Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2011 10:03 PM · On: Chapter 1: It's Always the Quiet Ones You Have to Watch - Bella and the Priestess One-shot

Oh boy!Bella doesn't have the whole picture where Gaia is concerned , does she? Being that she's eighteen explains a lot, even though she's a very wise, and not quite human  eighteen.  This was a real good background to Cullenary Coupling's story. The part about Marcus and his whole family plus legionaires anyway. This, obviously is nobody to trifle with!



Author's Response:

Hi k1942!

Thanks so much for the review! I wanted to "show" that Bella most certainly has fallen for Edward - to the point that she worries about his safety more than her own. And at the same time, I wanted to show her being naive - and basically wandering right into Gaia's hands. 

Lastly, I wanted to show how Bella was a catalyst for Gaia to throw off her chains. She's no longer going to suffer and most definitely plans on doling out some payback.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Simaril (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 02:41 AM · On: Chapter 1: It's Always the Quiet Ones You Have to Watch - Bella and the Priestess One-shot

Awesome!

Watch out Douglas, you've got competition, Gaia is edging towards the hot spot of my favourte original character.



Author's Response:

Hi Simaril!

thanks so much for the review and the stars! :) I do love Gaia. I think one of the challenging thing in this story has been coming up with distinct characters that intimidate Edward in some ways - but also ones that aren't ones that you can't tell apart. Gaia to me is the scariest of them all, but she probably has the most goodwill towards Edward.

Best,

Books

Douglas is waving at you.

Reviewer: Hecta (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2010 09:15 AM · On: Chapter 1: It's Always the Quiet Ones You Have to Watch - Bella and the Priestess One-shot

I now have a new favourite original character; Gaia has joined the ranks of my favourites alongside Hezekiah, Douglas and Miss Grace. I hope we find out more of her future in Cullenary Coupling she is wonderful and her story is fascinating. I am really sad this is only a one-shot as I would love to know more about her.



Author's Response:

Hi there Hecta!

thanks so much for the review and the stars! I'm so sorry I didn't give you a response earlier. I do love Gaia, and the idea to write something from her POV was a challenge that I came up with when talking with one of my betas. You definitely will learn more about her in CC. And who knows? When CC is done, I might write another one-shot with her in it.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Merrisol (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2010 12:41 AM · On: Chapter 1: It's Always the Quiet Ones You Have to Watch - Bella and the Priestess One-shot

*claps with glee* What a treat!!!! You do know that Halloween is over, right? Still, I'll take a treat like this any day, holiday or not. Sooo, there was a lot more to that story than we knew. I guess Bella will be getting some training of her own. Very, very interesting development. I look forward to delving into the next chapter!! Super duper!!! hehe



Author's Response:

Well, hello there Merrisol!

*blows kisses* *Jugurtha leers* Yes, I do know that Halloween is over and it's a wee bit early for April Fool's day. And yes, there was a heck of a lot more to that story than everyone knew. Still is. heh heh. Bella *has* been getting training on her own every night while she sleeps. Main Edward is currently having seizures about this wondering what stinky notions the priestess has planted in his bride. 

I'm still editing the next chapter but it's coming along.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: JaJiTaXx (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2010 01:47 PM · On: Chapter 1: It's Always the Quiet Ones You Have to Watch - Bella and the Priestess One-shot

Hi Books... well I was suprised to see this one-shot.... It's amazing.. I loved it...

Now I understand a little bit more about Marcus' mother and everything that happened between them...

Bella is a genius, her Gaia is smitten with her... good girl!!.. I can't wait to read about Bella's training and how will she kill Maria and that demon... 

saludos

JaJiTaXx



Author's Response:

Hi there sweetie,

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. :) I wanted to show two sides to Bella. Yes, she is very strong. But she also is impatient - and that is very un-like typical Bella. She was tired of waiting for Marcus - who has far more experience planning battles than she does - to take care of the problem. She also feared that something bad would happen to Edward. So she took matters into her own hands. Maria's untimely demise is in the last chapter that was posted. 

Best,

Books

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 12:23 PM · On: Chapter 1: It's Always the Quiet Ones You Have to Watch - Bella and the Priestess One-shot

Holy feck! Did you really? That's...that's kind of awesome. Thank  you. *blush blush ducks head blush* I love it.

 

~Mia



Author's Response:

I really did. :) *blows kiss*

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 11:22 AM · On: Chapter 1: It's Always the Quiet Ones You Have to Watch - Bella and the Priestess One-shot

This was very entertaining and enlightening. Thank you, love. Most enjoyable. A few intriguing and curious answers and querulous things were revealed too.

 

~Mia



Author's Response:

I named her Gaia kinda sorta after you. LOL. Thanks so much for supporting my story all this time. The FitzFlock is crooning to you.

Books

Reviewer: redsoxlove (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 06:15 AM · On: Chapter 1: It's Always the Quiet Ones You Have to Watch - Bella and the Priestess One-shot

I AM SO GLAD YOU WROTE THIS!!! SO GAIA DOES HAVE A HEART! SHE WAS TRYING TO KEEP MARCUS ALIVE. I CANT WAIT TILL SHE REUNITES WITH HER MATE!!SHE MAKES VAMPIRES AND QUIUTES LOOK LIKE LITTLE BABY WEAKLINGS!! I LOVE HER!!



Author's Response:

Hi there redsoxlove!

hon, thanks so much for reviewing! Gaia does indeed have a heart, but it's encased in a block of ice. Bella kinda sorta woke it up.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: marsy-cat (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 10:01 PM · On: Chapter 1: It's Always the Quiet Ones You Have to Watch - Bella and the Priestess One-shot

Hi Boooks, brilliant as always... I didn't know wether to laugh or cry for Bella and Gaia, maybe did a bit of both at the same time. Love seeing just how much Edward means to Bella, it really shows through here. Wish it went on a little longer and showed some of Bella's training or is that going to appear in the next chapter of the story? Can't wait for the next chapter, hope its not far away :) *cheeky I know*



Author's Response:

Hi there marsy-cat!

Thanks so much for the review bb! I do see your point about the training. Frankly, it never occurred to me to put in it there. In my mind, she prepared her to face Maria prior to that whole showdown but did little else - if that helps - by strengthening her shield and teaching her a bit more about how it works. Since the rest of the story is from EPOV I had to do that in a one-shot - although let me be clear, Main Edward is currently having an epic conniption fit over Bella's demon chasing behavior. They definitely will be chatting about Marcus' Momma and you'll learn more in the next few chapters. 

I am currently working on the next chapter, yes. It's already been beta'd but it needs some fine turning. I'll try to get it up next week. :) 

Hugs,

Books

Reviewer: amyat (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 04:24 PM · On: Chapter 1: It's Always the Quiet Ones You Have to Watch - Bella and the Priestess One-shot

What an interesting insight into Momma's mind -- it's still a rather sick and twisted place, but interesting none the less.  I love your Bella, she's pragmatic and strong and while in love, she does not let that love define her.  She wants to face Maria (which is sort of nuts) because someone has to stand up for the mortals that are being murdered for fun and food (but not fun food, and you should never play with your food -- okay, too many pain killers from the surgery today!)

 

Great one shot, very much enjoyed it.  You rock that way.

 

Amy



Author's Response:

Aw thanks Amy!

I wanted Marcus' Mother to basically become this person that harnesses her rage through the course of the one-shot. She's been on a slow simmer for a thousand years. Meeting Bella is the spark that sets her universe alight.

I hope you are feeling better, hon. And am keeping you in my prayers.

As for Bella, I wanted to "show" that what she did in her mind was pragmatic, and not only to protect herself and her family, but because she sincerely feared for Edward. She's not thinking ahead though. I wanted to "show" Marcus' Mother asking her, "You realize that my son is going to go bonkers?" at least that's what Gaia thought she said. And it went right over Bella's head. It's not occurring to Bella that she's undoing a meticulously crafted plan. And Marcus' Mother ordinarily would point that out to her. But she's been suffering for so long, and she sees Bella as her salvation and pounces.

Hope that made sense,

Books

Reviewer: Rgwmnks (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 1: It's Always the Quiet Ones You Have to Watch - Bella and the Priestess One-shot

It'asawesome to see a difference perspective.  I love me some EPOV & yours definitley has an interesting mind.  I am wondering if the price that Bella must pay will be a good thing or a bad thing.



Author's Response:

Hi there Rgwmnks!

Hon, thanks so much for the review and the stars! I wanted to see if I could get out of EPOV as an experiment so wrote this. I didn't want to break the EPOV to put it up as the next chapter. But I wanted people to "see" from someone else's pov how Bella feels about Edward. 

I also wanted to set up the next chapter. Bella has misunderstood Marcus' mother when she says, "Do you know what you are asking?" Marcus' Mother is thinking that her son is going to go bonkers because of a) her interfering and b) rushing what is probably a carefully planned attack.

So yeah, Bella's not quite thinking clearly because her entire focus in on Edward and her. Not the big picture.

Hope that made sense,

Books

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.