Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Harvest Moon
Reviewer: Sonia Mari (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2011 03:18 PM · On: Chapter 14

Wow... Awesome chapter, I think I enjoy the Edward/Jacob moments almost as much as the Edward/Bella... It never occurred to me that Edward would be so affected by the lingering smell of Bella's blood! Can't wait to see how he handles that!
I'm reading on borrowed time atm, so I need to hop back to it before someone else finds something that they need me to do :)

Still loving this - so much...



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yeah, I'm really enjoying writing Jacob this way. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Sonia Mari (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2011 12:34 PM · On: Chapter 13

It pained me that I didn't have time to do any reading yesterday. I swear I thought about this story a couple of times, but I just couldn't get 'ahead of the game' for long enough to claim the 'me time.'
Thoroughly enjoyed this chapter, it's heartwarming to watch their relationship develop :) Still loving the story



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're continuing to love the story!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: amelia30 (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2011 10:29 PM · On: Chapter 18

best chapter ever



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2011 04:12 AM · On: Chapter 18

So true: Edward needs to overcome his self-hating tendencies. Look forward to his talk with Bella.



Author's Response:

LOL, yep! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Sonia Mari (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2011 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 12

Wow. This chapter was awesome. Looking forward to seeing how Bella deals with this latest development.

 I hate hearing that you've been having problems and I hope that things have since improved. I didn't feel like the story was affected at all - which only serves to further support my theory that you rock :P

My hubby just got home from work, so my reading time for today is done, but know that I already can't wait to resume tomorrow and I fully intend to read your completed fic when I get to the end of this one.

Thanks for sharing! Hope you have a great night.



Author's Response:

Things have improved a little in some respects, have gotten worse in others. Par for the course, really.

So glad you enjoyed the chapter! Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with me throughout the journey so far! It's been a fun evening for me! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Sonia Mari (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2011 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 11

BLASPHEMY!!! You and all your negativity!!! Seems like maybe it's starting to suck a little bit my right butt cheek! :P
You and your story are amazing! I wish I'd found it sooner since you say I'm good for your ego... it seems you need a bit of a boost.
I've read literally hundreds of fics and honey, you've got mad literary skillz :P

Harvest Moon is love - so if you're not a cherub, you're undoubtedly an angel.

You rock :)
xoxo



Author's Response:

LOL! Yeah, my caregiver is telling me that he needs to build me a neck brace, to hold up my head... my ego is growing larger with every review you leave! :D

But don't stop! He's a handy guy and I won't mind wearing a neck brace for a while, LOL!

An angel?? LOL, nope, but thanks! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Sonia Mari (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2011 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 10

ROFL

"Added to that, I didn't know if Laurent was about to be ripped apart, to essentially become chew toys for the adolescent pups on steroids."

Loved that! So VERY Edward and so very funny! :))

Can't wait to see what Miss Bella does to poor Emmett!

 

Harvest Moon is love - Does that make you a cherub? ;)



Author's Response:

LOL, yeah, I laughed at that line for days after I wrote it!

A cherub? LOL! Nah, I'm just me, and not a very interesting version at that. ;D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Sonia Mari (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2011 06:25 PM · On: Chapter 9

::sigh::
I hate to admit it, but I'm enjoying this soo much that I kind of hate taking time out of the reading process in order to review... I know I know that's awful, and I AM usually in possession of enough will power to hold out and write a couple sentences, but you're really making it a challenge!

Love this. Anyone who complains about the pace simply cannot appreciate the building blocks of a great story.

You rock.

Already feeling withdrawal... ::twitches::

back to the story :)



Author's Response:

LOL, twitches! :D

Glad you're loving it! I'm all smiles, and I needed a reason to smile today! So, thank you!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Sonia Mari (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2011 05:45 PM · On: Chapter 7

Wow... Loved the glimpse of Jake again, I think you've got him pegged quite well, and As always I adore B&E... Especially Bella atm. Poor girl.

Undoubtedly one of my favorite stories so far :)



Author's Response:

Wow, thanks! Man, you're good for a girl's ego! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Sonia Mari (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2011 05:19 PM · On: Chapter 6

1st I wanna respond to your A/N before I say anything about the story itself... You keep worrying about the suckage factor. Well let me put your mind at ease. You are overly self-critical. Give yourself a break! You are making magic here... Expect your letter from Hogwarts anyday now.

That being said, I am utterly enthralled with this story. The characters are either dead-on (no vamp pun intended) or just ooc enough to be a little original. The pace is perfect, the character development is awesome and I'm only going to stop praising you so that I can read some more :)

As always thanks for sharing :)



Author's Response:

LOL, I'm a little too old to be starting Hogwarts (wink), but thanks! What a cool compliment!

I've been told countless times that I'm too hard on myself... I guess I'm a little like Edward; can't see the good in myself.

The pace is what has been getting the most complaints. I hope it continues to feel perfect to you.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Sonia Mari (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2011 04:50 PM · On: Chapter 5

::big smile::
their awkward moments are adorable!

I find myself wondering what is she thinking almost as much as Edward does :)
I wonder if your Bella is as taken with Edward Cullen as SM's, but I won't outright ask you - you probably wouldn't tell me anyway :P But I have a feeling that she is... Guess I'll keep reading to find out :)

Still totally loving this :)
Thanks much for sharing - I think you're a fabulous storyteller!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I greatly appreciate that! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2011 04:40 PM · On: Chapter 18

I am pretty sure I would die of a heart attack if Edward took advise and forgave himself. Great job yet again.

Alaina



Author's Response:

LOL! Me, too, which is why I wrote it the way I did. He needs a far harder boot to the head to get past his self-hatred. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Sonia Mari (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2011 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 3

Love, love, love this!!!

the interaction between B& E is awesome, I love his inner musings :)

I think you've hit the metaphoricalnail on the head with your characterizations... Looking as forward to learning more about Bella as Edward is :)
Thanks for sharing this!!!



Author's Response:

You're very welcome! I'm so glad you're enjoying it! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Sonia Mari (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2011 03:11 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love this so far... I agree that your Edward is a little OOC, but just enough... it works. I think you channel him well.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I hope you continue to love it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2011 03:09 PM · On: Chapter 18

Oh, Edward, Edward, Edward...  

Thank you for having another character, Carlisle in this case, blatantly point out Edward's self-hatred.  It will take him a long time to get over it now that he's even beginning to see it for what it is, but I'm thrilled that you're dealing with it.  Thank you.

Lovely chapter. :)



Author's Response:

You're welcome. :)

Thank you for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: twimom1960 (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2011 11:50 AM · On: Chapter 18

Hey girl!! Another job very well done!!!

 

Hope to hear from you soon

twimom1960

aka Ellen



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I did respond to your email. Hopefully, you received it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2011 08:19 AM · On: Chapter 18

Edward, Edward, snap out of it!

Another good chapter!



Author's Response:

LOL! Thanks.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: dipsydoodle (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2011 05:52 AM · On: Chapter 18

Yeah, I'm thinking Alice needs to but out.  LOL  I feel bad for Bella because she seems to be under the impression that Edward doesn't feel as strongly as she does.  Edward needs to step it up a bit.  Enjoying the story.



Author's Response:

LOL, yeah, Alice won't be butting out just yet. :)

Bella realizes that he likes her, but no, she doesn't quite get it yet, because she doesn't know about the mating bond yet.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2011 02:16 AM · On: Chapter 18

As a preschool teacher I have to say, "Shut up Alice, you're not the boss of Edward!"  Even with her abilities I'd still trust Carlisle first no matter what the issue was.  It seems obvious that he should just tell her so she could decide for herself if she was ready. 



Author's Response:

LOL!

While Carlisle did tell Edward that he feels they are both ready, the problem lies with Bella's lack of knowledge. That's why Alice keeps seeing her becoming frightened in her visions. Alice and Rosalie take it upon themselves to fix that in the next chapter, not that Edward is happy about their doing so.

:D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: princess bella edward (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2011 08:59 PM · On: Chapter 18

GRRR. He can't just not over think things can he? All of what Carlisle said, all the points he made, and he gets that out of it. Sigh. Oh, Edward. What are we going to do with you?

"...How many more excuses will you use to deny your happiness, Edward?"

"My happiness is secondary to Bella's."

"Another excuse, Edward?"

"It is not an excuse," I nearly growled, irritated.

Laughs. 

My favourite part of the whole chapter. He kind of sounds like a six year old doesn't he?

Update as soon as you can! I need more! More....



Author's Response:

LOL, yeah, he does. A little bit. :D

That part was one of my faves as well. That, and when he almost claimed her.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: LeatherQueen (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2011 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 18

Another excellent chapter, but wow, Edward is The King of Self-Loathing. Seriously, if he could use a flail and whip himself in repentance, he would. The boy needs a good smack upside his head with a clue-by-four. Perhaps Bella will oblige!

Thanks for another great chapter and I'm looking forward to their talk by the river.



Author's Response:

Clue-by-four, LOL! Good one!

Glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2011 08:09 PM · On: Prologue

No more mistakes! Famous last words! I hope Bella bites him!

Author's Response:

LOL!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2011 05:12 AM · On: Chapter 17

Poor Bella.  I'm glad she didn't kill those humans. She would have been so upset afterward. 

Keep up the good work. I love this story.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I hope you continue to!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2011 04:26 PM · On: Chapter 17

Can't wait for more. Poor Bella. The newborn year sux.

Alaina



Author's Response:

LOL, yeah. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2011 07:24 AM · On: Chapter 17

That was close - thank goodness Jacob is in favour of the benefit of the doubt. I love the way Edward and Bella are getting closer and closer gradually. He will have to explain the "mating thing" to her soon, though.



Author's Response:

LOL, yep. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.