Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2013 06:12 PM · On: What Family Does

Very well done. You fit everyone in and I think on character. I'd still like to see more Jasper/Ed interaction even with a Bella char

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 02:29 AM · On: What Family Does

When we arrived, we stayed upwind to observe what was happening.  I can tell you are not a hunter.  Ypur use of the term upwind in this sentence is incorrect. If they were upwind on Maria the wind would blow past them first and then move to Maria which would aleart her that there were other vampires near.  They would have stayed downwind of her to keep her from picking up their scent.   The wind would blow past her first then move on down to them.  In hunting the hunter wantes to stay downwind from the pray.  Please take this as learning information and not a put down.  I know that it can be confusing to those h=who do not hunt.  I hope that I have stated this in an understandable way.  I love the story thanks - Xanath

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2013 07:50 PM · On: The World According to Jasper

Poor Jasper.  In this case I hope you don't have Bella in the story.  I'd like to see what you'd come up with in the Ed/Jasper dynamic when Ed doesn't have Alice to help him out.

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2013 08:20 PM · On: What Family Does

Oh! So very happy to see a new chapter to this story! I love this story and I LOVE Jasper and I am so glad you did another chapter and are continuing it.

I look forward to more of it! Thank you for this chapter! It is great! More! More!

 

Great writing and story line! Just a wonderful piece of writing and reading!

DV

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2013 12:32 PM · On: When the Dam Breaks, There's Hell to Pay

I really like this story and where it seam to be going.  I hope that you plan to continue with this.

Thanks - Xanath

 

Reviewer: StupidLamb626 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2012 11:28 PM · On: When the Dam Breaks, There's Hell to Pay

I freaking adore this story. One of the best I've read in a long time. Lol, I adore Rosalie. Can't wait till they get revenge on Maria.

Reviewer: EarthhAngel (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2011 10:56 PM · On: One More Day

I love this story and I haven't even read the third chapter I really do hope that you will continue this story for a very long time. It is awesome! Please update soon!!!!!

Reviewer: Dahlia Raynes (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2011 09:18 PM · On: First Day

I like this story. Very nice putting them in the eighties! I laughed at the "bunk beds", just awesome!

Reviewer: Hopeforastalemate (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2011 05:06 PM · On: First Day

I was SO excited when I got the alert that you had updated this!  I have been waiting anxiously, concerned that you would not continue the story.

I love everything about this story.  You have such a perfect grasp of Jasper's condition, concerns, and state of mind.  It is completely believable and utterly heartrending. 

It's simply beautiful.  That's all I can say.

Please update soon!

Reviewer: idealskeptic (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2011 04:47 PM · On: First Day

This story is magically perfect! I know there are only three chapters (and I hope there will be a lot more!) but I've read the first chapter three times, the second twice and now the third. I just know that I'll happily, very happily, reread the whole thing every time you post a new chapter! Thank you so, so, so much for sharing it!

Reviewer: StupidLamb626 (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2011 01:08 PM · On: First Day

Yay!!!! This update made my day. I love this story. I love how the Cullens show Jasper love and acceptance. I think you especially have the character's personalities down, from playful Emmett to loving and understanding Carlisle. Can't wait for another chapter.

Reviewer: ElaineEscalera (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 01:56 AM · On: The World According to Jasper

I absolutly love this chapter :) keep up the great work :) cant wait for the next chapter :)!!!!

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 10:05 PM · On: The World According to Jasper

I am so happy to see this chapter! Thanks for updating! I loved the first chapter and was wonderionmg when we get morr of Jasper!  Gotta LOVE Jasper!

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I will be looking forward to the next chapter with great anticipation....soon...soon...soon... :O)

Excellent chapter and wonderful story! I LOVE this story! :P

Reviewer: Hopeforastalemate (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 08:32 PM · On: The World According to Jasper

I love this story!  I was so happy you updated!  You really give Esme a shining role in this one, and I appreciate it.  She's been far too neglected in fanfic.  Really, I love what you've done with all of them, and you even made me really like Edward.  He's so much easier to deal with without Bella around. 

It amazes me how accurately you get into Jasper's POV and portray his feears and feelings.  After the kind of trauma he sufferred, this is right in line with how he should be and act and feel.  You're perfectly on target, and I appreciate the care you have taken with the characters.  I can't wait to see what happens between Carlisle and Jasper.

Please update soon!

Reviewer: StupidLamb626 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 06:39 PM · On: The World According to Jasper

I LOVE this story. Can't wait for the next chapter. I imagine that that would have been hard for Jasper. He's been in a coven so long, he doesn't know what it means to be part of a "family" like the Cullens are. Not to mention his previous coven leader was a crazy bitch. Anway, update soon!!

Reviewer: idealskeptic (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 06:33 PM · On: The World According to Jasper

This is absolutely amazing! Honestly. I was completely entranced by every word and I didn't want it to be over. So, please, write more ASAP!

Reviewer: idealskeptic (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 08:11 PM · On: One More Day

This is beautiful. I ignored my dog who was patiently coming closer and closer to me while I read it and my dog is spoiled rotten, she never gets ignored! I love it. And I can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Well, if it makes you feel better, I ignored my dog while writing it, too!  Also a spoiled rotten pooch.

I'm glad you enjoyed.  I'm sending the next chapter for validation in a moment, so should be up shortly.  Thanks!

Reviewer: robyne67 (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2010 07:48 PM · On: One More Day

It's a great first chapter : your story is very promising. Please keep going!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  The second chapter is going in for validation shortly, so I hope you enjoy!

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2010 07:17 PM · On: One More Day

I really like the start of it, and definitely like how it was written in Edward's POV. It would have been so hard to get it right from Jasper's POV. There would have been far too much pain and emotional ride going on to really get it across. From Edward's POV, you can hear Jasper's thoughts and understand it better. Plus you can see what everyone else is thinking about the situation.

This bit broke my heart:

Anything…anything, he begged an unknown being internally as he sank further into Carlisle’s sea of compassion. Please, I’ll do anything. Please just let me keep this.

Poor Jasper :(

I am really intrigued to find out where this is going. I think it would be interesting to see Jasper going through Edward falling in love with a human. But one thing, are you planning on having Jasper fall in love, too? Because I'm Jalice to the core (though I read Jasper/Bella stories where it is all-human usually) and I really don't want to see Jasper/OC or even Jasper with Bella, should you decide to make it really AU.



Author's Response:

I agree that what's nice about writing from Edward's POV is that I can express the others' thoughts at the same time, even if it is filtered through Edward's lens.  The next chapter, I shift to Jasper's POV for a bit, so let me know what you think of that.

It broke my heart, too.  That's part of why I wrote it. :)

Edward/Bella is going to have to wait until the sequel and I'm playing with the possibility of reincarnation for Alice down the line.  We'll see.  Again, it would have to be a sequel.  Perhaps after Jasper witnesses Edward and his singer, Alice will be reincarnated and we'll find that she is Jasper's singer...don't know yet.  They haven't told me... I am intrigued, though, by a contemporary human-"Alice" who doesn't necessarily wind up in an institution because she gets premonitions.  Hmmm...one story at a time, darn it! 

Reviewer: Hopeforastalemate (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2010 07:16 PM · On: One More Day

This was an amazing first chapter!  And Esme and Carlisle really shine here, Esme especially.  This is so believable.  I kind of hope you will keep the whole Bella thing out of it and make this more about Jasper. 

This is beautiful!  Please update soon!



Author's Response:

I decided that this story will be about Jasper.  I am planning a sequel a bit down the road to bring in Bella, but that won't be for a while yet (like I said: a sequel to this story).

Glad you are enjoying.  I am about to post another chapter, so as soon as it is validated, you should be able to read!

Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.