Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Harvest Moon
Reviewer: angel 057 (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 11:55 AM · On: Chapter 15

MY FAVOIRTE PART OF THE CHAPTER WAS THE PARTS WITH CARISLE AND EDWARD.  THEY WE'RE VERY TOUCHING! PLEASE KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.  CAN'T WAIT TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS IN THE MEADOW, MAYBE A WRESTLING MATCH WITH EDWARD AND BELLA THAT ENDS IN A KISS?  HAPPY 40TH B-DAY!

ANGEL 057



Author's Response:

LOL, wrestling match.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: yellowdandylions (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 11:25 AM · On: Chapter 15

I am so glad that you are going to finish this story. It is one of my favorites and I have really enjoyed reading it. 

 

Thanks for writing it. 

p



Author's Response:

Thank you! And you're welcome. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 11:08 AM · On: Chapter 15

Great job....as always



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: angel 057 (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 10:55 AM · On: Chapter 14

I THINK THIS STORY IS TERRIFIC.  INFACT I HAVE IT ON MY FAVORITES LIST & MAKE IT A POINT  TO CHECK TO SEE IF THERE HAS BEEN  AN UPDATE EACH WEEK.  PLEASE, DONT STICK IT ON THE BACK BURNER.  THAT WOULD JUST LEAVE UP HANGING AND THAT WOULD REALLY SUCK.  MAYBE A KISS WOULD GET ATTENTION ONCE AGAIN? JUST AND IDEA!  PLEASE CONTINUE THE STORY.

ANGEL 057



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: chrisnor (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 10:49 AM · On: Prologue

can't wait for next chapter !!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 09:16 AM · On: Chapter 15

The story is moving slowly at the moment.  Not a negative, just a reason why you might not get more reviews that you would like.  It's like something has got to give... and it's taking forever to get there. 

I like the trust Jacob is showing Edward, and Edward not being forthcoming about his and Bella's relationship is not something he needs to share right now, so I hope Jacob doesn't find it a reason to distrust Edward when he does find out.

Anyway, enjoying your tale so happy belated birthday, and thanks for sharing your wonderful talent.  :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Yes, I do believe that the pacing is part of the 'problem', but I always meant for this fic to be a slow journey.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: LeatherQueen (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 08:15 AM · On: Chapter 15

As always, another great chapter. I really do love the build up in this story and I can't wait to see them spend some time together in the meadow.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I appreciate that! The 'meadow chapter' is next, and I'm working on it now. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: AubreyRose (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 08:00 AM · On: Chapter 15

Fabulous chapter, please post another one soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm working on the next chapter now. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 07:10 AM · On: Chapter 15

Another great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 05:39 AM · On: Chapter 15

Claiming sounds...fun ;) Liked the chapter.

I read You Found Me as well.



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: wendycd41056 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2011 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 14

its good keep going i want to see how this unfolds



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 14

I understand if you have to stop it for awhile, but I love it. I am not sure about others as I cannot speak for them. I really think this story is great. I only read stories that keep my interest and keep me guessing.

I am sorry that you haven't gotten the same reviews from before. Maybe ppl just didn't have time. (Hopefully) I am sorry that you lost your award. You deserved it for this story.

I love vampire Bella and stories about her. I love that you have her actually acting like a newborn. Maybe not a normal one but not above it either. I love watching the bond between Bella and Edward grow slowly also.

Alaina



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I really appreciate that. I will be continuing.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: lord periperi (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2011 04:03 AM · On: Chapter 14

no! you can't,,,i mean..this is one of my favourite stories, and bc of my particular taste, i keep losing them on the way!

and thisis suh an interesting take...

Reviewer: lord periperi (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2011 03:31 AM · On: Chapter 14

no! you can't,,,i mean..this is one of my favourite stories, and bc of my particular taste, i keep losing them on the way!

and thisis suh an interesting take...



Author's Response:

I will be continuing. I was only considering dropping it off my list of top priorities for a time.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2011 09:25 PM · On: Chapter 14

Ok Jana, so enough of this talk of quittin this story!  I'm going to have some kind of psychiatric episode if you do!  Dont you dare!  I have about fifteen fics that I'm following at the moment as well as reading completed ones occasionally, and this is hands down my favorite!  I've literally read HUNDREDS of twilight fics and this one is still in my top ten.  There is just something about it that resonates with me.  I'm still hanging on your every freaking word so just don't worry about the reviews dropping off a little.  I believe it's the natural result of long periods of time between updates (that's not a snarky dig by the way.  I understand the real life thing completely, it's just a statement of fact) For me, I'm more likely to review when I feel the sense of continuity between chapters that you get when you read a fic straight through, or in large chunks.  I feel like when it's in spread out pieces it's harder to comment intelligently on the content.  I don't know if others think the same way, but I suspect they do.  I can't wait until it's finished and I can read it all the way through again.  You're doing great, just keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I really appreciate that.

I will be continuing.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: DisMom (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2011 02:42 AM · On: Chapter 14

You are doing a great job with this!  Don't stop!  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you. I will be continuing.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: gorbe (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 09:49 AM · On: Chapter 14

This is a great story!  I hope you decide to continue writing this story.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

Yes, I was always planning to continue. I was just considering dropping it off my list of top priorities for a time.

Thank you for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: FearlessNot (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 07:26 AM · On: Chapter 14

Please don't stop!  Loved the chapter.  I need to see how this all ends!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you. I won't be stopping.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: GundamWing101 (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 07:05 AM · On: Chapter 14

Nonono, please don't stop! Yes, I know, I am one of those readers who read and don't review. But I just feel stupid saying "I love this story" and not being more constructive. And in most days, my brain is too tired to come up with anything more than this.

And you do notice that more than 360 reviews for 15 chapters is quite above average, right??

So... yes, I do love this story! I think you have the characters really well done, quite in canon, and I can't wait to see how Edward manages to win Bella over! Please, please, please continue? :)



Author's Response:

Sincerely, just a simple 'thanks for the update' is sufficient. It lets me know that people are reading, and would like to continue to read. Hit counts aren't always accurate, because it will register a 'hit' even if the person reads three words and then clicks out because it sucked. See what I mean? :)

I'm not disappointed in the number of reviews - I am thrilled and humbled to receive reviews at all! - but when known reviewers stop reviewing, it rattles my already shaky confidence. If it had been only one or two reviewers, I would have just assumed their lives got busy or hectic, but it was more than that, and it worried me.

Thank you so much for the compliments. I'm so very glad that you're loving this story, and I hope you continue to.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 06:47 AM · On: Chapter 14

Don't give up!  Please finsih your story.  I have enjoyed reading it.  Writing can be hard especially when it seems you are not beinf encouraged.  Keep going.  You'll be glad when you have a finished story.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I will be continuing.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 06:27 AM · On: Chapter 14

I want to keep reading.  I'd like Bella to start getting her memories back at some point though, that would be nice.

I like how Jake and Edward are starting to get a bit of a friendly relationship. I always enjoy those kinds of moments.



Author's Response:

Bella will get her memories back, but keep in mind, even though this fic is now fifteen chapters in (including the prologue), it's been less than forty-eight hours since Bella has opened her eyes. It'll be a little while still, before she gets her memories back.

Glad you're liking Edward and Jacob's friendship. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Nkkshvnne (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 06:09 AM · On: Chapter 13

I definitely thought that joke about the arms was hilarious. You had me lauughing for a while. I am loving your story so far, and I voted for you for best newborn. I am looking forward to finding out what happens in the meadow, and will Charlie find Bella's clothes and bloodiness in time to get some sort of closure.



Author's Response:

LOL, awesome. Glad you enjoyed that! And thanks for your vote! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: SFM (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 06:06 AM · On: Chapter 14

I like your story and think you should continue it. Also if you want to attract new readers because you think you lost some, next time you update maybe try changing your summary and try to keep the story as much as possible on the first page of the twilight categorie then your more likely to get new readers and atract your old ones back perhaps



Author's Response:

Even with this fic being one of my top priorities, I can't seem to get a chapter out any faster than three weeks. That's why it falls off the first page for a time.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: oldladytish (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 09:51 PM · On: Chapter 14

I am loving your story but do not want to make you feel obligated to put it above your other projects. Rest assured I will wait (I can't say patiently, but patiently enough) for you to get to the rest of it. I saw you had glowing reviews on The Mengliad at Amazon.com and have downloaded it to my Kindle. That will keep me going until you can add some more to Harvest Moon. Thank you for writing this. I am so enjoying it!



Author's Response:

Thank you.

I sincerely hope you enjoy 'Mengliad'! The sequel is almost done and should be published soon! :)

Thank you for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: newmommyak (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 09:43 PM · On: Chapter 14

You are doing a good job. I know I read it every time you post a new chapter, but I rarely review.

If you do put it on hold, try to come back to it once a month, so you don't lose it completely. I think you have a good story here.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I won't be putting it on hold.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.