Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Harvest Moon
Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2011 12:49 PM · On: Chapter 12

This chapter was great. I'm happy your family came to visit you. So sorry that RL is treating you badly.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: FearlessNot (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 09:18 PM · On: Chapter 12

I love this story.  Good solid storyline, without ridiculous premises, and holes big enough to drive a truck through (yes, I'm getting VERY tired of those).

Good character development as well.

What I probably like best... it's clean!  A good writer doesn't have to throw in inconsequential sex, language, or violence.  His/her story should be able to stand out without needing to shock the reader into wanting more just for the sheer illicitness.  Yes, I did just call you a good writer.  :)

Really enjoying this story.  Please don't stop.  Sorry about the craptastic past few weeks.  You are very patient.  I don't deal with drop in (overnight) guests.  I kindly tell them about the fantastic hotels by the highway, then let them go on their way.  If they aren't polite enough to call ahead, then why am I beholding to let them stay and interrupt my family's schedule.  Rude?  Nope, they were the rude ones.  At least I don't slam the door in their face.  Although I have been tempted. :)

Relax, rest up, have some personal down time, so that you can sit down and start on the next chapter! (yes.. it's all about me).

Bye



Author's Response:

LOL! Thanks! Your review just made me laugh! Big grin on my face now...

I don't mind drop in guests at all, and I LOVE my sister, and miss her horribly since she moved out of state, so I had no problem at all with letting her ride the sofa! It was a fun 2 weeks! :D

But I totally get where you're coming from! People are forever asking me for favors, and sometimes, I just want to tell them I can't! But... well, I can't. I'm told I'm too nice. Is there such a thing?

Anyway...

The next chapter is about a third written, but I'm also dealing with writing the sequel to my novel, so it'll be a bit longer before I can post.

Thank you so much for the compliments, and for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating! :D

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

P.S. Are you sure it's all about you? 'Cause I coulda sworn it was all about me! (huge grin)

 

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2011 05:13 AM · On: Chapter 12

I'm so sorry you are going through a tough time.  My thoughts and prayers are with you.

And I really liked this chapter.  My favorite part was when Edward cuddled Bella in comfort.  I wait eagerly to read Bella's reaction to Charlie on the TV.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Ashmerlin (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2011 03:19 AM · On: Chapter 12

Loved this chapter as well.  I hope everything works out for you.  I don't know about there but in Australia we have a free service you can contact to ask about legal issues.

Love the way you write it's so easy to read and visualize.  The only negative is you get so caught up in the story that before you know it you're at the end of the chapter. 

Author's Response:

Thank you. I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the very nice star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: LikeAir (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 07:21 PM · On: Chapter 12

I love, love, love this story!  Read everything today.  Please don't think so poorly of your writing - you've weaved a wonderful, romantic tale.  I'm sorry such shit's going down in your life.  I'm sending positive vibes your way.  Keep your positive thoughts and hopes up!



Author's Response:

Thank you, for the compliments and the well wishes. I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the very nice star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 04:33 PM · On: Chapter 12

good chapter as always



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 12

This chapter didn't suck at all. I am glad that you got to see your sister and kids. That is always a nice surprise. I hope everything in your life straightens up soon. Take all the time you need. We are hooked on this story and are ok waiting a little while.

Alaina



Author's Response:

Thanks, Alaina. I'm glad you're still enjoying the story!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: chicabonita51983 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 10:36 AM · On: Chapter 12

I just read the posted chapters last night and today.  I am hooked!  I'll wait anxiously for the next chapter.

Meanwhile, I hope everything in RL works out for you.  I'm sorry that you're going through a rough time.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: dipsydoodle (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 06:11 AM · On: Chapter 12

No worries!  It was a great chapter.  I like that Bella and Edward are communicating more.  Anxious to see how Bella reacts to seeing Charlie on TV.  Will she remember him now?  Hope things get back to order for you soon.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad you liked the chapter!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Sheeijan (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 05:44 AM · On: Chapter 12

I wish Bella would listen to Edward when it comes to needing to take things slow.  She's so impatient!  It kind of reminds me of my 3 year old, who insists he can do something when I KNOW he can't yet, and throws a fit if I don't let him do whatever it is. Sometimes I let him do it just so he can get the experience and see his limitations right now, but it's kind of different when a child fails and a newborn vampire fails something, like not drinking from a human. 

Thanks for the update!  I'm sorry that things are rough right now.



Author's Response:

LOL, yeah. Sometimes you just have to let the kids try it and see for themselves, like when they insist they'll like unsweetened bakers chocolate. :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: jeanette70 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 04:43 AM · On: Chapter 12

this chapter was great...don't beat yourself up...the story is great and I love it...I hope everything gets better and you are able to have some peace and quiet to be able to focus on better and more pleasant things very soon.  



Author's Response:

Thanks! I appreciate that.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: laughingspider (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 04:11 AM · On: Chapter 12

What a great chapter!  I can assure you that, whatever is going on in your life (and I hope it gets resolved soon and in your favor), it hasn't affected your writinng at all.  I'm particularly enjoying your portrayal of Bella as a newborn, but without all the preparation that she gets in canon.  Really well done. 

Thanks!

Shawn



Author's Response:

Thanks, Shawn! So glad you're enjoying it!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: twilightdiheart (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 02:31 AM · On: Chapter 12

Vickie and Laurent will be problem won't they.  All the pussy footing around Bella is making me nevous.  I'm sure it's driving her mad.



Author's Response:

I don't want to give too much away, but... they haven't heard the last of Victoria and Laurent.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: princess bella edward (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2011 09:31 PM · On: Chapter 12

Your chapter doesn't suck it's really good. I am hooked into this story and can't wait for the next chapter. Update as soon as you can, kay? Good luck with that civil rights thing, that would suck. Anxiously waiting your next update!

princess bella edward 



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: fangrl (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2011 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 12

Jana, sorry to hear about your recent challenges. But that is all they are, challenges to be overcome. And you will do it my dear. Sending positive vibes your way.

Author's Response:

Thanks! I appreciate that.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2011 07:14 PM · On: Chapter 12

My poor dear! I don't know what you are going through, but I hope it gets sorted out! Call an organization like the ACLU, they will probably be able to help and they are a non-profit org. As for the chapter, it was great. I love seeing stubborn Bella!

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: wantmoretwilightnow (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2011 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 12

I'd like to offer a hug for all of the crap that you are going through. but it would have to be a virtual one...

may I offer my congratulations on another incredible chapter instead?  Thank you for finding the time to post when so much is going on with you!

gl with everything



Author's Response:

Thanks for the virtual hug, and for the compliment! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Venus_Star2_com (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2011 04:32 AM · On: Chapter 11

Repeat after me

 

Your story DOES NOT SUCK

Your story is awesome..

I am really blown away by your protrayal of Edward...very in character and I love the cullen dynamic and emmett humour and Jasper as well

 

I also love the fact that Jacob doesnt love bella in that way and you made him likeable in this story

 

Please continue!!



Author's Response:

Repeating after you...

"Your story does not suck."

Still wondering if mine does, though. :D

Sorry, I had to do it. :D

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Ashmerlin (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2011 03:19 AM · On: Chapter 11

Love the chapter and adore the story!



Author's Response:

Wonderful! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the very nice star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 01:58 PM · On: Chapter 11

Another interesting chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 01:28 PM · On: Chapter 11

I love how E & B interact



Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 11

Not sucking. At all.

I really like it and I like that Bella is opening up to Edward more. You have to continue. Also, I didn't really find mistakes so you can write pretty good. I would've done a lot worse. lol

Alaina

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 11

Not sucking. At all.

I really like it and I like that Bella is opening up to Edward more. You have to continue. Also, I didn't really find mistakes so you can write pretty good. I would've done a lot worse. lol

Alaina



Author's Response:

LOL, thanks. I think. :P

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: FearlessNot (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 11:04 AM · On: Chapter 11

I actually really liked this chapter.  I liked the playfulness, and Edward's concern.  The story is flowing very well.

Great job.  Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks. Glad that you liked it. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 05:23 AM · On: Chapter 11

Hah, Emmett bested by a girl! They're getting closer to realizing/admitting what they are to each other. Will Bella get to meet Jacob?



Author's Response:

LOL, yeah. :)

Bella won't get to see Jacob just yet. I have something planned/half written for that moment. It's what I refer to as 'the banner scene'. It's the scene the banner for this story is depicting.

:D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.