Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: pastamom (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2010 12:41 AM · On: The Red Robe

very cute.



Author's Response:

Why, thank you very much.  I'm so glad you liked it. :)

-LiLa

Reviewer: miaokuancha (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2009 01:53 AM · On: The Red Robe

Absolutely charming and delightful from start to finish.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  It's very exciting to have someone read this story that's been up for so long...even better to have them like it. :)  Thanks for letting me know.  

-LiLa

Reviewer: rc301258 (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2009 12:47 AM · On: The Red Robe

I loved it!!!!!!

 



Author's Response:

Yay!!  I'm so excited that yo loved it!  Thanks for letting me know. ;)

-LiLa

Reviewer: Metro Kid (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2009 09:40 PM · On: The Red Robe

Well, it wasn't exactly a happy ending now, was it? But, it was a fairly realistic one (you know, discoutning all the magic). And I did like it. It was nice to see 'Red' break free of that... um, 'door matt' patern. ;) She's learned something about boys, and maybe will be a little less naive in the future. :) All in all it was a very nice little story.

The one real critique that I do have is that after all this the wolf (George) probably hasn't learned a thing. What I would like to see would be a couple more chapters with him looking like a 'beast' being laughed at and ridiculed and then coming to the realization (maybe with a little help from a certain haunting spirit ;) ) of just what he could've had (and blew) with Red. Then I'd like to see him go to her, appoligize and change into a better man. And then maybe get back his hansom look... or not (he could stay a beast instead- I don't think it would really matter).

I just think it would be better if both of the characters came out of this a little more... mature, rather than just Red.

But, regardless of that little hangup, it was still a very enjoyable story, and I'm glad I stopped in to read it. ;)

Have a good day, and God bless.

Metro Kid.



Author's Response:

More stars!!!  Thank you so much; You spoil me. :D 

Not exactly happy...but a good ending, since Red is coming out of it stronger and wiser.  How about we assume that Georgie learns his lesson in the sequel, ey?  Actually, your idea is very fairytalish, isn't it - oh, duh - Beauty and the Beast - where he has to stay the Beast until he learns his lesson.  Yeah...Georgie's story could be a twist on that one.  

Thank you so much again for reading and for reviewing.  I'm glad that you enjoyed it, and I'm happy to know that you think my writing is interesting enough to come check out some of my other stories.  You know...there's only one of my stories left over here that you haven't read yet...what could it be...? 

;) LiLa

Reviewer: Metro Kid (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2009 04:46 PM · On: The Secret of the Tower

Ahhhhh! The question marks! Make them stop; make them stop! Ahhhh!

Seriously though, I think you worry too much. This chapter was fine (save those horrible question marks all over the place- please tell me they're part of a glitch in the system?).

Sure, not all that much happened in the present story, but this chapter provided information that I'm sure is both needed and relevent to the way things will work out.

And it was fun to read. The idea behind the 'Ghoulfriends' is rather differnt (at least for a story on a vampire fan site)- a small group of schollars who were granted a form of inmortality by devine grace so that they might share their knowledge with future generations. (Yes, it annoys me a tiny bit that the group is made up of all women and only seems interested in educating women- sexism... sexism, I say -but it's not that big a deal. :P) And I do like the concept behind it. ;)

Well, I'm still interested and looking forawrd to seeing how things turn out for 'Red' and her 'big bad wolf'. LoL ;)

Have a good day, and God bless.

Metro Kid.



Author's Response:

Hey - stars!  Thank you, kind sir. :)

I do hope you've recovered from any lingering trauma you may have suffered from the evil questions marks. :P Thanks for the tip - yep, it was a glitch and they have all been exterminated.  At least they should be...guess I should give it a second check.

I'm so happy to hear you say that all this background info was fine and actually fun to read.  As I was going through blasting the question marks, I started to worry again that it was too long, so it's a releive to know that you found it entertaining enough. 

On the woman thing - the group started at a time when women weren't getting equal educational opportunities, right?  And now that that's evened out, it's turned into more of a support system type of thing.  A safe place for Red to go and be accepted and talk about grilish stuff that you blokes don't want to hear us yammer on about, anyhow.  'kay? 

Right then, I shall see how you liked how things turned out.

Thanks so much for this review, MetroK. 

-LiLa

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: Metro Kid (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2009 02:32 PM · On: Into the Woods

Hmmmm, Interesting beginning. You know, if someone's really your friend, they don't feel the need to hide that friendship. But, errrr, enough nitpicking. I really did like the beginning. I'll admit that I'm not completly sure what's going on, but that's a good thing since this is only the first chapter.

I think my favorite part was the little 'history' bits and backstory- like the information on 'Red's' mother and father. :) Nice little touches to give some background and possibly provided some psycological insite into why Red is holding out hope for a happy ending with the 'Wolf' who keeps 'hurting' her- pushing her away romanticly (though obviously not physicaly ;)).

Also, I will give the Wolfe credit for at least not lying to Red and telling her he loves her just to get her in the sack. It's sad, but many guys would do just that.

Anyway, interesting begginning. :) I'll stop back in later to see how the next section works out. ;)

Have a good day, and God bless.

Metropolis Kid.

PS. "great-great-great-great-grandmother"? Hmmm, could we be daling with a vampire... or a ghost here? :O Probably more likely it's a vampire though, given Red's Transylvanian look. :P



Author's Response:

Hey!  You came over, how nice. :)  I'm so pleased to hear that you liked the history part - those were some of the parts where I was afraid I was trying to pack too much information in, so I'm glad you liked it.  Because, yeah, that has a lot to do with how Red thinks.

Ooh, good guess with the vampire or ghost...you shall see!  Oh, I said before that this was four parts - it's been a while and I forgot - it's only three.  The next chapter is where I'm concerned that it might be too confusing, so please let me know how you fare.

Yeah, Georgie-the-Wolf boy isn't the best 'friend,' although he's not the worst guy in the world either. We'll see what you think of him by the end of the story.


Thanks a lot for popping in.  You are peach-o-riffic!

 

-LiLa

Reviewer: Several Ways (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 05:37 PM · On: Into the Woods

Hey Lila/Bev!

I saw this story AGES ago, with the...0 reviews, and I was going to read it, but I just never quite made the time...*sorry*

Anyways, I finally remembered and I just read it - it's amazing!

I really like the short stories you do, this one kind of has an air to it that's similar to Impressionism 101, which still remains one of my favourites.

I love how this story has the essence of a third person narrative, but is in first person. Hey, it's the best of both worlds!

Oh, and if you have time, go and read the Drummer Boy by Nova Delphine. It's my favourite story on Twilighted, and it was such an inspiration to me. I really think you'll like it! Plus, it's not one of the popular ones. I dunno, I just feel there's something rewarding about finding those stories that hardly anyone knows about, but are so, so amazing.

Your stories are like that. Like jewels or pearls, waiting to be discovered. Ok...that was very cheesy!

SW



Author's Response:

It's nice to hear from you.  You are so sweet to stop in here and say such kind things.  Can you believe it - I got three whole reviews on this story last week! 

I have not read Drummer Boy - I will check it out.  Thanks for the recommendation.

And I gladly accept all the cheese I can get!

-LiLa/Bev

Reviewer: screamingstares (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2009 06:17 AM · On: The Red Robe

I loved it... I wish it was longer!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, darling for these lovely reviews!  You're the greatest!

-LiLa

Reviewer: screamingstares (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2009 06:11 AM · On: The Secret of the Tower

Wow! Why aren't you making published compilation books of your short stories?



Author's Response:

Yay - another review!  Oh stop it with the publishing......but if you happen to know a guy, I'd be delighted to ;)

-LiLa

Reviewer: screamingstares (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2009 05:59 AM · On: Into the Woods

Wow you are so vivid with your words. Emotions flow through me like rapids when I read your work... Thank you for sharing your work for others to see



Author's Response:

Aaaaah!!! I can't believe I FINALLY got a review on this!  Do you know how long this story has been up?  Well, I'm not sure either, but really, really long.  I've even thought about taking it down at some point, but  I really like it - soooo it is so amazingly GREAT to know that someone else likes it, too!  THANK YOU ever so much for leaving this review.  I can't tell you how much I appreciate it.

-LiLa

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.