Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Pen Pals
Reviewer: nurseryteacher (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2016 09:29 AM · On: Chapter 11: Welcome to Chicago

Can't continue with this, sorry.

I like to give everyone a fair chance but really - jilted and straight into bed with a virtual stranger?

Not working for me.

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2014 05:55 PM · On: Outtake: Blast from the Past

So cute! Thanks for including that outtake! I enjoyed this story a lot. Sweet characters and interactions. Nice that Rose came around, No love triangles after Emmett, etc, etc. Thanks!

Reviewer: Susan2e (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2013 02:19 AM · On: Chapter 23: Eros and Agape

Why on earth are they stressed about money when one is a lawyer and one is a doctor???

Reviewer: Andilea (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2012 03:02 PM · On: Outtake: Blast from the Past

Loved it.

Reviewer: Fundiness (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2012 01:36 PM · On: Chapter 17: When You Say Nothing At All

In the first place, I did not want Bella to be pregnant so soon.  However you made it happen, but putting it up for question about the father like that is ridiculous and disgusting.  And just when I was beginning to enjoy this story.  I was already upset when she was with Emmet so long, but to do this now?  I see as totally disrespectful, not only to readers, but the memory of our beloved characters.  I know that you will make the child Edward's, but I don't like it when you move so far off track, it's too much off character for them.  At least in my mind.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2012 03:52 AM · On: Chapter 40: Just the Two of Us

I meant to review every chapter, forgive me for not doing it. While using the apps make it easier to read the story in book format it also makes it more difficult to review when we are done with each chapter. So...for all the chapters I missed revieiwing while reading this on a car trip (not while I was driving) let me say, I am soooooooo loving this story. YOur writing has a nice flow to it, rather than reading and needing to overlook things to really enjoy the story I find myself lost in the very depths of the story. Clapping to myself at certaiin parts, and yelling at the computer screen during others. It''s been a joy and it saddens me that it will be coming to an end.

 Got any good recs?

Reviewer: TwiGeek7 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2012 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 30: Piano Concerto Number 23

Your choice of Sybaris cracked me up. We don't live too far from that particular location & have been there one upon a time. You just forgot about the mirrors on the ceiling ;-) Oh, and the local nickname for it is "Syphilis". Great story!

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2012 09:44 PM · On: Chapter 18: Charlie and Renee

I love Charlie. Still one of my favorite characters.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2012 09:11 PM · On: Chapter 17: When You Say Nothing At All

If she only missed a few pills before Emmett it is very unlikely that he is the dad....possible, sure. But very unlikely. Plus...that would sooooo suck rocks.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2012 04:47 PM · On: Chapter 15: The First Time

Aside from pregnancy.........ummm, STD's ......condoms, very important...

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2012 04:14 PM · On: Chapter 14: First Official Date

So Sweet, where are all the romantic men hiding these days anyway??

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2012 03:57 PM · On: Chapter 13: Forgotten Spaghetti

Take it slow could me only having sex once a week.....you can't just quit cold turkey. OMG who would want to give up Eddielove?

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2012 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 7: The Beginning of the End

oops, did he send the wrong letter......

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2012 05:33 PM · On: Chapter 5: Fortune Cookies

Am I going to hate Rose?

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2012 04:16 PM · On: Chapter 3: A New Boyfriend

Wow, I am loving this Emmett, I hope he doesn't turn out to be a douche,

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2012 01:12 PM · On: Chapter 1: Letters

Sweet, ...... looking forward to a good read

Reviewer: DJamethyst (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2012 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 34: Not Quite Family

FYI, Federal regulations regarding releasing a patient's confidential medical information (HIPAA) can still be maintained and give medical institutions such has hospitals and clinics or providers authorization to share such information simply by having the patient verbally say it's ok to do for a one-time event or by signing an Authorization To Release Protected Health Information form specifying whom the information can be released to. It takes only minutes to do this. Once Bella was awake, she could have said to the hospital Dr and staff that she wanted Edward to have the information and asked to sign the release right then and there. DJ aka "Hey Nurse, RN"

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2012 02:55 AM · On: Outtake: Blast from the Past

Very adorable story about two young people being pen pals since middle school until adulthood.  Bella became a lawyer and Edward became a doctor.  Edward realized he was in love with Bella a lot earlier than she did. He didn't need to date anyone he had Bella and her letters for company during his residency.  The same with Bella, but she didn't realize the joy in receiving his letters above dating was her feelings.  Her friend Alice though realized it way before Bella. At Bella's first job she met Emmett.  They started dating and soon became engaged.  Bella invited Edward to come to the wedding.  Edward was upset he waited too long to make his move to woo Bella in person.  Jasper, Edward's brother said he had time until Bella actually married Emmett to make a move on her.  Their first meeting both had a very strong attraction to each other.  Bella started to feel that she would rather be with Edward than Emmett.  Bella being Bella was loyal and decided she was going to still marry Emmett.  Only to find the night before the wedding, Emmett broke it off saying he had been dating Rosalie behind her back and was in love with Rose.  Bella round up with Edward as her knight in shining armor for comfort.  He was there as her long friend giving her words of comfort, hugs, etc.... He invited her to come to Chicago for a week of vacation to get away from everything in Seattle.  Bella agreed to go and give Edward and her a chance at happiness together.  Since they both admitted to the attraction towards each other.  Bella became pregnant.  Since she forgot to take her birth control pills.  For a while Bella wasn't sure whether it was Emmett's or Edward's baby, Edward told her it would be theirs.  He didn't care who the biological father was, he would be the baby's father.  Bella after her week vacation decided to move to Chicago to live with Edward and become a family.  Was able to transfer her job with the same company, pack up her belongings she was taking, donate what she didn't need to charity, make peace with her parents about the move by telling them about the pregnancy and feelings, and making a new start.  Both Bella and Edward were made for each other, they both loved the other, and they wanted to form a family.  Bella had the paternity test to prove Edward was the father.  Rose made nasty comments when Bella returned to Seattle to work on an old case about needing proof that the baby wasn't Emmett's.  Bella refused due to Rose's rudeness and the fact it wasn't any of her business.  If Emmett wanted proof all he had to do was ask Bella for the confirmation paperwork.  Hard to have conflict with Rose since Rose was Bella's best friend, Alice's sister, but Bella had to write Rose and Emmett out of her life at that time.  Loved the weekend away for Bella and Edward.  The engagement ring and the eventual dual proposals on Christmas morning.  Two great minds having the same idea.  Only Edward had it months in advance and Bella did it just because she thought Edward would never get around to it for fear of scaring her off due to Emmett's mistakes.  The surprise wedding on New Year's Eve was beautiful and so romantic.  Meeting her at the door in his tux, while she's just in yoga pants was cute.  The look of surprise and joy on her face must have been sensational to the entire family and friends who worked so hard to achieve it all in such a short time.  The waiting and eventual birth of Harrison was both a frighting time as well as joyous.  Frighting for the circumstances and the need of the emergency c-section, but once he was born to joy of having him was everything.  Loved the shopping trip for the nursery, Bella just going down every aisle just adding more to the cart. Adored the description of the painted print of the boy in the airplane.  That would be a perfect addition to the room.  Enjoyed the idea of the continual letter writing during important and romantic parts of the story from Edward to Bella.  For him to continue that tradition of how they met and continued their original relationship into their current one was special.  Also that Bella had decided that she needed to do it as well to both Harrison to explain how mommy and daddy met and to continue the bond between herself and Edward.  The day they met with Mr Banner, Edward's English teacher to talk about the results of the pen pal project that was so neat.  Bringing in Bella and Harrison to tell him that the pen pal project brought them together after all those years to a happy marriage and family.  The idea of using them as an example of what could happen when writing and answering to their pen pal in Forks/Chicago classes.  Wonder what Mrs Cope's reaction would be to the resulting romance/wedding/family of the pen pal project between Bella and Edward.  Very interesting.  Also would be nice to hear about Alice/Jasper's wedding. Possibly about how many grandchildren Esme/Carlisle finally have between their two sons and their wives.  Those would be some nice outtakes to read in the future.

Reviewer: HappyEndingLover (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2012 03:05 AM · On: Chapter 11: Welcome to Chicago

Yup I would be smiling too.

Reviewer: HappyEndingLover (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2012 02:05 AM · On: Chapter 10: Catalyst

Wow that was quite a change.  Great chapter.

Reviewer: HappyEndingLover (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2012 01:47 AM · On: Chapter 9: What Happens at SeaTac

I was hoping she would find Emmett with Rose when she came back.

Reviewer: HappyEndingLover (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2012 12:59 AM · On: Chapter 6: Changing the Agreement

Hm June 19th couldn't come soon enough so she can see Edward not to get married;)

Reviewer: HappyEndingLover (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2012 12:52 AM · On: Chapter 5: Fortune Cookies

Hay I really didn't expect that!  I wonder what is going to happen when he meets Rose.

Reviewer: HappyEndingLover (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2012 11:53 PM · On: Chapter 1: Letters

I'm excited to see where this goes.

Reviewer: Shelindrea (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2011 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 1: Letters

intriging begining.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.