Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Enough
Reviewer: roughbite (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2012 06:26 PM · On: Enough

That was awesome. I can actually see Jacob doing something like that, and because Bella isn't a materialistic type of girl she would be able to survive in the woods. The idea that Jacob intended to live forever skirting the idea of time and family because of the way the tribe thought of family is unique, as is his trandformation at the end of the story. I simply love it.



Author's Response:

The idea of transcending time--and a specific timeline--had a very powerful hold on me when I was writing this. It could take place at the outer edge of what would have been the characters' natural lifespan or it could be generations later, when all the other actors we know would have passed on. Eternity and Magic don't have to make allowances for we mere mortals.

Glad you enjoyed it, it was an awesome experience to write it--the Muse was feeling generous! <><3

Reviewer: knightmuzic (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2011 02:01 PM · On: Enough

Beautiful. I love the fact that it's a happy-bittersweet ending. It has the feel of a genuine Native American Legend, as well.

Extraordinarily done! *claps*

Author's Response:

Reviewer: JacobHoney (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2011 07:07 PM · On: Enough

That was absolutely... Dammit I need a thesaurus! There just aren't words!



Author's Response:

*grinning madly* That's kind of my reaction sometimes when I see what the Muse has done through me...Glad you enjoyed it! <><3

Reviewer: madovabreakindawn (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2011 10:53 AM · On: Enough

It was different... and nice :)



Author's Response:

It was strange to step out of my "usual" AU's...but very worthwhile. Glad you liked it <><3

Reviewer: Jackie Lautner (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 03:09 PM · On: Enough

Wow that was amazing and i think i know what's going on here.

Author's Response:

*smile* Glad it was a hit...there are all kinds of things going on in this fic. I was very taken with the mystic & timeless quality of the legends that Billy and Old Quil told in the Saga <><3

Reviewer: Fadewind (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2011 10:28 AM · On: Enough

Very nice.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much :) <><3

Reviewer: Mal71 (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2011 05:46 PM · On: Enough

You never disappoint; great as always! A departure, yes, but fabulous.



Author's Response:

Thanks! This was a very compelling idea, both the format & the way love can take some detours along its 'natural path'...Gald you liked it <><3

Reviewer: handsonu (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 02:25 PM · On: Enough

Interesting. I like it.

Author's Response:

It was pretty interesting to write, too. So glad you enjoyed it <><3

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 08:03 PM · On: Enough

Wow that was really really good!  So Jake stays immortal but can change himself to look older when he's around his people?  Again this story was just really, really good! Wow!



Author's Response:

Immortality has its burdens...I had to slide in that bit about Jennie (and everyone else) expecting to see an old man.

It was a little strange stepping out of the MS AU, but I enjoyed it, in a wrenching sort of way - I could definitely see things going this way. I felt kinda bad turning E into such a prick, but really, all the signs were there, y'know? So glad you liked it! <><3

Reviewer: icshly (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 08:24 AM · On: Enough

OH! I LOVED this! It is such a fairytale. Wonderful! It is different and smart. By the way, the "old" Jacob is a real darling. :P



Author's Response:

Thanks, my dear; the semi-mystic, timeless quality of this idea just grabbed me as a way to tell their bittersweet story. Glad you enjoyed it.  Don't you just know that Jake "of a certain age" - any age - would still be hot?? <><3

Reviewer: nemesisstar (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 08:46 AM · On: Enough

This was amazing!  Such a beautiful, yet sad, way to tell Jake and Bella's story.  I really loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! When I got the contest prompt, this idea just lodged in my head & wouldn't leave me a lone till i wrote it down - so glad it was a hit...<><3

Reviewer: PrincessNerra (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2010 03:57 PM · On: Enough

Very good story this was. Glad that Jacob and Bella were able to find each other again. Was it that Jacob had Imprinted on Bella? It seems that Edward was the bad guy in this story.



Author's Response:

Even tho' I'm a staunch wolfgirl, I actually am quite fond of Edward - I had to skew my vision of E for this fic, but that's what the creative process is all about...(my, doesn't that sound lofty?) Thanks for reading! <><3

Reviewer: Pikapuff (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2010 11:34 AM · On: Enough

I loved it! LOVED IT! I thought you did an amazing job with the history, and quite enjoyed the story telling aspect of it. Does Sitka translate into something related?

I'm glad they got their happy ever after!



Author's Response:

The idea of an older Jake telling his & Bella's story in legend form had been in the back of my brain for quite some time - it took the contest challenge to give it an outlet.

Sitka Spruce is a common tree here in the Northwest. I had a mental image of Jacob looking out the window as he talked and picking that name for the "hero" off-the-cuff. My beta, leelator, did some research for actual Quileute names, but I had been thinking "Sitka" so long it just kind of stuck...<><3

Reviewer: anonymoustom (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2010 09:20 AM · On: Enough

Different and interesting!

I liked it very much, thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, this was amazingly fun to write <><3

Reviewer: TeamJacobYeah (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2010 09:12 AM · On: Enough

How achingly sad and yet beautiful! My heart breaks for Jacob and Bella. Lovely job.



Author's Response:

Even an HEA isn't without a cost; "bittersweet" sounds so trite, but, well...Thanks for reading, so glad you liked it! <><3

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2010 04:05 AM · On: Enough

Hon, this story STILL gives me goosebumps.  STILL. I've read it a few times and it STILL does that to me.

 

Oh, and I am loving the banner. And some awesome awards banners. GO YOU.

 

You're such a vivid writer. I so enjoy your work.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, sweetie! That particularly means a lot coming from you. Only another writer would fully 'get' the fun & challenge of this, um, re-molding of the story we love...<><3

(The banners are SO terrific *squee*)

Reviewer: Piper2010 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2010 10:14 PM · On: Enough

This story was beautifully written! It was sad and sweet. At least Jacob and Bella had gotten there second chance at love.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! A story where Jake & Bella got a chance to set things right, but at a price, just seemed so right, somehow...<><3

Reviewer: nwalto (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2010 09:48 PM · On: Enough

Beautifully written and told; sounded just like a Quilute legend!

Author's Response:

The "legend" format just got ahold of me & wouldn't let go...thanks for reading <><3

Reviewer: Bloo (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2010 08:32 PM · On: Enough

Utterly beautiful.

Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you, my dear! Glad you enjoyed it <><3

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2010 08:06 PM · On: Enough

But, but, it didn't happen like that.  :o    

LOL, nice.



Author's Response:

LOL indeed! Isn't fantasy wonderful? <><3

Reviewer: tammgrogan (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2010 06:52 PM · On: Enough

YES, QUITE DIFFERENT. BUT SO VERY VERY SWEET. Thank you, and Merry Christmas to you and yours.



Author's Response:

Different, but also tremendous fun to write! Thanks for the r & r <><3

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.