Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: JuliannaOphelia (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2013 01:50 PM · On: Chapter 19 - Snow White

Love it!



Author's Response:

Thank you! 

Reviewer: sr2011 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2013 01:36 PM · On: Chapter 19 - Snow White

YOU HAVE TO POST AGAIN SOON!!! I love this story!!! Very original!! I WANT MORE ;)



Author's Response:

Thanks you!  I really appreciate your support and enjoyment of tyhis story!  I want to give you more!  I do promise that this story will get finished, and hopefully that will be sooner rather than later!

Reviewer: missgoldentouch (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2013 11:17 AM · On: Chapter 9 - The Neutral News (bonnysammy)

Hmmm can I just say regarding the authors note at the bottom, Edward did acknowledge it was creepy. Have you read Midnight Sun? Twilight from Edward's perspective? On SMs website? He calls himself a vampire stalker! I never really understood why Edward is always held accountable for every single thing he does when other vampires in other literature or tv have done so much worse! Lets not forget he is a vampire, he has killed people, he can read minds, he's bored out of his brain... Bella is his prey, he wanted to kill her, watching her sleep is hardly the worst thing he could do. Lets face it, for a vampire Edward is pretty tame. His natural response was to kill her and he wanted to but because he wanted to be good he chose not to. She was his singer so her blood was stronger than anyone's and still he resisted. The watching her sleep thing... Yeah sure if he was human than ok creepy, but he wasn't. He's a vampire. Stalking is vampire 101. And if you've ever watched Vampire Diaries, True Blood, Buffy or read any of the Anne Rice novels then you'd see that Edwards behaviour pales in comparison to what those vampires do. Sorry for the rant but the criticism levelled at Edward is unfair considering he always learns from his mistakes and rectifies it unlike most fictional characters.



Author's Response:

I think we try to hold vampires accountable for their actions because they've been around so long they should know better - kinda like the opposite of "boys will be boys."

And yes - compared to other fictional vampires, Edward is tame. He certainly didn't torture her friends like Angel or Eric or kill her friends like Damon - but to me, that doesn't diminish the creepiness factor.  But I don't think he ever really learned from his mistakes in the stories - even after NM, Edward had ridiculous over protective/controlling behaviour of Bella (banning her from seeing her best friend, the Guardian, etc). But this story isn't meant as a forum for Edwards good/bad traits - it's just a story that takes a look at a possible future if something minor had changed in SM's universe.

I appreciate your point of view and I do thank you for reviewing.  But I'm going to give you fair warning that this isn't a E/B story.  So Edward won't always be painted in the best of lights.  That being said - I'm trying to keep as close to the original canon while still mainting the AU that this story could have happened in.

Reviewer: tellytubby (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2013 09:00 AM · On: Chapter 19 - Snow White

Very excited to see a new chapter!!  Thank you :)



Author's Response:

Thank YOU Tellytubby!  I was excited to post this chap - finally!

Reviewer: anna4 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2013 08:17 AM · On: Chapter 19 - Snow White

Loved the chapter and the Edward scene was hilarious! Xx ps please update quicker than last time x



Author's Response:

LOL - I'm trying Anna4!  I do apologize for the long wait inbetween chaps.  I hope to never have that long of a wait again.

Glad you're enjoying this fic and thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: sr2011 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2013 07:35 AM · On: Chapter 7 - The Rules

OMGosh!!! The fart thing was HILARIOUS.. That sound like my fiance' friend. 



Author's Response:

LOL - I'm glad you enjoyed it!  It's always nice to add a dash of humour to fanfiction I think. 

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: stmfw53 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2013 06:00 AM · On: Chapter 19 - Snow White

So many parts I enjoyed!  But nothing makes me happier than Bella giving any Cullen a piece of her mind.  I find the entire coven manipulative!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  That part always really bothered me in the story - grow a spine alredy Bella!

Hopefully you'll continue to enjoy this little journey into AU!

Thanks again for your review!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2013 05:23 AM · On: Chapter 19 - Snow White

Bella is getting a crash course in supernatural 101! The wolf thing was a big enough surprise, but hearing that she may have a part in the Quileute legends left her doubtful. She obviously should pay more attention to her dreams, that's a real big clue! Speaking of big, it was a shock for her to find out Edward and Alice are vampires! Probably similar to the shock Edward must have suffered finding evidence of the lovemaking between Jacob and Bella! Of course, Edward doesn't yet know of Bella's role in the legends. Or maybe he's got a clue, since she seems to have forced him out of her room! This is getting real interesting! Welcome back!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the warm welcome back k1942 - it feels good to be back!

I've got all sorts of wonderful surprises in store for our dear little Bella - crash course indeed!

Thanks again for your continued support!

Reviewer: Britton M Waite (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2013 01:04 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Legends

I've read and re-read this story several times and love it! I would love to read more! Do you plan on writing more?



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your support.  I do plan on finishing this story - and if I'm inspired perhaps another one.  But seeing as how long it's taking me to update this one - I'm focusing on just this story for now!

Hopefully my updates will be more regular (ie. not months and months inbetween chapters!).

Thanks again for reviewing!

Reviewer: tellytubby (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2013 01:58 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Legends

This is the second time I've read this!  I get to the end of this chapter and squeal in delight, I NEED to know what's happening!!  Are you planning on updating at all?  Finding a good team jacob fan fic is so, so hard...  I am LOVING this!  Please continue?  Pretty please with a Jacob on top?!



Author's Response:

Well I'd do just about anything for Jacob on top!

The next chap is with my beta.  And good news - my life will be calming down next week and I'm hoping (fingers crossed) to start hammering out chapters and updates on a regular basis again (what?!)

Thanks for taking the time to review!

 

Reviewer: Prost2000 (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2013 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Legends

Love your story - looking forward to ypor next update. I will recommend your story to other german fans.....greetings from Germany!



Author's Response:

Danke sehr for reviewing Prost2000!

I hope to update soon! Greetings from Canada!

Reviewer: Lex Clearwater (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2012 01:13 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Legends

I like the Makah tie-in! I'm impressed you knew any Makah at all! Who knows Makah??!?! lol Can't wait for the next chappie!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks Lex!  Google is an endless source of information!

Reviewer: Lex Clearwater (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2012 10:59 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Beach

Just started reading this story. It's great! You have a real understanding of the characters and your style is awesomely close to Meyer's. 



Author's Response:

Hi Lex - welcome to Timing is Everything - thank you for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: nickb (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2012 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Legends

Please update!! This story is awesome! I've been checking back everyday.



Author's Response:

Aww - thanks!  I hope to update soon - next chap is almost done, then needs to be beta'd!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  Your reviews mean a lot!

Reviewer: sisteria27 (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2012 05:28 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Legends

I really love this story!

Cracked me up what she did to Paul but he diserved it.

Any chance of a update soon?

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad people seem to be enjoying Paul getting his!

Thanks for taking the time to review.  I do hope to update soon.  About 3500 words in the next chap - just trying to work through some writers block!

Reviewer: anna4 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2012 08:46 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Legends

Hate Cliffies!!!! Love it! Update soon? Xx Anna



Author's Response:

I'm glad you love it despite my cliffies!

I hope to update soon. I'm working around a bit of writer's block but have about 3500 words in the next chap already!

Reviewer: Mara Wolfe (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2012 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Legends

It has been a pleasure reading your alternate.  I hope to read the next chapter soon.  As a "wolf" fan it is always a pleasure to read of spirit warriors, instead of Hollywood half-beasts.

As other reviewers have mentioned, your treatment of Paul was delightfully funny.



Author's Response: "Hollywood half-beasts" :) I actually snorted when I read your review! Thanks for taking the time to review. I hope to update soon!

Reviewer: alh1971 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2012 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Legends

I like the plot shift, but how to explain Bella's new pack role or supernatural powers? Is she a descendent of Black Swan? Or is her witchy alpha female role a result of Jake claiming her as mate? Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

That is the question isn't it?  How can I make this new power plausible in what we know of canon so far?  Hopefully I'll do it justice - it sounds good in my head!

Reviewer: redauntie1 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2012 05:15 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Legends

Next chapter please.  think its great that paul is speechless.  so to speak.



Author's Response:

Hahaha - working on it!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: redauntie1 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2012 05:15 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Legends

Next chapter please.  think its great that paul is speechless.  so to speak.

Reviewer: brpalmer (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2012 10:57 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Legends

Im loving this story....please write more.



Author's Response:

Thanks brpalmer!  Not to worry - I'm about 3500 words into the next chapter.  Trying to figure out if I'm going to make it longer, or split it into another chap. Hoping to have it out to my beta within the week!

Thanks for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: sweeteternity8 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2012 04:37 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Legends

Awesome chapter!!! Cant wait for the next chapter!!



Author's Response:

Thanks Sweeteternity8!

I'm working on it!

Reviewer: sweeteternity8 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2012 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 13 - Your Kiss is Like Fire

wowzer!!!! lOVED IT!

Reviewer: tellytubby (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2012 05:47 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Legends

Any updates coming soon?  Please?  Hehe



Author's Response:

Hahaha - yes, eventually, I'm working on it!  I could insert some random excuse here, but rest assured I am working on it!

Reviewer: Greenteabook (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2012 05:56 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Legends

Update already! Im getting withdrawl symptoms here.



Author's Response:

Me too! Lol!  Sorry for the wait.  I am working on it - albeit slowly!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.