Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Wake Up Call
Reviewer: Iamarobstenlover (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2012 11:05 AM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

OK, crying a little.  Not sure if it is their seperation or because it is the end of this story. Guess both. Wish it didn't have to end tho.  Heading over to read EVERYTHING else you have written.  Thank you again for this beautiful story.  Cheri



Author's Response:

I'm really speechless that I could make you cry, for either reason.  All I can say is thank you.

Thank you for reading the whole thing and leaving me your thoughts.

I hope that you enjoy the other stories as well.  :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: Iamarobstenlover (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2012 08:55 AM · On: Kristen's POV: Stay

Wonderful,wonderful, wonderful.  You write so beautifuly I can actually feel the love between these two. Can feel how much he adores her and how tough it must have been for him to be on the outside during Twilight. Truly believe these two can make it if they are left alone, unfortunately I am so guilty of wanting to see them in RL that I love the pictures that are out there. Bad Cheri I need to leave them alone... but maybe after the next picture. Thank you again for this story, I love it!  Cheri



Author's Response:

Hi Cheri,

I'm really pleased to know that you can feel the love of these two. :)  My whole purpose here is to invoke emotions for the reader.  I'm glad I could do that for you, so thank you for letting me know it. :)

As for the RL couple, I agree that they've got what it takes to last a lifetime.  I'd like to believe that we don't even figure into their radar--they're too busy leading their lives. :)  The paps are a challenge, but I think that R/K will continue to rise above it all.  It's true that we fans miss them when they aren't doing promotion...  *sigh* That's why I hope they continue to work for many more years, so that they will share their artistic gifts with us for those years.

Thank you for your comments.  Thank you for reading. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: Iamarobstenlover (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 09:20 PM · On: Kristen's POV - Belief

I think this was the best and hottest chapter I have ever read on Twighlited. OMG!  I am obviously a huge Robsten fan and there are so few Robsten stories, even fewer really good ones.  You, however have blown me away and I am so glad I found this story.  I'm sure it is an old one, but maybe you still read your reviews and are still writing. God I hope so!  Thank you - Cheri



Author's Response:

Hi Cheri,

I'm a huge RK fan, too. After four years, they still have me enthralled by their connection.  I have always found their love story to be inspirational and aspirational. :)

This story, although I have never posted an epilogue, is STILL very near to my heart.  I get an alert to my email if anyone is kind enough to leave a review.  I just happened to be online when the notice came through. :) What a lovely gift to get on this special day. ;)

I'm still working to improve my writing.  I still post here if I can ever get anything "acceptable" written.

I loved this last chapter.  It's one of my favorites that I have ever written.  I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed reading it.

Thank you for your comments.  They are high praise considering how many excellent stories are/were posted here. 

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a review.  Thank you for reading, Cheri.

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: why so cool yo (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2011 08:10 AM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

such an amazing story!!!!! i wish you didnt stop! it would be really really great to be able to read more! I LOVED IT! GOOD JOB!!!!!

Author's Response:

First, I have to say that I love your penname. :)

Thank you for reading this little story.  The story proper is done.  I had intended to post an epilogue from Rob's POV, and I would still like to do so, if I can ever finish it.  As you know, that hasn't happened yet.  I'm a real diva (but hopefully it's my ONLY diva quality) about not posting just to post, so if I can ever get that epilogue into a decent form, then I'll add it to the story.  :) 

Thank you for leaving a review for a story that has been dormant for so long. I appreciate knowing that you enjoyed reading this.

<3 from the shrew

 

Reviewer: farkaskriszta (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2011 04:01 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hey, you know what? for the second time it was even better!!!!:) I just love these two kids so much. I makes me feel good that others, like you, feel the smae way.

Kriszta (from Hungary)



Author's Response:

Hi Kriszta!

I'm really glad that you enjoyed this story the second time, too. :)

I'm with you - I adore these two.  Their love is an incredible thing to see.  I'm so happy that they have each other.

Thank you for reading and commenting.  It pleases me to share this with other R/K fans & supporters.

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: farkaskriszta (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2011 02:20 AM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

Hey, I literally couldn't find a minute between the different chapters to write a review, because I couldn't waste time to rush back and continue the story. Later I figured I'd comment it when I finished. I did. AND I'm satisfied. It was a most enjoyable, sexy, funny and stisfying story. Now I hurry again to check your other stories. Once again thank you, and congrats. It was great fun. 

All the best, Kriszta

P.s. I think I'm goint to reread this one again starting maybe thin evening?!



Author's Response:

I'm glad it made you want to keep reading.  Thank you for finding this story.  I'm glad you had fun with it.  I appreciate you taking the time to read and to leave me your reaction. :)

<3 from the shrew

p.s. I hope that the story holds up for a second read. :)  Let me know, either way?

Reviewer: 21Twilight21 (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2011 06:32 PM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

I loved it! It was perfect :)!

Author's Response:

Thank you for seeing this story through to the ending.  I've appreciated getting your comments.  Thank you for taking the time to leave them.

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: 21Twilight21 (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2011 05:42 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - All the Way

That was cute and hott at the same time lol!!

Author's Response:

:) I've run out of words.  Thank you for reading.

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: 21Twilight21 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 07:43 PM · On: Kristen's Wake Up Call - Here

Amazing chapter :) as always lol! That was hott!

Author's Response:

Hot is good. Hot was one of the goals, for sure.

Thank you so much for continuing to read and continuing to comment.  I appreciate it very much.

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: 21Twilight21 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 08:10 AM · On: Kristen's POV: Stay

I loved it!! It was cute seeing Rob with Kristen's family! Lol Cameron noticing his shirt was hilarious!

Author's Response:

I'm glad it made you laugh.  I always kinda assumed that there would be a lot of laughter with their relationship. ;-)

Thank you for reading and commenting.

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: 21Twilight21 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 07:32 AM · On: Kristen's POV - On Borrowed Time

I love Robsten! The Hot Pocket thing was cute lol!

Author's Response:

:) I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: 21Twilight21 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 07:40 PM · On: Kristen's POV - Belief

That was perfect! There has always been so much more to their relationship!

Author's Response:

Yes! SO MUCH MORE... It's kinda difficult to express something that is greater than words in words.  It was worth a try. ;-P  And they sure do keep giving it the good ol' try! LOL.

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: 21Twilight21 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 07:25 PM · On: Kristen's POV: Bed of Lies

I loved it! I felt so bad for Kristen! It's sweet how Rob knows how to help her!

Author's Response:

Poor Kristen was having her own moment.  I hated to write her going through that.  It was agony to get her to the realization.

As for Rob, he paid attention to her.  To the time they spent together.  As friends.  It was all he had.  I liked that his attentiveness was his way of showing her that he loved her.  He was saying it even when he couldn't say it. ;)

Thank you so much for the wonderful reviews.  You made my day.  Thank you.

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: 21Twilight21 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 08:25 AM · On: Chapter 5

Umm awkward!! Lol that was interesting ;)!

Author's Response:

Yep.  Awkward.  Good word for it.  I had to play around with the whole hallucination idea again.  His mind was all kinds of fucked up, so it was inevitable.  Since he suffered so much angst during the story, the ending had to have a humorous twist.  Well, at least, in my mind it did.

Now if only we could actually get Rob and Kristen to give us an Edward/Bella kiss when they win that freakin' popcorm statue! lol.  *holds breath....................turns blue....................still holding..............passes out*

 

Reviewer: 21Twilight21 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 08:19 AM · On: Chapter 4

That was sad! I know that must have been hard for all of them!

Author's Response:

Oh, the angst that existed in 2008.  Being a shipper then was a totally different thing than it is now.  I'm only too happy to see them so happy now.  It all worked out for the best, didn't it? ;)

Thank you very kindly for continuing to leave reviews as you read.  It's wonderful to get a reader's reaction to each chapter.

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: 21Twilight21 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 08:08 AM · On: Chapter 3

These chapters get better and better :)! Lol!

Author's Response:

Thank you.  This story was my first, and I was learning as I went along (still am), so hopefully the chapters continue to improve. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: 21Twilight21 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 08:00 AM · On: Chapter 2

I kinda feel bad for Michael, but there is no way he could compete with the chemistry Robsten has! I love Kellan lol he's so crazy!

Author's Response:

LOL! Kellan is silly in this. Sadly, that is his only appearance in the entire story.

I felt bad for Michael, too.  In a way.  I mean, the whole point of this as it evolved into more than just a one-shot, was that these three people, none of them are really the 'bad guy', it's more the circumstances and timing that are the real nemesis. Nemises? I have to look that up now. ;)

Thank you for picking up on one of the main ideas I tried to express in this story -- no matter what, Micheal could never compete with or 'win' over the connection between Kristen and Rob.  I don't really mean it as a pun, although it sounds that way, but R&K's chemistry eclipses everything else.

Thank you again for the lovely review.

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: 21Twilight21 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 1

Omg that had me panicking! I really thought all that happened lol!

Author's Response:

Hiya 21!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.  And rating, too! :)

Yeah, if I did a proper job of this chapter, you are supposed to feel as if it's all happening.  I'm glad it worked for you. 

And you liked the idea enough to keep reading! YAY! :)  Thanks for reading my first attempt at fanfiction. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: fidgit (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 04:34 PM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

Just wanted to drop you a line and let you know that I RE-READ this story today...and it was just as good as when I read it the first time :)  I hope you still plan to continue this story with the RPOV at some point.... (I know you have a ton of other oneshots and fics in the fire right now...) Thanks for sharing your talent with us!



Author's Response:

My dear fidgit,

Thank you for giving me my 250th comment.  I just noticed that as I logged on to reply. 

I cannot tell you how good it is of you to let me know that you still enjoy this story.  It is so dear to me, but that it has meant something to you as well, well that is . . . still astonishing to me.   In the best way possible, of course. ;-P

Thank you for checking in.  While I have been indisposed this last month, I have worked hard to figure out what the hold up with Rob's POV is.  I have bits and pieces written, but something was just "wrong" about it.  I think I have found the crux of the issue, so now I can move forward with it.  It's not what I was expecting (this story NEVER is, for me), but I hope that it will be worth the wait and the time you have invested in this story and these characters.

It's true that I have MANY projects in the works (how did you know that? lol) , and I am more appreciative than I can ever say that you are willing to be unbelievably, uber-patient with me and this story.  Thank you! <3

Much love from the shrew

Reviewer: musicluvr (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 06:44 AM · On: Chapter 1

No, no, no!! I didn't mean it as an insult! Please don't take it the wrong way! It's just my own stupid fault for thinking "Eh, who cares about Michael?" and not realizing how much I would enjoy seeing his perspective. (I do wonder how all that really went down.)

I didn't read human E/B fics until I recently discovered I was missing out on some really great fics. Now I'm kicking myself for avoiding them for so long.

It's definitely not a reflection on you, but on me. I love your stuff and always do. Like I said, I'm glad I gave in and read it. :)

Author's Response:

:) No worries.  I didn't take it as an insult.  I really appreciated what you said. :)  I have actually heard that before.  I wish that I could have responded better (more thoroughly) when I replied to your review; you are not alone in your standpoint of "who cares about Michael?"  Truly, you aren't.  Even *I* don't really care about the guy.  Overall, I don't care what he thinks.  I respect that he has remained silent about all of these private matters (for whatever reason that we know nothing about), but ultimately, I am a Rob/Kristen girl. This story IS a Rob/Kristen story, but it's misleading to many people because the first 17 pages are from Michael's POV.  But as you have read, it's VERY much about the R/K attraction and love story.  It's taken from a different angle and through a different filter, but it's still ROBSTEN.  When I started writing it, I didn't think about people not wanting to read it based on the POV, but I have heard that on different ocassions, it's just been awhile since the last time. ;-)  Those, like you, who have actually read it, quickly realize that it's a Robsten, but I unintentionally confused the reader, I suppose.  It's all good though.

When I had this idea for a Rob/Kristen story, it was in a way that I hadn't read before, and so I went with it.  How many different ways are there to write about these two getting together?  There are lots, but I didn't want to tell the same thing everyone else was -- I mean that I didn't want to step on any author's toes with other similar fictions.  This story was originally a one shot that came from a FLASH that I had while listening to a song.  It unfolded instantly in my head, so I figured I would try to write out what I saw in that flash, as I hadn't ever read something from MA's POV.  Ultimately, what I was trying to convey by using his POV, is that the LOVE between Rob and Kristen was SO BIG, SO REAL, SO TANGIBLE that even HE could see it and feel it.  Even before THEY really admitted it.  That sorta thing. :)

I *really* appreciate your comments. I said "Ouch," because even though it DOES sting to here (read) that the story is passed over, I still respect that you told me honestly about it.  I prefer honest reviews to someone lying about it and blowing smoke up my ass, ya know?

I know what you mean about the human E/B fics. Some of them are great.  Some are fabulous!  Some, aren't really Edward and Bella at all.  I think it's great that you did wait to read those stories until you were ready.  I doubt that you would have enjoyed them if you weren't ready, right?

It's hard sometimes with reviews and replies, since we don't correspond or TALK, that we cannot hear the non-verbal side to the dialogue we are having.  I am sorry to have worried you; my reply was very much in MY voice, which you are not familiar with, so it can get confusing.  Please know that I wasn't insulted at all.  I didn't mean to imply that I was.  I was being candid.  As I thought you were.  It was quite refreshing. To me, it spoke volumes MORE, that you would give the story a chance DESPITE the Michael POV.  I took it as a compliment.  I am sorry that it didn't sound that way in my reply. 

I have blathered enough.  Please alert me if I have lodged my foot in my mouth again.  I try not to, but sometimes, I can't seem to avoid it.

Thanks so very much for reading and for all of your comments.  I keep saying it, but it's true -- I greatly appreciate it.

<3 from the shrew

 

Reviewer: musicluvr (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2010 11:17 AM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

Really liked this fic. I've skipped over it many times mostly because it was from Michael's perspective. I finally gave in to it and I'm so glad I did. I should have known that I'd love any Robsten fic you or jakeward wrote. I always do.

Author's Response:

Ouch.  That stings to hear that you had repeatedly passed it over, but I thank you very much for being honest. :)  It may start with MA's POV, but that is really short in comparison to Kristen's POV.  And (hopefully) the story gets better the further you read. :)

THANK YOU for taking a chance on this story, and for letting me know about it.  That really means a lot to me. 

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: aarp (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2010 06:28 PM · On: Chapter 3

Then he turned to Catherine and I, wishing us goodnight, before turning and walking out into the crowd.

Catherine and ME. think about it as, Catherine turned to me...sorry.

Author's Response:

Why are you apologizing?  Thanks for pointing that out.  I am still learning how to do this better, and if people notice mistakes, I'd like to know so that I can correct them. :)  I will fix it now. 

I just hope that the mistake won't put you off from reading more of the story.

Thanks from the shrew

 

Reviewer: Victorinox (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2010 11:11 AM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

This story is the far best R/K fanfic I have ever read. It is just breathtaking, how you portray these two people and your writing skill rocks girl. Will you make a RPOV?



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to read it. :)  I adore and respect the real people greatly.  This is for the fans that want to imagine them happy and leave the real people alone.  Thank you for your compliment on my skills.  I work diligently to improve my writing with each chapter.  Writing is a never-ending exercise for improvement, and I am having a great time doing this.

I will be adding an RPOV eventually.  I don't know when, though.

Thanks for letting me share these characters with you. :)

Reviewer: rjcarreno (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 07:06 AM · On: Kristen's POV: The Soft Goodbye

Finally! I've gotten caught up on this story. :)

I'm loving this story so far. And I'm looking forward to Rob's POV.

I think I've gotten caught up on all of your stories , and had them reviewed.

I've already gotten caught up on Ever After(one of the stories that you co-write with jakeward), and reviewed it as well.

I still need to read the other story you are working on with jakeward, "The Return". And I'm planning on getting to that one after I read and review jakeward's "The Bunny Tale". ;)

Again, loving this story so far. Can't wait for the next chapter, and any new stories.

:)

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading my first story.  They are each special to me for different reasons -- this one started it all for me.  I am really stoked that you are enjoying it.   I am working on it, but this story takes me a long time to update.

Have fun with The Bunny Tale!  I adore that story.  It's so sweet, and the way that she utilizes juxtaposition in that story of the characters and the location is fabulous.  I hope you will love those characters as much too.  I hope we get to work on The Return soon as well.  It's a vampire twist, but I think it gives us some interesting avenues to explore. :)

I have been traveling this week, so my replies are tardy, but I wanted you to know that I appreciate your comments.  There is more coming.  New stories and chapters. :)  Thanks for fangirling over Rob/Kris with me. :D

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: wolfgang (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 03:32 AM · On: Chapter 4

wow! I never knew M.A. had such vivid imagination. Loved his chivalrous sacrifice. Terrific job!

Author's Response:

Thanks.  This was like a worst-case scenario for him.  A wondering if he saw and feared their connection.  If the little things built up to big nightmares for him.  He was chivalrous because he did love her, but he also needed someone that could love him. Not settle. 

I really appreciate you reading and leaving comments.  Thanks so much. :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.