Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Working Man
Reviewer: knightmuzic (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2011 05:49 AM · On: Working Man

Beautifully done! I'm not either Team Edward or Team Jacob, really (they both have their good and bad points), but you really made me sympathize with Jake here.

And, even better, you made me feel respect for Bella! Kudos to a girl that wants to live her life the way she fancies it, without having things handed to her! *claps*

Author's Response:

Reviewer: MrsJacobBlack0028 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2011 04:29 PM · On: Working Man

Love, love, love it!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank, thank, thank you!!!! <><3

Reviewer: jaimejo2929 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2011 05:06 PM · On: Working Man

Love it!  Just something about Jacob stealing Bella away from Edward that gets me going.  Great job.  Sequel would be cool too.



Author's Response:

Fic is so wonderful that way: getting to set right the mistakes SM made in the Saga :D Who could resist a guy like that? So glad you enjoyed it! <><3

Reviewer: Jackie Lautner (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2011 01:29 AM · On: Working Man

Aww Jake is so adorable!! I think this is great!! LOve it !!!!!

Author's Response:

Isn't he though? These days, I keep looking searchingly at every mechanic I see...So glad you enjoyed it! <><3

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2011 09:18 AM · On: Working Man

LOVE the new banners! They look FAB-u-lous, dah-ling. Maybe it's my imagination, but it looks like you were able to manage filling in Bella a little. She looks perfect. (I don't get the idea at all that windshields and chrome fender guards are slicing thru her face and head. :)

LaPushStarlight did a wonderful job as well! Have to say, my favorite part of that one is the sexy wall shot to the left. Hmmm, now what does that bring to mind?

Reviewer: carebear31374 (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 02:07 AM · On: Working Man

HOT HOT HOT!!!! LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT!!! WOULD DEF BUT UP FOR READING MORE FROM THESE TWO



Author's Response:

*grin grin grin* The first part of the BPOV is being beta'd as I answer this...up soon. Glad it was a hit with you <><3

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2011 07:41 PM · On: Working Man

I really, really like this Bella and Jacob.  I like that they are meeting as adults, that jake is already a successful business owner and Bella has just started her career.  I would love to read Bella's POV and what might happen in the future. 

I don't know why but my favorite line was when Jake said "I have sister's"  it was just so sweet Jake reassuring Bella that "even if you lose Edwards sister I have sister's for you too!

Well then of course the last line made me sigh, so freaking romantic.  God this Jake is perfect, he's sweet, romantic, a gentle attentive lover and then...well there's nothing like an angry fuck, and he did that well too!  

Maybe we can get the after pizza make-up sex when you do Bella's POV!  Just a thought!  lol

Take care, Dixie



Author's Response:

Dixie, dear!

I fall more in love with Jake with each fic I write, I'm seriously afraid that he truly has ruined me for any other man! (This one may well be my favorite avatar, he he he)

Been slogging away on the BPOV; I hate to whine about RL pressures, but boy, are they there, plus I think the lemons are melting my hard drive. Soon, I promise.

Always good to hear from you, lady, <><3

Reviewer: Pikapuff (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2011 01:38 PM · On: Working Man

I would love to hear more about our two favourite characters! Plus - super hot! Gotta love their undeniable attraction!

Well done, as per usual!



Author's Response:

*happy grin* I'm working at it, just s-l-o-w-l-y...other projects and RL keep cropping up the way they always do. Thanks for reading, my sweet, glad you enjoyed it! <><3

 

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2011 02:50 AM · On: Working Man

Mmmm, do you know how much I love this story? It is warm, sexy, sweet, down to earth, and so relatable. All the things I love about Jacob. It just pleases me to no end. Even though it absolutely stands alone beautifully, I am soooo glad you are writing B'sPOV as well, aren't you?? You really need to quit doing all of this beta'ing for these demanding, time consuming authors and concentrate on your own stuff, okay? So, it's a toss up between this, Enough, and The Color of Rain as far as your one shots. No, it's not. This is my favorite. I really, really love everything about it (except for the moles and nipple slurping, of course. Ewww! Nothing's perfect, I guess, but it's close.)  

Reviewer: I_heart_jacob__ (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 12:00 AM · On: Working Man

i would love a sequel to this



Author's Response:

Bella would like a chance to tell her view of things...just need the time to sit at the keyboard! Soon...<><3

Reviewer: Lobo19 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2010 02:33 AM · On: Working Man

very good. you should continue on with the story.



Author's Response:

I've been outlining a BPOV & hope to get the time soon to type it out...<><3

Reviewer: Piper2010 (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2010 01:51 AM · On: Working Man

I luv this story ! I would like to see where Jacob and Bella go from here......I hope u plan to add some chapters in the future .........I'll try to wait patiently ......lol.......;)



Author's Response:

Bella has been at my shoulder, whispering her side of the story... <><3

Reviewer: Theanyne (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2010 04:58 PM · On: Working Man

My edict is  simple. LOVE IT!



Author's Response:

Oh, thanks! This was a real pleasure *ahem* to write, the vision form hearing the song was just so clear! Glad you liked it <><3

Reviewer: danimcket (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2010 09:39 AM · On: Working Man

I really like this. You write very well and you really made me feel the connection between Bella and Jacob. I would like to read more about them and their lives.



Author's Response:

Thank you, sweetie! I was kind of tickled over how my 70-something mom overcame her, uh, principles, to ask for more...:D I am outling & will get on it soon! <><3

Reviewer: Mal71 (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2010 12:38 AM · On: Working Man

Love it.  Of course, I knew when I saw the author I would; great stuff as always.



Author's Response:

*gives little wiggle of happiness* Thanks, glad it was a hit! <><3

Reviewer: Zohinette (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 07:48 PM · On: Working Man

I think a sequel would be nice because it was...mouth-watering ;-)



Author's Response:

Thanks, Z! Good to hear from you. I'm involved in the OC Awards currently, but I'll be catching up writing soon, and then...<><3

Reviewer: tinkerbelle (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 05:15 PM · On: Working Man

I don't usually like stories where Jacob gets Bella but this was GREAT! You did a great job making Jacob mature enough not to seem whinny.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Always great to welcome a reader into the, er, wolf fold, even temporarily. In case it's not clear, my vision of Jacob is pretty clear...*pant*. Glad you enjoyed it, my dear! <><3

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.