Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Harvest Moon
Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2011 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 9

Holy crap. Evil, mean, cliffy

Alaina

Plz hurry



Author's Response:

LOL, sorry. I already submitted the next chapter. It should be validated soon.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: sain84 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 05:36 PM · On: Prologue

Maybe I'm stupid for asking and I'm missing the obvious somewhere, but what does "MTLBYAKY" mean? 



Author's Response:

MTLBYAKY = May The Lord Bless You And Keep You

:D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Sheeijan (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 04:26 PM · On: Chapter 9

Just found your story today.  I've gobbled up the chapters like crazy, and I was rude and didn't review to each.  Sorry, I have no impulse control when I see a bunch of chapters that I want to read. 

I love this.  It's a realistic approach and very well thought out.  Edward is adorably clueless, and sometimes I want to shake him, but at the same time he's truly treading a thin line, trying to do the best thing here while dealing with a newborn and werewolves and a cover story...  I love how protective Bella is of him too.  I just wish he would show a little bit more affection.  Surely it wouldn't freak her out if he was a little more touchy feely?  I'm not talking making out, just doing little things like kissing her hand, touching her hair, etc.  He did great by bringing her flowers, I wish he would do more of those things for her.  Essentially, I wish he would do a little courting, a la his era. I suppose his finding out more information for her would fall under that category, bizarre as it is. 

Thanks so much for writing and sharing with us!



Author's Response:

Funny you should mention, because he does start to do those things (holding and kissing her hand, etc) in the following chapters. Enjoy! :D

Thanks so much for reading, and for the wonderful review!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: dc_author (Anonymous) · Date: January 10, 2011 02:50 PM · On: Chapter 8

Great read. One correction.  Bella was 14 was she quit visiting forks.  This is in Twilight. 



Author's Response:

Thank you.

This is an AU fic, so, in this universe, she stopped visiting when she was ten. In the saga, Bella went to live with Charlie because Renee wanted to travel with Phil. In this fic, she did because she felt guilty for not visiting with her dad more. There will be a few subtle differences like that throughout.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: sain84 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 09:53 PM · On: Chapter 9

Oh, a cliffhanger. Don't leave us hanging long. I can't wait for the update. 



Author's Response:

I won't. I'm submitting the next chapter as soon as I answer reviews :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: sain84 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 09:37 PM · On: Chapter 8

Please continue the story. It's just too good to end. Thank you for writing. 



Author's Response:

You're welcome! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: sain84 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 1

This chapter does not "suck" as you feared that it would. I'm enjoying myself very much. Thanks for writing. 



Author's Response:

You're welcome! Thanks for reading. And for reviewing. :D

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Charvie (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2011 08:27 AM · On: Chapter 9


Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2011 07:53 AM · On: Chapter 9

I would be annoyed, too, if I had people tagging along everywhere I went, even if necessary. So after that nice time in the meadow an unpleasant visitor has arrived. Hope there's not too much complication.



Author's Response:

Yeah, ditto here.

Your hopes will not be dashed. The complications will be minimal. :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2011 07:24 AM · On: Chapter 9

ARRGH!  Don't leave us hanging for too long



Author's Response:

LOL, I won't. :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: dawntwilight000 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2011 04:13 AM · On: Chapter 9

Excellent story. Love the storyline, the writing is excellent. More please!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! More is on the way, I promise!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2011 08:06 PM · On: Chapter 9

can't wait



Author's Response:

:D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2011 06:46 PM · On: Chapter 9

ooooh....who is it?



Author's Response:

Heeheehee, you'll have to wait and see. :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: tawxil (Anonymous) · Date: January 07, 2011 06:42 PM · On: Prologue

NOT JACOB!?!! Damnit, woman.....

I think that's awesome...you did your homework and it really pays off. Annnddd, unlike other reviews, I find that you ARE consistant and I find it very believable. Very good point about Bree, I hadn't thought about that. Honestly, I really need to reread the books. It's been too long. Also, started on a fic and then scrapped it. I suck. TEACH ME TO WRITE LIKE YOOUUUUU!! hahaha



Author's Response:

LOLOL, sorry. But, no, it's not Jacob. He'll be back, though, no worries.

Um... teach you? I'm afraid I'm not a very good teacher. I'm literally a nobody. I just write what sounds good inside my head. But, if you'd like me to take a look at a chapter or two of something you've written, I can do that and give you my thoughts. Just send me an email: janaonwheels@yahoo.com

I haven't read the books in a while, either, but I've seen the movies 3 times each just within the last few weeks. My sister and her kids came out for Christmas, and we had a few marathons :D

Thanks for the compliments! I very much appreciate them!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2011 05:55 PM · On: Chapter 9

Let me first say, that was just wishing for an update, and poof! Here it is! Poor Edward, he is like a kid with a Christmas present for his parents, he wants to give it to them two weeks before it's time! And nice cliffy there! I'm going to be wishing for an update everyday this week!

Author's Response:

So glad you're enjoying it! And that was a great analogy, about Edward being like a kid, wanting to give his Christmas present early. :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: tawxil (Anonymous) · Date: January 07, 2011 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 9

I feel so lucky...being online when this updated:D Damn you! Another cliffie! Completely cruel and unfair. Who is it? Jacob, right? Gahh.....ANYWAYS, before I get all sad about it, that chapter was AWESOME! Really loved it. I know this sounds morbid, but I love when she cuts herself open. I don't know. It really makes it.....I dunno how to explain it. It makes sense in my mind. And thank god, no calm and rational newborn Bella. I find that so annoying. It's nice to see her succumb to her instincts. That was fucktacular. New word. I hope you like it:) Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Fucktacular?? LOL! Excellent :D

Yeah, I tend to be a little bit cruel with the cliffies... but you want to come back and find out what happens, don't you? Heeheehee...

Glad you're still enjoying it!

Bella will be a little bit calm, but not like in the actual saga, since she had no preparation time and all that. I have reasons/justification for doing this... In the Eclipse movie, I watched the newborns very carefully, to see how they behaved. Bree specifically had a calmness to her. She seemed to be able to reason, questioning what had happened to her. She seemed reluctant and even fearful about participating in the attack in the clearing. Based on that, it seems at least possible for newborns to retain some semblance of self control.

So, basically, I'm taking the info I know and creating a possible yet considered unique newborn mentality... if that makes sense.

And, no, it's not Jacob :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the 'fucktacular' star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Bart (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2011 05:48 PM · On: Prologue

Interesting premise! Nice start!



Author's Response:

Thank you. Hope you continue to think so!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: princess bella edward (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2011 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 8

Another interesting chapter. Update soon, please! I love this story! 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2011 03:16 PM · On: Chapter 8

It is great, truly great.



Author's Response:

Thank you. Sincerely.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2011 03:04 PM · On: Chapter 7

OMG SO GOOD! BEST CH YET!



Author's Response:

Excellent! Thank you so much!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2011 02:54 PM · On: Chapter 6

It was good don't worry. Thought I know what you mean I sent a ch back to my PTB beta/editor 3 times then finally published it, everyone liked what I thought was off. We are just too critical I guess.

Sorry I haven't been reading, not I'm back and get to have three in a row YAY! lol



Author's Response:

Great! Thank you!

Yeah, I'm told I'm way too critical of my own work. I can't help it, though. Ya'know?

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2011 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 8

I love your Edward's canon aspects...knowing what is best for her without discussing it with her first. I mean, I get it, but it's SO ANNOYING. Still HIM though, so nicely done.

The talks with Jake are great. I like that he's not a bad guy here. Just a young one.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: tawxil (Anonymous) · Date: December 31, 2010 10:50 PM · On: Chapter 8

LOL. I enjoy being creepy!!!.....Okay, that was even creepier! I'm 20, but I still feel a mother's pride :D I'm stoked for next chapter. Bouncing in my seat even...Seriously. I'll be waiting. Honestly, you have no idea how crazy my reaction is when I get an email saying this updated. I should record it for you:P



Author's Response:

LOL! Does it make me creepy that I'm not finding you at all creepy? :D

That seriously makes me smile, that you're so excited about the updates! Thank you!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: oldladytish (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2010 04:08 PM · On: Chapter 8

I am loving your story and would love to see some outtakes with Bella's POV. :)



Author's Response:

I have no plans to write any portion of this fic from Bella's POV, but I was toying with... well, something... that would give a glimpse from her POV. I haven't made a definite decision on it yet, though.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2010 08:33 AM · On: Chapter 8

Yes, please continue, I want to know what Bella thinks about sparkling in the sun.



Author's Response:

:D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.