Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Wake Up Call
Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 2

I am liking this story alot.  More.  Please, more!



Author's Response:

So glad you like this story.  Thanks for taking the time to let me know!  Chapter 3 is in the queue to be validated, so you should get more soon.  I think you'll really enjoy that one. :D

Reviewer: irisandlights (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 07:26 AM · On: Chapter 1

I read this on rpattz_kstew but it was great as a second read anyway. Fantastic job! Their hands locked always gets me. Loved it! :D



Author's Response:

Hey irisandlights!  Thanks for the second read!  I am so pleased that it was still good the second time around.  Chapter 2 just posted, and chapter 3 is almost done.  I am trying to make sure that the action is steamy enough and worthy of the rating. ;)  You are awesome, btw, for leaving me comments at both sites.  That is very gracious of you, and I greatly appreciate it!

I still love their hands locked as well.  I am thinking of incorporating that again, but I don't know if it will lose its signifcance and potency.  I guess I'll see if it fits and cut it if it doesn't.  Anyways, thanks again for taking the time to leave me a review! :D

Reviewer: deliciouskamepi (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2008 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 1

I thought it was a one shot XD .

It would be a good one shot ...

 

The description of the sex scene is AMAZING ! We lived litteraly whats going on , such lusting and sensual ... Too bad it's just a dream of Michael ... maybe not ?

 

Can't wait



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review.  This was originally a one shot story, but some of the reviewers asked if I would continue it.  Since I knew where Kristen was during the story, I have submitted that scene as chapter 2.  There is a new sequence beginning in chapter 3.  I hope you don't think I have ruined the integrity of the story by continuing?  Please let me know if you do!  I am new to this, so feedback is crucial to my edification, but I think I have a legitimate storyline here that hopefully you can enjoy.  :)

 

Reviewer: EdwardsBloodType (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2008 07:46 AM · On: Chapter 1

This is really good..definitely worthy of more...PLEASE!!! I love how Michael is so distraught...veey realistic.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!  I just submitted the second chapter.   Hope you like that one as well! :D

Reviewer: Miho (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2008 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 1

haha nice. :]



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: PattinsonLove23 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2008 12:56 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love that Roc and Kristen one shot

 



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: Kaylee-P (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2008 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, that was absolutely amazing. I honestly can not get over how marvelous this story was! It was sexy, beautiful, and overall extremely emotional. You are extremely talented. I would love to hear more R/K from you! It's just.... wow... I loved it! (: YOU ARE AMAZING!

Oh, and I think you sould most definitely continue this!

Author's Response:

*blushing furiously*  Thank you very much for your kind words.  No, you are amazing for taking the time to review!  I was very uncertain about posting this, so I am grateful to anyone that has taken the time to let me know their thoughts. I am extremely pleased that you thought it was emotional.  I wasn't certain that I wrote it passionately enough to invoke an emotional response, but I am glad that it came through for you. :D

I am working on extending this.  I wanted to have the next bit up by now, but alas, real life and this story are giving me evils!  I wanted to take this in a certain direction and had the 3rd installment almost ready to go, but the second part just kept breaking down.  So I am currently writing it from two different angles.  When I decide which one I think best conveys the story, I will post it.  Again, I thank you very kindly for your review!

P.S. If you like R/K, you should definitely read Stranger Than Fiction and Let Me Take You There.  They are excellent stories full of yummy R/K goodness!

Reviewer: Arrayofcolours (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 1

Very well written! The new perspective was great. I thought it was interesting how just seeing them lock hands while all of that was happening was one of the things that hurt Michael the most because of its simple intimacy.

 

I'd love to see you continue this. I think it would make for a great story! And just where is Kristen when Michael calls? Haha.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review!  The "locked hands" moment is one of my favorites as well.  I wanted to express that their connection was more than just a physical attraction and sex.  That what would really bother him was the deeper connection and the "rightness" of seeing them together. 

Since you are the second person to ask about continuing this, I think I will.  If only for my 3 fabulous reviewers! ;)  I have another section in my mind, and I am working on the transition now.  Give me like a week or so to write it, RL is busy at the moment, and then it needs be validated.

In answer to your question, all I'm going to say is that she is not with her parents and is, in fact, at a club.  But that's all you get for now.  Thanks again for reviewing! :D

Reviewer: r-pks (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2008 03:11 PM · On: Chapter 1

OOOH! i loved it i am a total rpattz/kstew shipper and it was a creative fic. it was really good

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!  I was really worried about posting this.  It just feels so wrong, especially since I think they are just colleagues and friends (for now), ;) but I think I wanted to respond to what could be an effect of all the media attention.  They look at each other with such affection and inside humor that is separate from Edward and Bella, that I cannot help but think there is some sort of special connection that they share.  Now that New Moon is a go, we get more of these lovelies!  Woo-hoo!  Again, thank you for taking the time to review.  It is greatly appreciated! :)

Reviewer: IngenueFatale (Anonymous) · Date: November 23, 2008 09:18 AM · On: Chapter 1

Interesting.  I'm not a huge RPattz/KStew person (at all, really), but I liked the way this was written - all voyeuristic and everything.  I'm hoping you maybe think of continuing it though.  ;o)

PS - My fave part of this entire thing was definitely their hands locking.  Yes, absolutely. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review!  Especially since you have not drunk the kool-aid on the whole RPattz/KStew thing. :)  I tried to resist going there as well, but whenever I see photos or interviews of them there is something there.  Something that really defies explanation and is separate from seeing them as Bella and Edward.  As personalities they are quite intriguing in the non-traditional Hollywood sense, which only adds fuel to my fire.  

One of my favorite parts was their hands locked as well, so  I am glad you liked it too.  Although this came to me while listening to a song, I found it difficult to convey it from a male perspective.  I wanted it to be sensual, as something that was very loving, but at the same time it had to be really painful for Michael to witness.  It had to be both beautiful and torture, so I hope I got that across to you as the reader.  

I had intended this as a one-shot, no pun intended, but perhaps I could continue it soon.  Again, thank you so very much for letting me know your thoughts! :D

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.