Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Wake Up Call
Reviewer: twilightmom96 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 10:25 AM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - Here

:) happy i hope Robsten are holed up in london right now :)



Author's Response:

Wherever they are, hopefully together, we wish them the best of holidays AND some frickin' privacy already! It's enough or me to just imagine them happy like this through fictional RPF, and they can have their RL happiness however they want it. :D

Thank you for reading. :)

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 06:27 AM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - Here

Awe!!!!!!

Author's Response:

XD Aren't they just precious?  I <3 them sfm!  Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: angelica1 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 04:19 AM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - Here

I'm speechless!! Excellent chapter!!



Author's Response:

I am pleased you enjoyed it.  Thank you for reading! :D

Reviewer: amber133 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 02:28 AM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - Here

wow, that was amazing, it was worth the wait

cant wait for more, please update soon



Author's Response:

I know I am not the fastest writer out there.  This is the consequence of continuing from just a one shot, but thank you for continuing to read the story.  For the amount of time that it takes, please know that I do pour over each update to make it the best that I can.  I respect the story, my characters, and the readers too much to throw a slapdash POS out there. :)

Reviewer: meli69 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 12:49 AM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - Here

What a way to end the year. Thanks for the little bit of Rob and Kris to tide us over until RM and Eclipse.

Reviewer: meli69 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 12:48 AM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - Here

What a way to end the year. Thanks for the little bit of Rob and Kris to tide us over until RM and Eclipse.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading.  There will be more.  Please stay tuned. :)

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 06:51 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - Here

You are just amazing. Another lucious chapter.Nice and long..and full of love.

I was sad when I read that you only planned one more chapter, but you must have some other wonderful ideas, right?

 



Author's Response:

Okay, there is only one more chapter of WUC in Kristen's POV, but I am considering doing some in Rob's POV.  That terrifies me in a whole new way, but that is probably the best reason to do it.  I really love them in this story, and I will be sad when it ends.  There is only one more day before Rob leaves for London, and I think that last day will either be one LONG chapter or two.  Not sure yet.  It depends on how verbal they are with me. ;)

 

And yes, I have more ideas that I hope you will enjoy as much as this one. 

 

Thank you so very much for being a faithful reader.  It means so much that you have been with me on this journey. Thank you! :D

Reviewer: sbr (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 06:24 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - Here

That was awesome.....that's all I can say!



Author's Response:

I will take that.  Awesome works for me.  Glad that you liked it. Thank you for reading. :)

Reviewer: amazeofgrace (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 06:23 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - Here

gah, that was...was....um.... yep I am rendered speechless, but in oh so good of a way!!!



Author's Response:

Aren't these two all sorts of fun?  They render me speechless writing them.  I seriously gasped at one of Rob's lines to Kristen.  Thank you for reading. :)

Reviewer: jakeward (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 06:21 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - Here

Sweetie Darling.  You already know what I think of this chapter. But I wanted to make an official review all the same. I love how true you are to the characters and the timeline you are working with. You have kept them exactly as I picture them and hope them to be. You are always respectful and honest in your storytelling and in your portrayal of these two. You don't fall into any writing traps even though the muse can be a bitch. You give us real and honest moments that leave us breathless and wanting more. That is the true gift and talent that you are sharing with us.

I know you will always have a fachtastic, real, and honest Robsten fic to give us, but I must tell you that I will be sad when this one ends. Without WUC, I don't know that we would be where we are today and that I could have survived the ER in May without WUC to keep me company.

Puffy hearts, ficwife and soulsister. And thank you for sharing this wonderful story with us here on this site.



Author's Response:

I gotta tell you, that I was just thinking of your ER trip the other day.  I still have your tweets about laughing like a loon while waiting for the doctor.  "Fucking sriously, dude, please." *fistslamminglaughter*  We had fun that day, even though you were in extreme pain.

I am so happy (understatement of the year) that we both wrote Robsten fics and could secretly fangirl together as well as learn how much MORE we had in common.  Thank you for talking me back from the woods countless times.  Thank you for not running with my first overshare, or with all of the subsequent ones.  Thank you for being the biggest and bestest cheerleader for this story.  It amazes me to this day that you would enjoy this little fic.  I mean, come on, it was written from the Herb's POV for fuck's sake!  Who does that shit?  Apparently, this crazy shrew.  And thank you for understanding my aversion to the interloping intruder that is the pup.  He seriously needed to back the fuck off, and once he stopped interferring with soulmates, he got his own.  There is a big lesson in that which is regularly overlooked, me thinks.  And thank you for waxing philosphical with me about the series.  I cannot tell you how much it means to have intelligent conversations about the subplots, symbolism, and references within the Saga. Thank you for respecting my outspokenness and not hating me for it.  That is a rare quality. 

I hope you don't mind, but I kinda think of BTR as WUC's sister-fic.  The two of them are kind of a pair to me.  They go together like "peas and carrots" as Forrest would say.  These stories mean the world to me.  I am so proud that we have been able to maintain them throughout this tumultuous year.  When they end, we will only have EA, and The Return and others to keep us busy.  What if we decided to write "for reals" together?!  Can you imagine?  lol.  Okay, I better end this now before I divulge too much.  A little late, I know, but we don't have TMI, so . . . yeah, that. <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Reviewer: edangel (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2009 08:41 PM · On: Kristen's POV: Stay

plz continue....its really hot and romantic.... leme know when u will post the other chapters...



Author's Response:

I am currently working on the next chapter.  Glad that you like the romance of this piece.  They are so in love.  If you favorite the story, you will get an email once the new chapter has posted.  Thank you so much for reading and commenting.  :)

Reviewer: mgg (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2009 09:22 AM · On: Kristen's POV: Stay

OMG I think jakeward has some competition, I think I'm in love with you, well only if you write more, haha

No but seriously, please, I'm dying

XOXOX

MGG (Mel)



Author's Response:

There's already like 5 pages or so to the new chapter.  I'm working still. 

Please don't die! ;)  I will get it to you as soon as it is written and decent enough to post.  I love this story too much, not to give it my all.  It deserves that, and the lovely Robsten RPF readers deserve that too.

Thank you for continuing to read.  I just did the final proof on another one shot.  It's the Kristen Commentary piece I wrote you about before.  It's been reworked, as I have been totes meticulous with it to make it the absolute BEST that I possibly can.  I hope you will like that one too.  I am currently writing for WUC and chapter 4 of The Return. 

Your comments that you enjoy what I have written are helpful to me.  They maybe make me think I am not entirely crazy for thinking that I should keep doing this. ;-)

Thanks ever so much!

the shrew aka edmett

Reviewer: Sattinson (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2009 12:19 AM · On: Kristen's POV: Stay

Fantastic!

Author's Response:

Really?  Okay.  I will take your word for it. ;)  I hope that you continue to enjoy the rest of this story.  You may want to check out a collaboration I have with jakeward(the author of Behind the Reel) called Ever After.  It's a series of one shots of them in the future as a married couple.  It's their Happily Ever After, but how a couple really experiences HEA.  It's told non-linear, so we bounce around in their experiences.  It's fun. :)

Truly, thank you so very, very much for taking the time to read this story and to leave me comments.  It is so helpful in so many ways.  THANK YOU! :D

Reviewer: Sattinson (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 06:27 AM · On: Kristen's POV - Belief

Wow I love this. I'm going to be late for work darnit, but this is really great so far. (I'm obviously no writer if I can only sum it up as "great".)
I loved:
"I held his gaze with mine. For all that he denied it, Rob was a lot more like Edward than he thought “ a scruffy Edward, but Edward none the less."

Author's Response:

Eek!  Sorry about work.  I hope you weren't too late?  Thanks for letting me know which line you really liked.  That is so helpful to me as a writer to know what a reader connects with in the story.  :)

As for Rob, he shares certain traits that Edward does, but the beauty of it is that he doesn't see it.  That is so very Edward! LOL.  Hopefully he will understand all this in retrospect.

Thank you for reading. :)

Reviewer: Sattinson (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 06:25 AM · On: Kristen's POV: Bed of Lies

Kristen? Is this you writing? Haha-this sounds so realistic. And you really gave each character integrity. If they really are together now, it would be nice if it did progress like this. Friends and loyalty first. Not Rob trying to coax her to cheat, or her sneaking around. Very nice.

Author's Response:

I am so stoked that it sounds "realistic".  I worked very hard to make it as realistic as I could.  I wrote them each with integrity because I respect them, and because I honestly believe that they all have integrity.  Even though Rob loved her, I don't think he would have ever tried to get her to act in a manner contrary to her nature.  Never once have we heard Michael say anything negative about the whole situation.  If he is indeed, out of the picture, he could have taken the easy route of the scorned party and blabbed about how he was mistreated by them, but he hasn't said a peep.  I give the guy credit for that.  He took the road less traveled.  I think these are all good people.  They didn't want to hurt each other, they just all got caught up in matters of the heart, and the hurt was unavoidable.  Thank you so much for reading, reviewing, and rating this story. It means so much to me. :D

Reviewer: Sattinson (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 06:22 AM · On: Chapter 5

OMG fantastic! HAHA that would have been hilarious if he really kissed her like that at the awards (and HOTTT)

Author's Response:

Maybe we will actually get a kiss when they win the next one?  Maybe we could get a bite when they win for Breaking Dawn?  Here's hoping!  Thank you for letting me know your thoughts. ;)

Reviewer: Sattinson (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 06:21 AM · On: Chapter 4

So good!!! It really must have been hard for Michael (Whether Kristen and Robert ever got together or not), to see them together constantly. Especially knowing how Robert felt about her.

Author's Response:

NGL, I think they are together.  But yeah, regardless if that is the truth or not, it could have been extremely difficult for Michael, given the circumstances.  The consolation is that now they look SO HAPPY!  And that is all I want for them as a shipper - happiness.  Even Michael.  They all deserve to be with their soulmates.  They deserve to be with the person that is first in their hearts - whoever that may really be. :)

You hit the nail on the head with your comment; one of the fundamental ideas of this story is how challenging it would be for Michael to have to view their relationship from up close.  Thank you for bringing that up. :D

Reviewer: Sattinson (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 06:17 AM · On: Chapter 3

I like the way you show the foundation crumbling. It's so much more meaningful to know it didn't happen over night.

Author's Response:

Oh yeah, it didn't happen over night.  At least, I don't think the ending of Michael's relationship was quick.  They had been friends and together for so long, it wouldn't end quickly unless there were some serious extrenuating circumstances.  The poor dears, they all looked so miserable for quite some time.  It was so sad to see all of them so confused and torn.  Thank you so much for your comments! :)

Reviewer: Sattinson (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 06:16 AM · On: Chapter 2

I couldn't stop reading this to review earlier, so now i'm going back over some of the chapters to let you know I enjoyed them (I have loved them all!). It's amazing how real this seems (maybe a lot of it DID happen like this?)
Great writing!

Author's Response:

Wow.  That is such a wonderful compliment.  That you liked this enough that you didn't want to stop reading is wonderful to hear, and that you took the extra time to go back and provide me feedback . . . that is just the best!  I wrote this as closely as I could to what I knew of them from interviews.  I have no clue how it all went down.  And that is their own personal stuff, but I do love to speculate.  Hopefully, I got a few things right. ;-)

Reviewer: Sattinson (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 06:14 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow! I love this!

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading.  Glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: fangrl (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2009 04:29 AM · On: Kristen's POV: Stay

Thanks for coming back to us. :-)

Author's Response:

I assure you that I never left. 

Thank you for continuing to read. :)

Reviewer: Moody One (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2009 07:21 PM · On: Kristen's POV: Stay

HAWT!  Awesome chappie.  Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Thank you, bb!  I am working on more.  Please stay tuned. :)

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 05:27 PM · On: Kristen's POV: Stay

I have missed this story.  I love how Kristen is nervous now.  It is endearing that their comfortable friendship has moved into insecure new relationship status.  I love that they don't want to be apart.  I hope Kristen decides to go home with Rob for the holidays!!!!  I can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Dulcinea!  Hello!

Thank you so much for sticking with this story.  I am working on more for you.  I will do my best to make sure that you are not disappointed.  I love that you picked up on the transition of their relationship.  I think it would be a little awkward at times because this relationship is THE BIG ONE for these characters. 

Thank you for reading and reviewing. <3

Reviewer: mgg (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 10:12 AM · On: Kristen's POV: Stay

DEFINITLY WORTH THE WAIT!!!!!

You rock, that was great, I love it!!!!

You write those two like you have camera in there room or you actualy know them.

I love it, can't stop sayint it.

 

I love it, Lots of love

MGG



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comments.  I am so glad that you still love this, and I am so glad that it was worth the wait.  The story continues on. 

I never heard from you about the beta thing, so I am guessing that you found one?  I certainly hope so.

Thank you for continuing to read this story.  I am so glad you love it.  I love these versions of them too. :)

Reviewer: Cynthia35 (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 07:05 AM · On: Kristen's POV: Stay

<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:"Cambria Math"; panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:1; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-format:other; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:0 0 0 0 0 0;} @font-face {font-family:Calibri; panose-1:2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:swiss; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:-1610611985 1073750139 0 0 159 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-unhide:no; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:""; mso-margin-top-alt:auto; margin-right:0cm; mso-margin-bottom-alt:auto; margin-left:0cm; text-align:center; line-height:115%; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:11.0pt; font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif"; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi; mso-fareast-language:EN-US;} .MsoChpDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; mso-default-props:yes; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi; mso-fareast-language:EN-US;} .MsoPapDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; mso-margin-top-alt:auto; mso-margin-bottom-alt:auto; text-align:center; line-height:115%;} @page Section1 {size:612.0pt 792.0pt; margin:70.85pt 3.0cm 70.85pt 3.0cm; mso-header-margin:36.0pt; mso-footer-margin:36.0pt; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->

Review translated:

My Dear sweet Heather,

I write to you in Spanish because I had a terrible day and I’m very tired to think in English at this moment (I apologize for this and I promise to translate my review tomorrow). I wanted to tell you the things that I experiment when reading your history…

It moves and affects me in each chapter. You are an excellent narrator, you manage to transmit perfectly what the characters are feeling, when they talk and when they are silent too.

I love Jules and its glance of mother and I’m enchant with the interaction between Rob and Kristen’s family. (I wonder if there would be some chapter where we know Rob parents? ) Hopefully!

It can almost see the looks and expressions they share, through your words.

Thanks, I admire you so much and love your story.

It is certain that this chapter take really long to be updated , but without a doubt it sure worth the wait.

Kisses from Argentina.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.