Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Harvest Moon
Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 06:56 PM · On: Chapter 14

It's not that it sucks - because your writing is awesome and the story is solid - BUT it is dragging - or at least that's the take I get from it.  Also note - sometimes it's the nature of the beast for stories to drag - another words, it can't be helped - therefore we'll simply have to be patient regarding Victoria's intentions.  Personally, I'd like to see Bella kick her butt.  :-)

So, please - regardless of your other projects - the worst thing you can do is allow the lack of hits or reviews dictate you continuing this tale... and as far as awards go - they're incredibly subjective and more a popularity contest than anything else.  Of course - that's just my opinion.  :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your opinions. Sincerely.

Yes, sometimes, the 'dragging' can't be helped. I like to call it the slow journey, rather than the sprint to the finish line. I have established a pace that would be ruined if I were to move it faster or time skip significantly. I can see that this will irritate some and that I will possibly lose readers, but I feel the need to stay true to my original vision for this story.

Thank you for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: mousekitty (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 14

Of course you should complete the story. Some readers just aren't articulate.



Author's Response:

I was always planning to complete it, I was just wondering if it would matter to anyone if I were to push it to the back burner for a bit.

I won't be. Too many people want me to continue.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Bart (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2011 02:49 PM · On: Chapter 13

Hope all goes well for Edward and you!



Author's Response:

LOL, thanks. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Bart (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2011 01:40 PM · On: Chapter 7

I can understand why this story was recognized as an excellant telling of "new" vampire behavior!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: jeanette70 (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2011 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 13

I really missed reading this story but I understand how life can be hectic away from our little fanfic fantasy...but I'm happy that you have resolved your personal issues..as far as the inside joke about Emmette's arms..I cracked up and almost peed my pants...Esme hiding his arms was just totally hilarious especially because it was Emmetts and you know what a goof ball he can be. I can't wait for Bella to finally bond with Edward and show it..it's going to be AWESOME!! I love how Bella is so smart and how Edward simply admires her for that and for who she is as a new born!!! Great story as always..hope to read some more soon...thanx~



Author's Response:

Very glad you enjoyed it. I'm currently working on the next chapter, and hope to have it posted by the end of the week.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2011 11:34 AM · On: Chapter 13

Charlie's desperate search for his daughter is heartbreaking as well as Bella's feeling inadequate because she can't remember him. Will she get her memory back in the near future? I'm looking forward to their time in the meadow and hope nothing bad, like perhaps Victoria, is going to happen. They need some timeto themselves to get to know each other better.



Author's Response:

She will not get her memories back in the near future, no. But she will eventually.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2011 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 13

Happy to hear things are calming down for you.The chapter was fun and funny at moments. Can't wait for the day they will spend in the meadow. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, and I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2011 10:54 AM · On: Chapter 13

I am glad everything is better for you. I love this story and I think it is freakin hilarious about Emmett's arms.

Alaina



Author's Response:

Thank you! Glad you're loving it, and that you found the joke funny! Sometimes, what's funny in my head isn't funny at all to others. (grin)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2011 11:25 PM · On: Chapter 13

Very sweet, hope Edward chills and lets her in on the mate for life thing.



Author's Response:

Thank you.

LOL, all in good time :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: FearlessNot (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2011 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 13

Loved the chapter.  Thanks!  Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Great! And you're welcome! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: motherhen (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2011 07:27 PM · On: Chapter 13

I love your story,PLEASE continue. I really want to find out about what happens at the meadow. You have Edward down to a T, it all fits together so well

Thanks for a great story!! Keep it coming!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I appreciate that.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Moose (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2011 06:48 PM · On: Chapter 13

Really enjoying this one. And your writing is so tasteful. Keep up the good work and I hope this stays PG to PG-13 (ish)!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yes, the plan is to keep this fic PG-13ish.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2011 05:54 PM · On: Chapter 13

A+ as always



Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2011 04:42 PM · On: Chapter 13

That was really an awesome chapter! You have pegged the emotions exquisitely! And I'm glad that things are better for you!

Author's Response:

Glad that you liked it!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: LikeAir (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2011 11:40 AM · On: Chapter 13

Great continuation.  I can't wait for the meadow scene...heart flutters...Thanks for keeping it coming!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the great star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: dipsydoodle (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2011 05:54 AM · On: Chapter 13

Great chapter.  I'm glad Edward and Bella are going to have some alone time.  Curious how the vamps are going to lead Charlie to the place Bella was attacked.  Excited to see next update!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: linnfromia (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2011 04:01 AM · On: Chapter 13

Anticipating a trip to the meadow is a hopeful ending - I find the way everyone infantilizes Bella to be a little sad, but I like how you show Edward learning to give her the benefit of the doubt, appreciating all she's doing to rein herself in. Nice dialogue with Jasper & I love couch-tossingEmmett!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I've had a few people tell me that they really enjoy my characterization of Emmett. He's fun to write! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Sheeijan (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2011 03:45 AM · On: Chapter 13

I think it's awesome that your son is into Twilight.  That's so sweet that you can bond over it too. 

Bella's newborness is draining ME, and I'm just reading about it.  I can see why it must be so difficult to actually have to tutor and rein one in for years. 

Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

LOL, yeah, right? I actually had a line that I ended up cutting (I might use it later, though probably not), where Edward said: Newborns are exhausting. I wanted to convey that with this story. I didn't want Bella to be so crazed all the time that she can't even have a conversation, but I wanted there to be moments where she just completely lost it. I have a couple scenes planned for future chapters, where she seriously loses it, LOL!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2011 12:22 AM · On: Chapter 13

I didn't realize what a "ditzy bias" Twilight has given me for the name Jessica until I started reading your book...haha. I really like it so far, though.



Author's Response:

"Ditzy bias", LOL! Actually, my daughter's name is Jessica. Most of the characters in "The Mengliad" are named after people I know in my real life. :)

So glad to hear that you're liking it! I hope you continue to! Thanks for letting me know! :D

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2011 10:34 PM · On: Chapter 13

Thanks for the update; I really liked this chapter. And all your chapters... ;)

I hope the meadow goes well.



Author's Response:

You're welcome, and I'm glad you liked it!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: princess bella edward (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2011 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 13

Great chapter! Great story! I went and voted for you over at that website (took me a while to find the category you were voted in [click the next button idiot!]) Good luck with that! Can't wait for the next chapter! 



Author's Response:

LOL! I did the same thing, trying to find it! :D

Thank you so much for voting! And for reading and reviewing!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: DarkMetalDoll (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2011 09:48 PM · On: Prologue

I am really enjoying reading this so far!



Author's Response:

Wonderful! I hope you continue to!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2011 09:12 PM · On: Chapter 13

Like where the story is going.



Author's Response:

Great! I hope you continue to!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Akalei88 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2011 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 13

Love it so far!!!  I am intrigued to see how they handle the next newborn Bella challenge!  I can't wait!!!



Author's Response:

Wonderful! Thanks so much! I'm glad you're loving it!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: GangstaT (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2011 04:12 PM · On: Chapter 12

Im sorry 2 hear that things are not great, but ur story does not suck, its great, i love it and want u 2 continue!

I believe that whereever there is bad luck there is good not far behind, have faith and everything will be fine xx



Author's Response:

Thank you. Things have been getting a little better.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.