Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 04:32 PM · On: Chapter 7: Our Guest

Having Bella around isn't doing Jasper's selfesteem any good at all . It really gets to him that Edward can be so close to her scent and seem unaffected. Even Alice can hug Bella and not be bothered too much. Too bad it reinforces Jasper's low opinion of his ability to resist the bloodlust. Too bad, also, that nobody forsee's the baseball games outcome.



Author's Response:

Yes, Bella doesn't help Jasper whatsoever. Hopefully someone will slap him in the face at one point and tell him that he's just who he is and can't change a thing about it. Thanks for the review!!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 01:38 AM · On: Chapter 4: Piano Playing

Edward sure got defensive and territorial around Peter and Charlotte. Silly, when he knows they don't hunt around Forks. The emotions running through Jasper are certainly mixed, wavering between highs and lows. it must be exhausting, if vampires ever got tired.



Author's Response:

Well, that's love for you, isn't it? And poor, poor Jasper. I've always thought that his empathy would be a hard gift to deal with, especially when you live in a group with a lot of vampires, meaning more emotions. Thanks, like always, for the review!!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 01:22 AM · On: Chapter 3: Love

Jasper knows what he knows, and concentrates on keeping Alice and the rest of the Cullens safe. He can't see any reason for Edward to hang around this human girl, if he's not going to drink her blood . He worries about the Volturi, having seen the ruthless way they put down the southern wars. Jasper has all this stuff swirling aound in his head, worry about the Bella situation, his own struggles with bloodlust and keeping all the emotions handled. That has to be a huge burden, sometimes.



Author's Response:

Yes, Jasper definitely has a lot on his head most of the time--one of the reasons I LOVE writing in his point of view. Emotions are very delicate things, and when messed with, can lead to bigger issues and more of a pain for Jasper. I always wondered how he was keeping up with everything in between.

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 12:58 AM · On: Chapter 2: Exposure

It probably wouldn't be too much fun to have your life forseen by your sister and disected by the rest of your family. Sort of takes away a part of the decision-making process. Boy, talk about boundaries and privacy! Good old Jasper, he'll keep his Alice safe, come what may.



Author's Response:

Yes, though that would be good for me. I can't make decisions to save my life, haha. Thank you so much for the review!!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2010 10:38 PM · On: Chapter 1: Thirst

I love Edward and Bella, hence all the reading of fan fic, but I have a spot in my heart for Jasper and Alice, next. Jasper has such a brutal, violent history, that I'm all kinds of impressed at how he has changed his life, since meeting Alice. He's a tough row to hoe and has stuck with it. I wish he would give himself a break, you can only do your best, nothing more. I thought I had reviewed these beginning chapters, but senility must be catching up to me. Please excuse, I promise to do better!



Author's Response:

Edward and Bella are okay to me, but Jasper and Alice have stolen my heart (if you couldn't already have told by all my stories). Jasper all-around facinates me as a character with the way of living differenly than he was . . . raised, so to speak. Don't worry about it! I do it all the time--which is usually why I sometimes update REALLY LATE. ^^ Thanks for reviewing!!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2010 08:55 PM · On: Chapter 7: Our Guest

YAY great chapter! Can't wait until the next one :) I love me some Jasper ;)

~Madelyn xx



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for revieiwng! I'll try to get the next one up ASAP!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2010 06:38 PM · On: Chapter 7: Our Guest

*laughs* you're too funny.totally sounds like something i'd do...esp. this time of year! Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

Haha, thanks. I have a horrible memory, so I get used to realizing that I forgot to do something. Not college material. :P Which is why I have a trusty day planner and then one for next year (I don't need it but I accidentally bought it, thinking it was for 2010, not 2011 . . . oops!) Thank you so much for reviewing!!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 11:51 AM · On: Chapter 6: Bella

Bottom line, I don't think even Edward is more conflicted about the vampiric life than is Jasper. He seems to have to fight harder than anyone else in the family to stay a "good" vampire. If it weren't for Alice, he probably wouldn't make it. They are the two halves that make a whole.



Author's Response:

Yes, that's definitely why Jasper is my favorite character. He's so interesting and mysterious. Thanks for reviewing!!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: britablue (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 6: Bella

Such a lovely chapter! I totally could see Jasper and Alice hiding in the meadow... I can't wait to find out Jaspers side of things when Bella finally comes to the house! Keep up the wonderful work *cheers*



Author's Response:

D'awww. *blushes* Thanks for reviewing!!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: idealskeptic (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 08:23 PM · On: Chapter 6: Bella

That was absolutely perfect Alice & Jasper. Perfect. I love Jasper's hurt over Edward's lack of trust. And what Alice said to Jasper, and he said to her, are so...well...perfect.

Good luck on getting published, that's my dream too!



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you so, so much! Your review made my day!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2010 07:26 PM · On: Chapter 5: She Knows

Jasper's point of view is not how the Twilight story is usually told and is a refreshing change. We all know how much Jasper has struggled with the vegetarian diet and how difficult it is for him to interact with humans.I give him a lot of credit for making a huge effort.



Author's Response:

Yes, most normally don't see how much he struggles, and how much effort it takes him to live day-to-day live as a Cullen. He definitely deserves credit. Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2010 07:59 PM · On: Chapter 5: She Knows

awwwwww....chucklin' at the brother talk....and love how positive alice is:)

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2010 07:58 PM · On: Chapter 5: She Knows

awwwwww....chucklin' at the brother talk....and love how positive alice is:)

Reviewer: vegetarianvamps (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2010 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 1: Thirst

'We made eye contact, both apologizing for taking different sides.' I like that :) You can see the connection between them, I love it. But I want to kick Jasper for being so...stupid about the situation. Jasper had bad things in his life, but he can't know what it feels like for Edward. Sorry, Edward girl talking.

"You don't understand, no matter how much you think you do. You don't know how—"  Ahh! Poor Edward. I hate that, how much he suffered. It is so unfair. And now I just want to hug Jasper for wanting to kick him.. he is just bipolar or something! One moment he is RAWR NO! And the next 'I understand Edward...' *shakes fist at Jasper*

 "That's it. I'm getting the divorce papers." I growled before slinging Alice over my shoulder and running upstairs. -- JALICE LOVE.



Author's Response:

Haha, everyone seems to want to kick Jasper. xD That should be a holiday--Kick Jasper for Acting Bipolar Day! Lol, I'm so mean to him (hard to believe I'm a Jasper girl, huh? :P) all the time. There has been a huge debate (at least from the girls I've talked to--Edward and Jasper alike) between who has it harder. xD Ah, I'm so tired I'm being strange! I can't stop laughing for some unknown reason!

Haha, Jasper even confuses me. But it's a tricky situation, and he has two sides of him battling on whether or not to accept it.

*sighs* Jalice love. I loved writing that bit a tad *too* much, haha. Thanks for reviewing!!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: vegetarianvamps (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2010 05:13 PM · On: Chapter 4: Piano Playing

'I sighed, remembering the one he had written for Alice and me.' Yes! I always thought he composed a song for the others too! When I read that part in MS I thought about it. I love the interpretation of Alice telling him Emmett's moves. It was funny from Edward's POV, but that moment is even better from Jasper's

'Edward and Emmett were much closer to each other than they were to me and tended to leave me out of things. ' Don't be so dramatic Jasper! They love you. I don't think that's the reason... If Jasper is in the family, they love him. I think Edward likes Jasper more than he likes Rosalie.

It must be frustrating trying to give something to Alice.. 55 years.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I always thought that Edward would write songs for everyone, and possibly every situation known to man, haha. There's not much you can do when you live forever and can't sleep. *shrugs* Me, I'd never run out of things to do I'm always so busy! *rolls eyes* I'm surprised I haven't died from lack of sleep yet. :P Oh! And the chess bit was one of my favorites, too. But the issue I had was that I don't know how to play chess! So I had to be sneaky and try to weasle my way out of saying the certain moves. ^^

*snickers* Jasper the drama queen. :P He has some self-esteem issues going on, so I guess he believes everyone hates him. Okay, maybe that's a little strong, but still...I've always seen a great bond between Jasper and Edward, but I just haven't found the words to write it. I'd definitely want to write/read a one-shot about that when I have time.

Yes, it's almost as hard as getting my dad a present (it's not like he can see the future or automatically knows what he's getting, haha, but I can't ever find anything to buy him. So not looking forward to Christmas because of that, lol).

Thank you so much for reviewing!!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2010 04:54 PM · On: Chapter 5: She Knows

awwwwww....chucklin' at the brother talk....and love how positive alice is:)



Author's Response:

It's definitely why we love all the Cullens--they have such fun personalities and just are great to play back and forth with. Thanks for reviewing!!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: Alice1290 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 06:59 PM · On: Chapter 4: Piano Playing

I love this story! I cannot wait until your next update!



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much! I'm almost finished with NaNoWriMo (probably ending tomorrow) so the next update will be ASAP!!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2010 10:26 AM · On: Chapter 4: Piano Playing

Love your dedication! glad for the update!



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much for reviewing! That's exactly why I still write, because of these wonderful reviews!!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: such a tween (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 11:00 PM · On: Chapter 3: Love

It's always a hit with you.  I love the references back to Midnight Sun or Twilight, and how you keep it in canon.



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much. I definitely believe in keeping things canon, especially in a story like this. ^^ Thanks for reviewing--it made my day!!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: rebirthfry25 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 12:19 AM · On: Chapter 3: Love

This is a hit!!!

I like Jasper a lot, and it's nice to get his perspective!

You could put some more Alice-Japser Lovery dovey stuff in as a high-light!

Your comedy is fun and entertaining!

Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Aww, thanks! There definitely will be more Jasper/Alice love! Thank you so much for your review!!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: vegetarianvamps (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2010 09:09 PM · On: Chapter 3: Love

'I hadn't even said a word to the girl, and yet Alice expected me to treat her like a lifelong sister.' Oh Jasper... What would Jasper do if someone told him he would be the one to calm Bella before the wedding? And that one shortly after that he does call her Bella? 'Alice's happiness soared when I used Bel-er, Isabella's, nickname.' *smug* I'm sorry what? *laughs*

 "that's Major Whitlock to you. I believe I just won." Oh my God.. that is so Jasper! I love how he kept saying things to Emmett. And he is smug!! *squeals*

So Jasper is still angry? It's so confusing, one moment he is fine with it and the next he so angry.



Author's Response:

Lol, I think he'd explode. xD I really liked writing that part. *grins foolishly* Made me feel fuzzy, haha.

I. Loved. Writing. That. Part. Seriously my favorite thing I have EVER written. *dies*

He gave me a whiplash writing, but I was trying to show that he wanted to agree, but his mind made him disagree, if that makes sense. More like emotions vs. minds for him. Jasper vs. Whitlock :P Thanks for reviewing!!

 

~Twivamp :)

 

Reviewer: vegetarianvamps (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2010 08:46 PM · On: Chapter 2: Exposure

One thing I never got about Jasper... how could he not see the love Edward had for the 'human girl'? He should have felt it. That way, he would have known that the urge to protect a mate is too strong. Or maybe he was just too focused on Alice. But I know that if Jasper had been in Edward's position, he would have done the same. Save the girl.

"Yes, Rosalie, we all know how proficient an assassin you are," that and "It's being callous," Carlisle insisted. Now who is the petulant child? Another thing about the Cullens? They never even try to understand Edward.

'He was going to go against me?' And I can imagine it. It's just that Alice stopped him, thank God. A fight between Edward and Jasper. I don't want to know. Edward would read Jasper's minds and use his moves against him, and Jasper would just come back with more. It would be a disaster.

"Love her, too?"  I just love that moment in MS. Edward is so clueless that Alice has to tell him he is in love. And in front of the whole family 'Hey family, guess what? Edward is in LOVE!' *everybody says yay!*

Jalice ending :)



Author's Response:

Jasper is an oblivious person, haha. He (well, at least in my mind) kind of has what I like to call 'selective feeling'. He only feels what he wants to feel from people, much like others who only hear what they want to hear. *shrugs*

Haha, I know! Poor Edward, he must get so frustrated all the time.

As interesting as that would be to read, I wouldn't want it to happen! One of them would end up dying in the end, and I'd be crushed.

I loved that, too. It's my favorite line in all of MS. Makes me smile like a dork, haha. Thanks for reviewing!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: vegetarianvamps (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2010 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 1: Thirst

I blame Paula because I squealed when I saw 'Jasper POV of Twilight' She made me... she made A JASPER GIRL! ...After Edward :P But, I do like the idea of this. I never understood Jasper, anything he did. With time I just said he did it for Alice... but there are still some things like 'you are worth it' or protecting her in Phoenix. I'm starting to think it wasn't just for Alice.

Forget about your family for once and do something good for yourself! I liked that. The old Jasper talking? I just love it because it says 'family' and not just Alice. Proves what I said on top. Is it really just Alice? At the start maybe.. but years after that? I don't think so.

"Rather unimaginative, actually. Just the barest hint of scandal. Not an ounce of horror. I'm a little disappointed." I loved that line in MS! That's when you saw the boy inside Edward, joking with his family. Before.. well... oh I'm just going to say it E/B FOREVEEEEER. My heart is E/B love btw :P



Author's Response:

Haha, I was a Jasper Girl right from the beginning (but, of course, Edward's nice as well :P). I don't really understand him, either. I'm just winging this. ;) Actually, I kind of (well, I like to believe this) think like him (except for some highly perverted thoughts) in a way, and we're kind of alike. That's why I write mainly in his POV. I've always thought that Jasper had once convinced himself that he was doing this solely for Alice, but then eventually started realizing that he had other reasons, too.

I particularly like that line myself. *giggles* Yeah, it is the old Jasper. *swoon*

Lol, my heart is totally for Jalice. ^^ Thanks for reviewing!!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: Birgit_L_ (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2010 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 3: Love

deff hit!! when is the next chap?



Author's Response:

I have the next chapter written and pre-beta'd by a friend. Hopefully it will be up by next week at most! Thank you so much for the review and rating!!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: ludo (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2010 12:44 PM · On: Chapter 3: Love

Definitely hit! No sign of a miss anywhere :) Thanks for posting



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you so much, and you're welcome, haha!! ^^

 

~Twivamp :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.