Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Wake Up Call
Reviewer: fidgit (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 04:46 PM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

LOVED this "ending" to the story!  I love that they weren't both emotional wrecks when he left, (enough to be sweet, but not so dramatic like a lot of fanfic seems to be...) but that you knew from there on out everything would be solid :)  I have been following this story since it was on your LJ account and I am pretty happy with how you have chosen to pretty much finish the story.  I think Rob's POV will be pretty interesting to read- I am assuming that will be her London visit and possibly Tokyo?  (Please can we have Rob POV from that famous Tokyo press conference?!!?!)

LOVE your writing.... glad you stuck with the story... and can't wait to see what you come up with next!!!!



Author's Response:

Yes, I will never write angst for the sake of angst.  That is false and phony.  This story, just as every story, has its own level of drama dictated by the characters and the situation/circumstances that they deal with.  I had to stay true to that.  It's emotional but not overly dramatic.  That's how these characters are - emotional but not exactly drama queens.  Ick, that makes my stomach turn just thinking about it. YES!  and THANK YOU for getting the point of their goodbye!  Oh, I cannot tell you how happy I am that it came across - the separation would hurt a bit, but THEY were solid as a couple. THEY are mature enough to understand the situation.  THEY move forward TOGETHER.  See, this is why I post Robsten stories - you, fidgit, GET IT!  You understand.  THANK YOU!

The lj account. I SO need to update that, and get it all organized properly. 

You are correct that Rob's POV will cover her trip to visit him, and then, . . . Rob knows what he wants to say.  I don't yet.  Tokyo is a good idea.  We shall see.

Thank you for sticking with this story.  There are more one shots, and actually quite a few Edward/Bella things that are nudging me to write them, but I suspect there are lots more Robsten stories to tell as well.  Hey, I know Ever After hasn't been updated since Rob's bday.  We have lots of chapters in the works there.  That might be next.  Or The Return.

Much love to you for your support.  <3 <3 <3 from the shrew

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 04:21 PM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

I loved it! It was perfect! I love the recap of their four days at the end. As soon as you do Rob's chapter, I am going to read it all again from the beginning. Of course, I have read it over and over in between chapters.

Are you going to write a story about her visit to take his present? That would be cool and spiffy!



Author's Response:

Rob's story will pick up just after Kristen's POV ends.  I didn't realize it would start so soon afterward, but these characters always surprise me with what they want.  It will cover her trip to visit him.  There will be a little overlap as he will reflect on what has happened.  I will do my best to make sure that the info is fresh and interesting, and not repetitive.  I trust you to tell me if it does get that way.  Rob's chapters will, well, I have no clue, but the boy is already talking to me, and I have a feeling he wants to talk A LOT!  Uh oh.  lol. 

I am so glad that you enjoyed the last chapter.  I wanted to touch on how far they came in those four days.  I needed a way to tie it all together, and I hoped it wouldn't be too heavy-handed.  Just a subtle reminder of certain things.  I have never written anything like this before, and I am still learning how to do it all.  I really enjoyed the chapter, and I really hoped that you would too.

Thank you, Wilynn, for supporting this story.  It means so very much to me.  And I appreciate your comments so very much!

<3 <3 <3 from the shrew

Reviewer: mgg (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 04:06 PM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

Hey there girly!!

 

Sorry to get here late, I read the last chapter but was so chocked up that I just couldn´t get myself to write a review yet.

I went to see Eclipse last night came back saw the alert on your story and just started reading.

As always amazing, I have def no more words, to describe what you do, and not just to me, but since I´ve started reading your fic, I´d been inspired to write my own (I know I´ll never be as good as THE the Shrew, but hey, I try)

I don´t really remember if I told you before, but you are GREAT, AWESOME, SUPERVE  at writing Robsten, the come alive with your words, and the seam more real to all of us. This was the first fanfic or RP that I´ve read and has been the most enjoyable, I´m sad to see it end but maybe, just maybe we can get more chapters from Rob´s POV out of you......OK I know I´m a greedy bitch, but I am what you made me!! hahaha

If there is a God (and I know there is, bc we have a Rob in the world) I know that there Real Life Story would be like this or even just as sweet and passionate as you write them.

So to top it all of, THANKS FOR WRITING THIS, WILL MISS IT, but we´ll read more from you.

LOST OF LOVE AND SUPPORT

Melissa



Author's Response:

Dear Melissa,

You are right on time, sweetie.

I cannot tell you . . . I was inspired by Edward/Bella, and then Rob/Kristen, with the help of a certain song, of course, ;-P to try this.  If I have helped you to try your own thing, that is wonderful!  And I thank you for letting me be a part of your fandom experience.  And please don't knock yourself down.  Everyone writes differently, we all bring our own perspective, our own interpretation of these stories and characters.  That's what makes this so much fun.  This is just MY version of them.  MY character study and MY suposition of what could be.

Thank you for your compliments.  I am very slow to updte, but that is because I never intended the story to be this long, and I need a lot of time to properly convey what they tell me. 

Rob has a couple chapters.  He will tell me how much he wants us all to know.  I promise to write out everything he wants me to. I will see it out to the end, no matter how long he or I take to do that. :)

I will be really sad when this is over, but there are still many stories to tell.  Thank you for fangirling with me over two soulfully gorgeous people!

<3 <3 <3 from the shrew

Reviewer: Libertysfic (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 10:31 AM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

That was so beautiful.

The sex was sweet and hot but the family time was great. The good bye was again bittersweet. The whole chapter was wonderful. I really do love this story so much.=)



Author's Response:

Thank you.

The sex, yes, I know there is a lot of it in this story, but it's there for a very important reason, and I hope that point came across.  It's not gratuitous.  At least, that is not the way that it was intended.

I loved the family time.  I wished that I could have written more of that night, but Kristen was otherwise focused.  Personally, I *loved* when her brothers teased her about feeling Rob's ass, and then her giving them the finger.  *I* laughed really hard at that.  They cracked me up.

The goodbye was so very difficult.  I had no idea how it would go.  I expected that Kristen would be more upset than she was.  I expected Rob to break down a little more than he did, but . . . that is not the way it played out when it came time to write it.  It was very emotional for them, but in a very quiet way.  It was entirely unexpected.  I am not kinding when I say that these characters constantly surrpise me.   I am really glad that you liked the goodbye.  I did too.  It felt very right the way it happened. 

Thank you for reading this story.  Your comments are so very helpful and encouraging.  I LOVE being able to share this story with you, my fellow Robsten supporter.  Thank you.

<3 from the shrew.

Reviewer: sweetpea (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 12:02 AM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

The only bad thing about this chapter is that it's the last one from Kristen's pov =(   I am very sad that this is ending, however I'm so glad that you didn't just write a one-shot.....in fact, I think you should be banned of writing one-shots, and instead should have to write multi-fic Robsten stories all the time.  You just seem to "get" Rob and Kris, and your writing always comes off as genuine and passionate, and not cheesy at all.

I'm looking forward to Rob's last chap to finish it all off!



Author's Response:

WHAT?  But . . . One-shots are my specialty.  It's what I am good at.  I wouldn't have this story, or Dirty Lemon, or The Secret, or The Prize, or It Wasn't, or It Was, or Tea Time, hell, or even Ever After (as that is really a series of one shots) . . . if I was banned from one-shots.  I have a lot more that I want to write. 

Yeah, the original first chapter was all there was to this story, or so I thought.  But I had a few, and I literally mean like 3 people, who were nice enough to review that chapter and suggest I turn it into a longer story.  If it wasn't for them, then this story would have been very different.  There would have been a series of one-shots from various POVs discussing what they all saw in the beginning as Rob and Kristen fell in love. 

Thank you, sweetpea, for sticking with this story as it has unfolded.  I cannot tell you how much fun it is to squee with a fellow Robsten supporter over their happiness.

I am so pleased that this story feels "genuine and passionate" to you.  My goal in depicting these characters was to make them as "real" as I could; to ponder and explore the possible ways that these two personalities would respond in particular situations.  I am SO glad that it wasn't cheesy!  I worried about that, but in the end, I just had to trust what the characters told me.  Hence the reason it takes so long for me to update.  If I coerce them into acting a certain way, it wouldn't come across true or good at all.  I seriously have to wait until they are ready to talk.

I think Rob has two or three chapters to tell.  I think. Lord knows what it will end up as once Rob starts talking to me. lol.  You understand. ;-P

Thank you so much.  <3 from the shrew

 

Reviewer: nurse deb (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2010 10:32 PM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

Love, love, love it!!!!!



Author's Response:

Excellent!  So glad.  Thank you for reading. :)

Reviewer: Dada2612 (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2010 10:13 PM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

Amazing chapter.

Please update soon!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading. :)

Reviewer: Libertysfic (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 02:28 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - All the Way

That was so effin hot.

I've read this story but I always reread it when you post a new chapter because of the awesomeness but honestly because I like to reconnect with it. I always find new favorite things.

 

I really do love that this is set pre-New Moon, I can't wait for the next update. =)

Reviewer: aratto (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 02:52 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - All the Way

There are a lot of R/K stories out there, but this one is the best! It is sooo my favorite. You do such a phenomenal job bringing them to life, and the lemons are so erotic. Love everything about this so much and can't wait for the next update. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2010 06:15 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - All the Way

Well, you always make it worth the wait! I love this story! Please feel free to keep writing as long as you are inspired. Please just stay inspired!



Author's Response:

How can I ever thank you for your continued support?  There is one more chapter for Kristen.  And then it's Rob's turn.  Who knows how long that will be?  His part will not be a rehashing of Kristen's POV, but there may be a little over lap.  Rob gets to tell the "end" of the story. 

Thank you for sharing in this journey.  <3 <3 <3 from the shrew

Reviewer: bbericka (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2010 03:01 AM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - All the Way

Aw. There so cute together. I can't wait to read how the dinner goes. Update soon.



Author's Response:

I can't wait to find out how the dinner goes! lol. I will update as soon as my characters let me. Thank you for reading and commenting! :)

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2010 12:57 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - All the Way

Not too shabby! I never heard, or read, the word "quim". Is it British slang?



Author's Response:

"Not too shabby?"  Damn!  I was going for shabby.  ;-)  Must try harder next time.  Yes, the word "quim" is British slang for a lady's girl parts.

Reviewer: Lscott (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2010 01:39 AM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - All the Way

That was HOT!!! and worth the wait! Your skills are unbelievable. I absolutely love this story. Thank you Thank you.         

A True Fan



Author's Response:

I blushed reading your comments.  Thank you so much.  I am so pleased that you liked the chapter.  And I am glad it was worth the wait. I will always strive to provide the best chapter for a story that I can.  Thank you for hanging in there with me. :) Much love from the shrew

Reviewer: sweb (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 09:08 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - All the Way

Man, I need a cigarette!  I can just hear their voices - you're good girl!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I do try to make it sound like them. Thank you for reading and commenting. :)

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 08:14 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - All the Way

THis was highly erotic!  Wow.  I need a shower now, although I don't know if it would help because it will only trigger the shower scene from this chapter....  The phone sex was so hot!!!  Brilliantly done!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for continuing to read this, Dulcinea.  I am extremely grateful that you are still with me on this journey.  Thank you for letting me know that it was erotic.  I certainly hoped that it would come across that way.  Much love, the shrew :)

Reviewer: mgg (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 06:33 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - All the Way

**She cheers uncontrolably and dances around the kitchen**

OMG you updated, that was awsome!!

I just love those two, the way you write them it´s like it could totally be real!!

And as always love your writing, and your creativity.

Thanks a zillion.

XXOO

Mgg

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much.  I am ecstatic that you enjoyed it.  xoxo the shrew :)

Reviewer: amazeofgrace (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 06:17 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - All the Way

GUH!!!!!!!! That was likke a triple bb!!!! Hot Hot HOT!

Oh hell, he could make me wet reading the phone book, and his words now were much more erotic. I think my underwear just exploded.



Author's Response:

You know, I stopped counting the lemons in this chapter.  lol.  I just let them go with whatever they wanted. 

 

I am really glad you liked that line.  Can you imagine being in her position?  To have that heat and passion directed right at you?  Holy Shit!  Her panties must have combusted a few times over, don't you think?

 

Thanks as ever for reading and reviewing. :)

Reviewer: edangel (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2010 11:36 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - Here

My goodness... Can it get any hotter??? More plz...

Reviewer: mgg (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2010 04:19 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - Here

I´m in serious need of some more chapters from your story, I´m feeling a little jittery from lack of new chapters, I wish you would write Rob´s pont of view from Kristen´s chapters, that would be awsome!!

 

Thanks for the great intertaintment.

XXOO

Melissa (mgg)

Reviewer: livedays (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 10:10 AM · On: Kristen's POV: Stay

you r awesome



Author's Response:

Well, thank you so much for saying so.  I think this story is MUCH more awesome than me!  Thank you so much for reading and commenting! :D

Reviewer: liane (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 5

sooooooooooooo good!! Very clever perspective and funny too xx



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.  So glad you enjoyed it.  I hope that you will continue to read Kristen's POV of the whole deal.  It continues the story. :)

Reviewer: sweetpea (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 04:13 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - Here

I was about to retort my response when I realized he meant that he wanted me to play guitar with him. Oh. My bad.......*snorts* Oh man, I was definitely thinking along the same lines as Kristen here.  I really enjoyed how you showed us the depth of their connection here, and how comfortable they are with each other. 

P.S. Could you please send me my very own Rob to 'help' me in the kitchen? Thanks.



Author's Response:

I am glad you thought that.  It's kinda fun to experience that as this Kristen does. 

Yeah, I joke with the ficwife about how there is no plot to this story but really there is.  It's all about how a relationship progresses that is already steeped in intimacy, but how that changes, grows, and is enhanced by their physical relationship too.

If I had a Rob to send you to help in the kitchen, I most certainly would.  When I find yours I will be sure to send him along. :)

Thanks so much for reading and commenting! :)

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2009 02:05 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - Here

Seriously, this was beyond hot.  You shoud just write lemons for a living.  You can run your own lemonade stand- you'd make a fortune.  Their intensity was so erotic and primal.  I loved it SO VERY MUCH.  I am ridiculously sad that this story is winding down.  Maybe a few outtakes of them later on....  ;o)  Excellent chapter!



Author's Response:

Oh my dearest Dulcinea,

Thank you so much for continuing to read this story.  You have been with me since the beginning, and that means so very much to me that you have continued to read it. :)

While these characters are indeed different from their RL counterparts, the Real Life LOVE that we shippers have seen grow is the best form of inspiration.  And if I can capture one tenth of the beauty of that love, I should be happy shrew.

I am so exceedingly pleased that you loved this chapter.  I did not intend for it to have so many lemons in it, but *they* told me otherwise.  I love it when they do that. 

I hadn't thought of outtakes before, but that is a possibility.  Kristen's POV is ending, but there is still someone that we haven't heard from yet. ;-)  You can thank my ficwife for pointing that out to me.

Again, my heartfelt thanks for your support as we have followed their journey together.  :D

 

Reviewer: Lscott (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 05:11 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - Here

Than You! I love this story. I'll be sad when it's done. I look forward to the next chapter. You're awesome!



Author's Response:

THANK YOU gor reading it!  I will be sad too when it ends.  It's very important to me, but I am so happy that you have enjoyed reading it. :)

Reviewer: dancingblondie (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 01:36 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - Here

When I saw New Moon and Rob came on with his shirt off, I was drawn to the V. I turned to my friend and said "Do you see that?! The V points to the Promised Land!" Haha

~ B



Author's Response:

LOL!  Seriously, IT DOES!  When they first released pics of him, I about died seeing them.  Peeps would talk about the wolf pack abs, and I was like "What pack?  Wolf what?  I cannot uncross my eyes from the beauty that is the Edward 'V'!"

It is a testament to Kristen's wor ethic that she gave such a stellar performance while having to work under such dazzling conditions.

Wasn't their reunion in Italy gorgeous?  Oh God, I could loop the last half hour of that movie for days and still not be tired of it. 

Thank you so much for reading and leaving me comments! :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.