Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Harvest Moon
Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2011 09:22 PM · On: Chapter 16

I am glad that they kissed. It was so sweet and innocent. Can't wait for more.

Alaina



Author's Response:

I'm working on the next chapter now. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2011 06:01 PM · On: Chapter 16

A+



Author's Response:

My first A+ ever! Thanks!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Giselle Giselle (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2011 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 16

This is awesome, I'm loving it!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I hope you continue to!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: newmommyak (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2011 10:11 AM · On: Chapter 16

They needed that kiss. Bella needed that kiss. :)



Author's Response:

LOL, yeah. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2011 09:55 AM · On: Chapter 16

It was sweet and just perfect. A perfect moment.

Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you! And you're welcome! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: St0pSmackinMe07 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2011 08:29 AM · On: Chapter 16

Lovely chapter. Update soon! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: wantmoretwilightnow (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2011 07:35 AM · On: Chapter 16

This was such a wonderful chapter...a perfect Saturday morning happy place.  I loved that they shared a kiss and I still marvel at your ability to change tones in dialogue to match characters so well.  I LOVE your Edward and I love that B&E are drawing even closer together.

While I would love to play on forums, I don't go there or I'd NEVER get work done.  Please don't think I'm not interested in your story because I haven't joined that group.  The email notice of updates for this story still make me squee in happiness :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

No worries, on not visiting the forums. I just thought I'd give it a shot, ya'know? It just happened to not work out. S'ok, though. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2011 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 15

Love the story! It is such a unique twist! Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I hope you continue to love it. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Moose (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2011 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 15

Happy Birthday! And thank you for continuing. I was also a little disappointed when it seemed like you were thinking of letting this one go...

I'm not really into "vampire Bella"- I didn't even read that part of Breaking Dawn- but the way you've portrayed this is quite lovely. Looking forward to updates!



Author's Response:

Thank you! And you're welcome. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2011 08:24 AM · On: Chapter 15

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you!

Edward'r reaction to Bella's blood was quite intense. He has to be so careful all the time: around the wolves, trying not to upset Bella. It's so sweet how he and Bella are doing little things to please the other. I'm really looking forward to their time in the meadow.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Working on the meadow chapter now. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: FearlessNot (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2011 07:58 AM · On: Chapter 15

I liked that Bella's scent was still so overwhelming for Edward.  If I'm understanding the conversation with Carlisle though, it seems that Edward will never be fully satisfied, or will crave blood even more, because he was never able to fullfill quenching his thirst on her blood.  Is that correct?

If so, how will that effect Edward's ability to be around other humans?

Super chapter.  I love how they are becoming closer.  I don't get Edward's thickheadness.  Why does he seem to think that it's all or nothing; say nothing to Bella about his feelings for her or attack her and "take her."  Why isn't there an inbetween for him? 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

No, the way I have it set up, vampire Bella's scent sort of erased her human scent, in a way. If he were to be around her human scent again, it would retrigger it, but if he avoids it, he'll be okay.

It's not so much that Edward thinks it has to be all or nothing, per se. She is very new, and doesn't even remember who she is. His protective nature of her is telling him that he should wait to admit his feelings, until she's a little 'older' and has her memories back. Not only that, but he's scared. I sort of took this from a part in 'Midnight Sun' - On page 237, he berates himself for not being more forthcoming about his feelings for her: And I was no better than that coward, Mike, asking for her to confirm her feelings before I'd confirmed my own. It didn't matter that I felt I'd made my side abundantly clear.

I'm kinda going for the same thing here, only I'm tweaking it a bit. He thinks he's giving her enough clues as to how he feels without outright telling her. He wants to ease her into the idea of it, and gauge her reactions. If that makes sense.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Hayesmom (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2011 06:03 AM · On: Chapter 14

enjoying this by the way - would love for it to move faster

Author's Response:

Thank you. And, yeah, you're not the first person to say that.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: fangrl (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 07:43 PM · On: Chapter 15

I agree with Carlisle. Edward needs to claim Bella for both of their sakes. It's obvious their separation was hard on her as well. The bonding will ease a lot of the anxiety and worries. Plus it'll give us some hot loving. Cheers!

Author's Response:

The lovin will be at a PG-13 rating, keep in mind. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 05:52 PM · On: Chapter 15

I am actually following her fic as well. It is great.

It is so cool to see how Edward actually struggles with her scent. In most stories he is so "in control" and overcomes it. I have always felt that he needs to be shaken up a little. lol

Alaina



Author's Response:

LOL, yeah. I love me some angst :D

Glad you're enjoying her fic as well!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Nali (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 04:30 PM · On: Chapter 15

such a cool story xD what does MTLBYAKY mean exactly? heh

i loved watching edward's reaction to her scent :P i was looking forward to it aaaaaall the way through x3 i was sorta hoping she'd pick one of his 'vigilante' year journals and they wouldn't find out til they were at the meadow... but meh :P you have your reasons i'm sure

weeee! o/ more updates more updates pleeeease

Author's Response:

MTLBYAKY = May The Lord Bless You And Keep You

(smile)

Yep, I have my reasons :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 15

Happy Birthday.

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 11:32 AM · On: Chapter 15

Excellent chapter ... show us more of Carlisle giving fatherly advice ... it intrigues me.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: artri (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 09:52 AM · On: Chapter 2

Excelent direction...not too over the top and nicely paced.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I hope you continue to like the pace - it's the one thing that gets the most complaints. It's moving too slowly for some.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: redshoes (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 02:23 AM · On: Chapter 15

can't wait till we get to the meadow!

Author's Response:

That will be in the next chapter, which I am working on now, actually.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: such a tween (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 08:23 PM · On: Chapter 15

Just forty? I've got you by 11 years.  Lots of changes ahead.

I loved Carlisle's wisdom, and how Bella and Edward are settling in to being a couple now.  I'm not sure (since the memory started going at 45), but it seems like this is the first time Edward has come home to a Bella that wasn't all emo.  They were finally communicating, or understanding each other, or something.



Author's Response:

Thank you.

She was a little emo, but, yes, she handled things a bit better this time. Good catch! It's cool when the readers catch subtle little things I throw in. :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Rahveryn (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 06:28 PM · On: Chapter 15

Review +1  Happy Birthday from a lurker. :)

I'm not really a Lurker, but I do not feel motivated to respond every time either.  I will say I was bummed wihen I noticed just now that there was not a "Next" at the bottom of this page.  I look forward to when there is.



Author's Response:

Thank you.

I will strive to correct the lack of the 'next' button as quickly as possible. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 15

Its interesting that he harbors such guilt over what might have been had he met Bella human. He doesn't get to test the mettle of his resolve in that respect. All of his restraint has to go into tempering his more amorous reactions right now. I wonder, if reading Edwards journals may help them both? He may realize that she is capable of understanding more than he thinks!

Author's Response:

There will be a moment coming up in a future chapter, where he will finally realize that he needs to be more direct and honest with her. Her reading his journal will not bring on that realization.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 15

I don't know which parts of this chapter you liked better than others because they were all interesting and touching.  So this claiming involves biting (and lovin' too hopefully)? 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I don't want to give too much away, so I must respectfully ignore your question. (smile)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 15

I liked how you portrayed E's reaction to B's human scent



Author's Response:

Thank you! I didn't want to just ignore that important canonical aspect, but since she is no longer human, I needed to address it in a different manner.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: hoppyliz (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 12:44 PM · On: Chapter 15

It's good to see the Cullens and the Wolves working together a bit. Seth is as adorable as ever. Bella is incredibly controlled for a Newborn. Why didn't Edward take her hunting again yet? And claiming his mate... that will be interesting. I am curious to see how the scent trail to the clearing will work out.



Author's Response:

Most of the wolves will still dislike the Cullens, but I wanted to do something a little different with that relationship. And Seth is just awesome!

For Bella as a newborn, I took a lot of my direction from how Bree acts in the Eclipse movie. Keep in mind, Bella has only been awake for two days - I felt that she would not necessarily be out of control every minute of every day. More like, certain things trigger it. That's the angle I'm going for.

The fact that he didn't take her hunting is important for a future scene, in a future chapter.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.