Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Cina24 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 11:59 AM · On: He Apologized to Me

I like your story.. weird to have Bella in love with Jasper... thanks for the update

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 11:49 AM · On: He Disliked Me

I am so interested on why Jasper & Bella broke up? They seemed perfect together! Edward's past has got me curious too! Loving the story!

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 11:36 AM · On: He Met Me

I love the story with Bella in love with Jasper & disgusted with Edward ... very fun!

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 11:16 AM · On: He Apologized to Me

Poor Bella had a bad day, that's for sure. I wonder if it will only take the one upcoming date to make her see that there's something beyond the scruff ;-)

And the Thanksgiving scene was really cute. I can imagine Charlie swooning over the knife.

Thanks for updating, I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: Carlisle Cullen 19 (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2010 10:59 AM · On: He Disliked Me

Hi

der anfang hört sich schon gut an

ich werde sie weiter verfolgen

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 11:55 PM · On: He Disliked Me

Poor Bella :(

Reviewer: Belindella (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 05:23 PM · On: He Disliked Me

Oooh, I'm detecting a pattern in your chapter titles. I like! Just have to review here as well and say I love the depth of character you've given in this fic. Edward seems like a very deep and interesting man. Can't wait to find out about him and his story. 



Author's Response:

*snickers* You don't miss a beat, do you? Yeah, there's a definite pattern with the chapter titles. Each one vaguely indicates something that happens in the chapter. Thanks for the double-dipping reviews! lol. Love ya, B!

-Dani

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 04:27 PM · On: He Disliked Me

Wow, Jasper and Edward certainly act oddly towards Bella.  Talk about mixed messages from Jasper.  I wonder what caused him to break things off with Bella to begin with?  I'm guessing Edward's family died recently and that's why he's so moodly about the antiques, but I could be wrong.



Author's Response:

Hey! Thanks for reviewing. Why Jasper broke up with Bella will be explained in the next chapter. :-)

-Dani

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 03:47 PM · On: He Disliked Me

PS: I also hope that she learns that only because Edward (or anyone else for that matter) isn't her ideal on what a man should look like that he isn't a bad person because of it. 

She's so biased because she's in love with Jasper. *sigh*

What's also funny, Bella describes Edward's looks as something bad, but to me, he seems like a hot, sweet guy that has had some problems or/and is not really concerned about what he looks like. And also, I love scruff. Lol.



Author's Response:

She is definitely biased because of her affection towards Jasper. Edward is indeed a good looking man, but she can't really see it, unfortunately, nor does she really want to. Scruff = yum. And this Edward is very scruffy.

-Dani

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 03:40 PM · On: He Disliked Me

Oh, I was so totally wrong about the first chapter! But I'm glad that Bella isn't a delusional girl crushing for 2 years on her boss.

I wonder why he broke up with her.

But I still think Jasper is not perfect. He wouldn't lead Bella on like this if he were. But then, this is in Bella's POV. Maybe Jasper thinks he's only beeing friendly.

But I'm also not liking Bella so far. She seems really caught up in appearances. Maybe she will learn that the way a person looks like isn't everything.

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 03:29 PM · On: He Met Me

I have to say that I am instantly intrigued.  I don't think I've read a fic where Bella was so attracted to Jasper and he wasn't over the moon for her.  I will definitely be adding this to my favorites!  Great job!

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 03:27 PM · On: He Met Me

Really interesting first chapter!

And I'm thinking Bella may be a little delusional. I'm certain Jasper is not perfect, and that she doesn't know everything about him. Lol.  I'm also thinking Jasper is not really interested in her. Maybe as a friend or something.

Poor Bella, I'm guessing she will suffer a lot before realising that it's Edward who's perfect for her.

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 01:33 PM · On: He Disliked Me

Oh dear, what happened to Edward? It must be pretty bad, considering his reaction...

And what about Jasper and Bella? They must have decided to remain friends, but it seems to have turned out better for Jasper than for Bella.

Well, I'm sure we'll learn everything in due time. I can't wait! Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: caligal13 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 12:51 PM · On: He Disliked Me

But WHY did they break up?  Argh!  More!

Reviewer: SeeMyEvil (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 12:43 PM · On: He Disliked Me

Oh dear, Edward seems like a miserable old git at the moment. And Bella's gutted by the break up with Jasper. Rose is brazen... and Jasper seems somewhat indifferent but still cares for Bella. I hope we find out what caused the split soon! Good stuff. :)

Reviewer: sweetpea (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 11:00 PM · On: He Met Me

Haha...Oh man, I'm in love with this story already!  It's true that we're so used to Bella being super attracted to Edward (who is described as pure perfection), and this is quite refreshing!

Reviewer: Alex81 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 06:30 AM · On: He Met Me

oh interesting beginning! I cant wait to see where this one goes!!!

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2010 10:31 PM · On: He Met Me

I'm intrigued but then again I'm pulled in by anything you write :)

Reviewer: luvsux (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2010 06:02 PM · On: He Met Me

Wow. At first I wasn't sure if I liked this, but once I started reading, it sucked me right in.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you stuck with it to the end. I anticipated people would be thrown off because of Jasper. But I don't mind so much. Regardless, thanks for reading and reviewing. :-)

-Dani

Reviewer: xoxo42 (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2010 05:43 PM · On: He Met Me

i loved it..i was expecting Edward to be Mr. Perfect but...i love how you portray him as imperfect because most writerstry to make him as "perfect" as he was in the twilight series. not that there's anything wrong with that.



Author's Response:

Yes, well, Jasper is a bit of a metaphor for all the Edward's in the fandom that are "perfect," while this Edward is more of a realistic representation of a guy.

Anyway, thanks so much fore reading and review.

-Dani

Reviewer: ifka (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2010 02:31 PM · On: He Met Me

Very nice beginning



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

-Dani

Reviewer: emmygene (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2010 02:31 PM · On: He Met Me

Hi,

I just had to come here and review as well.

It 's funny how Bella saw Edward as imperfect in every way- even though I think he's intersting- just because she loves Jasper.

Great start, can't wait for an update.

Emmy



Author's Response:

Well, she saw him as imperfect in this chapter, though he didn't do anything, but we still have more chapters to go. He's definitely not perfect. But you're right, he is interesting...and hot. lol

-Dani

Reviewer: caligal13 (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2010 02:13 PM · On: He Met Me

oooh fun!  can't wait for more



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

-Dani

Reviewer: Belindella (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2010 02:02 PM · On: He Met Me

Oh, this is wonderful! I love that Bella is flawed, being impressed by outward appearances. I loved that even though Edward is obviously a gentleman, she can't see through the way he's presented to realize this! And she can't see that Jasper is dismissive of her because she's so impressed with HIS presentation, etc. It's so good to have more depth there than just Bella thinking she's in love and that he doesn't love her back! How adorable was the thing with teddy??? LoL. But instead of Bella seeing that Edward had a soft, endearing side, she thought of how distasteful it was to be discussing the subject at all, judging the poor guy for being promiscuitive. Yeah, I can't spell that. Grrr. 

I really enjoyed picking up on those details through Bella's eyes even though she's unaware of them herself. Excellent first chapter! Oh, and I most enjoyed wondering if Edward is NOT a man whore in this - can't wait to find out! Weekly updating - I don't know how you do it!

B. xoxo



Author's Response:

Hi B!

You're definitely understanding the story so far, which I love. Bella can't really see any faults in Jasper yet. Anything out of her Jasper sphere gets less than her approval. I'm glad you liked Teddy, haha. But, of course, Bella saw that negatively.

And I can only do weekly updating because I wrote in advance weeks ago. Otherwise, I'd be whipping out these babies 2 months at a time, lol.

Love ya to pieces!

-Dani

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2010 11:06 AM · On: He Met Me

Hi hun!

Oh I love, love this! Wonderfully detailed, and, as always, I love the unique twist that you have put on the characters. Can't wait to read more.

You're amazing, if I haven't told you that already today.

XO

Les



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for always reading my stuff, Les. It means a lot coming from a fantastic author such as yourself. And yes, I think you tell me I'm amazing every single email you send me. lmao. Give or take 1 or 2, of course. ;-)

Love ya!

-Dani

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.