Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: TNPrincess14 (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2011 05:50 PM · On: Epilogue (Tima83)

My co-worker told me she found a writer we hadn't read yet that did historical stories, which are my favorites.  I read ATJ first and was in LOVE with not only the story but your writing style as well.  The McCarty Files turned out to be just as wonderful and I just wanted to let you know that you have a new fan!!!  Off to read the rest of your stuff now!!!  GREAT JOB!!!!

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 09:36 PM · On: Epilogue (Tima83)

Hi Jen!

I have to say that I thoroughly enjoyed this story from the beginnin' to the very end. And, yes, you are right, only Em could be the detective. I love his tenacity in solvin' the case and his gentle lovin' of Rosie!

Thank you for the few hours of wonderful entertainment, darlin' and I look forward to readin' more of your works!

Love ya,

Ellen xx

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2010 06:23 PM · On: Curare

Hey Jen!!!

AWESOME!!! Can't wait for the Epi!!!

Love ya,

Ellenxx

Reviewer: Lynnoo (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 10:27 PM · On: Curare

I loved, loved, loved this, and I can't wait for the epi! This was so interesting to read, and reminded me of an old black and white detective drama, which it sorta was. This was so neat and I look forward to the epilogue!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story and I hope that you enjoy the epi as well! Thank you for reading and reviewing. ~Jen

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 02:35 AM · On: Strychnine

Boy, was I mixed up! I was reading this chapter and said to myself repeatedly that I had already read it! I looked back at the e-mail about this update and saw that it was dated today! I FINALLY realized that I had read it on FF!! I am glad that I figured that out before I drove myself crazy!!

On the one hand, I am confident that Alec has distributed the poison. But how would he have gotten hold of it? I can't help but worry that Jazz was involved since he is Mr. Poison man. But I will assume for now that if he did provide the poison, it was completely without his knowledge of what was happening! I will just have to wait to see what you reveal!

Only one more chapter? Rats. I will watch for it on FF since it seems that things post there earlier. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response:

Oh! lol. I've done that before as well. Totally freaked myself out, too.

 

I am so glad that you are enjoying. Yes, FF definitely posts earlier because I can put it up as soon as my betas see it. But, as I mentioned, I will be the 35 days of Emmett and my entry for that will act as an epilogue for this. It'll be Em and Rose's happily ever after, so to speak. :)

 

So glad that you are enjoying. Thanks so much for your support of this little story! ~Jen

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 01:00 PM · On: Strychnine

Hey Jen!

I'm gonna miss the big guy, too! But I'm writin'one about him, too, so I have him with me everyday!

YES! I think it's Alec. He watched the three dead men hurt his sister and is takin' revenge. OR it's Aro havin' Alec deliver the poison barbs because of his obssession with Jane. Lots of possibilities out there, but I believe it's Alec, with the teacups, for revenge!

Can hardly wait for the next chapter, so please bring us MORE PLEASE, asap!

Love ya!

Ellen xx



Author's Response:

:) I'm so glad that you are enjoying it so much. I have good news. I will be submitting a story for the 35 days of Emmett and I've decided to use that fic as an epilogue to this story. It'll be Rose and Em's happily ever after. So you won't have to go without this big guy just quite yet. :) I love you're Clue allusion. lol. I'm working on the next chapter now and hope to have if finished before the weekend. Hopefully validation on here won't take as long next time. :) ~Jen

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 11:11 PM · On: Oleander

Hey sweetie!

Oh my, what a plot buildin' chapter!

First a little known rare poison...Curare...that has to be injected! Then Edward and Em actually gettin' to know and basically like one another and are willin' to work together to solve this case!

There is definitely an attraction between Em and Rose and I hope they are together in the end! I'm glad that Edward helped get Bella out from under Aro's thumb, although the menace is still there! Thank goodness for Leah and her people lookin' after Bella when Edward is not around!

I can just see Alice preenin' at Volterra! And havin' Em paired with Jane has some questions whirlin' through my mind. Does Alice know somethin' about her and her brother Alec? Are they tryin' to get away from the evil Aro? will they be helpin' or hinderin' the investigation? What about the other girls? Are they good or bad?

Okay, darlin', I really wantin' to find out MORE PLEASE, asap!

Love ya!

Ellen xx



Author's Response:

So glad you continue to enjoy! I'm so glad that you continue to enjoy the characters and the plot twists! :) Thanks again for reading and reviewing. Next chapter is in the queue, so it should be to you soon! ~Jen

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 03:58 AM · On: Oleander

Another fantastic chapter!! :) Thanks for updating!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! ~Jen

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 01:11 AM · On: Oleander

Curare --- I have heard of that somewhere! I don't remember where. I am thinking maybe on a TV show that I saw in reruns several times because that word really sticks in my mind.

I wonder if I am associating it with Sherlock Holmes. who I have read often, vs. hearing it.....

My guess for the suspect: mike newton, the lawyer. He is representing Rose at present, and he may have rep'ed Sam and Chuck earlier.

Not sure if Mike would have interacted with/represented Emily or Esme --- Emm said that Esme had court appointed attorney. I guess it is not beyond the realm of possibility that Newton was the court appointed lawyer (may have finagled his way in there somehow).

Maybe Royce had Mike kill the first 2, since they are not as major, and then Mike killed Royce to take over whatever it was they were in volved with.

I think I have watched too many Nick and Nora movies!

only 2 more chapters?? I know you called this story a novella, so I did not expect it to be very long, but only 5 chapters total? Maybe you will throw an epilogue or something in there....?

" Any student who may be destined to become a mystery writer certainly should learn about curare."

Author's Response:

Mike is a good guess! I guess we will just have to wait and see. ;) Yeah, only five chapters... This story was actually bought in the FGB auctions as a one-shot. So, consider it four bonus chapter. LOL I will let you in on a little secret though. I'm participatingin HMonster4's 35 days of Emmett roundhouse over on FF.net and my submission will be a little epilogue for this story. ;) I LOVE the quote you added, by the way. I found information about curare on the internet, of course, on a writer's forum for mystery writers. I thought it would be fun and interesting. So glad you are enjoying! ~Jen

Reviewer: Lynnoo (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 12:24 AM · On: Oleander

I love, love, love this story. All the fashion and the stereotypical old Movie-style PI biz and everything! Telling this from Emmett's point of view is fantastic, and his gentle love for Rosalie is timeless! When I saw this updated I was so eager because I've been thinking about it since I saw it after its previous update! I'm so curious as to who killed Royce, and now who was there to inject him. Colonel Mustard in the Study? I'll be eagerly waiting for the next update!



Author's Response:

I am so, so glad that you like this story! It was a challenge to get into Em's head for this story, but I feel like he's the right man for the job, so to speak. haha! at Colonel Mustard. ;) I have a new chapter in the queue so as soon as it is validated you will get your fix. ;) Thanks again for reading and reviewing! ~Jen

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 04:55 PM · On: Hemlock

Holy wow. I'm freaking hooked! Thank you for sharing this! I totally love it!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm really glad that you are enjoying this little detective story! I apologize for not replying sooner. There was a glitch in the system and I didn't receive your review until now. I hope you continue to enjoy! ~Jen

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 03:19 PM · On: Cyanide

Wow! That was absolutely fantastic! I've gotta click next now! :)

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2010 04:38 AM · On: Hemlock

Hey Jen!

Another great chapter with another like murder added. Just What did Sam Uley, Royce King and Charles Evenson have in common to connect them like this? I think that Charles and Chuck are the same man! And Sam was also a wife abuser, so it doesn't throw my "vigilante" theory totally out the window...yet!

So, Dr. C has a thing for Esme...naturally...and I see tiny sparks beginnin' to connect Em and Rose! Jas and Alice are already together, so will there be a Bella in the picture?

I hope that EAM will work with Em and not against him. He may be young, but I think that he's a good cop and will realize that Em can teach him a lot.

Em has gathered a lot of evidence and he is totally committed to solvin' this case and gettin' Rose off, as well as clearin' Esme's name! If he thinks that EAM can ,and will, work with him, this could be possible. They could also give Emily the closure she so desperately craves and needs!

Hope that Jas can identify the poison that could link all three murders and lead to the killer!

Okay sweetie, again you have my brain spinnin' with questions and possible unnamed theories. so you have to get back quicky with MORE PLEASE!

I just adore your Em!!

Hugs,

Ellen xx



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I apologize for not responding sooner. It seems there was a mixup when this updated and it was deleted from my profile somehow. I never received your review until now! haha! :)

 

Anyway, thank you so much for your theories. I appreciate you sharing them with me! It will be interesting to see whether our boys can work together or not. ;) I am currently writing the third chapter, but I have a couple other chapters of my other stories that need to go into the queue first. I hope to have it up here soon! *mwah*! Thanks so much for your kind reviews! ~Jen

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 05:31 PM · On: Cyanide

Thanks for this new story! You Have captured a lot within the story beginning here. I look foward to what Emm will do next! He is a great PI McCarty!!

I wonder if we will see a little Rose/Emm action!

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I hope you continue to enjoy the mystery! ~Jen

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2010 05:28 AM · On: Cyanide

Hi!

Well you have me intrigued! This is off o a great start. And as I'm a Kellan/Emmett fan all the way, I'm enjoyin' seein' Emmett in the role of a private dick! Oh yeah, Emmett is the only one for this roll!

The broken tea cup at the scene of both murders has me wonderin' if there isn't a connection between the two men? They were both wife abusers. Esme's and Rose's cases are too similar to be coinsidental! Could the perpetratator be a woman that has suffered thusly and has become a vigilante? How does EAM fit into this story? Is he a good cop and will he and Emmett begin to work the case together?

Okay, see, you've got my mind wantin' answers. So hurry and give me some....MORE PLEASE!   ASAP

Thoroughly enjoyin' this classic 30's style murder mystery with my favorite characters! Anxiously waitn' for the next chappie!

Ellen



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! You definately seem to have a theory! That's great. I'm really glad you are enjoying. I just uploaded the next chapter so as soon as it is validated you will hopefully have a few more answers. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! ~Jen

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.