Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Wake Up Call
Reviewer: mandacullen (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 11:22 AM · On: Chapter 4

awww, now i felt sorry for michael... thinking well... no i don't, why do this not happen??? anyway, it was a long chapter... translating: it was a really very good chapter!!!=D  kidding... but it was good... in the car was just... wow!!

and in the next chapter you will explain all the kris-and-rob-in-the-bed situation, right?? as she said that it was nothing....

i'm really looking forward the next chapter!!!

=*



Author's Response:

It's okay to feel sorry for Michael.  I do, a bit.  I am still new to this whole writing thing, so I just let the scene dictate the length of the chapter.  This one just happened to be a doozy. 

The car!...glad you thought "wow!!"  I wasn't sure it would translate properly to the readers, I mean I tried to, but I never know, so... yeah.  Glad it worked.

This story is from Michael's POV, so I don't get to explain it unless he learns why they were on her bed.  She didn't say it was "nothing."  She said "they had done nothing wrong."  Two entirely different things, well, sorta.  Hmmm... I am not gonna say anymore or you will hold it against me. ;)

I am working on the epilogue now.  It will be up soon.  Thank you for reading and reviewing! :D

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 4

Great job.  Will they finally be able to get together now?  I really hope so.  Michael has it right, I mean, you just can't deny chemistry like that!  I love it!



Author's Response:

That chemistry is its own phenomenon!  I am always amazed when I see pics of them together.  This is my little ode to their awesomeness!

Thank you so much for sticking with this story and always leaving a review!  I appreciate it more than I could ever say! :D

Reviewer: hematologies (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 08:31 AM · On: Chapter 4

Can't wait to see where this is going, it's been a pretty intriguing ride thus far. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  I am glad that it has been an intriguing ride for you.  It's been intriguing to write.   Thanks again for the comments, they are much appreciated! :D

Reviewer: LeechLover (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 07:31 AM · On: Chapter 4

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Stellarrose (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 07:24 AM · On: Chapter 4

Yeah!  SO glad to see a new chapter.  Heavy angst, yes, but now maybe they can move forward.  Can't wait to see where you take this next!



Author's Response:

I am SO PLEASED that you were looking forward to a new chapter!  I thought everyone would have forgotten this little bit since it took me forever to finish!  It got very frustrating.  I think the angst had something to do with it.

They will definitely be moving forward, and the angst level is much lower in the epilogue.  In fact, I think it's a bit funny.  I hope you will too!

Thank you so much for keeping an eye out for my story.  It means an awful lot to me! :D

Reviewer: ilovedwardcullenmost (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 07:13 AM · On: Chapter 4

AHHh that was really good

i soooo want another update! i need to find out what happens in this little love triangle haha! poor michael, poor rob, poor kristen :'( updates soon!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I am stoked that you liked it! 

You'll get another update soon.  I am working on the epilogue now.

Yeah, I feel bad for them all, but here's hoping things all work out well for them, as characters and in RL!

I appreciate you taking the time to read and review my little story!  Thanks! :D

Reviewer: audio science (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 06:24 AM · On: Chapter 4

id say poor micheal, but ehh I don't really like him =}

and Rob and Kristin are so cute together!

i cant wait for more!! i need to find out whats going on between Rob and Kristin!

please update sooon!!



Author's Response:

You don't have to like him.  :)  I am just trying to portray him as a human guy in a bad situation.  Rob and Kristen are freakin adorable always!  It truly should be illegal to be so cute and not be together.  It gives the rest of us false hope, and it messes up the balance of the universe! hahaha! ;)  The epilogue will explain what happened with their relationship, but you will again experience it through Michael's filter.  I am writing it now, and I find it pretty funny, so I hope you will give it a chance!

Thanks much for reading and reviewing!  :D

Reviewer: Emmybooboo (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 06:08 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, that was really intense. I'm very curious to know what Kristen needed to talk to him about though.

 

Update soon!



Author's Response:

I am glad it was intense to read; it was intense to write.  Hence the reason it took so long to get this posted!

This story is from Michael's POV, so unless I write this scene from another POV, he will never know what she was going to say to him.

I am working on the next installment, but it is much shorter than this one.  I think. ;)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  I greatly appreciate it! :D

Reviewer: apetite (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2009 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 3

ok, now you tell me he was dreaming about the public sex, right? RIGHT?

 

omg, it's was so believable and unbeliavable at the same time.

great story!



Author's Response:

Yeah, he was imagining the public sex on the dance floor.  Sadly.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: ilovedwardcullenmost (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2009 09:12 AM · On: Chapter 3

so interesting and great story! please update soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and leaving comments!  I am pleased that you think it's interesting.  I am working on the next installment. :D

Reviewer: deliciouskamepi (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2009 10:53 PM · On: Chapter 3

Great chapter !

I don't manage to figure out what Kristen really thinks ...

 

Can't wait for the next



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I am being deliberately vague about Kristen's feelings because it is from Michael's POV, and he isn't able to figure out what she really thinks.  That's kinda a point I was trying to make.  If he knew absolutely what her feelings were, there would be no story.  Even if he thought he knew at the beginning, his fears and insecurities are getting the better of him, making him second guess what he knew.

Thanks so much for the review!  I greatly appreciate the feedback!  I actually really liked this chapter, which is strange for me.  I am working on the next installment. :D

Reviewer: historicvampirelover (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2009 02:46 PM · On: Chapter 3

Ah, but if he's going to be a possessive jerk, he should really fill her in on why.



Author's Response:

Well, yeah, but if he actually talks about his fears, then she might assuage them, and then no R/K for this story.  :(  I cannot let that happen.  I feel that his reactions are resonable for someone in his situation.  How do you discuss irrational fears? Are his fears even irrational?  Most people don't necessarily do that.  At least not in my experience, so I wanted to know how these fears would affect him after a while, if he let them fester.  Thank you for your review!  :D

Reviewer: historicvampirelover (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2009 02:43 PM · On: Chapter 2

Shucks.  I was hoping they were TOGETHER.  I hope it's coming soon :)  After all, these are only characters in a fanfic.



Author's Response:

 Oh ye of little faith!  Well they kinda are together.  Just keep reading.  You don't know the end yet, but I do. *sinister laugh*  Be patient, all good things come to those who wait (and leave reviews!).  *sing-songy voice* Thank you for reviewing! :D

Reviewer: historicvampirelover (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2009 02:42 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh no, she's really with him!

And by oh no, I mean HELL YESSSSSS.



Author's Response:

Hahahaha!  I like your thoughts.  Thanks for the review! :D

Reviewer: mandacullen (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2009 06:19 AM · On: Chapter 3

oh god, I almost died in the 1st chapter... anyway, it's a really good story apart from michael... lol lol can't wait for the next chapter!! update soon!;)

=*



Author's Response:

Sorry to almost kill you in the first chapter!  It is of course based on that awesome Maroon 5 song, loosely.  Yeah, I know, why did I ever write anything from the herb's POV, but I guess I was just really curious.  Not many stories are done from his POV, so I thought I could cover something in a way that maybe was new?  Well, the song was the basis for the one-shot, and it fit perfectly to his POV, but then some WONDERFUL reviewers actually wanted me to continue this, and what can I say?  I am a whore for my reviewers! ;D  There is only a little bit left of this.  To be honest, I am a little tired of him and want to get into someone else's head.  I'll have the next chapter to you as soon as it is written.  Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review my story, even though it has Oregano all over it. :D

Reviewer: TwilightAddicted (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 08:26 AM · On: Chapter 1

I like how did the 3rd Chapter.  it will be interesting to see what comes next.

are you going to change point of view or is it just Mike?

good work. (Y)



Author's Response:

I really liked the 3rd chapter as well.  This "story" will stay in Michael's POV, but there is like an extra scene or outtake that will be from another POV after the story is completed.  There's not too much left of this one.  Thank you for letting me know your thoughts! :D

Reviewer: Daydream (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 12:32 AM · On: Chapter 1

Just started reading this and just wanted to let you know that I think the writing is amazing. I loved all the little details like the hand-holding and the intense gaze and the significance of RP still wearing pants (nice insight btw). It's the details that made that something more than just smut.

The viewpoint of a 3rd person was an interesting take on this which I thought you exploited beautifully.

And the ending was great, showing that there might be an inch of truth to the dream...

Just thought I'd tell you my thoughts on this chapter. Now on to the next...



Author's Response:

OMG!  Thank you for the detailed review and your compliments!  You completely got what I was trying to convey here.  Those little details, the little signs of intimacy, were what really bothered Michael.  Like the sex was entirely secondary to a deeper connection between them.  Don't get me wrong, I love smut, but this was intended to be more than that. 

As for the POV, thank you for your remarks.  It is a different perspective, but I thought it would be an interesting one to explore.  It' not exactly a popular POV, but I thought it would be interesting, and I hoped the readers would as well.  It is kinda limiting to have the 3rd POV, in a sense that I cannot go into the thoughts of R and K, but I thought that was part of the challenge -- to show the connection through subtle actions. 

I would love to read your thoughts on the next chapters.  The second on is quite different from the first, but it fits as showing the reasoning behind Michael's dream.  Thanks again for taking the time to read and to let me know your thoughts!  :D

Reviewer: misscecily (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 3

great story. keep on keepin' on. :)

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!  I think there are only a couple more chapters to this one.  I hope you enjoy those as well. :)

Reviewer: LaurenCullen (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 07:21 PM · On: Chapter 3

I am really liking this so far! I wonder how hard it was for him in real life..



Author's Response:

Me too.  It's fun to look at this situation from his POV.  I don't mean to torment the guy, but that is how it is coming out in the story.  I can only imagine how difficult a situation it would be for him, or for any of them to be under such scrutiny all the time.  And yet, I am shamelessly (not really, I have a huge sense of shame for writing this.  Catholics have nothing on my shame! ) using these RP's as character study.  Yep.  I am so going to Hell for this.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review my little story! :D

Reviewer: twilightjie (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 3

i love seeing how the chemistry between R/K affects michael.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reviewing!  Yeah, I am having way more fun with this than I should be, but I really wanted to explore if what I see, as an R/K shipper, is the same as what he would sees when they are together?  How would he react if it was the same?  lol.  Poor guy has a quite a battle before him. :)

Reviewer: Edward_leannan (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 3

Um....hot! Very hot! So hot it needs to be real....ok...now I'm condoning cheating....RPS is so wrong (but oh so right!)



Author's Response:

Yes!!!!  They are so hot it should be illegal!  And you are not condoning cheating, as they haven't done anything yet.  It's all in Michael"s mind.  That's the beauty of it.  We can have our R/K hot, smutty goodness, but it's not cheating, technically. Mwahahahaha!  There is a method to my shipper madness! ;D

Yes, I know I am going to Hell for this, but, truly, it is all intended in good fun.  Did you have fun?  I am actually enjoying writing this, and I usually hate my own writing.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  I appreciate hearing your comments! :D

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 3

I love it!!!  I will it to be true!!



Author's Response:

haha!  Well, just because it's you willing it, then it must be so!  Thanks for commenting! :D

Reviewer: Emmybooboo (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 3

Interesting. I think Michael has some serious issues and they are really not Kristen's fault. Thanks for a nice read this evening.



Author's Response:

You're welcome! :)  I am exploring a possible reaction to all of the frenzy surrounding the "chemistry" between R/K.  I wondered what he could possibly see going on between them, and how would that affect(effect?, sorry, I still cannot keep those straight) him?  It was originally just a one-shot of a psycho dream, so it didn't have to mean anything, but there was the possibility that it did mean something, hence the title -- this is Michael's "Wake Up Call" for his relationship.  It's a tough situation, no matter which way you look at it, and somebody is going to get hurt.  He's kinda between the proverbial rock and a hard place.  If he has these fears, they are either justified, in which case he is in trouble, and if they are not, then he runs the chance of destroying the relationship by himself with a lack of communication and trust.  I didn't mean to go on like this, but your comment is a good one for discussion to me.  This story is about how we deal, or do not deal, with our insecurities.  What could be nothing, he is letting fester, and it's beginning to eat him alive because he won't deal with it.  It seemed like a universal situation to me. *shrugs shoulders* Blathering author finishes pointless rant...  I thank you for reading and reviewing! :D

Reviewer: TwilightAddicted (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2009 05:15 AM · On: Chapter 2

omg, write more please!

you're really good!



Author's Response:

Why thank you so much!  :D  I really appreciate your compliment!  I have the 3rd chapter submitted, and then the others are in the process of being written.  Once this one is completed, I have some Edward/Bella fluff and smut, but I also have a bit more RPFs circling in my brain.  I'll get it to you as quickly as I can.  Again, thank you very much for taking the time to read and review! :D

Reviewer: Emmybooboo (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2008 11:09 AM · On: Chapter 2

I'm really intrigued by this. I'd love for you to write more, maybe switching POV's? Good work!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!  You know, when I wrote the first chapter, my idea was then to write a series of one-shots, each from a different POV, but not from Rpattz or Kstew.  The purpose of this story is to explore the thoughts and views of the R/K dynamic through the minds of those around them.  For Wake Up Call, I am sticking with Michael's POV.  There's only maybe two more chapters in his POV.  Please stick around for the end.  It just came to me last night, and I am in love with it!  I think you will really enjoy it too.  I was thinking of doing some companion one-shots to this story from other POVs, but that is uncertain.  I do know that there is one extra scene with just R & K, but the POV for that is undetermined, do you have a preference?  I am open to suggestions and will take them under consideration.

Thanks for giving my story a chance!  I know it's a bit different, so I greatly appreciate you taking the time to read it and especially to leave me comments! :D

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.