Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Harvest Moon
Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 11:06 AM · On: Chapter 3

Heh.I love how Edward actually analyzes the "million questions" remark. Well Of Course it's hyperbolic overstatement but that he would even give it a nanosecond of this time is so HIM. I like it.

 

The flowers were lovely. Very romantic and she will not forget he brought her flowers when she was down and confused and angry.  Because she won't be able to, but also because she will cling to the kindness and any thing that points to his being a good man.

So go, Edward.

 

:)

 

Query:  Is this going to be a longer story or a shorter one? I am wondering if the nomads and wolves will resurface later? lol I just always wonder where a story is going...I'm kind of masochistic, that way. ;-)



Author's Response:

LOL, yeah. Thanks. :D

It won't be very short, but I'm not exactly sure how long it will be, either. I have tons of ideas and snippets of scenes I've already written, but no actual chapter by chapter outline.

Yes, the nomads and the wolves resurface. :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 09:15 AM · On: Chapter 2

I  like this waking up scene.  Very unique, IMO, with the Cullens all entirely strangers to her.  

Jasper's doing great, letting Edward take the lead here. Of course, it is possible that he has been able to ascertain Edward's growing feelings toward her and is respecting that.

 

Looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Thanks! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 07:24 AM · On: Chapter 1

Edward seems darker and more unrelentingly self-loathing than in canon, but he is still recognizably EDWARD.  I feel as if he needs a kick in the butt to see beyond his own nose.

 

Nice peeks at the family.  Looking forward to getting to know them better.

 

And...looking forward to Bella waking up!



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying it!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 06:36 AM · On: Prologue

Wow! I put this on my list because I like this type of different beginning.  I let you get a few chapters in so I could wallow before I started reading. lol 

On to the next chapter.  I do love a good AU.

 

~LJ



Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the great star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 06:04 AM · On: Chapter 3

I love the way Edward puts so much thought into making Bella adjust to her new existence.



Author's Response:

Thanks :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: irishrose5389 (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 05:44 AM · On: Chapter 3

a really well written story with a plot line i have yet to see. update soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: siriusyellowlab (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 05:04 AM · On: Chapter 3

Thank you for the update!

It's so sweet to think of Edward carefully choosing the 'best' of the blue flax, and protecting it on his way home. It makes the gesture of giving flowers so much more meaningful, when he's thinking that he'd like to protect Bella like he's protecting the flowers.

Poor guy, so unsure of himself. I hope he and Bella form a connection soon.



Author's Response:

You're welcome for the update :D

And, yeah, soon. No worries. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: fangrl (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 04:15 AM · On: Chapter 3

Flowers are always a nice touch. Glad Alice was able to stop him from going all emo on us. Enjoying the progression of the story.

Author's Response:

Great. Thanks. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: lord periperi (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 01:22 AM · On: Chapter 3

i like the concept, it would be interesting to see will the outcome change because of a different start, or-how much the way of things will be different. quite, quite interesting!



Author's Response:

Thanks. Hope you continue to find it interesting. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Tigress21 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 3

I really like this chapter...its not starting to suck!!!



Author's Response:

Cool. Thanks. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the nice star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Rahveryn (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 3

I certainly hope you do continue.  I'm definitely interested!



Author's Response:

Cool! Good to hear! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Rachele11 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 06:20 PM · On: Chapter 3

I'm excited to see what will happen between them in the next chap! :)))
I also want to give props for your writing skills. You have great punctuation. I hate reading fics that have horrible grammar and spelling!

Author's Response:

LOL, thanks. I try. :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 3

love the story



Author's Response:

Excellent! Glad that you do! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 3

Stop second guessing yourself!   This has been awesome so far!  I thought the way he introduced her to hunting was perfect!  How he told her she had done what she had to, to survive, but that it was better than the alternative.  It was perfect.



Author's Response:

LOL, yeah, sorry, I tend to be ultra critical of myself.

Glad you're liking it so far! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: masonedward (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 05:46 PM · On: Chapter 3

Excellent Job!!! Keep up the great work.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks! I will try! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 05:27 PM · On: Chapter 1

I really like the idea for this story, I think you should definitely continue it!



Author's Response:

Thanks! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 05:14 PM · On: Chapter 3

Yes - yes- yes....continue! It is so refreshing that Bella enters the Cullens life as a stranger & a vampire! No preconcieved notions here! I love all the adjustments to Bella's new world! Great story!



Author's Response:

Thanks! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 3

Actually, this Edward is self sacrificing and it is for Bella's benefit! I have a feeling he would do anything to make her happy. But he IS selfish too, wanting her care to be his responsibility alone. I like seeing selfish Edward, especially when he's able to acknowledge it and the reasons for it!

Author's Response:

:D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: hitchy (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 02:10 PM · On: Chapter 3

I liked this chapter and am very interested to see how Bella takes to vampire life without having any prior knowledge of it, and without it being her choice.  I'm also curious as to whether or not her creator will come lookinng for her and want to 'claim' her or something like that.  It sounds like it might have been James...

Keep going, you've got a fan here!  *hugs*

~Hitchy



Author's Response:

Wow! Awesome! Thanks! It feels kinda neat, having a fan :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: tawxil (Anonymous) · Date: November 30, 2010 01:51 PM · On: Chapter 3

I feel like I'm being annoying with all the reviews I post, but I just wanted to let you know how beautiful this chapter was. I loved how in depth you were with their emotions, almost as if you could feel what they were truly feeling. Especially Edward's remorse. Breathtaking chapter. As usual, please keep this up. One of the best fics I've read in a while.



Author's Response:

Oh, please, no, you're certainly not be annoying in the slightest. I appreciate the feedback, and your words are so kind... how could I possibly be annoyed?

I do tend to delve heavily into emotions when I write, which can be draining as I jump from character to character. Edward can be especially draining at times... difficult, self-loathing little vampire that he is :D

Thank you so very much for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Rachele11 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 12:16 PM · On: Chapter 2

Wooten woot! Another chap is up! Cany wait to read the next chap! Like the direction your taking it! And it made my day when I saw this was updated!! ;)

Author's Response:

Excellent! Thank you so much! And thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating! :D

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 09:01 AM · On: Chapter 2

Oh I love this!  Bella has to get used to being who she is, when she had no idea Vampires even existed, all while falling in love with Edward.  How absolutely delicious. I can't wait for more .



Author's Response:

Excellent! So glad you're loving it! More is on the way! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Cullen0128 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 07:58 AM · On: Chapter 2

YAY she is awake, this story is coming along very nice and I cant wait to see the relationship grow between them. Please keep writting.



Author's Response:

Thanks! And I am. I'm currently writing chapter ten at this very moment :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: lcnel (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 06:16 AM · On: Chapter 2

This is a really interesting Bella.  She's not mean, but like Edward noticed--she has some common sense and intelligence.   Since it's a Twilight story, and Bella and Edward are mates, she must have some immediate feelings for Edward so it will be interesting to see how she manages this.

Edward too, he's not losing his control of his emotions, even though he knows Bella's importance to him.  So far....

 



Author's Response:

:D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 04:21 AM · On: Chapter 2

Jana - Great story! Loving this fiesty, stubborn Bella!  Can't wait to read more of it!



Author's Response:

Awesome! So glad to hear it!

More is on the way! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.