Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Where We Came From
Reviewer: coldcalliope (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2011 07:10 PM · On: Sacrifices, Big and Small

Aww! Cant wait for an update!!!

Reviewer: oplok71 (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2011 07:40 AM · On: Sacrifices, Big and Small

oh...he left bella. 

Reviewer: newmommyak (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2011 02:24 PM · On: Sacrifices, Big and Small

Not completely sure what the last part was all about, but gald to see you have another chapter up!

Reviewer: allyria (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2011 07:19 PM · On: Sacrifices, Big and Small

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh please please update soon!!! This is such an awesome mix of my favorite things... reading for pleasure (lol @ unintended double meanings there) and biology! Love it. Brilliant writing and characterization. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: allyria (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2011 05:44 PM · On: Guess who's coming to dinner

BWAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHA! I may work with HeLa cells, but I do RNA extractions! Your sterile technique for tissue cultures is slightly different than my lab's but still! Hilarious! I was picturing Bella and Edward in our tissue culture room, bumping wrists over minimum essential media and tip boxes!!! ...Weird. Please tell me you aren't going to describe real-time qPCR a couple chapters down the road... That crap is just TOO sensitive. Argh. RNAi is awesome but so finicky.

This story is making my day. (PS- I just finished chapter 13. Does it tell you what chapter we review? :P)



Author's Response:

Lol.  In the interests of full disclosure, I do NO tissue culture at all.  I work in whole organisms and am just playing guesswork with how tissue culture works.  Hopefully it's not epically different from my description...

I think I'm going to stop at mass spec and then talk about sequencing.  Not going to worry about qPCR, which right now is the bane of my existence.

Reviewer: allyria (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2011 03:22 PM · On: If I Tell You Not To Think of A Purple Elephant...

I'm an undergrad in a molecular biology research lab and I'm LOVING this story already. You are melting BOTH the twilight AND the science nerd in me. I'm taking the MCAT in... oh right! A week. So, this story is awesome cause I'm learning stuff! Like I didn't know that spider venom caused pain while snake (whoa I just almost typed vampire) venom causes numbness. And the whole co-evolution of predator and prey debate was a nice refresher- now I won't need to reread that chapter of my bio review book! Now just throw some orgo in and we're all set. NOT. Oh god, please save us all and don't.

Anywho, I'm really enjoying the content, writing and originality of your story. I'm also really excited that there are so many chapters! However, I should be studying... Oh yeah, this IS studying! :P

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2011 12:45 PM · On: Sacrifices, Big and Small

I wonder how is Carlisle going to explain Edward's absence.

Reviewer: Nat3628 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2011 06:06 AM · On: Sacrifices, Big and Small

okay so I like your story!  I am just curious though I'm really not sure what happened here.  Edward didn't touch her but just used her scent of arousal and blood to help with the venom flow???  How did they draw the blood too is what I am wondering or were you just talking about the blood just in her veins only?  I wonder how they made her feel like she was bitten.



Author's Response:

Ah!  Really good question.  I originally wrote it so that Jasper actually cut her, and then that made me feel really uncomfortable-- that's really out of Jasper's character, etc.  So between Jasper's emotional manipulations and Emmett's neck strokings, and the woman's desire to believe anything, she thought she was being bitten.

Reviewer: PulpAddict (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 10:16 PM · On: Sacrifices, Big and Small

I can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: dinotopian (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 07:27 PM · On: Sacrifices, Big and Small

Thank you!

Reviewer: dipsydoodle (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 09:04 AM · On: Sacrifices, Big and Small

Well, that's one way to collect venom.  Ha!  Welcome back.  Missed your story.  Wonder what Bella's going to think about Edward leaving?  Can't wait to find out.

Reviewer: PulpAddict (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 05:26 AM · On: Who Knew He'd Be So Sensitive?

I love this already.

Reviewer: rmcrms5 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 03:55 PM · On: Blood from a stone

:)

Reviewer: PBJilly (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 12:49 PM · On: Blood from a stone

No, I don't know what he is going to do.  I think he's going to inject his venom into the tests instead of the snake venom.  I liked the dream-it was very erotic and you had me going there for a minute!  Except for the biting-I didn't think your Edward would do that. 

Reviewer: Tabitha Finch (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 07:48 PM · On: First Contact

Great story - great pacing!  No complaints, only kudos!

Thank you for writing!

Reviewer: Tabitha Finch (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 05:01 PM · On: I'd Be Pretty Pissed, Too

Whoa!  And Charlie comes in from left field!  Bella's closer ties to Forks - the Cullens' homebase - coming up.  Look out Edward; you're going to Seattle to chase Bella, but she's going to be in Forks as well.

Reviewer: Tabitha Finch (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 04:37 PM · On: Who Knew He'd Be So Sensitive?

Holy s**t!  And I thought LAST chapter was a juggernaut?  Such a great premise and tempo!  Can't wait to read more.

Thank you for writing!

Reviewer: Tabitha Finch (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 04:33 PM · On: If I Tell You Not To Think of A Purple Elephant...

Wow.  The first two chapters were a little slow as they set up the story.  But this third chappie -- WHOOSH!  It's like a freakin' rocket blasting into space!  Yeehaw!  Color me excited!

Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: coldcalliope (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 08:49 PM · On: Blood from a stone

Great chapter!

Reviewer: xxsiriahcullenxx (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 02:27 PM · On: Blood from a stone

hes going to leave !!!!!

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 11:55 AM · On: Blood from a stone

Awesome chapter! Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 11:48 AM · On: Guess Who's Leaving Dinner

I hope it gets better for charlie & bella!  I like that kiss at the end....

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 11:43 AM · On: Blood from a stone

nope

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 11:32 AM · On: Guess who's coming to dinner

Awww....I'm happy for charlie & bella to connect!

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 11:28 AM · On: Science: It's Sexy

I am glad that carlisle confessed about his relationship to edward & I love that bella hired him! the labs should be so fun!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.