Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Quite Human
Reviewer: Saruwatari (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2011 11:25 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hmm...every time I read a "Bella's has amnesia" story, when she sees Edward, it's an instant, powerful reaction. Either electricity, or a powerful pull towards him.

Just once, I want to read a story where she sees him and feels nothing...besides maybe a small attraction to his looks or something.

Ah well, beside that little gripe, I like this story so far. When Bella finds out, I wonder if she'll put some of her apparent fighting skills to use. :p The most annoying thing (for me at least) is someone deciding the future for someone else under the illusion of "protecting" them.

Reviewer: angel 057 (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2011 06:41 PM · On: Chapter 9

I love this story and how it is progressing.  I think it is awesome that even though Bella doesn't remember Edward, she still does not hesitate to put him in his place.  Keep up the good work.

angel 057



Author's Response:

Thanks so much angel 057 - really appreciate the positive response. It what keeps me going!

xx

Reviewer: ToTouchTheseInnocentLips (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2010 09:57 PM · On: Chapter 9

She's gonna be so pissed when she finds out the truth! And she will find out! I'll tell her if no one else does! I get the feeling she likes being in control, and when she realizes that everyone else is making these big decisions for her... *shudders* I don't think she should remember everything on her own though. I feel like Edward should just tell her the their past and they can just start anew. Great job! I can't wait for more!

~Jazz~



Author's Response:

She is totally going to be pissed - and I can't wait to see how she reacts, I reckon she's going to surprise us all, myself included!!!

Thanks for taking the time to review, I promise I'll get my head down this weekend and crack on with chapter 10.

xx

Reviewer: ToTouchTheseInnocentLips (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2010 07:31 AM · On: Chapter 3

Only Esme can calm him down like that! Sorry it's been forever since I reviewed! I forgot to add this to my favorites before, and then I remembered and was going to start catching up, and I couldn't get onto to twilighted! It finally started working again, and I've been catching up on everything I've missed. So, yea. I'm gonna go read the rest of these chapters now. Great job!

~Jazz~



Author's Response:

Thanks for 'rediscovering', and for the review xx

Reviewer: BiteTheBullet79 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 08:52 AM · On: Chapter 9

I really seriously hope Isabella does find out about her past. I'm anxious for something to occur!

How can Edward continue to be so close to her yet so far? With holding information from her about her past, isn't a good thing! How long can he continue pretending she's only just begun to be something in his life?

There's consequences. She'll probably hate him or dislike him to some extent when she does find out. Something has to happen right?? It can't just happen in one chapter, the suspicions - finding out - brief memories.

...I hope she goes on a trail on her own or take Felix with her, for some soul searching. For some clues as to who Charlie was. Which will lead her in direct path of who Edward once was to her.

Please let that be soon! I don't think I can wait anymore now for the clues to come out. Chapter ten is next, I'm hoping something happens soon.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review - its really spurring me through the writers' block I've been suffering post-Christmas. I'm going to knuckle down this weekend, I promise!!

xx

Reviewer: Rhian0000 (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2010 02:06 PM · On: Chapter 8

Smell is the best trigger of memory. I can't help but think of the effect that that same strawberry shampoo has on Edward.



Author's Response:

It really is!!! Smell gets me everytime, and I thought that this would be such a sweet chapter about the strawberry shampoo.

Thanks for the review, I hope you're enjoying. Happy Christmas xx

Reviewer: Rhian0000 (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2010 01:49 PM · On: Chapter 7

Oh are things about to get steamy? Lovely little interaction in the meadow. So sad to learn of Isabella's past. Gutted he can't call her Bella anymore. I love the line from Eclipse "You'll always be my Bella" I guess it's just a name. I'll hate Victoria for that though.



Author's Response:

Yes, Victoria is an evil evil character - I love it!!

And yes, I really do hope we'll see something steamy, but you never quite know where a story or its characters are going to take you, even for the writer!

Thanks for the review. Happy Christmas xx

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2010 07:10 AM · On: Chapter 9

Good ch, when will Felix leave?

Seasons Greetings.



Author's Response:

You want Felix to leave?? Boo! He's taken care of our Bella for a long while, so I imagine he'll be around for a while yet!

Thanks so much for the review, glad you enjoyed the chapter.

Happy Christmas xx

Reviewer: ginkgo00 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2010 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 9

PLEASE write more soon, it is very good.



Author's Response:

Many thanks for the reviews - I'm glad you found it interesting and are enjoying the story. Promise I'll write soon once the christmas season is over (i'm a busy bee!!!).

Happy Christmas xx

Reviewer: ginkgo00 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2010 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 1

pretty interesting...

Reviewer: zgp3 (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2010 02:09 PM · On: Chapter 9

I enjoyed this chapter. Will you be filling us in on what Edward has been doing all these years and how they wound up back in Forks?

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review, and I'm really glad you liked this chapter - I just loved writing it!!

Yes there will definitely be a little of Edward's backstory.

Happy Christmas xx

Reviewer: rkelekoma (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2010 09:53 AM · On: Chapter 9

interesting story. i like it. good job



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review, I'm glad you are enjoying the story.

Happy Christmas xx

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2010 07:36 AM · On: Chapter 9

  You know, I never understood why did they go to the Volturi aking about Bella.  At that point in the story, they did know nothing about her, as far as the Cullens knew at least.  Were they, somehow, guessing she was Changed?  Or was it pure irrational despair, risking to bring her to the Volturi's radar like that? :-/

  Well, looks like both Felix and Edward are between the rock and the hard place. :-/

  '"Leave again, Edward? Haven't you learned from your past mistakes?'  Now Felix did hit the bullseye.  Sometimes Edward is so dense...

  I think they must follow the middle path.  Not preventing her from finding the truth, but not dropping this bomb on her lap either.  As Carlisle would probably say, the better way is for her to remember herself, in her own time. :-|



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review - I think we'll learn a little bit more about the Cullen's trip to the Volturi and what happened to Bella when she was changed.

Glad you're enjoying the story, and happy christmas xx

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2010 07:33 AM · On: Chapter 9

Asshole. YOU left her, Edward. YOU let Victoria have her. YOU broke her. YOU have no rights at all after what you did to her. YOU don't have the moral leg to stand on.



Author's Response:

I assume the 'asshole' comment is directed toward Edward and Felix and not me!!!! I don't think either of them are quite in the right, but you know what boys are like! Thanks so much for posting a review :-)

Reviewer: viking (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 08:21 PM · On: Chapter 9

:)



Author's Response:

Glad you like :-)

Reviewer: coloradowoman (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 08:21 PM · On: Chapter 9

Aro loves her?  and cares for her?  You've given him a little more 'humanity', which is really interesting. Even Felix is a softer kind of vamp, isn't he?  They both have a feminine side.  lol.  I guess I like Felix more than I did after this chapter.  He really does care about Bella and has invested a lot of time keeping her whole.

Poor Bella - she's had a rough 80 years.  Something inside of her wants to remember or they wouldn't have ended up in Forks.  I see a bumpy road ahead - after all, this is Edward and Bella.  I liked Edward in this chapter.  He's calmer, stronger, more mature and I have no doubt he will be there for Bella.  I can just imagine how sad it was when Carlisie and Edward went back and found out she was missing.  I'd like to see a flashback on that one.  I'm surprised Alice didn't see anything.  or maybe there's a reason she didn't and I'm just forgetting it right now because I'm dead tired.  I'll have to go back and check.

great chapter! see you next time!  Merry Xmas if you're not back by then!



Author's Response:

I figured our Bella would need a friend in the Volturi, and that Felix might be just a big softy at heart!!! My reasoning behind Alice not 'seeing' Bella was because of how she has been able to strengthen her shield over the years to the point that even Alice can't get through it. Its a thorough barrier.

Thanks so much for taking the time to review, I really appreciate it. And happy Christmas to you too xx

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 9

A+++

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 9

A+++



Author's Response:

Thanks, glad you're still enjoying xx

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 04:19 PM · On: Chapter 9

Well done!  Fast paced and realistic dialogue!  Bravo!

Thanks for sharing your talent and I look forward to MORE!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review - I just love writing dialogue. And you're very kind about my 'talent' - I still feel like it's a real learning curve. xx

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 07:58 AM · On: Chapter 8

YAY!!!!! SO goo, I hate Felix though, will he be gone soon? B&E have a LONG way to go but I think for that to happen Felix has to leave.



Author's Response:

Yes, I agree, they do have some way to go, and I don't think it's going to be an easy path for either of them! Thanks for reviewing, and happy Christmas xx

Reviewer: sherbert22 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2010 02:57 AM · On: Chapter 8


Reviewer: sherbert22 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2010 02:56 AM · On: Chapter 8


Reviewer: BiteTheBullet79 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 09:38 AM · On: Chapter 8

Damn. I was waiting for Edward or Bella or neither to just get on with it. Leave the wet clothes, take them off and leave them. Then gaze at each other. :)

Oh I'm looking forward to some fights. I really am interested too for when Bella finds out who Edward is. I've tried adjusting to Isabella, but I know she's deep down Bella inside, especially once she remembers all or someone fills her in on who she is/was.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review and the comments! I don't think our Isabella is quite ready for those sort of shenanigans just yet, but things are definitely hotting up!! And don't worry, there will be some fights to come - Isabella is not someone to take things lying down anymore!

Thanks again - I really appreciate getting the review xx

 

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 8

A++++++++=

Love the story



Author's Response:

Amazing - thanks :-) 

xx

Reviewer: theseviolentdelights (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 04:32 PM · On: Chapter 8

LOVED it! Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much - glad you enjoyed xx

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.