Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Harvest Moon
Reviewer: wetgirlie (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 08:16 PM · On: Chapter 14

my advice? add some drama. u have been leading up to something, but u havent exactly defined what that is, and ur chapters dont exactly add a lot of insight to that.  its a good story so far tho:) i know i seem really mean, but im an ap engish teacher and this is what i would tell any of my students. best of luck:)



Author's Response:

This was always meant to be a slower paced fic. Drama doesn't happen every minute of every day, and while I'm not exactly 'showing' every minute, I am not 'time skipping' significantly. Realistically, the drama and action would be paced differently in a slower moving story.

Thank you for reading and reviewing.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: blackmyeyes20 (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 14

I don't know about your other readers but i've been following this story and am enjoying it. i hope you continue. I hardly ever leave reviews.... sorry but please don't give up on this one!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying it. I hope you continue to.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: shannabanana1 (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 14

I am loving it so far, maybe just move it along a little.  I like the interaction with the wolves and the cullens, it is a different dinamic.  Keep going



Author's Response:

Thank you.

This was always meant to be a slower paced fic. Sorry.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the nice star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: ValeryVzla29 (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 14

Nooooo!!... don´t give up on this fic!... is really one of my favorites really... I really really enjoy it...! I´m not usually the one who reviews but when I enter my favorites list, you´re always the first one I read.!! Don´t let the fact that you didn´t get enough reviews last chapter to deter you fron writing it!! Please!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying it.

I was always planning on continuing, I was just considering dropping it off my list of top priorities for a time.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: LikeAir (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 05:18 PM · On: Chapter 14

I've enjoyed this story for a while now.  Please continue - don't give up, it's just getting good!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you've been enjoying it. I hope you continue to.

I will be continuing it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the great star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: spockdatabones (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 14

yeah i know all about staying upto 3 in the morning to read twilighted. and i love your story.  i like it when they stay vampires.  i hope you finish this story, every nite i log on and see if any of my favorites pop up.  so please try to finish !



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad that you're enjoying it. I hope you continue to.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: brid (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 04:55 PM · On: Chapter 14

Please don't quit this story.  It is enjoyable and well-written.  I am looking forward to seeing how it ends.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I will be continuing.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: motherhen (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 14

I love this story,please continue.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I will be.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: potterfan922 (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 03:47 PM · On: Chapter 14

I'm sorry to hear that you feel so down about the story. I am really enjoying it, and I hope you do continue with it.



Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying it. I will be continuing with it.

Thank you for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: amandamiranda (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 14

Please don't stop writing.  I am very into your story and it would really suck if you stopped writing.  Besides I want to know what Jacob will do now and when Bella will figure out that Edward is her mate.



Author's Response:

I'm not planning to stop.

Thank you for reading and reviewing.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Strix (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 02:55 PM · On: Chapter 14

great story



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: livelovesparkle (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 02:34 PM · On: Chapter 14

Definitely continue, please!  I can't wait for Bella to learn Edward's true feelings for her.  It just gets better and better!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I very much appreciate that. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: hoppyliz (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 14

I really enjoy this story and can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad that you are (enjoying it). I hope you continue to.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 14

I vote on you continuing it.  I really like it, especially how you write the Cullens and the wolves.  But if you're not then let us know for sure so we can drop the story.  I hate it when writers abandon their stories especially when they don't even say a word about it.  I'm going to check out your other stories because you write well but I think I'll like this one best.



Author's Response:

I was never planning to abandon the story. I was only considering dropping it off my list of top priorities for a time.

I will be continuing with this story.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 14

Please continue.  I want to see what you have planned for B & E and if Edward's worrying has any validity



Author's Response:

LOL, Edward does like to worry needlessly, doesn't he? :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Cobragirl6790 (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 10:08 AM · On: Chapter 14

i really like this story you should continue



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: GangstaT (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 09:48 AM · On: Prologue

I understand y u wud want 2 stop but I feel that ther are already a lot of stories on here that hav been stopped and unfortunately a lot of ppl enjoyed them, dnt let ur story b one of them x

Author's Response:

I don't want to stop writing this fic. I never did. I was just considering dropping it off my list of top priorities for a while.

Thank you for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: dipsydoodle (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 08:42 AM · On: Chapter 14

Please continue!  This is a great story.  I'm liking how rattled Edward is when he's away from Bella.  I actually like Jacob in this story.  Don't stop, please!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad that you're enjoying it. I hope you continue to.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 08:38 AM · On: Chapter 14

Maybe after a good night's sleep you will feel more positive about this story. I really like it and think it has arrived at an interesting point - Victoria is still on the loose, Edward, Jacob and Seth are getting to know each other better, Bella and Edward will spend alone-time in the meadow .....

Please don't give up yet, I'm aways looking forward to the next update.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad that you're enjoying it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: hitchy (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 07:46 AM · On: Chapter 14

Hi Jana,

First of all, please let me say that I really like your fic.  You've got a knack for writing in Edward's voice, and I do hope that you continue.

With that being said I would like to give you my opinion about 'asking' for reviews and threatening to stall or not finish a story if you are not satisfied with the number of them.  As an author on this site, and a couple of others, I can relate to the fact that reviews validate what you are writing and make it worth while.  That being said, I think you should be aware of the fact that asking for them by threatening not to finish or delay a story will put some people off. 

I write a Jake/Nessie fic.  They're a very unpopular pairing and I don't get a lot of reads/reviews because of it.  However, the ones I do get are wonderful, and I CHERISH each adn every one of them.  Perhaps you should focus more on what you ARE receiving than what you are not receiving in terms of feedback.  Most of the writers on sites like this write because they enjoy doing so.  Do you?

As for not winning your award... why not just be happy that you were nominated?  There are many of us who spend a lot of time and effort writing that never even make it that far.  You have so many good things going for you here, why focus on the negative?

I hope that reading this has not upset you, but inspired you to think about being happy with the good things that have already come your way.  You have a great fic.  People are reading it.  You were nominated for a Vampie.  All good things.  All worth the effort, despite the number of reviews you receive.

~Hitchy



Author's Response:

Read my AN a little more carefully, please. I NEVER threatened to stop writing this fic. I merely stated that the drop in hits and reviews, added to the fact that I lost the award, made me wonder if the fic was starting to suck. I was only asking if anyone would be horribly upset if I dropped it off my list of top priorities for a time.

I AM grateful for the reviews I receive. I AM grateful that I was nominated at all. But I was also wondering about the overall appeal of the story.

Yes, I enjoy writing. I would rather write than do almost anything else. I literally begin to panic if a bout of writer's block extends beyond a day or two. Besides my children, it is literally my whole life. It's not just a hobby, and I take it very seriously. I put my absolute all into everything I write, hoping that others will enjoy what I've written as much as I've enjoyed writing it. When it seems people aren't (enjoying it), I become plagued with self-doubt and question if I should continue. Not to be mean. Not in a threatening way, but because there is no point in me putting my absolute all into something if no one cares that I am.

I never meant to upset anyone. I was just trying to prioritize my projects.

Thank you for your feedback.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: petite_femme (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 07:40 AM · On: Chapter 14

I mean, I like the idea behind the story, and the writing isn't bad, but I think at this point you should be trying to move a bit faster and have Bella becoming more stable.  I think what everyone is looking for is a building relationship between Edward and Bella.



Author's Response:

I had always planned on this being a slow paced fic. It's too soon for Bella to be too stable. I feel I am building the relationship between her and Edward.

Thank you for reading and reviewing.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 07:19 AM · On: Chapter 14

Yes, keep going. I think what you have to remember is that reviewers get busy with life and sometimes get behind. Even I who review the most at this site. There are a few stories I am two to three chapters behind b/c I was sick with the flu and my kids were sick. It is a great story. Just stick with it. Regarding awards, only one can win so the odds aren't good, it doesn't mean there is anything the matter with the story. A pet peeve of mine are stories that are never completed. We spend a lot of time reading and to leave a story out there is just wrong in my book. This is one of my favorite stories that is up at this time. Just keep going. If you are going to stop, then at least give us an ending. But you should keep going.



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry that you and your children were sick! I hope you're all feeling better now.

Yes, fics left hanging is a pet peeve of mine as well. I've only ever left one fic hanging, and I still haven't given up on the hope of finishing it.

I was never planning to drop this fic, I was only considering dropping it off my list of top priorities for a time. I won't be doing that.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: kstar4eva (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 05:27 AM · On: Chapter 14

great story really enjoy... bella is funny



Author's Response:

Thank you. I hope you continue to enjoy it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: neverenough (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 05:01 AM · On: Chapter 14

Love your take on the story- looking forward to what happens with Victoria- please continue!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I hope you continue to enjoy it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: linnfromia (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 04:30 AM · On: Chapter 14

I enjoyed Edward losing it too - so far, his sense of superiority has come across as ever so slightly patronizing to Isabellal, which I think is Good (she is a Newborn, after all). But it's fun to see Edward all twitchy and falling, falling ...

Sorry you didn't win the award, Jana! Not a reflection on Harvest Moon, but 3 am is just not a good time to decide whether to continue (my vote!) or to abandon (noooo....)



Author's Response:

LOL, glad you liked 'twitchy Edward'! :D

I was never planning to abandon the fic, I was just considering dropping it off my list of top priorities for a time. I won't be (dropping it off the list).

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.