Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Lovehurtsbutalsoheals (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2011 10:03 PM · On: Chapter 13

"One person's reality isn't necessarily another's." Clever.

Yeah,that's true..What I find really weird is that we choose to live in this world called "reality"-it is so illogical!!I often get lost in my own little world,and it's way better thatn living in that cruel fucked up world..People have "normal" standards and they don't like artists' lives because their lives are uncertain,crazy,wild.This is what I want my life to be..

Anyways,strange world we are living in.

And I am not liking it.

Reviewer: Lovehurtsbutalsoheals (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2011 09:45 PM · On: Chapter 11

"Where a boy has a condom for a rainy day!"Ha!!

That's so..Oh God.I think I am going to cry..That is so..so sad!!God!

It can be so easily real..*sighs*.

I congratulate you,my friend.You are really talented.



Author's Response:

You are so sweet! Thank you for your kind reviews! It means a lot to me. I've gotten your email and I've written you back (Twice actually, lol). Thank you for reading and if you want the rest of the story, let me know!

Reviewer: Lovehurtsbutalsoheals (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2011 09:36 PM · On: Chapter 10

"This is the place we used to escape to before we knew it existed"-maybe it sounds better this way,a little change of the order of the words,don't you think?.Great metaphore..My advice to you is to add some metaphores here and there..Looks like you are good at it.*nods*.

Reviewer: Lovehurtsbutalsoheals (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2011 09:14 PM · On: Chapter 8

The part with "my beautiful,lovely Tessa" got me to go awwwww.Yeah,I am a romantic person and PROUD of it!!

Ah,and I noticed that you use "sweetheart" and "baby" with capital letter..Um,I don't think that is quite right-they aren't names..

Reviewer: Lovehurtsbutalsoheals (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2011 09:00 PM · On: Chapter 7

Beautiful chapter..I've read about the cutting and blood release too.This is why teenagers do it,they are not THAT stupid..They just want to..to break free.From everything.

Reviewer: Lovehurtsbutalsoheals (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2011 08:41 PM · On: Chapter 6

I don't see the point of teaming...I cannot choose.Chloe is a woman IN LOVE,who learnt to hate her sister..But Tessa is a woman in love too,with a terrible past,probably traumatized for life..As much as I think I prefer Tessa,I can't blacme Chloe..It was not her fault that her stepfather is an immoral pedophile.I don't quite necesarily want a happy end,so,if I were you,I would try not to make it a cliche thing,so probably someone would make a sacriface..I would choose Tessa.Rob would marry Chloe,but knowing that his heart belongs to Tessa..They would have kids and they would be the apparent happy couple,but,how I like to say,couples who don't have fights are not necessarily happy,while couples who have fights are not necessarily unhappy..So,after awhile,Chole would realize that Rob never truly loved her..And they'd divorce..And maybe Rob would find Tessa or not..

Yeah,I am a truly BITCH to my characters.

Looking forward to talking to you,

Lorelei.

Reviewer: Lovehurtsbutalsoheals (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2011 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 2

"Why on Earth didn't you say anything?"."No one asked".It cracked me up-more because I am just imagining this little cute boy with a smart answer and everyone exasperated  And "he'll never replace my daddy" brought me to tears..I so hate when those parents don't care about their children and just get married..I get it,I get it,if it is true love (!!which usually isn't),it would be acceptable,but a child will always be devoted to his true parents.

Oh God.That poor little girl..She is probably going to be traumatised forever..Selfish bastard..Ah.*sighs*.

Reviewer: Lovehurtsbutalsoheals (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2011 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 1

"He is the man who raised me.My biological father killed himself,Rob.He didn't care enough about me OR Tessa to stick around.".I think that is a little unfair.Maybe he couldn't live his life;you know,"Too many buttons tu button and unbutton every day".Maybe he wanted to escape the monotony AND cruelty of life..Or his wife was cheating on him with this John-weren't they together too quickly after?.Anyhow,I haven't read your whole story but I was just pointing that out,I made a habit from that and yes,I know it is a bad thing..

So I've kind of tried to email you,but this shit just wouldn't work..My internet completly fell down and I m dying here..I wander..Do we have other ways of comunnication,like,apart from Twilighted?Facebook or something..?I mean,I know we've never met,but I have a feeling that we may get along well;my writing style is close to yours,and I would love to talk to a talented,promising writer..(I've spent this WHOLE summer trying to find one,and I think I did!!And guess what,on TWILIGHTED!!.).

With hope,

Lorelei.(my writing name,hehe..).

P.S.I haven't written anything here because..well,I don't know why.I usually stick to magazines/newspapers/myself because I am paranoid like that,fearing plagiarism from every direction (geez,sounded like a bad line from a horror film),because,well, it happend to me..Hope you didn't get bored of this whole text..

Reviewer: Lovehurtsbutalsoheals (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2011 07:10 PM · On: Prologue

Ah,and I also love your "From Behind the Closet Door"-great title.This is the most promising story I've read on this site..I hope you read those reviews..Ah,and by the way,do you have a beta reader?

Reviewer: Lovehurtsbutalsoheals (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2011 06:55 PM · On: Prologue

Hey darling.God,I am starting to love this story.Finally someone just doesn't go to the love story (the lady love usually being Kristen-hmm,I don't like her that much).CHILDHOOD,PEOPLE,CHILDHOOD.This is how we grow up and from ourselves as people!!!Secrets are hidden in childhood!!Don't just go and write the cliche lvoe story.

Good job you've done here.

I can't wait to read it.

!!

Reviewer: chloe81 (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2011 11:45 PM · On: Chapter 16

Please continue posting your story :) Very curios about what happens with this love triangle and these characters.

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2011 12:14 AM · On: Chapter 16

I am so torn with this story I don't know why I want to see this go. I have loved Tess since the start. Chloe not so much but then Rob is not really being fair to her. I don't want to see people hurt and this could get really bad. But your first love is something really special and they shared so much. See your making me think. I would love to see them have a second chance. But it really is all up to you.

Lilly

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2011 06:59 PM · On: Chapter 15

Oh how torn and I with this story. I so believe in true love and that you should be with the true love of your life, but in your story I'm not sure which way he should go. But ifit were me I would go with  my heart and I think his heart really belongs with Tess. Tess deserves a good life and to be happy after what she went through.I think Chloe is in love with the idea of love. She has been in love with him forever and knows nothing else. Was Rob wrong to use Cloe yes but I think she aalso used him. She knew he loved Tess and with her out of the picture I think she knew she was a replacement. I not sure of what I mean. Love your writing.

Lilly

Reviewer: Carly1989 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2011 04:04 PM · On: Chapter 15

Hey new chapter! Haha!

Great job writing this chapter. Tessa's story really gets to me.

Carly

Reviewer: Carly1989 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2011 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 14

So glad to find a new chapter.
I was wondering if you would continue.
I think it's great that you are.

This chapter was so sad.
They really need to talk about some stuff that happend in the past.

Can't wait for the next chapter.

Carly



Author's Response:

I'm going to continue. I try to post about once a week. Thanks so much for your reviews! I appreciate it!

 

(PS- are you the Carly who e-mailed me? If you didn't get a response, I'll have to resend, because I definitely replied!!)

Reviewer: Conlynsmom (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 01:53 AM · On: Chapter 13

So, I just stumbled upon your story today and am completely hooked!!  Yes, the subject matter of Tessa is horrific but very real.  And, you capture all the raw emotion beautifully.  I think the connection between Rob and Tessa is very sweet and I look forward to see how this all plays out.  You have a writing syle that flowws seamlessly and I enjoy the flashback sequences too.  They really add depth to Rob and Tessa's friendship.  As the reader, you definitely feel the confusion that Rob is experiencing with his feelings for his best friend and those of his fiancee.   And, I love Tessa's strength...still putting everyone else's feelings above her own needs.  Allthough, something tells me that will change :-)

MySweetMelody. you are very talented writer and have created 2 very broken and complicated characters.  I look forward to their journey.  Please keep posting this story despite the concerns of some.  It is so very different in the best possible ways.  I anxiously await the next update!!

Kathy



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review! It really means a lot to me. I was getting pretty down-hearted, but you've all lifted me up! I hope that you continue to enjoy the journey. It continues to be a dark and twisting ride!

Reviewer: twilightmom96 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2011 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 13

I would love it if you would send me the link so i can read the whole story :)



Author's Response:

I don't mind sending the whole link if you'd like to read it elsewhere, but I'd like to warn you that it's completely unpolished. The chapters will stay the same, but it'll be cleaned up a bunch.

E-mail me for the link: MySweetMelody@live.com

Reviewer: Fuzzyfurr1977 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2011 01:56 AM · On: Chapter 13

I really like this. It is different than most other Rob stories. I am dying to know how this will play out. Hopefully a HEA is somewhere down the line, for everyone. As much as Chloe is not my fave, I don't wish her ill will either.

Author's Response:

I'll let you know that I AM a fan of happy endings... except, everyone's version of happily ever after is different... haha.

(Don't read too much into that. You'll just have to keep reading to find out, huh?)

Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 13

Don't for one  minute think of pulling this story. It is a story that needs to be told however you need to do it. It is a wonderful story sad but wonderful. If Rob had nvener found Tess again how would he truley know if he only settled on Chloe. If he finds out that it had been Tess all along  then so be it. If I was Chloe I would not want some one who really didn't want me. I would like to see him with Tess but I asm not writing this story. Chloe along with her  mother were the ones who did not see what was happining. I really don't believe that they did not know. As sisters they must not have been very close and for twins that is hard to believe. But I know people bury there heads in the sand it is eaiser to pretend to smell roses then something fowl. I will read and continue this journey for as along as you write.

Lilly



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your support! I hope that I'm continuing to make you proud. It's going to be a long, winding journey, but stick with me and I promise that it'll be worth it! Please continue to let me know what you think!

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 8

He is so stupid!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Carly1989 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 13

Amazing chapter!
Can't wait for the next!

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 4

Oh my heart breaks for Tess I know what she is going through and somehow we live through it. I so hope she doesn't loose Rob now I am so torn, he was her one ray of sunshine in a shit life and we all need thay ray. Some how I knew she was going to be the stripper at  his party. She is just lost and her way to live is to forget. He made her feel dirty and I am sure worth nothing and no one who was good would ever want her because she was dirty. Please show her that there are really good people out there and her Rob is one of them.

Lilly

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 05:42 PM · On: Chapter 1

OK so I am hooked I love Edward and Bella but I LOVE a story about Rob. So thank you for writing it. I will take on this journey with you and see where it leads. I not sure he didn't settle for Chole but truly lovew Tess. Well see which way you take this.

 

Lilly

Reviewer: chloe81 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 13

Please keep posting this story. It's different and interesting and I care about how the upcoming events are going to unfold. It should be very good.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Chloe! I look forward to your reviews from week to week. Thank you for sticking with me!

Reviewer: bgwillis (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 12

I've read for a few chapters now to see if I can really wrap my head around this. But it's hard. Chloe is a selfish, pushy bitch, Tess was right. But even harder is Rob. He's not a good person here. He knows the truth and has done nothing. And he is allowing himself to be pushed around by someone who sat back and watched her sister be molested so she could get her out of the way and have her boyfriend. He's letting that happen. He knows the wedding is wrong and that Chloe is not a nice person but he's settling. I'm not sure I like this Rob. Sorry.



Author's Response: I wanted to first thank you for taking the time to voice your opinion. Secondly, I wanted to explain a bit of my point of view and maybe help to clarify some things. This story was a brainchild of mine that started a long time ago. It's very close and personal to me. My sister works for Childreand family services and has come home with a similar story time after time. A lot of research went into it and it's meant to be a story told from an outside perspective, so' I'm sorry if it hasn't been clear. Chloe didn't have any idea that her sister was being molested. When she was cofepnted with the idea, she didn't want to believe that her stepfather was capable of something so awful. She thinks that Tessa made the story up for attention. She is selfish, but she's naive as well. When all of this was going on, Rob was a child. He didn't know what to do. All he knew was that Tessa asked him to be there for her and not do anything else. In his heart, he knows that being with Chloe is wrong, but he doesn't know how to do the right thing. He never thought he'd see Tessa again. Chloe started out ad a replacement but he fell in love with her, or at least, thought he did. Soi understand what you're saying but I hope that clarifies it a bit. I know this story isn't for everyone. If you'd like to discuss it more or have any questions, comments or concerns, please email me' at mysweetmelody@live.com

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.