Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Life As I Know It
Reviewer: bubblypenguin70 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2016 10:01 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Strangers in My House

Eddie Vedder IS a freaking genius! I'm enjoyjng your story. Thanks for sharing it with the world.

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2012 04:03 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Unhappy New Year

Nice to see you back. Hope things are going more smoothly for you than they are for Bella and crew. So sad. I really hope Bree's okay, too. I have the feeling that this isn't just Bree being non-responsive.

 



Author's Response:

thanks! glad you're sticking with me :) i don't think bree's in as bad a situation as you think she is. that's all i'll say :)

Reviewer: the_other_cullen_girl (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2012 04:11 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Unhappy New Year

so i just started your story the other day and i, as a born and raised hoosier, love that it's set (somewhat) in Indiana.  This is a great story, keep it up!



Author's Response:

thanks! it's no secret that the story will eventually shift to indianaBoiler Up" :)

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2012 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Unhappy New Year

It just dawned on me that you've kinda swapped Bella and Rose's canon personalities.  I kinda like it! I like the bad-ass Bella.  Rose usually just annoys me.  This Rose is more overtly supportive.  I like that. I like Irina too. and Felix... I like several of the "bad guys"-come-good guys in your story.  The whole Phil/Felicia story-line... Bella's reaction seemed overly dramatic, but for someone growing up in a small mid-west town, it's probably pretty accurate....  Anyway, thanks for your hard workon this story. It is well-written.



Author's Response:

i swapped them on purpose. i get so sick of bitchy rose and victim bella. i wanted bella to have a spine. ;) i know bella over-reacted a little, but she's a bit stressed out. thanks for the compliment, but my beta's are the real reason everything flows the way it does. they keep me in line!

Reviewer: rhiannal (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2012 03:16 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Thanksgiving

YOU SO made me crave my sausage, pepperoni, and x-tra cheese with bar b q from pizza king... And I can't get to indiana til may!!!!!! It's awful!    Still a great story.... I hope you keep with it and finish it!  Nothing worse than half of an addiction



Author's Response:

OMG that sounds sooooo good! i was up there this weekend and didn't get ANY pizza king! BOOOO! what part of indiana are you from? i'm keeping with it, it's just taking longer than i had anticipated when i started. 

Reviewer: rhiannal (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2012 02:00 AM · On: Chapter 9 Going Home, Sorta

so funny you portray Indiana exactly as i remember...i grew up in Anderson.  Oh and great story!



Author's Response:

thanks! i grew up in delphi, just a few minutes from lafayette. i was just up there this weekend. i forgot how flat it is up there! LOL

Reviewer: cgooden (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2012 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Unhappy New Year

I'm glad that Bella had some support when she found out about her mom and while she was waiting in the hospital.  I'm curious as to what Bree is up to while all of this is going on.  I look forward to more.



Author's Response:

thanks for continuing to read! we'll see what bree's up to next chapter! i've already started working on it :)

Reviewer: khans (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2012 03:44 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Unhappy New Year

I didn't take offense to Bella's rage at Transgender Felicia/Phil simply because of, like she pointed out, it was the "delivery of the information"... it would be not different if he had cheated with another person and you called him a manwhore, it's the ramification of the revealation she is dealing with in conjunction with the trauma of her mother's accident.... it's all alot for anyone to have to deal with.....thank heaven's for the compassion of the Cullen's and Edward being by her side..  now where on earth is Bree?  It's a very good chapter and so happy for another chapter... understand about RL and writing...will be here when you post again...till then I hooe reviews are kind and generous....And Reviewers do keep in mind that the words are coming from someone who is in agony, a person "shouldn't" be held accountable for what they may say under those stressed out times or in this type of situations!!!



Author's Response:

thank you for not being offended. i tried to think how i would have reacted a few years ago in the same situation. in reality, i would have slipped and been more vicious than she was. i wouldn't do that now, though. thanks for continuing to read. i'll try to get the next chapter out as soon as i can, i've already started. 



Author's Response:

thank you for not being offended. i tried to think how i would have reacted a few years ago in the same situation. in reality, i would have slipped and been more vicious than she was. i wouldn't do that now, though. thanks for continuing to read. i'll try to get the next chapter out as soon as i can, i've already started it :)

Reviewer: Saphie1990 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2011 04:15 AM · On: Chapter 15 Christmas Time Is Here

Yay!!! You updated!!!!



Author's Response:

yes! finally! i'm hoping the wait for the next one won't be so long. thanks for sticking with me!

Reviewer: StellaJane (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2011 12:12 AM · On: Chapter 15 Christmas Time Is Here

omgosh! I have fallen inlove with this story and can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

thanks so much! wow, i didn't realize i had a review i hadn't replied to. i am SOOOO sorry!!!

Reviewer: khans (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 04:44 AM · On: Chapter 15 Christmas Time Is Here

oh my gosh I was Not expecting something to happpen to Renee!! Holy Cow!  

I love the complex personalities you show in tnis FF..  Bella is at times insecure and shy, and abrasive and brash at the same time... she is extremely loving and devoted to those she loves, fear for dear Bella now!!!!   Oh and love love love this Edward!!!!

Sorry your night at work did not go well....but very happy and pleased that all of my posts have made your night....

A very Merry Christmas to you and yours and a safe and Happy New Year!!!!  Kathy!!!!



Author's Response: so many things i want to say, but won't lol. don't want to give anything up ;) thanks for being so kind. i'm glad you like my characters. i tried to make them as real as possible. merry christmas to you, too :)

Reviewer: khans (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 04:15 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Thanksgiving

well so glad Bree opened up some to Bella



Author's Response: sisterly bonding time is always nice :)

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 03:49 AM · On: Chapter 15 Christmas Time Is Here

Glad to see you back. You announced your return with a heck of a cliffie!



Author's Response: again, sorry about the wait. it won't be so long for the next one, i promise! glad you liked the chapter!

Reviewer: khans (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 03:43 AM · On: Outtake #2 - In Bella's Shadow - Bree's View

so sad Bree!!!



Author's Response: she's messed up, that's for sure.

Reviewer: khans (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 03:35 AM · On: Chapter 13 - Simply Irresistible

.yay!!!!  pretty concerned about Bree and whats going on with her and now Bella is receiving tne brunt of responsibility it seems from Renee!!! WTF Bree treating Bella like this....seriously guilt is going to eat Bella alive is something worse happens to her...  love the story....



Author's Response:

i'm glad you're liking the story so much!! things are gonna get crazy soon!! (ps: all your reviews made me happy tonight. had a kind of bummy night at work, and this made my night so much better!!)

Reviewer: khans (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 03:13 AM · On: Chapter 12 - Catch Me

sadly knew that was coming for ms bree



Author's Response:

yeah, she's a messed up kiddo, huh?

Reviewer: khans (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 03:00 AM · On: Chapter 11 - Happy Birthday To Me

awwwwwhhhhhhh what a birthday present!!!!



Author's Response:

i know, i'm jealous! i want a present like that!!

Reviewer: khans (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 02:48 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Uninvited

perfecto!!!!



Author's Response:

thanks!! :)

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 02:46 AM · On: Chapter 15 Christmas Time Is Here

Great chapter!  I totally did not expect Renee's accident.  I was halfway expecting something to happen to Charlie. 

Loved seeing a little bit more about Sue and Charlie's relationship with her.  It's cool to see that develop.

I bought a purple wrap dress for Christmas today.  Now if only I had Edward to go with it (shhhh.  Don't tell my husband) 

I'm in Memphis, but I get to Nashville every once in a while.  :o)

 



Author's Response:

i love the way wrap dresses look, but just not on me. if i'd lose my baby gut (she's 5, i have no excuse lol) i'm actually in murfreesboro, but work in nashville, so i'm there almost every day. :)

Reviewer: khans (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 02:22 AM · On: Chapter 9 Going Home, Sorta

lol!!!!  OMG  umm guys what that smell?  oh that, it's just fertilizer... you know Cow shit!  LOL

I am so freaking proud of Edward for staying and trying... bless his heart!!!



Author's Response:

LMAO! it's sad when i personally associate the smells of home with cow shit. my mom has 3 corn fields around her house, and the farmers use cow shit. now when i smell it, i think of home, so i had to throw that in ;)

Reviewer: khans (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 02:08 AM · On: Chapter 8 - Coming Clean

well not sure if I agree with the way Bella handled the Edward situation or not... Quil knew he was leaving and had sex with her without telling her... Anthony did not tell her full truths he did not... repeat did not try and coax her into bed...so she was a little over the top he didn't tell her the full embarassing story though... how he thought she would think less of him....because of what Alice might of said about him... well he just has to move ther or vice versa Bella has to move there....



Author's Response:

it all gets better ;) remember, she IS only 18, so she can be a bit melodramatic from time to time.

Reviewer: khans (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 01:49 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Lies

wow!!!!  you have got me seriously hooked on this story now... you are just sjch a little tease when it comes to hour writing... you slowly vuild the drama and kick us in the butt with the edge of the seat.... "oh shit now what's gonna happen" thoughts!!!!   ***bangs head on headboard and groans in frustration***



Author's Response:

ok, i think this is my fave review of the night! glad you're enjoying it so much!! :) *happy dance*

Reviewer: khans (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 01:21 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Almost Lover

Yep    Quil was a dick, oh well... live and learn right?  Now now are we gonna get Anthony aka Edward back to UCLA?   hum the plot thickens



Author's Response:

maybe he will go to ucla....maybe he won't ;)

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 01:17 AM · On: Chapter 15 Christmas Time Is Here

*waves* Hi Twitter bff! You go awol for a while with this story and you end on this note?! OH HELL NO!!! Just for that, I expect to see Edward under my tree from you this year lol



Author's Response:

haha i'm an evil bitch, huh? i'll see what i can do about edward, but i thought you wanted jasper? LOL

Reviewer: khans (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 12:58 AM · On: Chapter 5 The Great Big Disconnect

trans gender is very difficult.. I had a boss who's Father finally had sexual reassignment surgery in the late 80's... but the mother stayed friends with him(her)... the daughter however had two small daughters and the husband didn't take his fathrr in law having this change and then forcing this discussion with the grandchildren...so needless to say it did not go over very well...thanks for sharimg this in your story...

 



Author's Response:

my father left my mother 7 years ago and is now a female. that's where that part of the story comes from. it's hard to deal with, especially when your dad is a "macho man" then says he wants to be a girl. i'm fine with it now, though.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.