Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Alternate Universe
Reviewer: sigh_for_sigh (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2011 09:16 PM · On: Chapter 1 - On the Train

This fic is incredible. Never, have I been as engrosed in Twilight fiction. I want to leave you a long proper review, because I think this fic should have a million more reviews than it does.

First off, this is hands down the best handling of an OC I have read --ever. You really sympathise with her. She is just so likeable and funny. It was a true joy to read Twilight through her eyes. I love how insecure she was. And how she really changed.

I think it's amazing that you could remove the romance out of Twilight and still have it be fascinating, all because the strength of your OC.

I am super excited about the sequal. Write more!

Reviewer: SweetSnow01 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 04:04 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Apologies

AMAZING! Love it! I would love to see her end up with Demetri...as her change or death is inevitable...I dont see her with Jacob for that reason and because he seems too much like a kid.

I will bribe you with a truck load of chocolate if it can be a Demetri/Jen pairing, I only live in the next state! ;) GO AUSTRALIA!

Maybe her talent when she turns could be seeing in the NOW rather than the future...like the ultimate spy ;)

Cant wait for the sequel! Can you post an extra chapter stating when the sequel is up???

Reviewer: twlight fan 182 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Apologies

Io I can't wait to read the next chapter good luck with the writing

Reviewer: sminnick (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2011 07:45 AM · On: Chapter 1 - On the Train

Cant wait for the sequel and epi. Hope they come soon. Love this story.

Reviewer: Rahveryn (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2011 03:29 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Apologies

Read the chapter again.  Enjoyed it the second time too.  GAH!  Waiting for the epilogue and sequal sucks.

You should take that as a compliment.

Reviewer: GracefulWolf (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2011 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Window

i cant wait for the sequel!

Reviewer: sweeteternity8 (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 01:04 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Apologies

cant wait for the sequel!! I wish Jenny would end up with Jacob.

 

 

Reviewer: ctfan (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2011 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Letters

I'm on the edge of my seat!

Reviewer: sophielynn31 (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2011 10:45 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Apologies

I have really enjoyed this story.  Jen is the best.

Reviewer: Niamh_xx (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2011 06:45 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Apologies

This was an amazing story and I cant wait to read the sequel :D

Reviewer: DaSrO (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2011 08:27 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Meeting Charlie

I really like your story!

Reviewer: DaSrO (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2011 08:13 AM · On: Chapter 1 - On the Train

What a sweet way to end first chapter. I liked how you set your story....the similarities really werent anything more than a coincidence as I hoped =)

Reviewer: ElektraLane (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Apologies

Good job! And just like in Twilight, I want to bitch slap Edward lol! He is rude and hateful towards everybody, then switches. I swear he acts like he is bipolar! Can't wait for the epi and then the sequal! That will be awesome!

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 10:06 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Apologies

Also, I forgot to say, it was really interesting that what happened to Jen in the Twilight world was pratically the same thing that happened to her in Australia. I also enjoyed the fact that you made Renne a more present mother and Charlie more present too. It feel like it was Bella that was disconected from them, and not the other way around.

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 10:04 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Apologies

Great chapter! Now I'm really curious to how New Moon will turn out with jen's interference. Will she stop Bella from being so zombie like? Will she be able to stop her from jumping from the cliff? And, will she get closer to Jacob? What if Bella get's closer to him too? Will it be like another love triangle? PLEASE! NOT THAT! Lol. I hope that Jen being there stops Jacob from falling for Bella, I really do. Maybe he will imprint on Jen? That would be awesome.

Reviewer: potterfan922 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 06:14 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Apologies

Great ending to the first installment! I favorited you as an author so I can be alerted for the next one. Just FYI- for some reason this chapter repeats twice.

Reviewer: Gerolling (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 02:03 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Apologies

yay sequel yay!

Reviewer: Rahveryn (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2011 10:46 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Apologies

Are you aware that the chapter is up there twice?

Okay, good talks with lots of cool explinations and insight.  I still love Edward getting mad about the mental conversations he isn't privy too, and I love the banter, I particualrly loved Jen giving Ed the finger.  Great stuff.

I liked how you had Bella answer those future questions, Have forever with Edward? Yes Lose her sister? Never. She wants Edward but losing her sister is simply not an option.  I'm a tad surprised how well Jen reconciles her future.  Alice points out that it will happen, just not yet.  Jen, though she does not want it seems resigned to it's inevitability.  Faced with the presumed fact that Bella will be changed; and that she must change as well or die... she just accepts it. 

For Bella's part she reconcils that Jen actually seems to know what's going to happen, or at least what could.  They both made solid progress with eachother and the weirdness of thier new lives.

Love her interaction with Renee.  It was good to see how almost seemless that ended up being even though, for Jen, it really was the first time she actually met her.  I'm I'm glad that you had Jen tell Alice about her past; that was good of her.

We still do not have the whole story about Novenber, just alot more pieces.  Poor Jen, she did not escape after all.  Still this Twilight life is alot better then her previous one; even if it is a hell of a lot more dangerous too.

I'm looking forward to Epilogue but I'm FAR more excited about the Sequal.  I'm thrilled to know you are sticking it out and continuing.  I'm loving your characters and I'm absolutely not ready to say goodbye to them yet.  I look forward to what your cryptic Journal entry ending is alluding too.

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2011 09:01 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Apologies

Great story! Love the ending. I can't wait to hear about Jen's adventures in Jacksonville but also keeping tabs on Bella in Forks. And thanks for clearing up the November event. :D I enjoyed finally learning the true story. So excited for the sequel.

~Madelyn xx

Reviewer: Twilight-bunni666 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2011 11:55 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Fire

NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HURRY UP AND WRITE THE REST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this story is the only thing that keeps me sane.....and trust me, when i am not reading this i am completely insane! lol! NOW PLEASE KEEP WRITING!!!!! OR I WILL EAT YOU!!!!!



Author's Response:

OMG CAPS LOCK ARRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGG.

Haha thanks for all your reviews!  So many, I can't get to them all.  I'm glad you're still here for the end! The next chapter is super long, and it's the last one before the epilogue.  I hope you enjoy it.

Also, please don't eat me.  :S

Thanks for reading!  Jess x

Reviewer: Rahveryn (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2011 10:51 AM · On: Chapter 22 - Fire

Cool, I liked the Bluff.  Jen will have to fill in Alice's history now, the timeline changes left no room for that conversation to happen unfortunately.  It is something I'd do, once I was coherent again, in her place.

That was awesome though.  A tad shorter then I expected, but that was the point, we did not know entirely want to expect, and the calvarly arrives when it arrives, not nessessarly when you want it.

You are right in your opening A/N, I definietly wanted this chapter more then a review response.  That said thank you for the response, and yeah, I sometimes get wordy. :)

I loved Jenn's language.  I'm sorry, but in her position my mouth would be a sewer too.

The burning questions now are:  WTF happened with that bite?  Was Jenn changing with Bella or simply feeling it through the link?  The bite showing up on Jenn's wrist certainly points to the former.  Though they certainly have never shared their other physical traumas then or previously.  I wonder if the implied extended running time the venom had time to work might subtly change anything in them? 

There is a certain delightful drama that lends itself from the idea that of one changes, both do.  Would Jenn accept Immortality to insure that Bella's gets her happy ever after?  Self-preservation may have been a big part of her ordering Ed to suck out the venom from Bella.  Her pain extreme enough to deny what she knew Bella wanted to make it stop.  I look forward to the fallout between them over Jenny's desision.

Okay, I'm rambling again.  Good indication of how caught up I am in your story and characters.  May inspiration come to you easily and grace us with the aftermath soon.

 



Author's Response:

Yes!  I love your long reviews!  So much to talk about!

Now, the burning thing.  I don't want to give it away, but Jen and Bella have shared some things before...nausea and annoyance being the two strongest.  When Bella is sick in blood typing is probably the strongest instance, but it wasn't talked about much because Jenny was still learning about the link.

I love making Jen taunt Edward.  It's very similar to relationship I have with my brother in law... we don't hate each other, but there's definitely a lot we don't like, and we seem to clash all the time.

The fall out will become apparent in the next chapter (obviously) so I don't want to talk about it now lol.

Enjoy the next chapter!  It's a long one, and I hope it answers your questions!

Jess x

Reviewer: sophielynn31 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2011 08:21 AM · On: Chapter 22 - Fire

Very cool!

Reviewer: BugRehsom (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2011 07:26 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Fire

first order of business.... good chapter, seemed a little short though, but maybe its because i read it so fast LOL i really wanted to kick bella in this one, she was pretty retarded. why didnt she just call alice and jasper as soon as she knew james had jenny? ah, oh well i suppose.

second order of business.... of course i will put u on my fav authors. i will be reading about jenny religiously, especially as i see this swirling into new moon territiory and im dying to see how she handles the abandonment of the cullens, bellas insane depression, and (drum roll please) the emergence of the wolves!



Author's Response:

The chapter was shorter, you're not going crazy.  I didn't see a need to drag out the action more than necessary, and the next chapter is huge....I hope that makes up for it!

Everyone wants to kick, maim and injure Bella.  It's kind of funny!  I think that now we are seeing the action from outside her head without Bella thoughts, it's harder to justify her mistakes.

I can't wait to write the sequel.  Remember, Jenny told Jacob to come around when he's older....which he is in New Moon.  ooooOOOoooo

Wolves!!! Yay!  Thanks for reading, the monster chapter is in the queue!

Jess x

Reviewer: pinkflower (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2011 09:19 AM · On: Chapter 22 - Fire

that wuzz great! dont take so long with the next chapter! cant wait;)



Author's Response:

I tried to write the next one quicker but it turned into a mammoth 8 k chapter, which took my beta longer as well.  It's in the queue now though, never fear!

Thanks for reading! Jess x

Reviewer: mrs_n (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2011 11:43 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Fire

This isn't what I expected but is definitely good :) I'm for sure adding you to my author alerts so I can keep reading.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  Next chapter is in the queue!

Jess x

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.