Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Harvest Moon
Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 8

What's with this making her mine business of the mating bond?  I hope it's as interesting as I imagine it (wink, wink) and not just some verbal agreement!



Author's Response:

LOLOL! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 04:12 PM · On: Chapter 5

I'm getting worried about Jake's interference in the future.  He knew her from her human life and now he knows she's a vamp with the Cullens.  If Edward isn't honest with her about his feeling soon there could be drama.  Why is Alice telling him to wait?  It seems obvious that Bella is ready and wants Edward to talk to her about it, but she's to uncertain to bring it up herself.   



Author's Response:

All will be explained as the journey continues, never fear. :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 03:43 PM · On: Chapter 7

Edward really is dense, here. I mean, like, brick wall dense.lol



Author's Response:

Um, okay...? Is that a good thing or a bad thing?

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 03:43 PM · On: Chapter 3

I'm glad you're still posting because I'm trying to catch up with this story tonight and look forward to more!  There's no sucking at all, so don't doubt yourself.  I just found Harvest Moon and Two Weeks and they are exactly my kinds of stories. 



Author's Response:

Wonderful! I'm glad you're enjoying both this story and Two Weeks! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 04:19 AM · On: Chapter 8

I wish there had been a longer conversation with Jacob.  I actually really like when Edward and Jacob get along, even more so if they are actually friends. They have an interesting dynamic. 

 



Author's Response:

No worries, there will be more Edward and Jacob stuff. :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Moose (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2010 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 8

I like this a lot so far. Please continue and PLEASE don't make it trashy and pornographic!



Author's Response:

Wonderful! Thanks for letting me know!

I was planning on keeping this fic rated PG-13, though... I did write a scene, to possibly use later, that might require me to up the rating to 'R'. I'll warn people if I do decide to use the scene and up the rating.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2010 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 8

Hell yeah. You def have to continue it. lol

Alaina



Author's Response:

LOL, 'kay. :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: livelovesparkle (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2010 12:42 PM · On: Chapter 8

Please continue!  Thanks for the update. I can't wait to see what happens!



Author's Response:

You're welcome! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2010 11:30 AM · On: Chapter 8

good job



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2010 07:47 AM · On: Chapter 8

Well you have to continue, or you'll leave us all on the hook, waiting to see who is going to make the first move!

Author's Response:

True, but if it sucks, why would anyone care? Know what I mean?

Anyway...

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: ParkerJ (Anonymous) · Date: December 27, 2010 04:22 AM · On: Chapter 8

Great chapter. Love the way he's discovering Bella's human personality through Jacob's memories. Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Thanks! And you're welcome! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Roonie (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2010 01:17 AM · On: Chapter 4

This is fantastic, truly, and I'm quite enthralled. But I keep waiting for someone...anyone...to take any kind of notice of Bella's physical attributes. It just seems odd to me that Edward never took any notice of her beauty...just that he was drawn to her. You only recently mentioned her hair color, and that's about it. I mean, WE all know what she looks like...but it's weird that Edward (or someone else in the family) hasn't given it any thought...especially when she "changed." Or when Edward first came upon her in the forest as she was dying. Just something that I thought you might not be aware was overlooked. :-)  



Author's Response:

Oh, trust me, Edward has noticed her beauty. Through the chapters, he makes that a little more known (that he's noticed). :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: such a tween (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2010 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 8

Still liking it, and thanks for the frequent updates.  I don't speak texting, so put me out of my misery and tell me what MTLBYAKY means?



Author's Response:

LOL, this is actually not a texting abreviation. I have been signing off with 'MTLBYAKY' since I was in JR high school, long before texting on cell phones was common practice.

Glad you're liking it, and you're welcome for the frequent updates. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY = May The Lord Bless You And Keep You

Jana~

Reviewer: tawxil (Anonymous) · Date: December 26, 2010 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 8

AWWWEEE YEA BOIIIII!!! You actually like what you're writing! This is a beautiful moment for me. I feel like a proud mother...*wipes tears*....Okaaaaaaayyyy...I'm being creepy. I blame working non stop for the past few days. Anywhoooo....Do you know what I'm going to say? No, but you will in a sec. I loved it, as usual. Favourite part was the flashbacks, in Jacob's memories. Especially the one about her last summer. I don't know why, but it stuck with me. I'm not entirely sure on the count, then again...I'm the person who is starting to confuse fan fiction with the actual books. Losing my mind. I hope you had a great holiday!!! You're really motivating me to get my ass in gear and actually post something:D Oh yeah, and I love how you describe the mating bond between Edward and Bella. It's perfect, dahhhling. Okk..bedtime.



Author's Response:

LOL, it makes me wonder how old you are, and/or how old you think I am. I'll go first... I'm 39 years old, almost 40.

And, nah, you're not being creepy at all! You make me smile! :D

There will be at least one more brain picking session with Edward and Jacob - I've written a bit of it already, actually. I tend to do that... if an idea comes to me, I'll quick and write it, even if I'm not there yet in the story.

I have been having a pretty nice holiday so far, thank you. I hope you are as well!

I'm so glad you loved it, dahhhling! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: wantmoretwilightnow (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2010 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 8

Thank you for the update; such an intriguing little story -- and I'm completely hooked!  Great interaction between Jake and Edward, and you are developing things at such a great pace.  Not too quickly to seem random and unbelievable (even in the world of fiction), but not too slowly to keep things at a grinding halt.

soooo good.



Author's Response:

Wonderful! Thank you so much! I really appreciate that!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: reebisgirl (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2010 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 8

I wanted to tell you that I am really enjoying your story.  I always am excited when I get an update notification in my email box.  I just read thru chapter 10 on your website and am sad that now I'll have to wait for more.... however, at least there will be more.... keep up the great work.



Author's Response:

Thank you for coming over here to review! Glad you're enjoying it!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: twimomof4girls (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2010 06:56 PM · On: Chapter 8

137 is the number in my head as well, but I cannot remember where I read it.  Perhaps in the Lexicon.  Great update - it's nice to have E & J not totally hating each other!



Author's Response:

I heard the number from my beta (not the one here on this site, but my friend who has been beta-ing for me for years)... it's possible she read it in the Lexicon.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: KHolyoak (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2010 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 8

I'm liking it! Please continue!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2010 06:19 PM · On: Chapter 8

Totally not sucking! I love this story and get all excited over updates.



Author's Response:

Okay, great! Thanks for letting me know! Glad you're enjoying it!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Thats-So-Alex (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2010 12:06 PM · On: Chapter 7

I love this! It's great so far! I love how their relationship is moving forward so quickly already. :) It's so sweet.

Can't wait for more! Update soon! 



Author's Response:

Wonderful! Thanks so much!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2010 10:20 PM · On: Prologue

I really LOVED this newest chapter!  I've been reading it over at the other website, so I'm actually responding to chapter eleven.  I really like your characterizations of Bella and Edward.  The gentlemanly edward is really delicious and you write him well



Author's Response:

Oh, okay! Great! Glad you're loving it, and liking my characterizations.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Rhi Aeffyll (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 01:02 PM · On: Chapter 7

Touchy, touchy! Sorry if I offended but I really was pointing out the only inconsistencies I noticed, and genuinely enjoying your writing, as I have in the past; I've read and reviewed "Two Weeks," and was fairly complimentary if I remember...
I was under the impression that fanfic was not only a venue to showcase your writing, but to improve it. Sorry if I overstepped my bounds in criticism and hurt your feelings, so sorry. I can hold back my thoughts in the future, just let me know.
I'd love to hear your thoughts on my story, as a writer that I have some measure of respect for- just follow my profile link to it: called "with all my strength." And bring on the comments, since I can take whatever you dish out, darling.
Sporting a thick skin and a good sense of humor,
Rhi

Author's Response:

Yes, I am quite touchy, and I could apologize for that, but it's not a conscious choice. I just AM.

I can handle a fair amount of criticism - I need to as a novelist, and believe me, my editor can be quite harsh - but fanfic is for fun. Yes, one can hone their skills through it, which I have considerably, I feel, but what you criticized seemed more to do with my characterization of Edward, and a little Bella. You are allowed your opinion, of course, but I am also allowed mine, and I don't feel I have portrayed them so very off from canon.

One example, you bring up 'my Edward' mentioning the fates... he mentions them in 'Midnight Sun' at least 5 times, referring to it/them as a person: page 217: For one moment, the hag-faced fate I'd imagined, the one who sought Bella's destruction, was replaced by the most foolish and reckless of angels.

I could go through each review you left and explain my reasoning for why I chose this plot device, or that characterization, but to be honest, I don't believe we'll see eye to eye even if I were to do so. So, I won't.

I write more than I read, but when I can find the time, if you genuinely wish for me to, I will take a look at your fic and give you my thoughts.

Thank you for your follow up comments.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Rhi Aeffyll (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 12:54 AM · On: Chapter 6

I'm curious who you'll have Vicky go after in her childish, combative attempt to assert dominance. I've a feeling you'll pick someone... tasty.

Reviewer: Rhi Aeffyll (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 12:51 AM · On: Chapter 6

I'm curious who you'll have Vicky go after in her childish, combative attempt to assert dominance. I've a feeling you'll pick someone... tasty.

Reviewer: Rhi Aeffyll (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 12:33 AM · On: Chapter 5

"the fates?" and not liking videogames? I can practically see eddie's lace panty peeking out of his jeggings from here. Do you reckon that those traits women find most annoying and perplexing among men are manifestations that in most circumstances you admire? A note: women don't open doors for men.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.