Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Harvest Moon
Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2011 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 21

Great chapter! I'm sure the next one will be great, but I know what you mean. I sat with the "add chapter" page open for about an hour yesterday, too scared to press the button. Heh.



Author's Response:

LOL, I don't even get as far as the 'add' button. If it feels off to me, I will reread it and mess with it until I have the flippin' thing memorized! Then, of course, that creates the problem of seeing PAST the mistakes. My brain will see what is MEANT to be there, instead of what is ACTUALLY there.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Betsie (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2011 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 21

I'm sure you will do a really nice job with next chapter. You have done so well so far, I know you can make it. And don't you agree that gentle is good, and a bit rough is also good. It always depends on the mind set behind intention.

I just join you in this adventure, and I want to let you know that you write nicely. I'll be good and wait for your next chapter. I promise. And sorry if my english is a bit off, it's not my first language. But reading fanfic helps me. YOU are among those who help me without knowing.



Author's Response:

Your English is wonderful, Betsie. Thank you so much for your very kind words.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the great star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: DJamethyst (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2011 01:45 PM · On: Chapter 21

1) this is YOUR story.

2) it is written from YOUR ideas.

3) what's the absolute worst that can happen? Someone gives a crass negative review? That's their problem. Those that give honest reviews are more sensitive than that and worth reading.

4) have loyal readers. Listen to them and disregard the others. : )

 



Author's Response:

1) I know, but I hate disappointing people.

2) True, and I like the ideas that I have, but I worry that what sounds good to me won't to others.

3) My biggest fears are that people will be disappointed, and that people will laugh at me.

4) I do have loyal readers, and I am so very grateful to them for all their kind words. But those who have shared unkind words... well, those words hurt. I'm told I'm too sensitive.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: marierouge84 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2011 01:28 PM · On: Chapter 21

I hope your fear is squashed!  Great chapter, as per usual.  Can't wait for the meadow scene!  Write whatever feels right to you.  This is your story to play with, and so far, I've loved it!



Author's Response:

It's getting there. I'm about half through the chapter, but it's very rough right now.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2011 01:24 PM · On: Chapter 21

Don't worry.  You've written good characters.  All will be well



Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Thank you for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: twimom1960 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2011 11:16 AM · On: Chapter 21

Jana, Jana, Jana!!!

It's a good thing I don't know where you live!!!  Cause right about now I'd have to spank you! (lol) While I appreicate that you're scared shitless have you not listened to my words or the words of your other reviews?? Just breathe, Jana, just breathe. I'm sure I speak for more than myself when I say I wait impatiently for your next update and while real life and health issues are acceptable reasons for not updating this continued second guessing yourself isn't!! When are you going to hear the truth you are A WONDERFUL WRITER!!!! And people do enjoy reading your work.. Over 500 reviews isn't too shabby.  I offer you my continued readership, support and friendship

Ellen



Author's Response:

LOL, spank me. Yeah, I think I'm glad you don't know where I live. :D

I am breathing, hence the reason I'm still alive, LOL! I know I need to chill, but it's just part of who I am, getting all worked up over stuff like this. It happened when I was posting 'Two Weeks' as well.

Thank you so much for the compliments, and for your continued readership, support, and friendship. It's very much appreciated, believe me.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: silvaneous (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2011 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 21

i can understand being scared to continue.  its good that u told us, that way we'll know why there's a long wait.   if i were u, i would take that time i need, and relax, dive into some other of your favorite fictions, get a different perspective, and your own might come back to u.  



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yeah, I'm trying to chill. Had me a Twilight marathon yesterday on my daughter's enormous wide screen TV. That was sweet. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: St0pSmackinMe07 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2011 09:35 AM · On: Chapter 21

Eeep! I loved this chapter. 

Have no fear. I have loved everything you've written and you have Edward's character down pat. I think you will do a lovely job working on the next chapter. So get to work! I wanna read some E/B lovin'!! :) 



Author's Response:

LOL! Thank you. So glad you've been enjoying the fic! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: wonnabcullen (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2011 05:47 AM · On: Chapter 21

aw bless u hunni for caring so much the mark of a true writter but just let it happen hun just as you sawit wud wen u began , i'm gonna quote  a trashy teen film here so forgive me for that but it wrks here! dnt let the fear of striking out stop you from playing the game! this is your baby and if they dnt like it (pardon my french) fuck em! you needlessly worrying ur gonna rock that chapter like u have evry1 before it! believe in your self hun! 

 

lookin forward to the next chapter,

 

(quite possibly ur biggest fan) Chelle x



Author's Response:

Thanks, Chelle. I appreciate that! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: dipsydoodle (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2011 05:38 AM · On: Chapter 21

Well, they're getting close!  Looking forward to the next chapter and Edward's conversation with Bella.



Author's Response:

:)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: viking (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2011 04:22 AM · On: Chapter 21

Be confident in your writing girl!  This entire story is kick ass and anything you come up with WILL rock!  You get to writing the next chapter the way YOU want it to happen...all of your followers will love it regardless.

Anyway...great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I very much appreciate that! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: hoppyliz (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2011 12:48 AM · On: Chapter 21

I liked this chapter.

 

Don't be like Edward and avoid doing something because you are afraid of disapointing.

 

I sincerely hope to read the meadow scene soon.



Author's Response:

LOL! I sincerely hope to have the meadow scene posted soon so that you can read it. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: princess bella edward (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2011 12:22 AM · On: Chapter 21

Don't be afraid! I for one don't think you could muck this story up, your Edward just seems so natural and both him and Bella have stayed consistent to their personalities throughout the whole story so far, which to me is a pretty big feat. You're doing so well!

And remember, though you don't own Edward and Bella, these two versions of them have come out of your own imagination so just write what feels natural, even if it sounds silly at first, you may find later that it doesn't sound that bad, or maybe once it's written down you'll think of an alternative. Battle the writers block, but take as long as you need okay?

Now this chapter: Great again! I love their whole relationship and how they just seem to fit together. Can't wait for your next chapter, even if it takes longer then usual. I'll love it anyway! Promise.

See you on the other side of the next button!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I really needed to hear that.

Hopefully you'll see me on the other side of the next button SOON. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: rubyred_fm_tx (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2011 09:30 PM · On: Chapter 21

Oh boy. So Edward is going to have The Talk with Bella...I guess the real question is will he follow-through after the discussion!

Author's Response:

That is the REAL question, isn't it? (smirk)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the nice star rating.

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2011 08:29 PM · On: Chapter 21

I loved this chapter and all of Edward's doubts about himself coming to rest! As for the next chapter, you couldn't possibly disappoint! Your instincts and vision has been spot on so far, write it the way you see it!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I sincerely appreciate that. :)

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Rat_girl610 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2011 08:23 PM · On: Chapter 21

way to leave it there lol  UPDATE!!!



Author's Response:

LOL, sorry. I tend to do that. (evil grin)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2011 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 20

That went better than I feared (wipes brow). Good luck to Jacob for dealing with Leah who obviously didnt consider the consequences of her blabbing. And Edward needs luck, too, when he tells Bella of his past.

Loved little Bella threatening giant Emmett, though. Not even Rose felt like helping him - ha, ha.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed that! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: twimom1960 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2011 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 20

Hey Jana!!!!

Dont' know how I missed the last chapter but at least I got a double treat today!  It's great to see you back, and i can hardly wait for the rest.

 

Best regards

Ellen



Author's Response:

Hey, Ellen! Thanks for the welcome back! :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2011 10:25 AM · On: Chapter 20

I'm glad Charlie survived.  Interesting thoughts from Jacob.  Is he hoping for a relationship with Bella?



Author's Response:

Jacob is not hoping for a romantic relationship, no. He just doesn't want to lose his friend.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2011 09:04 AM · On: Chapter 20

Here's one of those times where Edward's gift is priceless! Now, I can't wait to see how he plans on telling her everything!

Author's Response:

:)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2011 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 20

Thanks for the chapter :) I'm curious about their conversation.



Author's Response:

You're welcome. Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating! :)

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2011 04:16 AM · On: Chapter 20

Here comes the big conversation!  Nice portrayal of Charlie.  He's clearly already given up, but will still be drawn toward even the slightest spark that could help.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating!

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: hoppyliz (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2011 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 20

I am pleased to read that Edward intends to be more forthcoming and honest with Bella.



Author's Response:

:)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: princess bella edward (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2011 09:53 PM · On: Chapter 20

Thank you for not taking so long! This chapter was much awaited for as a result of where you left of the last chapter. And it didn't disappoint! I can't wait for their next conversation!

And of course we're still here! How could we not enjoy this story? It's great and unique, I haven't read anything like it before. You're a great writer!

Hope to press that NEXT button soon! 



Author's Response:

Wow! Thanks so much! I really appreciate that! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story!

The next chapter is essentially done, just going through final edit, then I'll let my beta have it. So, a couple days, and then however long it'll take the validation beta here to approve it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and MTLBYAKY

Jana~

Reviewer: EDelta88 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2011 04:32 PM · On: Chapter 19

...that is just mean



Author's Response:

What, the cliffhanger? Sorry.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for the awesome star rating! :D

MTLBYAKY

Jana~

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.