Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: kwake (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2013 11:40 AM · On: Part III: Midnight Awakening

Loved this!! You should write more EPOV :-)

Reviewer: laurafc1107 (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2011 01:35 AM · On: Part III: Midnight Awakening

well, that was truly beautiful! thank so much for writing it!

Reviewer: Sugargirl (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 10:33 AM · On: Part III: Midnight Awakening

I cannot tell you how much I love your stories, I already feel like a broken record after reviewing every chapter you've written :).

Please, please don't stop writing, especially from Edward's POV. Like, could we see some EPOV from your other story, Practice Makes Perfect? Or any other EPOV for that matter :)?



Author's Response:

Thank you. Your reviews are much appreciated I promise you. I really do have a soft spot for EPOV (in case you can't already tell lol). I would like to write a chapter of EPOV for Practice Makes Perfect. RL has hit hard, but maybe I'll have some time in the new year.

 

Merry Christmas

xx

Reviewer: Sugargirl (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 10:48 PM · On: Part II: Sunlit Confessions

Again, you are an amazing writer, I can't believe you're new to this! I haven't had a lot time lately to read the next chapters of this story, so I was really glad when I found out I have half an hour now :) Off to the next one!

Reviewer: Sugargirl (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2010 09:03 AM · On: Part I: The Day Dawning

I loved it so much! I really liked that you expanded their conversation a bit, like about the pets and the birthdays :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. I thought some might not be happy with my interfering with the dialogue. The singing to herself might have been based on me *blushes*

 

Rhian

xx

Reviewer: superfan71 (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2010 09:43 AM · On: Part III: Midnight Awakening

WOW!!! This is amazing. This makes me almost desperate for Stephanie, to finish Midnight Sun although maybe she consult you in full. This is THE best written EPOV of veiw of the meadow chapters I have ever read. It is beautifully done and crafted and exttermely well written. I have never read a version of EPOV view that captured him better.I think the Story Metamophsis would be on par with this, its favorit EPOV of mine. But this is exceptional brilliant. So many things here that let e see even Bella's version with new eyes. This is EXACTLY as I imagined Edwards thoughts, and end of this to be. It is just fantastic. Angsty ,heartbreaking, unbearably sweet and just..... ahhh.........there are not enough word. I can't believe something this incredible and this brilliant ONLY has 21 reviews. How is it that some of the best stuff in the  world of fanfic is so underapprectiated. WOW again.This is fantastic. You are special, and gifted writter. I will look forward to anything you put out there. I was typing fast hope you can read this. Truly perfect.



Author's Response:

Wow, now that is exactly the reaction I wanted – for it to feel like it was Edward – I’m grateful that you think I captured his character.

 

Midnight Sun is without doubt my favourite of the saga, even though it’s not finished. It’s Edward that keeps me here in this Twilight world. Every time I read Twilight I am plagued by the question "What is Edward thinking now?" lol. Oh and I am definitely desperate for Stephenie to finish MS!

 

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. You’ve made my day.

 

Rhian

xx

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 05:24 AM · On: Part III: Midnight Awakening

As I stated before, your story is wonderful! I do hope you continue bringing us Edwards POV - I'd love to read it.

Congratulations on a great first story! If I could I'd give it 100 stars!

Chyla



Author's Response:

Thank you, Chyla. You're very kind. Midnight Sun was my favourite and I was so intrigued by Edward's character, I really wnated to get him 'right' - I love EPOV.

I'm glad that you liked it.

Rhian

xx

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 04:09 AM · On: Part I: The Day Dawning

I really enjoyed reading Edward's POV. Hearing his feelings of insecurity and doubt make him seem so much more human. I know what's going to happen, but this point of view makes me appreciate the story all the more. You've really captured Edward's essence in my opinion, his diction, vocabulary and thoughts...very believable that this could be a passage from Midnight Sun. Bravo. Very well written!

Reviewer: xiolaperry (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 04:48 AM · On: Part III: Midnight Awakening

Thanks for writing this story.  I think you did an excellent job.  The angst was there, but not overdone like in some stories.  I would love to continue reading more EPOV from you.  I'll add you to my author alert.  I've always thought there could be more Eclipse EPOV.  Looking forward to reading more!



Author's Response:

Thank you, that's very kind of you. I hope to write more at some point. Edward is so intriguing and deep. I have uploaded a BPOV of the honeymoon - the way I wanted it to go - and that is awaiting validation if you're interested ;)

Thanks for reviewing - I always appreciate it.

Rhian

xx

Reviewer: laurafc1107 (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 04:23 AM · On: Part III: Midnight Awakening

uauuu! that was beautiful! I discovered your story because someone else reccomended it on a blog, and I'm so glad I read it! You should write more scenes in EPOV, I think you capture very well what's going on inside Edwards's mind!



Author's Response:

Aw thank you. Every time I read Twilight I'm thinking "What is Edward thinking now?" So this was basically my answer to my own musings... I really enjoyed writing it. I'm glad you enjoyed reading it :)

Rhian

xx

Reviewer: ekimmuh (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 03:28 AM · On: Part III: Midnight Awakening

I am so glad that I stumbled onto this story. It has to be one of the best if not THE best meadow scene from Edward's POV that I've ever read. You brought Edward to life, his love and desire for Bella, his conflict, and you did it beautifully. I do not often give a story five out of five starts, in fact I'm not sure if I have before, but you have it here. Thank you for a wonderful story.



Author's Response:

Thank you ekimmuh,

I'm glad that you enjoyed it. This is such a great review, I'm honoured. I enjoyed MS so much and it is my favourite part of the saga - I am an EPOV fan in all things.

My friend told me that you recommended my little fic on your blog - thank you for that. I think it's brought new readers my way already.

I owe the gorgeous banner to ange de l'aube - she's amazing.

Rhian

xx

Reviewer: krb28 (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 04:01 PM · On: Part III: Midnight Awakening

Really nicely done

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 06:30 PM · On: Part III: Midnight Awakening

Wow.  I loved it!  My favorite line I think was the very last sentence.  I love the little moments when Edward questions his pessimistic assumption that he doesn't have a soul.  All in all a delicious read.  Thank you for writing it!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I must admit that the wuss that I am - I cried when I wrote that. Like I said WUSS! lol. I do love those moments of hope too. Edward has so much to give, I wish he saw himself clearly.

Rhian

xx

Reviewer: chrisnor (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 08:46 AM · On: Part III: Midnight Awakening

I liked Edward's POV . Great story!!!

Reviewer: chrisnor (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 08:46 AM · On: Part III: Midnight Awakening

I liked Edward's POV . Great story!!!

Reviewer: Illyra (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 03:26 AM · On: Part III: Midnight Awakening

This was really beautiful. Thank you for that awesome story.



Author's Response:

Thank you Illyra. I'm happy that you enjoyed it.

Rhian

xx 

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 01:15 AM · On: Part III: Midnight Awakening

It was good, only, having read the dialogue a thoiusand times in the original I might not want to have more. At the beginning I also wrote in Canon (My series growth) but I tried to avoid replicating scenes, Eventually I went AU, while keeping the characters psycology as in Canon as I could in different circumnstances. It is very rewarding, try it when you are ready. I don't much like AH, I seldom read it and certainly don't write it.  

Happy writing

Reviewer: rubyred_fm_tx (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2010 10:43 PM · On: Part III: Midnight Awakening

Sweet interpretation of Edward's view of the events.

Reviewer: Leviathane (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2010 09:05 AM · On: Part II: Sunlit Confessions

I really enjoyed reading this and I look forward to chapter 3. Your work is really good, this story would perfectly fit into Midnight Sun. SM could not have written the meadow scene better.

I do hope you'll continue to write, you seem to be quite talented!



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you. What a lovely thing to say. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I hope that part three will be up soon.

Rhian

xx

Reviewer: xiolaperry (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 03:40 PM · On: Part II: Sunlit Confessions

lovely- can't wait for the next chapter

Reviewer: sept13 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 03:58 PM · On: Part I: The Day Dawning

I think you capture Edward's love and angst so beautifully.  I love the throwbacks to the original, the movie and even a Stephenie Meyer interview comment.



Author's Response:

Thanks sept13. I really did want to keep this true to canon. What's the interview comment though? I think that might be accidental.

Rhian

xx

Reviewer: xiolaperry (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 10:44 AM · On: Part I: The Day Dawning

I love it!  I was so sad after midnight sun ended before the meadow scene.  So far, your story is the next best thing.  I can't wait to read the rest!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I hope you will enjoy the rest of it too.

Rhian

xx

Reviewer: ange de l aube (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 02:42 PM · On: Part I: The Day Dawning

Oh my first Twilighted Review that's not for MotU ... *looks around* I'm so happy that you got validated... you are a damn fine writer and excell in the grammar department so you really had no excuse 

 

:)

 

You know of my love for Midnight Sun, I'm one harsh judge when it comes to Canon Edward and you my friend get him like no one else does... it makes me wonder if you have a master key for all the little places in Edward's mind - in which case do share...

 

;)

 

I'm so honored and glad you allowed me to be part of this ride..

 

Ange xxx



Author's Response:

Dearest Ange,

 

I am the one who’s honoured. Writing has been such an adventure and I wouldn’t have had the courage to post without your support and encouragement. And I get to have a rare Twilighted review from you to boot!

 

Thank you is all I can really say.

Love,

Rhian

xx

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 09:17 AM · On: Part I: The Day Dawning

You did a great job describing Edward's thoughts. I've read several versions of this scene from Edward's POV, and I liked yours best by far :-)

I'm looking forward to the rest!



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you nightline. I am really happy that you enjoyed it. It was so much fun to write and I really wanted to cover the whole day... the nightime at Bella's house too :)

I hope you like that too. I'll get it on as soon as I can.

Rhian

xx

Reviewer: Sheeijan (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2010 08:29 PM · On: Part I: The Day Dawning

It's kind of hard to really understand edward's loathing of his skin, at least from my perspective, because it sounds so beautiful. But when you really try to look at it from his view, and accept that he truly hates what he is, then it makes more sense and it's sad. I like the emphasis on how difficult it is for him to be around Bella, I think too many people, including Bella, are dismissive of his struggles and how truly dangerous it is for her.

Author's Response:

Thank you, Sheeijan. It is heartbreaking to write about his self-loathing it really is. He is so smart yet so stupid at the same time. Midnight Sun was my favourite book of the saga and I would have loved to have had it completed. I guess fanfic is our only hope foe now :)

Thanks for the review,

Rhian

xx

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.