it quite often.  This mysterious power where everyone is simply enchanted with Nessie - everyone can't help but love her - and maybe this subtle but distinct power she possesses now in her hybrid form will also be magnified as a full vampire - and in doing so, she will be able to influence through simple will.  I know... wishful thinking.  :-)

I don't like the idea where Aro is going to do the changing.  Nessie is sure of the things that won't change, but I'm not.  What if Chelsea is there - throughout her transition - manipulating her when she is at her weakest.  That would not sit too well with me.  :-(

I have two chapters left to find out... :-)  Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your continued reviews! No, I am not exactly predictable, but I do leave clues about how things are going to turn. As for Nessie, the poor girl has foresight like her mother. Everything happens opposite how she wants it to sometimes. She had just decided to be human, and now this!

As for Aro -- he likes things done in a certain way, and you are right to be cautious of Chelsea, as you will find out in RP. :)

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 04:56 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Convergence

I cannot tell you enough, how blown away I am with your story telling... what an incredible read.  It's like turning the corner and being pleasantly awed - one turn after another.

How's this for wishful thinking... but first, let me tell you my assumption.  Kachiri and Nahuel know where Leah is because she hightailed it down to South America to find Nessie - not knowing Nessie was on her way back up to Forks.  I also don't believe Leah killed Emily, and knowing that Nessie wouldn't believe her capable of doing something like that either, she sought her help.  Of course I could be wrong about that, but I don't think so.  Now, about the wishful thinking... wouldn't it be incredibly COOL if Leah went down there and imprinted on Nahuel.  Of course Kachiri wouldn't like that, but it would solve all Nessie's problems.  And then both Nessie and Nahuel could turn human - be best friends - and the four of them would live happily ever after.  :-p   Don't mind me.  I'll get back to my reading... :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your continued reviews. That actually would have been a great idea. Unfortunately, I didn't think of it. I thought of something else, but I think it could definitely make a nice story you should consider writing. :)

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 04:20 PM · On: Chapter 13 - Awakening

:-)  :-)  :-)  :-)  :-)  Yes, I hit that one on the head didn't I?  :-)  :-)  :-)

Of course, your words were much more eloquent...  “He couldn’t read your mind. He could only hear your words and see your visions, but you were in the body of a barely teenager. He felt like some kind of sicko, a little girl kissing him like that, and him feeling something from it. So he avoided you. He didn’t seek you out to talk to you about it. He struggled with feelings he shouldn’t be feeling so soon, and had to avoid you, because once in your presence he feared all control would be lost. Instead of explaining it to you, he came and found me. I wanted to kill him on the spot, but he was so...torn apart, I couldn’t feel anything but sympathy for what the whole thing did to him.”

And I'm also glad Nessie has a ton of respect for her Grandfather Charlie.  :-)

I'll press on to the next chapter - thank you very much.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your continued reviews -- I love Charlie. He's actually one of my favorite characters. You take this pretty out-of-rality guy and throw him in the role of Sheriff. He has a unique perception, but is quickly able to shut himself off from those perceptions whenever he 'sees' too much. I struggled (and still struggle sometimes) with telling him the truth. I have decided he really doesn't want to know the hairy details. He just wants to chill out, relax, and let things happen as they will. :)

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 03:50 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Homecoming

Awesome... and wow.  Didn't see something like this coming... BUT I agreed with Bella, and it took Bella's words for everyone else to believe it... Jacob would NOT hurt Nessie.  I'd also like to point out that (as an end result) I was right in my declaration that Nessie's true love was Jacob all along - and if you story ever does allow for discussion of their past, she will find that Jacob ONLY left her because of the sexual hunger he was feeling towards her teenager's body.

Thank you for sharing your incredible talent... and I hope to have all five remaining chapters completed before I hit the sack tonight.  :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks for your continued reviews! Yep, you were absolutely right. In the second book, RP, there is actually a small flashback to that moment.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Rude Awakenings

Two quick things...

When your story indicated that the Amazonians had changed their diet... it implanted the seed that Nahuel did as well.  Not on a conscious level, but a subconscious level, which allowed the scene of Nahuel's feeding to come as a horrific shock to Renesmee - and a surprise to the readers as well.

The second thing is the fact that you have an awesome cliffy here, and I get to READ the next chapter right away!  :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks for your continued reviews! Yes, I actually do love cliffies...but don't worry. I believe and ending should be just that -- an ending :)

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 02:43 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Temperature Fluctuations

Three choices - each interesting in many ways... but only two of the three equate to immortality.  The irony is that Nahuel is a hybrid with the means of changing Renesmee into a full vampire.  Does that mean he could also change himself?  Interesting concept... and doesn't it make sense that if Renesmee did want a baby that she could always do what Nahuel did?  Go human for a couple of years and then going back to being both...? 

I still believe my theory regarding Renesmee's heart... and because she's sharing so much with Leah, now I'm wondering if an appearance from Jacob is all so far fetched after all.  There is also something that disturbs me... and that's Nahuel's opinion of the Volturi.  The fact that he thinks that they wear white hats (stealing Vladimer and Stefans analogy) doesn't sit well with me.  We'll have to see how this plays out... and how much Nahuel is able to wrap his spell around this impressionable hottie. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for your continued reviews.

It's funny that you mention the baby thing.  I can't tell you why right now...but... :)

Nahuel doesn't think badly of the Volturi -- much like some people sort of sit back without having political views. There are leaders, and there are followers. Nahuel isn't a leader. Don't get me wrong, I really like him, but he is a little too involved with his own 'research' to pay much attention to things like that.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 11:53 AM · On: Chapter 9 - Truth

:-)

So, not Jacob... guess your words led me to believe it was him - but really, it wouldn't have fit in your story, so I should have guessed Nahuel - like I had a couple of chapters ago.  :-(

Anyway, nice feel good chapter - happy for Renesmee.  At least she feels confident about how she looks - and knows that she's quite a catch herself DESPITE what she thinks Jacob thinks of her.  Hmmm...  What does Jacob think of her.  I don't believe Renesmee's right in her assumptions.  If I were to speculate (and yeah, I know my track record hasn't been good), I'd say Jacob seperated himself from her when he started having sexual feelings for her.  He did this becauase she was too young at that point in time, and when she did come of age, he asked to talk to her - she blew him off.  In further speculating, this crush she has on Nahuel is just that.  She's a very healthy beautiful young woman who's libido is awakening - of course she would be attracted to Nahuel.  But before this story ends - I believe she'll have come to realize that she loves Jacob AND Jacob loves her.  :-)

Once again - thanks for sharing your incredible talent!  And I'll press on...



Author's Response:

Thanks for your continued reviews! Well you didn't guess Nahuel, because you had already discarded him as a thought previously. I couldn't exactly tell you that you were on the right track back then. I would have ruined it for you! haha. You may be the only one who actually understood so clearly what happened to poor Jake. :/

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 07:05 AM · On: Chapter 8 - Perspectives

Jacob!  That's my guess... we'll see in a few.  :-)

Anyway, as smart and as grown up as Renesmee is proving, she's constantly doubting the love her family has for her... so, I guess that's typical teenage girl insecurities - which means she's being very human - responding emotionally instead of intellectually.  :-)

Loved the email to Leah - love that they have a special relationship.  Love the journy... and love your writing.  :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks for your continued reviews! Ah Jacob -- sigh.  Leah is my secret release from the constant barrage of thoughts that attack Nessie's brain. Leah is like the snippy, sarcastic female version of Jacob.  Where Jacob is the sun. Leah is the moon. Her humor is more dark and definitely drier.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 06:02 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Role Reversals

Okay, I was wrong on who the guests would be - BUT I was glad as I was wrong, for Emmett and Rosalie provided a break to the heaviness of such a tale... and I must admit, I was highly impressed with Renesmee's response to Rosalie's request.  Just the implications that something could go wrong with a power like that is enough to deter using it - although, like I said in my previous review, I believe Renesmee's greater understanding of her power will allow her to pick and choose which memory she does wipe clear.

Thanks again for sharing your wonderful talent - as I was highly impressed with Renesmee's time with the Amazonians.  :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks for your continued reviews. When I write, I do it completely backwards. As in, I know what is going to happen at the end of the story, and every word in every chapter is slowly working toward that ending. So for me (and you know what I mean as you have finished the story) adding this visit was only logical to build up toward the ending.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 05:27 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Absence Strengthens

Ah yes... over a morning cup a coffee, I read all abot Renesmee's discovery of her power - and how to control it.  Of course by knowing how to do this will automatically lend direction in how to control her "other" power.  :-)

I know I sound like a broken record and I have read your responses - and I still maintain that your skill with words are exhaustingly rewarding.  Incidentally - I wrote my own tale, where I touched on the Rain Forest a bit - and never was I as discriptive as you in one paragraph - during all my combined scribbling.  You have a way of transporting the reader right there inside the Rain Forest with Renesmee... with Zafrina... with Senna - and for the record, and I really didn't take a sneak peak, I'm assuming her visitors are Nahuel and Huelan - but then again I could be wrong, but I doubt it.  I think Zafrina feels it is important that Renesmee learn a lot more about her limitations as a halfbreed in addition to her powers.

Thanks again for sharing your wonderful talent... and I grinned when I read the passage how Renesmee wondered how she could dupe Aro by showing him ONLY what she wanted to show him.  :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for another review :) I have gona back and read one of your stories -- have plans to make it to the second in the next few days. My weekends are generally pretty busy (three children)  The whole process for Nessie is about growth and becoming "whole".  I felt like Zafrina could really add something important to that, while being a convenient 'away' for her freedom-phase.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 08:27 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Cloudy Skies

Last chapter of the night... and I was blown away with the incredible scene of Bella and Renesmee's ride to the airport.  Your attention to detail regarding established characters like Bella is impressive - and I loved the touching scene of Charlie, being able to read between the lines - and understanding what Renesmee was saying to him when she commented about being all grown up.

I thank you for your powerful talent to put word to paper (sort of speak) and to know I've got (if I remember correctly) twelve more chapters of this story AND a ton of chapters to read when I start the sequel (which led me here), makes me smile ear to ear.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I know what you mean about the mind-speak. The story itself really isn't for skimmers. There are a lot of 'thoughts' all over the place, but the text really is sort of like dialogue for the most part, so that makes it better. The second book has a lot more dialogue and the chapters are shorter. I think that is just part of her progression and in being better about finding words.  :)

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 07:05 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Never Far From the Heart

Wow... the emotion your words invoke is absolutely mind staggering.  Bravo!

Now, it's getting late, but I think I have enough left in me for another couple of chapters - and there better not be any cliffys, otherwise I'll be forced to stay up way too late!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the feedback. Uh oh. There are some cliffies. :) I love chapters like that, but don't worry...the story is "finished". I added to it because I wanted to, not because I left it wide-open and had to.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 06:35 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Gears Shifting Forward

I just started reading this... and obviously just finished this third chapter... and I have to say, you're a powerful writer.  The strength of your words amaze me more so than I've ever read in a story before. 

Back in the first chapter, Renesmee says how she inherited her Mother's stubborness - and her Dad'sl, and not only combined them, but added even more to the mix.  Well, let me just say you hit the nail on the head - as your Renesmee's character and personality is more powerful than in any Renesmee I've ever read before.  :-)

And might I also add that I love Renesmee's new talent; for it is both powerful and frightening, and I would shudder at it's implications.

Thank you for sharing a very impressive talent, and now I'll get back to some more reading!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I appreciate you taking a few moments to let me know how you feel so far. If you have any questions or concerns, I am happy to work with you through them.  :)

Reviewer: xx_surflovesand_xx (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2011 01:26 PM · On: Chapter 17 - Decisions Decisions

Loved it!!!!!!

Sooo happy they got together!!!

Great work !!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed it. Don't forget to check out the second installment 'Reverse Polarity' http://twilighted.net/viewstory.php?sid=14475

Reviewer: xx_surflovesand_xx (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2011 01:29 AM · On: Chapter 12 - Homecoming

YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYYAY !!!



Author's Response:

I am guessing that made you happy lol. :)

Reviewer: xx_surflovesand_xx (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2011 12:29 AM · On: Chapter 11 - Rude Awakenings

I have no decided i do not like Nahuel. Which is great because now her and jake can be together and i wont feel bad that he missed out !



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review! Ah poor Nessie, eh? :( Don't worry -- you will get some happy soon!

Reviewer: xx_surflovesand_xx (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2011 10:39 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Temperature Fluctuations

I'm reading your story now and i just really really want Jacob to hurry up and get with her already ! I love her with Nahuel but i want jacob back !

After reading your chapter end note for chapter 10, its just made me more anxious for jacob to come back !

Great story love it !



Author's Response:

Thank you for your feedback. Don't worry, you will see Jacob soon. :)

Reviewer: kyarb (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 17 - Decisions Decisions

Thank You.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!!!

Reviewer: kyarb (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 02:27 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Flying Free

I really like your story.  I have been reading every chance that I  have gotten this weekend.  I have been very happy and very sad and even mad as the story has progressed.  Good Job.  Moving on to the next chapter before I coment on how much I don't like Nessie not being with Jake.  I understand keeping a good story going but I only thought of imprintings as tunnel vision.  If you are so completly in love with someone you don't see anyone else.

Will see what happens next.

Kyarb



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review! Have a little faith! I am pretty sure you won't be displeased with how things turn out :)

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2011 07:24 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Coming of Age

loving this



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review! Very much appreciated :)

Reviewer: ginger1983 (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2011 01:53 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Decisions Decisions

i dont normally like or even read nessie stories, but casket4mytears rec'd this to me, and i'm glad she did! you did a great job! this is, by far, one of the most original stories i've read. awesome plot twists, too!!

Author's Response:

Thank you for your great feedback!  I will be honest in saying that the whole idea of Nessie was unappealing to me, but I started this -- it was supposed to be a short-story -- for a friend who wanted an "ending".  I fell in love with Nessie during the writing, and I am glad you were able to anjoy her too!

Reviewer: ginger1983 (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2011 01:51 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Decisions Decisions

i dont normally like or even read nessie stories, but casket4mytears rec'd this to me, and i'm glad she did! you did a great job! this is, by far, one of the most original stories i've read. awesome plot twists, too!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.