Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Wake Up Call
Reviewer: ammy (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2009 04:11 AM · On: Kristen's POV - Belief

that was really great!!! i loved Rob's insecurity..he's so sweet! please update as fast as possible!



Author's Response:

Thank you, ammy!  I am working on it.  I hope that they speak to me quickly so that I can get the next chapter to you quickly.  Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: sweetpea (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 11:40 PM · On: Kristen's POV - Belief

So, I was strangely craving another chapter of this story and looked it up yesterday to get my fix by rereading an old chapter.....and then you updated today!!!  I am a lucky girl ;)   I can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Sweetie, what can I say when I read that you were "craving another chapter of this story"?  *looks around at the multitude of fantastic stories on this website*  THIS story?!  Holy shit!  WOW.  Your comments blow my mind. 

I am glad that the timing was good for you.  My RL just finished a HUGE thing, so I should have more time to work on this.  That being said, I am acutely aware of how long it takes me to update this story.  It is frustrating to me as well, but I refuse to just throw some drivel in their to get the post done faster.  I spend a lot of time crafting this story, and literally a single word choice can be pondered for hours if it will change the meaning and intent of the chapter.  I get frustrated with the time between updates, so I have to have Emmward calm my shit down by telling me that this story is like a "fine wine, so it needs to age a bit before it is ready."  I cling to that idea in the hopes that although it takes a while for the update, I am delivering the best possible chapter that is as true to the characters as I can.  Thank you for continuing to rad this story! :D

Reviewer: Leanan Sidhe (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 09:18 PM · On: Kristen's POV - Belief

That was absolutely amazing! It made me want to cry because you just so beautifully described something I have felt but have never been able to put into words. I adore this story! 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  You have given me one of the nicest reviews I have ever received.  I am floored by the fact that I could describe something you have felt, and you have no idea how much it helps me as a writer to know that I could do that.  :D

I am working on the next chapter.  Thank you for reading and reviewing! :D

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 07:39 PM · On: Kristen's POV - Belief

What a wonderfully hot and erotic chapter.  I love that they couldn't wait.  What an amazing turn of events this night was for them.  They started the evening as friends and ended it as lovvers.  I can't wait to read what else they have in store for us!!!



Author's Response:

Dulcinea!  Thank you for reviewing this latest chapter!  You made my day. :)  Yeah, he has known that he was in love with her for the longest time, but even though she felt it, she didn't recognize it until that night.  They were already walking a very fine line, ready to fall off onto the side of lovers for quite a while.  Kristen just needed a wake up call (hehehe, pun intended there)  Your review has me thinking of that really pretty song Friends and Lovers.  I am a real stickler with that song.  I only like the duet.  It doesn't make sense without two people.  Anyways, I thank you so very much for sticking with this story and always letting me know your thoughts on it.  Truly a wonderful gift! :)

I already have the next morning written and we shall see what those two want to tell us soon.  I am hard at work to please my readers with more of the loving and wonderful Robsten!  *mwah*  Big R/K kisses to you! :D

Reviewer: Libertysfic (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 05:32 PM · On: Kristen's POV - Belief

So, I sat down and read the whole story I must say I liked Michael's Pov for a bit but I did enjoy going back to Kristen's.  The last two chapters were my favorite because of it.

Also, Lemons were so hot and now I have thoughts. I can't wait to see what else you have in story for these two.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for letting me know.  I understand that the Michael POV is very different than the usual, but that was part of the appeal.  It has been a lot of fun to try to get into Kristen's head for this story.  I am looking forward to her telling me the story.  I am glad that you liked the lemons.  I have a fondness for lemons.   Thanks so very much for reading, reviewing, and rating! :D

Reviewer: KiwiEdfan (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 04:57 PM · On: Kristen's POV - Belief

Holy shit! Be still my beating heart. I think I need a cigarette. Lol! Great chapter.



Author's Response:

I love reviews that start with an exclamation!  I totally felt the same way writing this.  I needed a cigarette, and I don't smoke.  However, it got very close while writing this chapter because I had to keep going back to do revisions and continuity checks and shit, so I have read this A LOT, and damn if I don't love the dirty talking Rob something fierce!  Thanks for reading and reviewing! :D

Reviewer: rcselbsmn (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 03:53 PM · On: Kristen's POV - Belief

Loved It!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! :D

Reviewer: TwilightAtDawn (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 02:40 PM · On: Kristen's POV - Belief

loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  :D

Reviewer: jujub2702 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 10:31 AM · On: Chapter 1

hey it was a really good start hope you post next chapter soon and wont end the story like that (cause it's been a whie since you posted it). realy liked how cam was  too



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I have the next chapter in the validation queue.  Sorry it has taken me so long, but I just finished my degree, so I will have more time now.  This story takes A LOT out of me to write.  I love it, but it has a certain ebb and flow creatively.  There is still more after the chapter that is waiting to be validated.  I am working on that one now.  Thank you for being patient with me and this story!  I sincerely hope and believe that the next chapter will have been worth the wait.  If not, I beg you to let me know.  It means a great deal to me that you are interested in this story at all! :D

Reviewer: dancingblondie (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2009 05:52 PM · On: Kristen's POV: Bed of Lies

YAY! i kno i said michael's POV was annoying. I shall explain. It's just like you only get the assumptions and not the actual facts of what is going on between Rob & Kristen. Cause from what I got from MPOV was that Kristen was cheating & she felt guilty. This explains a lot more.

~ B



Author's Response:

Hiya B! 

I get what you mean about the assumptions and such from Michael's POV.  That was kinda the whole point of this.  As shippers, we make assumptions on what we see based on photos, interviews, etc.  I thought it would be interesting to explore if Michael saw the same thing between R/K that the shippers did.  It started in his subconscious (through his dreams) and then seeped into his conscious in the form of hallucinations.  He won't discuss his concerns with her, and that drives a HUGE wedge in his relationship with Kristen.  You are supposed to think that Kstew is cheating.  That is what scares Michael so much.  He thinks it's true or at least very possible, and that freaks him out. 

This POV shows what was really going on between Kristen and Rob (according to Kristen anyways), and not what Michael feared was going on between them.

There is more to this POV.  The next chapter is almost finished.  Bear with me as I trudge through RL in my attempt to finish this.

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing this story!  I appreciate it so much! :D

Reviewer: jakeward (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 5

Oh.My.Fach!

So seriously, I know that I was a total fail at not being a better soul sister and reviewed this when it was new. I think we both know why, but still...it is NO excuse.

Where do I even start with this one!?!? OMFach!

There is the kiss, that still makes me sweat! And since Dom Monaghan is, at present, the only one that can make me do that, that really speaks TONS.  I mean, the kiss is NEARLY as hot as the lemon. I said, nearly!! And seriously, best faching use of the word SAVAGE....EVER!!!! OMFACH!

Then we get to the loo and it's all GAME ON!!!! I nearly fainted after all the blood rushed to my cheeks!! WOW- that was one hot, smoking hot in fact, lemon that I almot couldn't write my own after reading that one. I can't, and won't look at a paper towel dispenser the same. Ever. Again.

And this: Her mouth reached out, and she sank her teeth into the left side of his neck like he had done to her earlier. Rob froze his movements. She ran her tongue over the bite mark a few times.“You win!”   Swoon and thud, for realz!

And lastly, this :  “I...I...I...not real...hallucinating...uh...sorry!”  Complete WIN! You know that is probably my fave line! OMR!!

This chapter once again proves why this is one of THE best RPF's on the site, if not ever written. Damn. I loved this chapter. So well done all the way round!

Emmward

Reviewer: jakeward (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 05:51 PM · On: Kristen's POV: Bed of Lies

Gurl!!! Where do I begin? Do I start by saying that now I have to free up space on my mp3 for THIS chapter because I can't live without it?! Or do I wait for the next one because I know what's coming!? I mean...SERIOUSLY!!!

I know you have heard this from me a 1,000 times, but I love this fic! I would marry it if I could! You know that! You have a natural gift when it comes to writing that really shines through.

For me, the "I <3 WUC :KPOV" started with Rob placing his hand on Kristen's should when they first arrived at her apartment. It was such a simple gesture, but one that spoke of how much and cared for her and could tell something was off.

Then there was this : He couldn't have been comfortable with the arm of the sofa digging into the back of his head, but he never complained. I don't know how long I cried like that, but slowly the tears lessened. I noticed Rob rubbing soothing circles with one hand up and down my spine. The other arm still clutched across my shoulders, anchoring me to him. Seriously?! Swoon and double thud!

Then there was this little heart breaker line :  Make it go away, Rob. Please help me through this!  Sweet night that got a lump in my throat! I could only imagine what he was thinking in that moment! Such a strong image there, that was.

From the moment that Rob takes her to her room and won't leave her when asked, you had me on the verge of tears, crying with her and feeling her pain and uncertainty. When Michael shows up, and she finally understands all the thoughts and feelings that haven't made sense was such a natural flow to that type of realization... was just brilliant.

That break-up was handled in such a calm way too. You could have had them screaming and such but you kept it close and small, if that makes sense. It was as if they both knew that this was just a 'borrowed time' thing and their time was up.

The final moment between Michael and Kristen was amazing. It was tough to read her looking into the eyes of her best friend from the past four years and not seeing the torture of the last few months in his eyes any more. That was a brilliant. The fact that she acknowledged that some day, they could be friends, was touching as well.

You know that I love this fic!! I know this doesn't even come close to expressing my thoughts completely, but it's a good start.

Thank You for writing something this brilliant, touching, smart, real, and fachtastic. Come on, did you think I'd go all girly and not bring the Fach into it to straighten me out!? LOL.

Emmward

Reviewer: kweenofPi (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 08:04 AM · On: Kristen's POV: Bed of Lies

great job

i love this take on kristen and rob's relationship

i totally believe that she would never do anything with rob while she is still with Michael, but that she also has feelings for Rob, whether she wants to admit that or not

i also believe that rob really did feel something for her, and still does, although there haven't been many pictures of them together yet, as he's barely in the freaking movie!

haha



Author's Response:

Wow!  You read two of my stories?!  Thank you so much!  I am glad that you thought there could be at least a grain of truth to this piece.  I wanted it to be plausible in my "implausible fantasy land".  I do love the charged aura that is the two of them.  Thanks for reading and reviewing this piece as well as Tea Time!  :D 

Reviewer: ladymagenta (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2009 10:56 PM · On: Kristen's POV: Bed of Lies

This is awesome. Can't wait for the next chapter!!!



Author's Response:

Oh thank you!  I am so pleased that you enjoyed it!  I am working on the next chapter now!  Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review! :)

Reviewer: BandE4eva (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2009 07:19 AM · On: Kristen's POV: Bed of Lies

this is really good. please finish.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I shall. :)

Reviewer: twilight fan93 (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2009 08:28 PM · On: Chapter 5

Could you write this chapter from Kristen's point of view? It would be pretty interesting, if you know what i mean:P



Author's Response:

Well, that one I hadn't really thought about.  I mean, we kinda already know what happened on stage and in the lavatory, so I am not really sure that I could give you anything fresh...  BUT, I am a whore for my reviewers.  Seriously, it's sad.  You all have me wrapped around your little reading and reviewing fingers! ;)  I love you all for it.   Let me think on that one.  I promise that I am still working on the next chapter in Kstew's POV, which picks up right where Bed of Lies ends.  You should enjoy it; they did.  ;)  That's all I'm sayin'.  I shall give it some thought and brain cloud with my soul sister.  I hate to pimp my own shit (I really do, it just feels so arrogant), but if you want more Kstew POV, I have a one-shot PWP called Tea Time about this lovely couple once they have been together for awhile.  I warn you.  It really is PWP, well, I did sneak in little bits of plot, but you'd have to be crazy like me to get that there is any plot to it.  Still, it's a fun bit of fluff.  Anyways, ramble, ramble, ramble...

I thank you very much for sticking with this story and for leaving me your thoughts.  I will take your suggestion under advisement.  Can I just say that it is really flattering that you would like this story enough to ask for another chapter?  It really is, and I appreciate that more than I can say. :D

Reviewer: ammy (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2009 03:47 AM · On: Kristen's POV: Bed of Lies

great chapter! i really loved the whole story, but this kris POV is really good!!! hope u'll continue posting other chapters soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you, ammy!  I appreciate you taking the time to read and review this!  I shall be posting as soon as I finish the next chapter.  I already have about 6 or 7 pages, but they aren't done yet, so...  I gotta go with what the characters tell me.  I shall try to hurry them along just because you requested it, but they are sometimes rather stubborn, and they really LOVE to take their time with... things. ;P

Reviewer: otter68 (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 05:48 PM · On: Chapter 5

awesome.

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I appreciate the comment very much.  :)

Reviewer: twilight fan93 (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 05:58 PM · On: Chapter 1

Is it wrong that i really enjoy this:P



Author's Response:

Um, no!  But then again, as the author, I am a bit biased! ;)  I am very pleased that you enjoy this.  I am working on the next chapter now.  Thank you for reading and commenting! :)

Reviewer: eternallyedward (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 03:59 PM · On: Chapter 4

Well written, and I like trhat the POV is Michael's. I also like the lemons, real or imagined. I'm curious to see where you take this.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Most people don't like the Michael POV, but it was an interesting dynamic that I wanted to explore.  Michael's POV is done, but there is at least one other chapter from Kristen's POV.  Glad you liked the lemons.  I am a big fan of lemons.  I appreciate you taking the time to read and review this story! :)

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 08:05 AM · On: Kristen's POV: Bed of Lies

I am so excited that you are continuing this story.  Now with Kristen's POV, hopefully we can fill in the blanks of how they got together.  I love it!



Author's Response:

Dulcinea!  You read my update! *happy dance*  Yes, the next chapter shows the beginning of Rob and Kristen together.  I like it, and I hope you will too!  Thank you very much for continuing to read this story!  You have made my day that you would still follow this story! :D

Reviewer: lord periperi (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 08:01 AM · On: Kristen's POV: Bed of Lies

yes! i love, love good kris-rob story, and it's just so hard to find one of these!



Author's Response:

Oh, why thank you!  I am honored that you would consider this a good R/K fic.  I have my personal faves too, Behind the Reel written by jakeward and Ever After is a new series that jakeward and I are working on together.  The classics still stand as Let Me Take You There and Stranger than Fiction.  Those two are what got me hooked on R/K fic.  I have another one shot called Tea Time if you are interested.  It is PWP, just a little scene of them after they have been a couple for a while, so it is... well, I leave that up to you to decide. :)

I thank you for reading and reviewing my story!  I am very pleased that you liked it! :)

Reviewer: Tricia (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 07:06 AM · On: Kristen's POV: Bed of Lies

Oh reading everything from Kristen's POV is fabulous because you get to laugh at Michael's craziness. I like how his paranoia pushed KStew and RPatts together (faster), and how she realized that, yeah, she was meant to be with Rob. Please update soon, I *must* read how their relationship progresses from this chapter to the Movie Awards. It's not going to immediately jumpt to it, is it?



Author's Response:

The next chapter will pick up just after the break up.  It starts with Kristen walking back to her bedroom.  I have to leave it at that for now.  I am working on the chapter now, so update should be relatively soon!  Thank you again, for leaving another comment and rating!  It is so cool to know what you thought about this!  I am most grateful that you have invested the time to read this story! :D

Reviewer: Tricia (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 06:52 AM · On: Chapter 5

OMG. Not only was this story extremely hot, but it was hilarious! There was a hint of American Psycho in there, which was a unique twist, and seriously, hot damn, that onstage kiss was intense! Now I wonder if the public knows they're really dating, or if the two are still putting up a 'just friends' front.



Author's Response:

I am so glad that you saw the humor to this piece as well as the hotness.  That was the intent. :)  I cannot watch American Psycho; it creeps my shit out too much.  Would you perhaps PM me with the similarity?  I assure you it was unintentional, but I would love to know what comparison could be made!  I liked the onstage kiss too.  It is actually tough to write something hot from the jealous bf or ex-bf's POV since he is NOT going to like what he is seeing, but therein lay the challenge to me as a writer.  I sure did not pick something easy for my first fic! 

Whether they are friends or more, I just adore them, and I hope that they get to enjoy each other's company in whatever manner they see fit.  Maybe someday they will wake up and smell the destiny that is Robsten! LOL! ;P

Thank you very much for reading, reviewing, and rating my story.  It means more than I can ever really say! :D

Reviewer: mgg (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 08:57 AM · On: Chapter 5

OMG IT´S SO VERY GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THANKS!!!!!!

MGG



Author's Response:

Dear mgg,

THANK YOU for reading and reviewing!  I love that you liked this story.  Can I tell you that I am a BIG fan of exclamation marks?!!!!!!!!  Oh yeah, I love to 'exclaim' on this site, and so stoked that you do too!!!!!  There are sooooo many fabulous fics here that make me wanna shout to the heavens, and how else can that be conveyed, but through the use of the fabulous '!'  :)

Your kindred in '!'

the shrew

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.