Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Wake Up Call
Reviewer: Nessiex (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 5

That was goood AND CRAZYY LMAOO !



Author's Response:

Who hasn't gone a little crazy in love? :)  Thank you so very much for taking the time to read and review this story.  I am so very glad that you enjoyed it, and extra thanks for the excellent rating!  You are awesome! :D

Reviewer: RaCullen (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 10:55 AM · On: Chapter 5

Brilliant!
I'd love a BPOV of last chapter...

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I am working Kstew's POV of the break up scene.  It's long!  Maybe longer than this whole story once it is finished  Thanks for reading! :D

Reviewer: Twilightlover254 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2009 02:24 AM · On: Chapter 1

OMG I love this story! I feel sorry for Michael :( lol and I don't really like him that much.  But I can understand his pain having to watch all the intimacy between R/K. Anyway I'm babaling lol Very good. I loved reading it :)



Author's Response:

I am so pleased that you liked this little story!  I felt bad for this Michael too.  FYI, this Michael meets his soulmate shortly after the epilogue of this story, so there... they all get a happy ending, and we don't have to feel bad for him anymore! ;)  Thanks for letting me know that you liked it!  I greatly appreciate the feedback! :D

Reviewer: CanuckTwilighter (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2009 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 5

Oh my god that was really really good:)



Author's Response:

Oh thank you!  I am so glad that you liked it!  Thanks for letting me know! :D

Reviewer: treysongzgrl1 (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2009 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 5

I love this story..."I knew they'd do the hand-clasping thing! I fucking knew it!"... HILARIOUS!!!!



Author's Response:

Wow!  I am so pleased you found this hilarious!  TBH, so did I!  I just loved that image, and I knew that was going to be the end, long before a lot of the earlier stuff was written.  It made for a fun goal.  So glad you love this story!  Hope you like my other stuff, if it gets accepted. *fingers crossed* :D

Reviewer: treysongzgrl1 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 5

That was a really great story. From begining to end. AWESOME



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I appreciate you taking the time to read it and to leave a review!  I hope to have more stuff posted soon that hopefully you shall enjoy just as much if not more!  Thanks for the AWESOME!  It means a lot that you enjoyed it. :D

Reviewer: Heatherina (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 10:16 PM · On: Chapter 5

Oh lord I love the end lol!

And yeah, I'm curious abot chapter 4...



Author's Response:

OMG!  First off, I gotta say that I love your penname!  That is what my dad calls me!  Seriously!  Small world. 

I am working on chapter 4 from Kstew's POV.  It's gonna be rather long for one chapter.  Yeah, I know this story was posted ages ago, but I had two other pieces that were in the works (now completed and awaiting confirmation), plus my RL research to deal with.  Spring break next week, and so the plan is to get it finished then.

Thank you for reading and letting me know that you loved the end!  I really did too!  It seemed fitting. ;D

Reviewer: Taurus76 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 12:20 AM · On: Chapter 1

I have read this entire story, and it was really well done. I really think you should do this story from KSTEW's or RPATTZ point of view. I really enjoyed.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Glad you liked it.  I am working on the Kstew POV of the break up, but there is more before and after that instance. I will post that as a separate story once my RL lets me finish it!  :D

Reviewer: OpenToedShoes (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 06:02 PM · On: Chapter 1

OK! Holy Crap that was so good!  I was completely freaking out at first. 

I almost didn't read this cause I'm really hooked on Bella and Edward at the moment, but I said what the hay and decided to give this one a read.  Well it was totally worth it and now I continue on....



Author's Response:

Why thank you for giving this a chance!  I know what you mean about being hooked.  My sis is so mad at me cuz I cannot get out of the Twilight universe long enough to read the other stories for our book club!

Please give the later chapters a chance.  They get better as they go along.  I promise! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  :D

Reviewer: Cullenator (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 04:00 AM · On: Chapter 5

Well that was different! I think it was interesting to see it from someone elses point of view and to have one where Michael isn't a bastard ;)

What really happened the day when he found them in the apartment?



Author's Response:

Yep.  This story is my little "different" baby.  I like it though.  I hope you enjoyed it, even though it is a bit fringe.

I would love to tell you what happened that day of the break-up, but that may not be possible.  My last story got rejected here, so I don't know if they will accept the way I am writing from an 18 year old's POV, i.e. Kstew's POV.  When real life calms down a bit, I am going to investigate what went wrong so that I can get that scene posted here.  Please be patient with me. :)

I thank you for reading and letting me know your thoughts! :D

Reviewer: butterfly_kisses (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2009 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 5

what is the hand clasping thing???



Author's Response:

It is a reference to R/K's hands clasped together in the bathroom scene in chapter 5, but it is also a throwback to the first chapter.  Hope that explains it.

Reviewer: jewelryjunkie (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 5

this was such a a unique story! It felt like it could actually be real! I was reading it and totally got lost into it and after I finished I had to remind myself that this never happened haha!

Your writing is incredible; very humorous & fresh. The lemons were super hot too! I can't wait to read more of your works!



Author's Response:

Oh my God!  Thank you for the lovely compliments!  I cannot tell you the extent of my elation!  I am so pleased that it felt realistic to you.  I strived to convey that possibility.  I really wanted to blur the line of reality, so thank you for letting me know that it worked for you!  Of course, we don't know what actually happened, so who knows, maybe I got to channel something! ;)  HAHAHAHA!  Yeah right!  But it makes my shipper heart glad.

I am also extremely pleased that you got the humor of this piece.  As for the writing being "fresh" and "incredible"... I am speechless really.  Thank you!  It's all I can think of when I read that.  Oh, and the lemons.  Yea for super hotness!  My first attempt writing lemons, so I am relieved that they came out hot.  

Thank you for taking the time to read my little story and providing feedback!  I appreciate it so very much! :D 

Reviewer: misyeldv (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 12:59 PM · On: Chapter 5

Great!can't help but feel sorry for poor mike :)

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  Yeah, I feel bad for Michael in this story too.  Here's hoping he has better luck with his next girlfriend! ;)

Reviewer: deliciouskamepi (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2009 11:22 PM · On: Chapter 5

XD "I fucking knew it !" !!!!

I loved it ! Thank you for it !

I'm sad it's over ! Are you gonna write other fiction ?

 



Author's Response:

Aww!  You are so very welcome, and THANK YOU for reading it! :D

I am working on more stories.  I have a one-shot Bella/Edward thing that has been half written for months now, so I am gonna finish that one and then do the Kstew POV of chapter 4 for this one.  Well, I am really working on both of those at the moment.  I think the E/B one will be done first, but who knows?  They get done when they are done.  I am also setting up a collaboration with an AMAZINGLY WONDERFUL author from this site who I just adore, but that is still in the opening stages.  Yeah, I have lots more ideas for R/K, as they are just too fucking yummy for words!  So, long-winded answer to a simple question... yes.  Thanks so much for asking! :D

Reviewer: EdwardsBloodType (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2009 01:09 AM · On: Chapter 5

Nicely done. Poor, poor Michael. Kristen's Pov would be great to read.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Yes, indeed, poor Michael, but like I always say, I wish him well with his future girlfriends. ;)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  I greatly appreciate it! :D

Reviewer: mandacullen (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2009 04:24 PM · On: Chapter 5

first, of course i wanna know what happened in chapter 4 from KPOV!!! you didn't need even ask... lol

now, it was the best chapter!!!! i loved this chapter, it's my favorite!!!! the look in the future was great!! and i totally agree with you... NM kiss has to be on best kiss!!!! lol lol    you became alice?? lol lol

rob's speech was beautiful!!! awwwwww, and the kiss and the bite... WOW!!!! and this time oregano relly saw... i felt sorry for him...

you'll write chapter 4, right?? plzzzzzzz!!!!

=*



Author's Response:

Yes I did need to ask.  Maybe it was enough to know that they were together in the epilogue because there are still many other stories to explore.  One idea I am considering is EXTREMELY DARK, it might actually be too much. 

I should clarify that it was the Twilight kiss up for the award, New Moon would not be released at that time.  Yeah, the reunion kiss should be AMAZING! *sigh*

I have always had a little bit of Alice in me.  It's just a matter being able recognize patterns and such. :)

Thanks for the comment on Rob's speech.  He seems sweet like that, and would want to embarass Kstew just a bit with his comment.

Thanks for the wonderful review, and as ever, thank you for reading the little story! :D

Reviewer: Twilightlvr (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2009 03:56 PM · On: Chapter 5

I did actually like this.  From the little hallucinations that Michael was having to it finally being the real thing.  While he felt that something was going on with Rob and Kristin, my thought is that it was probably nothing, but by him breaking up with her it cleared the way for Rob.  If I'm right, pretty ironic. I would love to read Kristins POV in chapter 4 to find out what she was thinking and what Rob was going to help  her with.



Author's Response:

Yea!  You liked it!  Cool!  When I decided to continue this from the one-shot I knew that's how the story was going to play out.  I intentionally wrote the actual interactions between R/K as a bit ambiguous -- they could just be friends, or they could be pining for the other.  No actual cheating happened in this version of the story.  Both R and K were respectful of the fact that K was in a relationship with someone else, but that may not have changed how they wanted to act.  I guess we shall see once Kstew's POV is finished. 

Thank you for taking the time to read and review this little bit of a story! :D

Reviewer: Stellarrose (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2009 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 5

Oooppssss......yep, forgetting to loc the door can lead to..um...awkward situations!   Loved the story.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I am so happy that you liked the story!  Silly Rob is always forgetting little things like that, but who can blame him when Kstew is being insistent about the lovin'?  lol. :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  

Reviewer: ilovedwardcullenmost (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2009 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 5

hahaha love it! i'm sad its the end though!



Author's Response:

Glad you loved it!  I am working on more stuff, which hopefully you can enjoy just as much!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  :D

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2009 01:55 PM · On: Chapter 5

Ooooh I LOVE THIS!   I am sad that its over!  I would love to know Kristen's POV from the last chapter.  This story was so erotic.  I only wish it would come true!!!  Great job.  I hope you continue to write more!! 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the encouragement!  I am developing new stuff now, but I'm working on the Kstew POV.  I hope you all like it.  It might not be what everyone was anticipating, but we'll see.  You can throw rotten bits of Oregano at my head if you hate it.  ;)

I have to say that I am not sorry to be out of Michael's head.  It was driving me nuts, but it was a great writing exercise.

I am stoked that you thought it was erotic.  I was going for that.  This story was my first time posting anything and especially "smut," but my goal was to make it very sensual and hot but somehow loving at the same time.  I tried to make it more than just sex for them.

Thanks for sticking with this story and letting me know your thoughts!  The feedback is quite helpful and very appreciated! :D

Reviewer: historicvampirelover (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2009 01:37 PM · On: Chapter 5

Love it :)

Poor Michael though... it isn't his fault he's no RPatz.

I will take whatever you want to write, in whatever POV you want to write it in :)



Author's Response:

Hahaha!  So glad you loved it!   Yeah, it isn't Michael's fault that he's not Rpattz.  :)  I still wish him well with his future girlfriends. ;)

I am developing more stuff now!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  It's so helpful to me as a writer! :D

Reviewer: historicvampirelover (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2009 01:27 PM · On: Chapter 4

LOL  I am actually pretty happy that Michael made that decision!  Now that Kristen is "broken" Rob can fix her.

 

Or he can come play with me, whatever works.

Love it :)



Author's Response:

It seemed to fit that he would make that decision based upon what he perceived was happening.  It definitely makes things easier for R/K. ;)

Thanks for the review! :D

Reviewer: AcidAngel (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2009 08:19 AM · On: Chapter 4

Interesting story so far.  It will be interesting to see this chapter from another POV (I gather from the reviews that that's your intent next). 

I don't want to feel sorry for Michael because you just know he's not meant to be with her, but at the same time, I definitely do feel for him.  Your style is effortless.  Very nice.



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you for your review!  I have to tell you that I am not sure that another POV of this scene will be next.  I was seriously considering writing it, and I still am, but while I have the idea of it, none is actually written.  My plan now, until I change my mind again ;) is to finish the epilogue and then post the alternate POV as a separate story.  I cannot help but think it will be a let down, as it is nothing like what people were expecting, but I am trying to worry about that later.  I need to finish the last chapter of this one first.  I am getting slammed by real life right now, so it has been difficult to complete the last bit.

I know that I picked an unpopular POV for this.  I know that most readers don't want to like him or feel anything for him, and that's fine.  I am entirely an R/K shipper, but still part of me feels that the guy gets a bad rep needlessly.  At least my version of the character does.  I feel bad for the difficult situation that the love triangle presents to all of them.  As strange as it may seem, I am attempting to make this somewhat realistic and believable to real life, so hopefully the characters are not just one-dimensional; I want them to have layers and depth, they are not wholly good or bad, and life is not simply black and white, but shaded along a spectrum of gray.

Thank you for your remark about the writing style.  It is unbelievably helpful (and wonderful!) to get comments like that.  I greatly appreciate you taking the time to read and leave me comments!  :D

Reviewer: dancingblondie (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2009 05:22 AM · On: Chapter 4

write more plz. o and michael's POV is kinda annoying. just fyi. it's good though. the story. keep writin. good luck :D



Author's Response:

Hi dancingblondie!  Thank you for taking the time to read and review this story.  I appreciate your comments, so may I ask for a little clarification?  Is it annoying to read any story in Michael's POV, or is it the way I have written him in this story?  Thanks again for leaving me the review! :D

Reviewer: deliciouskamepi (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2009 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 4

Gosh I have waited so looooong ! I couldnt wait to read your new chapter !

A really good one ! But for the first time ... you manage to make me feel bad for Michael ...

I don't want to feel bad for him ! Tss !

It's so frustrating to not know what Kristen think about that !

Cant' wait for the sequel !

update sooooon please !



Author's Response:

I am so sorry that it took so long, but it was necessary.  If I had posted it sooner, it would have been crap.  I was stuck for the longest time too. 

It's okay to feel bad for Michael.  At least the Michael in my story. ;)  I guess, since this is the first time you felt bad for him, that the writing is getting better? 

I have gotten some comments about explaining this chapter from another POV, to find out what was going on for R and K.  Currently, my plan is to explain chapter 4 from Kstew's POV.  This however, makes the next chapter, much longer than anticipated.  I will submit it as soon as I think it is of the proper quality that you all might enjoy.

As ever, my thanks for reading my little bit o' stuff and letting me know your thoughts! :D

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.