Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Harvest Moon
Reviewer: fangrl (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 04:20 AM · On: Chapter 14

I am enjoying your story. The pace seems to have slowed in recent chapters. Could be the reason for the change. I am still looking forward to seeing this to the end. Please continue.

Author's Response:

The pace has been mentioned quite a bit...

The pace is intentional. This was always meant to be a slow paced fic.

I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I hope you continue to.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: need2read (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 03:57 AM · On: Chapter 14

That was great. I really hope you continue with the story.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: princess bella edward (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 12:41 AM · On: Chapter 14

Jana,

You stopped the chapter right where I needed to read more.

Damm.

I was wondering if he would ever smell 'human Bella', and now he has. Yay!

"No, no, no!" That was my response to your authors note. "You mean I'll have to wait to see what happens next?"!!

I would greatly appreciate if you didn't pause/stop this story, but then again, it's your story, and I only want you to continue it for purely selfish needs. So, feel free to 'put it on the back burner' but you have to promise me you'll come back to it one day? Agreed?

Again, another great chapter. 

princess bella edward.



Author's Response:

LOL, sorry, I tend to do the cliffies thing a lot.

I won't be putting this fic on the back burner. It will remain a top priority.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: GangstaT (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 12:10 AM · On: Chapter 14

No I think you should continue, its a good story and one that I look forward 2 reading when u update x

Author's Response:

Thank you.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 11:33 PM · On: Chapter 14

Please don't stop. I love this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I will be continuing. I was never planning to stop. I was just considering putting it on the back burner for a time. I won't be; it will remain a top priority.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: AnnaWinters (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 11:14 PM · On: Chapter 14

No please don't stop this story!

I love it so much, please keep writing! 



Author's Response:

I won't be stopping, and it will remain on my top priorities list.

Thank you for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 10:49 PM · On: Chapter 14

Please keep going. I was up for 2 vampies and lost both so don't feel bad.



Author's Response:

I'm sorry you lost as well.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: bullnala (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 10:22 PM · On: Chapter 14

Sorry if you are stretched but I would love to keep reading this, you're not mean or full of yourself at all.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I appreciate that. Some seemed to take my author's note the wrong way. :(

Anyway, thank you for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: BellaCarito (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 10:03 PM · On: Chapter 14

We'll that authors note certainly got my attencion, which is very rare since I never comment on stories but honestly you have something here. Its the middle chapters that are always hardest to write, the good thing is that the story is moving foward. Actually I'm really excited to see what happens next, so don't give up! I can totally see this story even having a sequel.



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Shemhazai (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 14

Don't. You. Dare.

I assure you that you have many readers... just some that like to creep, I suppose, and not leave reviews. Don't give up, yeah?



Author's Response:

Okay. I won't. :D

Don't worry, I will be continuing this fic.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 08:53 PM · On: Chapter 14

Oh, jeez... I really don't want you to put this on the backburner, but I get how you feel.  I've noticed the same thing on my WIP.  The last two or three chapters just aren't getting the same numbers as the earlier ones.  I wonder if people are just not reading as much as they were when the Twilight fever was in full swing last summer?  Maybe when fall rolls around it will pick back up, who knows?

I for one think this is a neat concept for a story, I'm enjoying it, and I hate to see you abandon it before you really take it anywhere.  :(

And sorry about the Vampie.  I lost too. :(  Better luck to us both next time!!

Ginnie :)



Author's Response:

Too many people want me to continue, so I won't be putting this fic on the back burner, don't worry.

Better luck to you next time as well!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: stilly001 (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 08:51 PM · On: Chapter 14

good stuff! keep going



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 08:39 PM · On: Chapter 13

AH, how sweet was the end of this one? :)



Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: yellowdandylions (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 14

PLEASE continue the story. You are so far into the story, and it would be ashame to stop.  I really like it. You write well. I think many people login and read the stories for the sex but this one is about more than that. Keep working on it and PLEASE finish. 

Thanks,

p



Author's Response:

Yes, I've noticed that 'lemons' seem to be very popular in this fandom. I'm afraid that will be another way in which I will be disappointing people. This fic will remain rated PG-13

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 08:27 PM · On: Chapter 12

Ah, I'm so happy you're back!  And I have a few chapters to read too.  Yeah! :)

 



Author's Response:

:)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: such a tween (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 07:54 PM · On: Chapter 14

I'm still following along, although I don't review very often.  I don't think it sucks, but it isn't as riveting as 'Two Weeks' was.  If you have other priorities, I'll check back occasionally for updates, but I would like to see you finish it eventually.



Author's Response:

I'm sorry it's not as riveting.

Thank you for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: iliketoread2 (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 14

you are still doing great, over all a little slow, but I know with this story you have to build. nice plot, well wrote, please keep going you are in so far it would really suck if you stopped now.  thanks John



Author's Response:

Thank you, John.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Sarsacia (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 07:30 PM · On: Chapter 14

I am enoying the story, and would very much like it to continue.



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 07:25 PM · On: Chapter 14

Oh please don't flounce! This story is really good, and I love that Edward is just getting an idea of what would have happened if he met human Bella! Keep going! Please?

Author's Response:

I won't be flouncing, don't worry.

Thank you for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: sain84 (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 14

I just have to add, I am a dedicated reader and reviewer and even I forgot to review chapters 12 and 13. Sometimes, when I am only reading one chapter, I forget to review, whereas when I'm reading several chapters I get into a habit of pushing the review button. Don't let it get you down. 

Also, the review that talks about the chapters being slow, the review a few below mine... yes, some of your chapters are not full of conflict and angst, but they don't have to be. Some writers write lengthy chapters with tons of drama. Others are different. For example, the story A Close Encounter spends 3-4 chapters, over 10k words on an 8 minute time frame conversation. Did it "drag?" Yes. Was it still great and worth reading? ABSOLUTELY! And so is your story. 

If you enjoy writing it, don't let others make you like you shouldn't continue. 

 

As always, thanks for writing. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for these follow up comments. This story will eventually have more action, but I wanted to establish the similarities and differences in my AU version of this world, and establish the set up for Edward and Bella's relationship before I introduced certain dramatic happenings. After the meadow chapter, things will pick up a little. I can only hope it will be enough for those who like more action within the stories they enjoy reading.

Thanks again for reviewing, and for the awesome star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: angelic_ninja (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 07:14 PM · On: Chapter 14

I am really enjoying where you are taking this fic, I do look forward to each update. But you should make the decision to continue based on what you want. Either way, I will continue to read each chapter that comes along whenever that may be. Thanks.



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: St0pSmackinMe07 (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 07:12 PM · On: Chapter 14

Oh man things are just starting to get good. Don't give up now!

I really do enjoy this story. But I do have a small suggestion of possibly picking up the pace a little bit with both the romance and the action. We can only take so much intense sexual tension and midnight pack meetings without actually seeing any battle for so long. Just a suggestion. :)

Other than that, I think you're doing a swell job with the story :)



Author's Response:

Yes, the pace seems to be what most reviewers mention.

This was always meant to be a slower paced fic. A slower journey, more about characters and emotions than about 'action'. I can see now that this will be a factor for many in deciding whether or not they will continue reading, but I feel I need to stay true to my original vision for this story.

Thank you for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: sain84 (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 07:11 PM · On: Chapter 14

Oh say it's not so Jana! I love this story and I look forward to every update. However, I understand that life's other issues take precedence over writing fan fiction. I just want you to know that there are readers that love your story and look forward to every chapter. I was actually considering rereading the whole story just to catch up on little bits that I missed. As always, thank you for writing and know that you're great at it. I look forward to the next chapter, whenever it comes around. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much. That means a lot to me.

I will be continuing, don't worry.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: laughingspider (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 14

Definitely keep going!  Your writing continues to improve and I want to know how you're going to resolve everything that you've set up.  :-) 

 

Thanks!

Shawn



Author's Response:

Thanks, Shawn. I appreciate your review and feedback!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: wantmoretwilightnow (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 07:07 PM · On: Chapter 14

OK...I'm not really exaggerating when I say if you stop this story I may need to seek therapy.  There are very few fanfics right now on this site that I squeal out loud when I get the email alert for an update.

I love the twist on the storyline.  I love the balance of humor and tenderness with the angst and pain.
I LOVE your Edward.  He is so completely socially awkward in his formality; it's so endearing.  I love your Bella - complicated, confused, sweet...  and I am DYING for their meadow scene.  Please please please please please do not discontinue this amazing tale.  ...for what it's worth, you have a huge fan in me.



Author's Response:

Oh, eek! I don't want you to have to seek therapy over this! :)

Thank you so much for the very detailed review. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! I will be continuing, don't worry. I was never planning to stop writing it, I was just considering dropping it down from top priority for a bit.

I won't be; too many people want me to continue.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.