Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Wake Up Call
Reviewer: Eddica (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 12:57 PM · On: Chapter 4

I'm really bad at writing reviews but I just want to say that this fic is offering me something others haven't. I love the MA POV, good job! 



Author's Response:

Why do you think you are bad at writing reviews?  Your review here is just fine.  :)  It's just you telling the author what you thought, liked, disliked, and whatnot.  It's your opinion, so express it.  :)  If it would make you more comfortable, you can always PM me a comment through this website.  I keep all of that on the DL. :)

Thank you for reading my different fic.  Yeah, it starts off from his POV, I hope you will like the other POV, too.  I would appreciate any comments you wish to share.  But no matter, thank you for taking the time to read it, and for leaving me a comment even though it may not be the most comfortable thing for you.  As a writer, it's extremely helpful to know that people are reading it, and if it works for them. 

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: zaan1980 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2010 09:06 AM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

Hey.

This is such a good story.  I keep fixating on the....part of you inside me bit, that could be some really fab reading, if you are heading in that direction with the story.  I hope you update again soon.

Suzy



Author's Response:

Hi Suzy,

This story will not include a pregnancy.  At least, I don't think it will.  Rob's POV should only span some of the events that occured in 2009.  Unless he wants me to talk about stuff that could happen in their future.  Hell, who knows?  He may want his final chapter to be their 50th wedding anniversary! lol.  I am 99% kidding.  If he wanted that, I would ask for it to be for the Ever After story.  If you want an R/K story that deals more with them having kids, you could check out the collaboration I have with jakeward called Ever After.  It's a non-linear story, but many of the chapters deal with them as a family.

I am really glad that you liked this part of WUC.  I was surprised when it became part the story.  I think it's only a matter of time before these two are having kids, it could be two years or ten, but no matter.   I loved being able to write about the significance of the idea of them having kids.  The symbolism of the union.  The tangible expression of their coupling.

Perhaps in the future, I will have another Robsten story or one shot that will deal with this subject.

I thank you so much for reading and for leaving me a comment.  <3 from the shrew

Reviewer: suebee1948 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 04:28 PM · On: Kristen's POV - Belief

Oh, this is so good!  I give it a 10++++++++++++++



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading. :)

Reviewer: Barquin (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 05:41 AM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

this was great... I really want to read about kristen's visit to london



Author's Response:

I really want to know what happened on her visit in this story.  As soon as the characters tell me what happened, then I can share it with my fellow Robsten shippers.  Thank you for reading.  :)

Reviewer: dano328 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 10:57 PM · On: Kristen's POV: Bed of Lies

I have heard you discuss how she becomes more feminine around Rob. This must be a fictional account of her gradually making that transition.

"I wasn't a porcelain doll. I didn't need the concern I saw in Rob's eyes. I was Kristen fucking Stewart, and I was a tough bitch ready to take on the world. But somewhere in the middle of thinking that, my eyes burned with hot tears that refused to accept my suddenly hollow strength and fell down my cheeks onto my hands."

Author's Response:

Okay, dan0328, get ready, this could be a long answer. ;-)

That is a component of it, yes.  This story is essentially a character study.  I don't necessarily think that she becomes more feminine around Rob, in a way that some may expect.  I think that being around him BRINGS OUT that side of her more.  She is still a maturing young woman, and I think that being with Rob allows her to further own that part of herself. 

It's not that she wasn't feminine before, it's simply that as she matured and learned more about herself as an individual, I think that her relationship with him allowed her a certain safety in which to explore that aspect more deeply.  I hope that makes sense.

For the passage you quoted, Kristen is a strong person.  She is a professional.  She knows the perception that people have of her, and what I was trying to convey of the character is that she was clinging to her strength and her professionalism and her reputation as a tough girl.  Ultimately, it wasn't enough and she allowed herself a new vulnerability in front of him.  Showing that side of her was actually a strength.  Being that open and vulnerable and honest was a greater strength for her and for their relationship.  It is the precursor that allows her to see her true feelings for him.

Again, I hope this helps to explain what I was trying to do here.  THANK YOU SO MUCH  for the extremely thoughtful comments. I LOVE to talk about this stuff, so send me any and all queries.  I adore talking about one of the most beautiful love stories I have ever seen.

 

<3 <3 <3 from the shrew

 

Reviewer: Ellwood (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 12:57 PM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

I have just started reading this story and i absolutly LOVE it.....please carry on writing it because i just can't get enough of it...and your writing is fantastic!!!  :) :)  xxx



Author's Response:

I LOVE your penname!  Go Legally Blonde! :)

Be assured, I am continuing with Rob's portion of the story.  I am so stoked that you have become invested in their story.  It's very special to me.

I greatly appreciate your comments.  I do have other fictions you might enjoy until I get the next chapter of WUC posted.  Thank you so much for taking the time to read and comment! :D

Reviewer: sbc123 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 06:53 PM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

that was so hhhhoooottttt !!!thru out the whole story the love was intense and real the dialogue was genuine and the ending was so sweet with the memories as she cleaned up the messes left from the love they made...i dont think i can walk right after the several hours it took me to read this four day story...absolutely want more!



Author's Response:

Your review cracked my shit up!  The walking funny . . . um, I have felt that way after writing a few of these chapters. 

I appreciate your compliments, and I am so stoked that you liked it.

Thank you so much for reading! :D

Reviewer: Taty_1973 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 03:48 PM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

Holy freaking shit, this was so incredibly hot! Wow. I hope the next update will be soon, because I really, really want to read more of this. Thanks for sharing, you're amazing!  =)



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  It's coming!  Oh God, it's coming!  lol.  I will get it to you as fast as he tells me his version. ;) 

Reviewer: pickles77 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 07:06 PM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

More please. I need more!

Reviewer: sophieheartrobsten (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 10:29 AM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

i think you should do a kristen and rob POV of when micheal finds them fucking after the movie awards kiss :) xx

Reviewer: btaylor43 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 03:16 PM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

that was a wonderful story, please continue, I hear that she went to London to surprise him @ christmas and he as thorougly surprised.  It was a sweet story, please continue, you are a great writer.  I believe that this is how life is really for them.  I hear that they are thinking of quitting the acting business to nourish and fully concentrate on their relationship.  Although I would miss them, I can't blame them, love is everything.  Stay sweet and continue these stories of rob and kristen.  It was great writing.

Reviewer: lun0022 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 08:09 PM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

thats pretty good, i like your story, when you are going to update it?, i want the next epi, please!!!!

Reviewer: solecito (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 05:30 PM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

please keep going don't stop this is awesome. thank you

Reviewer: solecito (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 03:10 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - Here

omg it got so hot i had to go take a shower.

Reviewer: solecito (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 05:47 PM · On: Kristen's POV - Belief

holyshitomgomg that was so good.

Reviewer: MARTINS (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 04:35 AM · On: Chapter 1

This is my first comment, I just read the last chapter, and this is absolutly perfect, like I always imagined the begining of ''them''

Thank you and please update soon ! :)

 

Reviewer: jwo (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 07:15 AM · On: Kristen's POV: Stay

I just can't get into Rob and random stranger/fan stories, it seems so OOC.   Give me E/B and R/K stories, and I'm happy.  Heck, if Rob playing a character, like Cedric, and there's a story with Cho, then I'd read it.   That's why, I'm loving your R/K story.  You write scenes of their life that we barely know about.  I can get into it more because I'm not thinking that's not the person or whoever was with them.  Scary, I've watched/read too much about R/K's life. 

Great writing, and I've already gone back to reread some of my fave chapters.  I'm looking forward to reading all your stories!

 

Reviewer: alba girl (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 11:39 AM · On: Chapter 1

Such a fantastic ending to K's point of view. HOT and touching. I cried for them at the end :''(

 

I cant wait to see what Rob made of the whole thing. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: dano328 (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 04:15 PM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

ThankYou - not just the girl gets inspiration from this couple. Few if any of us will admit this to our guy friends. I am greatful I can hide this hobby online. Thanks for this and other fic you have written

Author's Response:

Well, THANK YOU for representing the guy contingent.  My brother read this fic, the first part of it, and he liked it.  Made me not quite so nervous if I could get the guy approval for that POV.  It means a lot to me that you would let me know you are reading.  I will gladly keep your secret.  And if you ever want to discuss Robsten/Twilight stuff, but feel shy about it, just PM me.  I keep all conversations confidential.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. <3 from the shrew

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 07:40 PM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

I thought it was brilliant.  They are so tender with one another.  I saw them in NYC having dinner together the night before the Remember Me Premiere and they were very affectionate with eachother.  THey are so obviously intimate.  I love this!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for continuing to read and review this little fiction.  All I want with my RPF is to capture the proper tone of their feelings for each other.  I hope that I was successful.  <3 <3 <3 from the shrew

Reviewer: jammy_jam (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 09:39 AM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

this was great. can't wait for next chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading. :)

Reviewer: aratto (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2010 10:22 AM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

OMG! That was so fantastic. Completely loved it! You truly are awesome at writing them and their chemistry and heat. Thanks so much, I cannot wait for Rob's POV.



Author's Response:

Thank you fro reading. :)  Glad this worked for you.  Rob is ALREADY surprising me with his POV.

Reviewer: amazeofgrace (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 06:32 PM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

wow I love how you did the ending there...recapping previous chapters through items around the apartment that was lovely...



Author's Response:

Well, I needed to actually draw it all together.  It made sense that she would reminisce and cement the memories in her mind.  Those memories they created are all that she has until they are together again.  That is part of her strength - that she will hold those memories close as a treasure and not a torture.

 

Thank you for reading. :)

Reviewer: saene (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 06:10 PM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

fantastic chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading. :)

Reviewer: lunaluna72 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 09:41 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - All the Way

Wow ! That was good !

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.