Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Cascade Effect
Reviewer: DJamethyst (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2014 10:26 PM · On: Chapter 1: Encounter

My intention was to store the Volvo and take it to events only, but my other car became undrivable, so I do drive the Volvo more than I should and that drives my insurance agent nuts. I even have the plates used in the Twilight Saga on it. I had to wait until Breaking Dawn Part 2 was released before I could get them because the Studio was still using them on the other Volvos while filming. I take it to Forks, WA every year since 2010 for Stephenie Meyer Day that's celebrated every September over the weekend closest to Bella's Birthday of September 13th. Stephenie Meyer herself made a surprise appearance last September 13th in Forks. You should try to make it out there this year for a great time. You can check the event out at stepheniemeyerday.com. DJ

Reviewer: DJamethyst (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2013 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 1: Encounter

Thanks for your response. Better late than never, right? Yes, I have the drawing with his autograph. I collect autographs as a hobby. My latest additions are Marcus Foster's, Bobby Long's and Jackson Rathbone's autographs on a special silver 2008 Volvo C 30 T5. I'm hoping to eventually get Sam Bradley's and Rob Pattinson's on the car as well, as well as anyone else connected to the first Twilight movie.

Keep writing, : )   DJ



Author's Response:

Wow!  That's quite a goal!  In fact, that's quite a car! Do you actually drive "Edward's" Volvo, or is it stored somewhere?

Reviewer: DJamethyst (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2013 08:18 PM · On: Chapter 10: Trust

I saw Kreskin in 1977 and became one of the several "subjects" on stage at the beginning of his show. Later, he asked everyone in the audience to concentrate on a single object in our minds. After a couple minutes, he started asking people to acknowledge him if he described what he was "receiving" from the audience. I had been thinking about target practice along a local river with my ex-husband's pistol 5 years earlier. I said nothing to anyone before hand about what I was thinking. He described many events like a marriage proposal that was broadcasted at a sports arena, a car accident that had happened the night before, then he started talking about something metal that had interchangable parts becoming something different, but yet the same. He described flying popcans. No one acknlowledged him. He kept repeating the same things and got frustrated that no one responded after a couple minutes. He told the audience he was sure one of us had pictured what he described. I finally slowly stood up, my heart pounding in my throat. He started asking questions rapid fire about where he pictured me when I thought about the object. He described a river that was named after a color which I acknowledged as the Green River. He said the name of the town was also a color and I said yes, it was Auburn WA. He then described the interchangable pieces of the object as silver with holes. I told him they were cylinders to a hand gun that could use different calibers of ammunition. My heart was racing and I was covered in perspiration during all that. He then went to describe someone else's thoughts and I sat back into my seat next to my young children and my best friend. At the end of the show, I went to meet him in front of the stage to ask a couple questions about his talent. My 4 year old had been coloring on paper during the show and handed his artwork to Kreskin, who quickly pulled out a pen and autographed it. My son went ballistic because Kreskin defaced his work and wouldn't stop crying. When I explained to Kreskin that my son only wanted to show him the picture, not get his autograph, he turned bright red and apologised immediately. I had to giggle when I commented to Kreskin, that his talent failed him this time.  DJ



Author's Response:

ok, I am a total failure at responding to reviews.  We don't receive notifications, so I'm VERY sorry that I am repllying so late.

What an amazing experience with Kreskin (no pun intended)!  So you must have seen him soon after he became really well known. Do you (or your son) still have the drawing with the autograph?

 

Reviewer: wooleywews (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2013 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 12: Faith

Hooray!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Lovely, lovely chapter!!!!

Reviewer: NcCullenGirl (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2012 09:56 AM · On: Chapter 12: Faith

Another great story! I followed you over from Storm Warning and I'm glad I found this one. I'm really looking forward to the next chapter. Best wishes from a twilight loving computer scientist in training to the twilight loving already computer scientist! I'll share the career choice, but I won't share Edward. ;) He's gotta be mine! I'm greedy. :D



Author's Response:

(*chuckle*)

Wow, I'm flattered!  Thank you!  I'm amazed that you followed me over from "Storm Warning."  

Great career choice, by the way. :-)   What is your favourite area in computer science?  Are you studying for your bachelor's degree?

Yeah, I don't blame you for being possessive about Edward.  You're entitled to be greedy there :-)

 

Reviewer: Lisemus (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2012 05:32 AM · On: Chapter 1: Encounter

Finally! I love it, keep up the good work



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2012 11:49 AM · On: Chapter 12: Faith

LOVE LOVE LOVE the ILY and even more so the reference towards the end so sweet and cute and perfect!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you loved it.  Peter Pan is one of my favourites!  :-)

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2012 11:26 PM · On: Chapter 12: Faith

I think he left it plain that she is the one for him....but she didn't exactly jump in with both feet!  At least Edward has Jasper's words to encourage him!



Author's Response:

So you think Edward did a better job of it this time?  :-)

Reviewer: kate89 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2012 06:02 PM · On: Chapter 12: Faith

I've enjoyed this story tremediously.  But I think this chapter is my favorite.  Plllllllease post the next xhapter soon.. thanks!



Author's Response:

Working on it now!  

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2012 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 12: Faith

YES!! 



Author's Response:

About time, huh?  :-)

Reviewer: amethyst83 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2012 02:26 AM · On: Chapter 12: Faith

Yay!  They finally talked about their feelings and discovered that they feel the same way!  Glad Edward heeded advice and was honest with her.  I think they will be fine as long as they have faith in each other and are always honest.  I can't wait to see how their relationship grows from here.

So, it looks like Angela might know what is really going on?  Hmmm...does she just know about the mind reading or does she know about vampires...that will be interesting to find out...

Awesome chapter, already looking forward to the next!



Author's Response:

Angela seems to have figured out the mind-reading thing, hasn't she?  I'm not sure about the vampires -- she just knows that they're probably not quite human.  

That's probably one of the most awkward parts of a relationship, isn't it?  The dancing around, trying to determine if the other person feels the same way as you do.  

Reviewer: gman63 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2012 11:42 PM · On: Chapter 12: Faith

Really good couple of chapters keep up the good work



Author's Response:

Thanks!  

 

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2012 02:41 PM · On: Chapter 11: Test

Glad they're going to talk.  I doubt you got rid of J & V so easily



Author's Response:

Quite a day they've been having, huh?  :-)

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2012 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 11: Test

I don't think James and victoria are gone for good until they're used as tinder for a good bonfire!  As for Edward, that was the worst confession of love I ever heard!  He'd better do better at the apartment or suffer dire consequences.  Like Alice taking him sweater shopping!



Author's Response:

Totally agree!  Poor Bella's had enough for one day without having to deal with figuring Edward out.   I hope Alice is watching this.

Reviewer: Sweetie7smiled (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2012 04:37 PM · On: Chapter 11: Test

Hmmm... Bella saying 'that's impossible' for him to want her... does that mean Edward just won the bet?

Nice story!  :)  Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Hmmm...good question.  I suspect that they BOTH lost their bet this chapter (maybe even Edward first).  

Reviewer: JacksonsGirl1 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2012 05:22 AM · On: Chapter 11: Test

Oh James and Victoria aren't that easy to get rid of. 



Author's Response:

Of course not.  That would be too easy, wouldn't it?  :-)

Reviewer: wooleywews (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2012 04:26 PM · On: Chapter 11: Test

Awwwwww... What a crappy place to leave us!!!!!!!!!! You're a meanie. LOL

Great chap, though. I was a little confused about what Vic and James were doing, but there's no way they're out of the picture yet. They'd never give up that easy!

I really, really want to see these two (ExB) make a go of it (a relationship) finally though. I hope they do just that when you get them back to Eddie's apartment. It would be nice if they finally declared their true feelings for each other. 

Can't wait to read more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

(*rubs hands evily*)  Mwa-ha-ha!  :-)

Hopefully Victoria and James' motives will become clear in the next chapter.  Just remember that James likes playing mind games.

Thanks for the great review!

 

Reviewer: amethyst83 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2012 06:22 AM · On: Chapter 11: Test

Great chapter!  It seems Bella has some control over her shield even theough she is still human, I like your take on that as I had always wondered what would happen if she consciously tried to have Edward hear her thoughts in a life or death situation like this.

I can't wait to read Edward and Bella's upcoming conversation, I hope they both realize that they feel the same way about each other!



Author's Response:

I'd wondered the same thing.  Canon Bella was also so introverted, although I remember a scene where she screamed at him how inconvenient it was to be a mental mute!  :-)  Anyway, I thought that the two were connected (the shield and her inroverted personality), so if she were comfortable enough with Edward, perhaps her shield would react.  

Thanks for staying with me!

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2012 03:46 AM · On: Chapter 10: Trust

So, love Angela!  Now Bella is smart, and savvy to the vampires ways.  Will she figure out how to play James and lead him into a trap?  Maybe Domen can help?



Author's Response:

I always thought Angela was somwhat under-represented in the Twilight books, being Bella's best human friend.  She's also the daughter of a Lutheran minister, and in my experience Lutheran ministers are very direct!

It seems that everyone is figuring out Edward's secret, doesn't it?  He must not be so good at hiding it :-) 

Snowgood, I hope that you are not a long-distance mind-reader :-)

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2012 12:55 AM · On: Chapter 10: Trust

Oh snap...Post again soon need more go tto know what you have planned omg omg omg!!!! love love love teh intense emotions teh sense of insecurity its just wow!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  

I'm hoping that people can relate somewhat to what Edward and Bella are feeling.

Next post will be coming soon(-er than the last one). :-)

Reviewer: 2loveybunnies (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2012 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 1: Encounter

Awesome start - can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you! 

 

More in the works

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2012 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 4: Impasse

"sexy as a man in the kitchen" Poohy.  As a man who cooks a great roast chicken with crispy roast spuds as well as an awesome mud cake I can tell you I'm much sexier when I'm doing a big basket of ironing. 

Fun story you have going.  Light and easy to read with a hint of dark background.   Ed needs to buy her a new nightie.



Author's Response:

(*chuckle*)  "There's nothin' sexier than a man in the kitchen!" That was a direct quote from our secetary when I was in grad school.  She was a wonderful, warm woman -- mother to all the grad students.  

Actually, I agree with you -- a man doing housework is even sexier!

Hmmm...I wonder how Bella would respond if Edward bought her a deep blue lace teddy?  According to the timeline, her birthday is coming up...

Reviewer: 2loveybunnies (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2012 08:41 AM · On: Chapter 1: Encounter

OH, this is very intiguing and and I can't wait to read more!   I love the vibe of the story and I'm looking forward to more because Bella isn't 17 anymore and I have tired of the high school aspect of things.

I am wondering if Bella is wearing Charlie's clothes, or if perhaps something happened to him that has made her lose weight?  Can't wait to find out more!



Author's Response:

Hi!

Sorry for the slow response to your review.  

Thank you so much for the encouraging words.  You have some great theories (and just MAY have hit on something).

Reviewer: Lazairahel (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2012 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 10: Trust

So glad to see this story being continued.  I've really enjoyed it so far!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I'm REALLY slow at posting updates, but plan to improve soon. :-)

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2012 01:26 PM · On: Chapter 10: Trust

Is James calling?



Author's Response:

Hmmm... good guess.  You'll find out soon!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.