Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Harvest Moon
Reviewer: Walternet (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2013 02:47 PM · On: Prologue

a good start... looking forward to reading more...

 

Reviewer: Xerseven (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 02:10 PM · On: Chapter 22

L.O.V.E. your story!  Just discovered it and read it in one sitting!  Have confidence - your writing and creativity is very enjoyable!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I very much appreciate that!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: far too old (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2012 10:48 AM · On: Chapter 22

Awesome... just awesome.  Thanks so much for bringing this to life.  I rather like your version more.  

:-)

Again - you are a great writer and I'm looking forward to reading the rest.. will there be a rest?

Take Care.

 



Author's Response:

Wonderful! Thanks so much!

Yes, there will be more, but due to family and health issues, I haven't been able to write for the past several months. I'm hoping to get back to it soon, though.

Thanks so much for the awesome review and star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: far too old (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2012 07:28 AM · On: Chapter 14

Hi Jana,

I'm sorry it seemed like a few people dropped off there.  I am absolutely LOVING your retelling of my favorite story.  You are a great writer and keeping very true to the characters personalities.  Please keep writing!  What a bummer to think you are wasting your time.  I know you wrote this a long time ago but I wanted to let you know that your work is top notch!

Take Care!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I greatly appreciate that! I hope you continue to enjoy it.

Thanks for the review and awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: sirena (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2011 05:20 AM · On: Chapter 1

Everyones a little generic here: Edward being emo over his soul-less self, Rosalie being selfish, Alice being overly optimistic and thinking about shopping, Emmett's simplicity, and Esme's motherly instincts. No one seems as stressed by the situation as they should be. Questions: Why does it seem like it took Bella several hours to transform instead of several days? Why isn't Bella screaming her head off and begging for death? I know you changed the order of the pack and the time the characters meet, but did you change the rules to vampirism too?



Author's Response:

I don't feel that I have portrayed the characters generically, but you are, of course, entitled to your opinion. As for no one seeming to be stressed by the situation... it's sort of a matter of 'what's done is done'. They can't change it, so they're focused on dealing and moving forward.

It did take her days to transform, not hours, I just time skipped through them within chapter one.

The reasons why Bella wasn't screaming through it have been hinted at within the posted chapters, and will be further explained when I can get back to writing this story.

I didn't 'change the rules to vampirism'. In fact, there are several rules to vampirism. In 'Interview With a Vampire', a vampire is created by biting the victim and having them drink the vampire's blood. In another movie I saw when I was younger - I believe it was called 'Love At First Bite' - a vampire is created when the victim is bitten three different times.

I followed SM's version of how a vampire is created, by being bit once and then going through three days of transformation.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: DarkDiamonds (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2011 09:33 PM · On: Chapter 1

loving this story already.

Reviewer: DarkDiamonds (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2011 09:07 PM · On: Prologue

Whem i first read the summary i was not too sure about this one... i'm glad i decided to read it anyway. I cannot wait to continue on to subsequent chapters. Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

You're welcome. I hope you continued to enjoy it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the great star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 22

That was so cute =)



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad you liked it! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Eidelweiss (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 06:29 AM · On: Chapter 22

WOW. I knew it was coming but I really didn't think it would be so ... perfect. Flawless. What a wonderful rendition of the "mating." I am however so spoiled since I read through everything, and even though I am glad I caught up I now require MORE.  = D

Excellent, excellent chapter. Such a way with words. So sweet. Can't wait to read more!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I really appreciate that! I was having panic attacks about that chapter something horrible! So glad it didn't disappoint!

I am still continuing, but suffering through a bout of writer's block currently.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Eidelweiss (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 21

WONDERFULLLLLLLLLL!



Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Eidelweiss (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 05:59 AM · On: Chapter 20

edge of my seat there --- glad it was resolved relatively pain free!!



Author's Response:

:)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Eidelweiss (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 05:51 AM · On: Chapter 19

Wonderful chapter!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Eidelweiss (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 05:44 AM · On: Chapter 18

LOL Edward stop bashing yourself and claim the girl. Alice's visions don't always come true!



Author's Response:

LOL, yeah. He's getting there. Slowly but surely. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Eidelweiss (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 05:35 AM · On: Chapter 17

uh oh near disaster there.



Author's Response:

LOL!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Eidelweiss (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 05:18 AM · On: Chapter 16

ahhhhhhhhhh they kissed. What a perfect first one too!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad you liked that! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Eidelweiss (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 05:09 AM · On: Chapter 15

Happy Late Birthday --- wonderful chapter! = D They are growing. And I love it when authors put that reaction of Edward to Bella and yours is superb!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Eidelweiss (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2011 07:29 AM · On: Chapter 14

I LOVE THIS. I know there are more chapters coming and that you continue, but I just want to thrown my two cents in. Please, please keep it up. Its awesome, a wondeful story!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I appreciate that! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Eidelweiss (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2011 06:27 AM · On: Chapter 13

I loved this chapter so much --- its like they have some normalcy and I love when the Cullens act just like a big funny family. Wonderful!!

I know this is well after the fact, but I am glad everything is ok with you = D



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad you loved it! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Eidelweiss (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2011 06:15 AM · On: Chapter 12

uh oh... Charlie doubles his efforts? How much will this set them back??



Author's Response:

Worry not. :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Eidelweiss (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2011 06:04 AM · On: Chapter 11

its still wonderful = D



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad you're still enjoying it!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Eidelweiss (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2011 05:54 AM · On: Chapter 10

ha ha ha Emmett gets a butt kicking. I must admit, I agree with the other boys, mate now, worry about consequences later = D



Author's Response:

LOL, yeah, that was fun to write. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Eidelweiss (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2011 05:45 AM · On: Chapter 9

ugh I am mad at myself for missing out on this story for a few days (well, all of FFN so don't be hurt. ) Excellent chapter and so glad I don't have to wait until whenever for the cliffie to resolve



Author's Response:

No worries, I'm not hurt. Glad you were able to find the time to come back! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: such a tween (Anonymous) · Date: October 21, 2011 08:45 PM · On: Chapter 22

I loved it.  I'm glad you've kept going on this.  It felt like forever getting here, but it was worth the wait!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad you loved it! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: madiloca (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2011 06:01 PM · On: Chapter 22

LEMONS AHEAD!! No pressure .



Author's Response:

LOL! PG-13 fic... lemonade at most. :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: madiloca (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2011 04:15 AM · On: Chapter 16

Finally! I didn't think he'd ever find the courage to kiss her!!



Author's Response:

LOL! Yeah, he was braver than I thought he'd be... I hadn't planned on him kissing her yet, at that point, but he just sort of led things in that direction. :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.