Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Around the Bend
Reviewer: Shazarabbit (Anonymous) · Date: April 09, 2012 12:01 AM · On: Futuretake-Milestones

Okay, I loved it. I was hoping to see more of Bella and Edwards trip, but I'm happy with what we got and I am so happy they have Violet.  I am in love (despite the tears!) right now I'm about to check it your other stories, so you will hear from me again! To then! xo

 

Thanks for successfully distracting me from my uni work. :D



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading!  I know there are a lot of things that people wanted to see more of, and I've done one futuretake of Jaden and Lily's prom, and everyone is begging me for Jaden and Lily's wedding, but I haven't been writing much lately.  I'm hoping one day the muse will come back and I'll finish that and maybe start another story.

It's nice to know that people are still out there reading my stories.  :)

Reviewer: Shazarabbit (Anonymous) · Date: April 08, 2012 04:02 AM · On: Chapter 41

Damn you, seriously. Stop making me cry!!



Author's Response:

Silly rabbit, my stories are made for crying.  :)  Glad you're sticking around through it.

Reviewer: summerj01 (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2011 06:39 PM · On: Futuretake-Milestones

I'm still new to whole fanfic world and your stories have me hooked! I've read 4 of your stories in a little over a  week and I just can't get enough!! You are amazingly talented, thank you for sharing your gift!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, summerjo1! I'm thrilled that you have been reading my stuff lately. I'm on a bit of a hiatus, so getting this review was marvelous. 

 

I have some one-shots posted on www.fanfiction.net/~leelanoleander if you're interested. And if I can break through this stupid block, there will be a Christmas story this month and I'll be posting at least one (hopefully two) futuretakes for Around the Bend.

Thanks again!

Reviewer: Themslovebug90 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2011 03:26 PM · On: Futuretake-Milestones

i love how thw story ended...i want to read about jaden's proposal, and their wedding...



Author's Response:

...and you will!  I've got a couple of other futuretakes in the works, so stay tuned!

Reviewer: RedRedRed (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2011 09:18 AM · On: Futuretake-Milestones

Hey i loved this chap it was sooooo sooo soo good i loved it and it was kinda hilarious with all the sex talk from the family ha ha



Author's Response:

Wow, I'm REALLY late replying!  Sorry about that, I don't think I got the notification!

Thanks for reading, and I'm glad you liked it and had a good laugh.  :)

Reviewer: Burntcore (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 09:04 AM · On: Futuretake-Milestones

Aw, this was so sweet. Loved it.



Author's Response:

Thanks, sweets!  I really enjoyed writing it.  I like Jaden...he's good people.

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2011 07:34 PM · On: Futuretake-Milestones

OMG! Seriously? I'm so happy for Jaden and Lily. I had tears in my eyes at the end. He grew up to be a fine gentleman. He is what every girl would want, myself included :) And leave it to Emmett to be excited his son got his groove on lol



Author's Response:

Yay!  I'm so glad you liked the way this went.  I knew people would wonder what happened to Jaden, and frankly, I was wondering too, so I just went with it.  

He did grow up to be a fine gentleman, partly because of his "mommy" and because of his "mom and dad".  I think that growing up in a different environment wouldn't have allowed him to have the opportunities and love that he had.

I'm writing another one right now, so stay tuned!  Bella and Edward are babysitting the kids about a year after the first futuretake.

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2011 09:18 AM · On: Futuretake-Milestones

graet chatper 



Author's Response:

Thanks, lani.  :)

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: August 26, 2011 07:55 AM · On: Futuretake-Milestones

I LOVE that song!

I saw the title at the beginning of the chapter and I still didn't clue in to what Jaden was singing until he started hahaha!  How sweet, sappy, and perfect!  LOVE it!

Can I just say that ONLY Emmett would whoop and holler about it like that? Haha!

Oh, Around the Bend was a perfect name for this story!  I love how that ties everything together so seamlessly, just like Encore did for that story.  LOVE THIS!



Author's Response:

Thanks, sweetie.  I'm trying to get my ass in gear and get the next futuretake finished soon.  :)

Reviewer: RedRedRed (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2011 08:47 AM · On: Epilogue

Hey i loved this story sooo much it was amazing you really are a great writer !



Author's Response:

Thanks so very very much, R3.  

I just submitted a futuretake for validation so stay tuned!

Reviewer: oplok71 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2011 10:26 AM · On: Epilogue

looking forward to the future outtakes.  wish edward and bella will have their own baby too...



Author's Response: Stay tuned my friend. You never know what you're going to see around the bend. :)

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 07:37 PM · On: Epilogue

Aww :) One big happy family! Loved the end even if it's the epilogue. I'll miss everyone :(



Author's Response: I'm going to miss them too. I'm working on another one-shot now, so there will likely be three futuretakes in total. Stay tuned, my hockey-loving friend.

Reviewer: Burntcore (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 10:33 AM · On: Chapter 43

Loved thsi Christmas, and the gifts, i bet Edward & Bella are goign to have a great time :)



Author's Response: As much as i don't personally enjoy Christmas, I wanted to make sure that these guys had a special one, so I put away all the Grinchiness and did what i could. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: August 15, 2011 02:26 PM · On: Epilogue

Came home to find news of a broken washer but who cares!  There is ATB to read!  Seriously, I am not kidding!

You know, I had a feeling adoption would come into the story with Edward and Bella's trip around the world :)

I may be Team Jasper, but I think I just fell in love with Edward a little bit...'xin ai'... :)

I choked up at once, but didn't cry until Violet met Emmett...*really sniffing*...

Jaden is hilarious...of course he and Lily noticed Peter!  Hahahaha

Haha, Jaden...we all saw that little "g" slip.  You may think they didn't, but they're not that dumb ;)

How funny!  Lily and Jaden, sittin' in a tree...literally hahaha :)

Honstly, I am surprised that it wasn't more than a "Hell Yeah!" :)

I love watching the light bulb slowly flicker to life over Emmett's head...hahahahahaha!!!

Excellent end to an excellent story!  I loved it all, and I actually like how Bella and Edward did not immediately get pregnant.  It somehow fits better with who they are, if that makes sense :)

 

 



Author's Response: I'm happy the update took away some of the sting of a broken washer. ;) I really wondered how people would react to Violet and the fact that B&E didn't conceive naturally after all of that hassle and bother. Like you said, it just didn't feel right at this time. Violet was in the back of my head chattering at me for a while, but I wasn't sure when or how she would come in. This all came about pretty organically, and I think that's why people aren't out to kill me. :) Stay tuned for the futuretake! :)

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2011 10:27 AM · On: Epilogue

great ending looking foward to the next chapter 



Author's Response: Thanks, lani. I'm currently on vacation, but as soon as I get back I'll get the first futuretake in for validation.

Reviewer: petite_femme (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2011 09:52 AM · On: Epilogue

this story has made me laugh, cry, giggle, and want to throw large objects across the room.  i gotta say, it was a freaking incredible ride.  keep it up! :)



Author's Response: Merci, petite femme! I'm so glad you enjoyed yet another roller coaster ride with these guys. Stay tuned for the futuretake which will be up sometime in the next week or so. I'm on vacation at the moment and away from my laptop.

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: August 12, 2011 07:10 AM · On: Chapter 43

Yay!  Excellent way to start my Friday!

Haha, I love that after all he has been through, Jaden is still innocent about some things.  Waffle ammo rocks!!

Daddy Emmett sure is hot...there is just something about a guy who is sincere with kids that makes me go "Mmm-mmm" :)

I think I would have been psyched about the man cave privilege too!  When Jaden mentioned first breakfast, I immediately pictured he and Lily as Merri and Pip asking about second breakfast hahahaha :)

Aunt Bella and Uncle Edward are so cool!  I love that they lingered to hang with Jaden like that for a bit!

I lvoe how Jaden tries to sound allbig and grown up ("I think I know a thing or two...") :)  And haha about Emmett's inner child coming out and Jaden being warned about it!

It's so funny but when Jaden first referred to his dad in this chapter, it took me a second to realize he was talking about Emmett.  I got so used to Jaden calling him Emmett :)

I have seen that Lego set and it is freaking awesome!

Ah, there's the Emmett we know and love!  Of course he is going to freak out a bit!  And dang it, there are the tears in my eyes again over Peter and Lily going with them...

It is so nice to see how much Rose and Em have changed in this story.  They weren't horrible before or anything at all, it's just very easy to see the changes happening in them and their family through your words :)

Oh, man!  now I want some Boxing Day turkey and dressing sandwiches!

Oh, Lily has come so far!  I love how she comforts Jaden and how Emmett pulled her close so he could comfort her too...

Wow, Lily has come so far!  I also like how not everyone rushed downstairs to help him.  I like that it was only one person so Jaden wouldn't feel overwhelmed...

Emmett is SO funny about dressing!  My dad is that wya about my mom's mashed potatoes hahaha

Wow, you wouldn't know this was the same Edward and Bella from Encore, but then again, they AREN'T the same Edward and Bella from Encore :) 

Edward and Jaden's conversation IS too cute!  I don't know that I could have suppressed the laugh, myself :)

Mongrels...buahahahahaha! *falls out of chair form laughing*

Nice.  That is a good idea Alice had, and one I should remember if I have children :)

I love the girl time...*sigh* I feel like I am going to burst with pride at how much they have all grown up.  I get os into this story that I forget it isn't someone's biography!

Haha, Jaden is already proposing to Lily!  Hahaha!

Oh, how sweet & cool!  I want to read about some of their adventures on their blog :)

Haha, they're going to defile the wonders of the world hahahahahaha!  That's funnier than reading about guy time I think!

Please, don't think I wouldn't react the same way Edward did over the iPad!

Haha, Edward doesn't have horns!  Priceless!

This line "We were one big ugly mess of saps, I tell you."  reminded me of the Junie B. Jones books.  It is totally how she talks sometimes and I love it!!

I like how this chapter ended.  Edward summarized everything succinctly methinks :)

Gah, only the epi and futuretakes now...guess we'll have to see what else is waiting around the bend *snickers*  LOVE it!!

 



Author's Response:

I love you. Have I said it before?  If not, I'm saying it now.  I love your reviews because you have such a fresh perspective on things and you remind me why I love writing it so much.  

There's more around the bend, that's for sure, you silly girl.  :)  Gonna go upload the epi now.  :)

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2011 09:57 PM · On: Chapter 43

Loved Christmas and New Year's Eve! I'm sad to see this story ending though :'(



Author's Response:

It was hard to end it...it really was.  I would have liked to keep going, but it really was time to cut it off.  The epilogue is packed full of good stuff, and the first futuretake will probably make you smile.  :)

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2011 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 43

Good Chapter....



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, olsson!

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2011 06:25 PM · On: Chapter 43

great chapter ! 



Author's Response:

Thanks, lanigirl!

Reviewer: RedRedRed (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2011 10:25 AM · On: Chapter 42

Hey i loved this chap it was great i specially loved the toasts !!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks, sweetie.  I'm glad you liked them...Thanksgiving needed to be a little special this year.  :)

Reviewer: Burntcore (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2011 10:18 AM · On: Chapter 42

OMG - the ending was hilarious! LOL



Author's Response:

So glad you liked it!  :)

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2011 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 42

Absolutely loved this chapter! I love Jaden's grace, although, I'm partial to "Rub a dub dub, thanks for the grub, yay God!" lol I say that one at every holiday and I'm 27 lmao.



Author's Response:

LOL!  That's always a good fallback/classic one.  I tried it once and got smacked across the back of the head for being blasphemous.  LOL!

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2011 07:15 AM · On: Chapter 42

Good Chapter....



Author's Response:

Thanks, olsson

 

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2011 06:18 AM · On: Chapter 42

cute chapter 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Lani.  :)

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.