Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2013 12:54 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Leaps & Bounds / Signal Fire at Rainbow's End

  Hey, hey!  I'm just glad you didn't give up on us.        :)

  'I was so busy looking up into the canopy that I missed my footing on a tree root pushing through the pathway. Although I demolished it, I still went down - less like a sack of potatoes and more like a crashing tree. Timber! Of course, since I'd been clutching Liam's hand at the time, I took him down with me.        I giggled as we both toppled over. “Oops!” Ok, so Yolanda’s a clumsy vampire.'        LOL!!

  'His voice startled the life out of me. Without thinking, I turned in an instant, putting my hands up in a defensive posture, palms facing forward and ready to ward off trouble.(...) My energy peaked and rolled off me in waves.        Next thing I knew, Emmett was being hurled backwards into the shrubs just off the porch and I hadn’t even touched him.'        Wow!  Cool gift.  And serves Emmett just well for sneaking on a newborn.        ;-]

  “I’m pleased to say you’ve got not one, but two extra talents.”(...)        I found my voice finally and hissed back at her. “So, are you saying that if I’m feeling randy, whoever is stood next to me will act out my fantasy?”        Heheh!!  This one have potential too.  She will be the heart of the party.  A very animated party.

  The scene at the shower was really hot!  I just wonder what is happening in the neighborhood...  How many showers did you say there's in the house?  Oh, boy, I wonder what's her range.  Could she touch Forks?  Just imagine the scenario...        X-}

Reviewer: Catherine4Jacob (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2013 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Leaps & Bounds / Signal Fire at Rainbow's End

Great story, can't wait for more chapters

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2013 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Leaps & Bounds / Signal Fire at Rainbow's End

I can understand how life gets in the way and am glad I kept this on my watch list!!!!

Thanks - Xanath

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2012 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Violet Hour / Senses Working Overtime

What a delicious love description...a fruit salad!  My husband loved it too when I read it to him.  My motherand frandmother both died of cancer and your descriptions of the pain brought back some memories of how they had dealt with it.

Can't wait for more, Thanks - Xanath

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2012 11:37 PM · On: Chapter 19 - Nocturne / Ultraviolet

They can make you cry reading a well done chapter also!

Thanks - Xanath

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2012 09:43 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Bewitched, Bothered & Bewildered / The Eyes Have It

What I am wondering about is the treaty?  How are the wolves taking this situation?  It could sprial out of control in their minds if they keep making exceptions for dieing people to be changed.  Humans die every day and Bella was to be the only exception wasn't she?  Will you give a little about their point of view oran explination of their decisions on this?

Thanks - Xanath

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2012 08:01 AM · On: Chapter 12 - Let Me Touch You / Sleepyhead

Don't stop now!!!!! I have to know what happens next.

Lave Ya - Xanath

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2012 11:33 PM · On: Chapter 10 - As Long As You Follow / Something So Right

Sa I read this chapter I kept seeing Liam Neison in my mind's eye.  The was he was in that movy where his daughter was kidnapted in France and he want to retrive her.

Thanks - Xanath

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2012 06:57 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Violet Hour / Senses Working Overtime

  'My voice sounded strange and I was still adjusting to it. It rang out clearly in the hallway and I almost wanted to look around and see who the stranger was talking in my place.'      *grin*

  “Guess we did something good that day, eh? You’re looking well on it. Wanna go wrestle?”        HAHAHAH!  One-tracked mind Emmet!        X-D

  “You’re looking well. You also did really well though the whole ordeal and I’m jealous it didn’t take you as long as me to transform."        Whoa!  Stop there!  I think I lost track of time.  Bella's change was already fast, only 2 days.  How long did Yolanda's take?  One day?

  “Young males. I avoid females as a rule in case they’re pregnant.”        Very conscious of his part.        :)

  'Sniff? What's that about?'        Oh, right, she doesn't know about the Wolves yet.  I'm still wondering where they stand about her...

  Yolanda seems to be adapting very well to vampirehood.  Her control is a match for Bella's.  A good beginning.        ^_^

Reviewer: Yajaracullen (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 01:41 AM · On: Chapter 2 - No Control

i really like this story so far:)

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2012 10:47 AM · On: Chapter 22 - Violet Hour / Senses Working Overtime

I love the story!  I hope they stick around the Cullen's house for a while.  She still

needs to be tested on real human blood.  Sounds like she has a gift for manipulating

her emotions onto others.  Keep writing.

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2012 08:39 AM · On: Chapter 12 - Let Me Touch You / Sleepyhead

I just picked up this story and really like it.  Please keep writing.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2012 12:19 AM · On: Chapter 22 - Violet Hour / Senses Working Overtime

Awwwwww...  Nicely done.  So, I'm getting the impression she doesn't know much about the shapeshifters. 

Anyway, thanks for an awesome chapter.  :-)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2012 12:54 AM · On: Chapter 21 - Light My Fire / Heaven

  'I opened my eyes and looked back at Liam again.(...)        He looked stunned, then overwhelmed and then his face was right above mine, kissing me repeatedly and telling me I was the light of his life and so beautiful, that I was his beautiful Spring flower with the violet eyes.        What the fuck?  Violet eyes?!'        You can say that again, sis.  First Liam, now Yolanda.  Looks like the mix of venom + strong chemicals is highly recommended.        :-]

  'I kept up with the kiss, but was surprised to feel her hand moving mine again, further down her belly towards her legs. Our joined hands came to rest just over her mound.        Only then did I twig what she was after.'        Heheheh!  A woman on fire.  Erm...  In more ways than one, I mean.        :-P

  'His mention of food had venom flooding into my mouth and this overwhelming burning thirst hit me like a ton of bricks as I cast wildly about the room looking for something with which to slake my thirst.'        Ah, I was begining to wonder when they were going to remember this little detail.        :-3

  And you said it all.  Yolanda joined the vampire world with a very loud bang!  That was... intense.  Very good, Sammi.        ^_^



Author's Response:

thank you Costa, so much. I'm humbled by your constant support x

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2012 01:14 AM · On: Chapter 21 - Light My Fire / Heaven

Bravo!  Excellent rebirth!  Powerful in every respect - and I'm a sucker for feel good Alice time.  :-)

Thanks for sharing your wonderful talent!



Author's Response:

thank you so much for that wonderful review. you are far too kind x

Reviewer: pengeary (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2012 01:31 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Over & Out / On The Mend

I want to commend you on the beauty in this.

Author's Response:

thank you so much for reading my story to date. I will update this weekend hopefully.

Reviewer: pengeary (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2012 01:18 AM · On: Chapter 12 - Let Me Touch You / Sleepyhead

It's beautiful, interesting but perhaps not lemony enough for most, and slow paced. I personally love it.

Author's Response:

thank you for sharing your thoughts on this story.  Funnily enough, I have been accused, on another site, of making this story too lemony! such is life lol.

Reviewer: Danika Arabello (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2011 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Over & Out / On The Mend

I read the whole story and I must say I loved it. I can't wait to see what happens with Yolanda and Liam. Will you be continuing this story?



Author's Response:

thank you Danika for your kind review. am so glad you enjoyed it.

I'm trying to get back in the groove with my other story, Loving Edward. I ran out of steam after A Walk with Vampires which was a very personal and emotional effort - the real Yolanda still struggles on, amazing everyone who knows her.  At most, I might write an outtake or a further epilogue, but at this time, it is unlikely to be a fuller thing unless I get enough calls to have a go.

take care and blessings on you over the festive season.

Feliz Navidad! Buon Natale!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2011 11:57 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Over & Out / On The Mend

  'Warning: Lots of pain! Mucho dolor. Tellement douleur. Molto dolore.'        Ok, ok, I get it!  It hurts.  Geez...        :-P

  'That one made me yell and arch and call Carlisle all the names under the sun and wish the hounds of Hell after him!'        *chuckles*  Poor Carlisle.

  Heck!  Somehow, you made a clear picture of her agony, and still managed to make it snarkily funny.  Very good!        X-)

  And Liam didn't wavered  a bit.  Carlisle material.

  'I briefly recalled how Esme, Rosalie and Emmett had reacted to being bitten and the noise they'd made from the outset.  Bella had stunned me.  If Yolanda continued as she was, I anticipated she too would surprise us all.'        In defense of those three, at their times they didn't even know what was happening.  What else could they do?        :-]

  'I was slightly ashamed about the timing of my lust for her, but on reflection, we hadn’t kissed for the past two hours at all and what was a red-blooded man to do but comply with his wife?!'        Metaphorically, of course.        ;)

  'She silently responded with a comment that made me chuckle, while the others turned stunned faces to me, with Esme almost snarling her concern.(...)        “Um, what she actually said was: Welcome to my pain party. Next game is Pin the Tail on the Donkey!”'        LOL!!

  You know, Bella was impressive, but Yolanda is making her run for her money!  For Bella, it seemed to be so hard to stay aware of her surroundings, at times...

  And the verdict is:  very good, Sammy!        ^_^



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Costa for both your reviews xx it means alot xx

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2011 11:38 PM · On: Chapter 19 - Nocturne / Ultraviolet

'Liam appeared at the doorway, evidently slightly distracted as he made to walk into the room. He looked up and stopped in his tracks, staring as if stunned. “Sweet Jesus!”'        Heheheh!

  'Liam pulled back, obviously weighing up what I’d just said. “Good to go?”        I could see the cogs whirring.        “Yes, you and me,” I said, hoping he’d grasp the significance.'        I like this part.  I can just imagine him piecing the puzzle together, struggling to believe.        ^_^

  'I put a finger on his lips. “I know I said we couldn’t do this, but I wanted to feel you inside me before I went to the change. I need this, Liam. Please?”'        Makes you wonder the talks she must have had with Bella...

  'I blessed Dave Grohl for providing us with some magical musical moments that I would never ever forget as long as I lived.        With luck, I would also have hundreds of years to look back on this evening, which the Cullen family had so willingly, and beautifully, gifted us for my last hours as a fragile human.'        Amen, sis.        ;)

  'When did you get to be so wise?        He scoffed in ironic laughter.        “I didn’t! Nearly losing Bella was the kick in the pants I needed. And now I’m here to give you the kick in pants you need to go forward to your destiny.”'        Hahah!  Indeed.  I really appreciate how you show how much Edward learned from his own story.  Some authors like to make him continue a fool.  Frustrating!        :-/

  '“I suppose you’d better avoid Liam before he beats you to a pulp, if I’m as special to him as you reckon I am.”        He grinned ruefully. “That’s ok – he’d have to catch me first!”'        *chuckles*

  And so it begins!  A very well woven chapter, Sammy.  I will read the next ASAP.        B-)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2011 12:43 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Etude / Intermezzo

  'We talked it over and made a plan of action which suited us. We agreed he would come and attend to my needs later in the evening.'        Hmm...

  'I also told him his compassion and honour put many humans to shame.' Many? Hah! Try the absolute majority!        :)

  'Alice handles finances? Doesn’t she just spend them?'        A very understandable misconception.        ;)

  "I thought it was supposed to be me who had to control himself being near you, not the other way around."        Heheheh! This woman is too fiery for her own good.         :-}

  'I gasped and looked at Liam, my hand covering my gaping mouth as tears welled up in my eyes in shock and once again blurred my vision. "Be mine, sweet Yolanda?" was all he said, looking back at me with hopeful eyes. "Yes, please, oh please," was all I could choke out while the tears dripped down over my hand.'        ^_^

  'I explained to her what I wanted and, even as I was explaining it, I could see she was already two steps ahead of me, as she could barely contain her excitement. We agreed that we’d rendezvous later, with Jasper and Carlisle’s help.'        Oh, boy! Another mysterious request? Come on!!        :-P

  'Jacob and Seth turned their attentions to me.  They congratulated me on our engagement and asked a few questions about me and about my stay at the house. They didn't comment much on what I told them, but exchanged looks with each other now and then.'        Congratulated, huh?  Well, I can only conclude they are ok with Yolanda's plans.        :)

  Winter's Child...  Beautiful gift!  How Edward ever thought he was soulless is beyond me.  Self-blindness.  What can we do?        :-]

  Well, as far as "last days" go, this one was very good!  Tik, tok, the final minutes are flying away.



Author's Response:

thank you for both of your reviews Costa.  Yep, the clock is ticking.  Or is it the cock is tickling? Hmmmm.....:D

As for certain nuances, I hope I'm keeping enough unspecific so that if I bugga it up or forget, nobody will have a go at me later.

Some things I do to death and others I hint at so vaguely that the implication is missed by readers. That's the bind of writing quickly and getting caught up so an author can overlook things.  Having a pre-reader would of course help, but I was far too impatient at the original time of writing all this.

Naturally, every reader focuses on slightly different things.  Jasper for example, is not generally too good around human blood, so I figured that, even though she's heavy with chemicals, Yolanda asking for a hug from him probably wasn't the brightest thing she could have done.  Equally, he's too much of a southern gentleman to decline, even though she would be causing him pain.  In fact, I was proud of Jasper for not bearing down on her neck during the hug haha!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2011 02:38 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Comfort / Revelations

'Ironic to think that if Thing hadn’t taken the actions he did, I would have been none the wiser about this unique world. It was ironic that I had Thing to thank for the wonderful events that had transpired this week.'        Heh!  Indeed!  A didn't realize that.  I wonder if she should cut him some slack due to this...?  Nah!  He was a total monster.  Down with him.        P-)

  'How many chunks I would rip out of him remained to be seen, but the loss of his manhood was pretty much a given after all he'd put me through.'        Ouch!!  I think she is of the same opinion.        :-P

  'I didn’t need a crystal ball to guess what a well-fed man might have on his mind while his sweetheart was looking all cosy in bed.'        Heheheheee!!  That was good.        ^_^

  'The mood was too tender for my heart to bear. I felt it shatter into a million pieces and scatter to the corners of my chest, the pieces slowly rearranging themselves in a less fractured way and pulling back into the centre.'        Loved this imagery.        :)

  '“May I hug you too, Jasper?” He paused a moment and then relented, although he looked pained in doing so.'        I didn't get his disconfort.  Averse to hugs much?        :-|

  'Suddenly, the air was filled with her laughter when her father pounced on her and swung her high above him in a surprise attack. He then threw her across to Emmett, who deftly caught her and swung her around too.        Masses of giggles ensued as a delighted Renesmee arked through the air repeatedly between her father and her uncle.'        Don't try that at home, boys n' girls!  Unless, of course, you are vampires entertaining a nigh indestructible half-vampire kid.       ^_^

  They will tell her about the Wolves?  Nice!  Wanna see her reaction.  In fact, I'm curious to know about the Wolves' standing in relation to Yollanda's situation.  Would they be against it, or their ties with the Cullens are so close now they can have a open-mind?

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2011 01:57 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Lessons & Tales / Prelude

  'Liam took me through the trees to the river’s edge, where there were some large boulders. There ahead of us were a large fleecy blanket, a big cushion, some drinking water, a nutritional drink and small stack of books. Sitting in a small arrangement of pebbles at the water’s edge was a bunch of wildflowers.'        Very good thought.  She needs to relax a bit and not think about what is about to happen (yikes!).        :-]

  '“I’m so so sorry, Liam. Come here, love,” I turned around onto my knees and reached over to hug and kiss him fiercely. “I’m so glad you found me. I promise I’ll try to mend the hole in your heart.”        “As I want to help you mend yours, my love.”'        Awwww...        ^_^

  'Ooh, what have you been reading then, lovebirds?” enquired Emmett, as he lunged for a book. It was apparently the Shakespeare book of sonnets he now had in his huge paws.(...)        Emmett declaimed grandly, while Liam shook his head in merriment, gathering me into his arms. We followed after Emmett, who was now walking backwards up the path, down which we’d come earlier. He made eyes at Liam and mouthed kisses to go with his rendition of Romeo.'        What can I say?  Emmet...  *chuckles*

  'He grinned at me, sweeping me off my feet again, and headed for the stairs at speed, much to the amusement of Rosalie and Esme.(...)        “You won’t be able to do this in a few days’ time, you know!” I teased Liam, all the while grinning at him.        “Oh, don’t bank on it, sweetheart. I shall have great fun chasing you around, trying to catch you!”'        *snicker*

  The hourglass' upper chamber is almost empty.  Won't be long now.        :)



Author's Response:

indeed, time runneth out... it's a good job Yolanda is a brave soul :D

thanks again for picking out those moments which appealed.  I'll do an update this weekend, or sooner, depending on whether my pc behaves lol.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2011 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Countdown / Truth & Consequences

  'I was keeping in mind Carlisle’s embarrassed conversation, whereby he'd informed me that I'd have a fully functioning body after the transformation. I would definitely hold him to that or he’d have a very angry vampire on his hands!'        *snicker*

  'I smiled shyly back at Carlisle, wondering what he knew, and hopefully didn’t know, about the interlude Liam and I had experienced a few minutes before.'        Sorry, Yolanda, no hope at all.        :-P

    '“Well I’ll be here, sweetheart. That you can count on,” growled Liam, squeezing my hand tightly.        “Ouch! Hey, love – I’ll need those fingers!”         “Oops - sorry, sorry, sorry!!”'        Heheheeh!

  “How about the day after tomorrow? It will give me time to notify the hospital that I will be taking a few days’ leave. It will also give us time to prepare.”        “Ok then, the day after tomorrow it is.”        Date set.  Good!

  'This man was a keeper. I would walk through fire for him.'        Which is exactly what she will do.  Well, not walk, but it will burn all the same.        :-P

  All set; Carlisle explained things veeeery thoroughly.  If she didn't quit after hearing that...        ;)

  Now, it's just a matter of wait and see.  Including what is Liam up to in the woods...



Author's Response:

thank you so much Costa - I love you way you pick out elements of each chapter you like.  thanks for sticking with me all this time.

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2011 04:10 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Countdown / Truth & Consequences

I'm glad you're still writing!  It's nice to see an update from you.  :)  Your explanation of the change process was fascinating and very well thought out.  You captured Carlisle's character perfectly in his words.  I'm looking forward to the next turn in Yolanda's winding road... you have me very curious with your little hints in the End Notes!



Author's Response:

thank you so much for taking the time to review. It's much appreciated. glad you enjoyed the description of the change. it's a toughy to think through!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.