Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2010 04:58 AM · On: Home

GAH! Got so used to playing catch-up, i wasn't expecting to BE caught up! Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

:)  And now I am almost caught up with the reviews!! More coming soon!!

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2010 04:53 AM · On: Remembering When

a teeny nitpick: when I took my first communion and became an official member of his church congregation.

Rev Weber,re: SM, is a Lutheran Minister...Lutherans don't have first communion; you get your first communion when you are confirmed.

 

I think the Rev will just be glad she exists:)



Author's Response:

Hi there! Thanks for the comment and I appreciate the nitpick LOL....that was actually what I was trying to get across but I guess I didn't word it correctly.  I did research to make sure that they took communion and I wanted to use the term confirmation but wasn't completely sure if that was the appropriate terminology for the Lutheran church.

Good catch though!!  Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2010 04:15 AM · On: Broken Wing

Interesting how you put her father in...I can see that, and wonder how it will contribute later to the story



Author's Response:

As you can see I am catching up on reviews and have been bouncing all over the place...thanks so much for taking the time to review each chap!  It means alot!!

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2010 04:02 AM · On: By Myself

of course they are, or there woudln't be a story! *laugh*



Author's Response: :o) Isn't that the truth!!!

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2010 03:55 AM · On: Prologue

okay, now i get the title...what a premise! *teehee*



Author's Response:

I love how Angela is portrayed in the movie and this was one of my fave lines!!  :o)

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2010 05:46 PM · On: Home

I am sure the next chapter will be tough..especially if he condems her

Great job

Reviewer: vampiremom1221 (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2010 05:32 PM · On: Home

Oh wow.  I feel so bad for her.  It must be hard to see her family like that.  Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: mbellaandedwardm (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2010 05:08 PM · On: Home

okay i look forward to it this was a wonderful chapter and i look forward to the next one
well until next time

Reviewer: coloradowoman (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2010 01:05 PM · On: Home

Poor Angela. she is such a sweet soul.  seeing her mom is so bittersweet. 

Reviewer: coloradowoman (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 07:08 PM · On: Remembering When

Poor Angela.  this is a sad chapter.

I think maybe Rev. Weber would be like Charlie - on the need to know basis.  He would see that the essence of his daughter still existed, just not in human form.  He would be comforted that she is a member of a loving, supportive family and was leading a fulfilled existance.  But, I think he would be most grateful about finally knowing what happened to her.  I couldn't imagine anything worse than your child just disappearing.



Author's Response:

Hi there...thanks so much for the great feedback!  I agree with you - I think he would react very similar to Charlie - maybe even being a little more more open to the possibilities of there being more than can be easily explained.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: mbellaandedwardm (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 06:38 PM · On: Remembering When

i don't think he would be horrorfied by her i think he would still love her bc she was his little girl
this was a good chapter
well until next time

Author's Response: I hope you are right! :) Glad you enjoyed the chapter and thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! It means alot!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 06:29 PM · On: Remembering When

I think he would be upset....but if he knew she didn't hurt people he would prob be okay with it, just grateful she was alive.

beautiful writting!



Author's Response:

Hi there! Thanks for your continuous support of the story. Everyone is really split on how he will react to her situation...I just hope that however it turns out, no one is disappointed!

More coming soon!!

Reviewer: vampiremom1221 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 04:47 PM · On: Remembering When

I think that her father will love her no matter what and will be happy to see her doing well and happy.  I feel so bad for her.  I wish there was more to do to comfort her.  Can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

It is really interesting to see the split on this...I would hope that he would feel that way but truly it is hard to say how it will go...

Glad you are enjoying and more coming soon!  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Elleg (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 02:22 PM · On: Remembering When

I'm so glad it was a stroke! I thought he shot himself. I hope when she gets there he thinks she an angel. I hope she gets to say good bye.

Author's Response:

:) I needed to show the stress that he was under, which could in turn provoke a stroke, but I truly believe that he would never have done it...his faith and hope in seeing Angela again are too strong.

More coming soon...thanks for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: Elleg (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 06:46 AM · On: Learning to Fly

Uh ohhhhhhhh! Why do I think Rev Weber finally succeded!!

Author's Response:

I know it may seem that way........ :(

Reviewer: Rahveryn (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2010 11:10 AM · On: Learning to Fly

So I have not reviewed yet.  I spent the last couple nights reading this stories prequel and this one.  Kinds like one story.  I have to say, I enjoyed them alot.  I bookmarked the original in my "favorites" section.

In this story so far I was a little put off by the 15 year time gap from where the original ended, however, I'm more then happy to know that this, at least to this point, has been a retrospective.  I have a great deal of interest in Angela's journey.  I feel for her father, his tragic heartbreak touched me.  I love the 2 choices of ring tone you pointed out on Ang's cell.

One question gets to me.  You made a point to illuminate the Maker/Newborn relationship as having a bit of an psuedo-magical imprint quality: Carlisle knowing Edward was around, Bella begging Carlisle not to ask her because she'd obey.  It was even used as the taunt that succeeded in getting Bella to react to Victoria.  Preamble done now, she calls Carlisle and Esme "Mom and Dad".  I get that, but what is her relationship like with Edward?  Any of that secret sire/child pressure?  Any jealous observations from Bella noticing a closeness between Ang and Ed that she'll never have because she recognises that she has that with Carlisle instead of Ed?  Might make for some interesting drama, hehe.

Oh, and I love Rosie in your stories.  Hunting Trainer and Straight Shooter.  Less Shallow, more Real.  I like your view of all the Cullen's character depth alot.

Looking forward to you next chapter. 

 



Author's Response: Hi there!! First off, let me say thank you sooo much for your kind words. It is so wonderful to have someone pick up on the smaller details that I have used trying to make the story somewhat unique. I am glad you enjoyed A Different Kind of Moon and hope that in the end you will feel the same way about this one! :) I think I threw quite a few people off with the choice to jump ahead 15 years, but I thought that starting it right from where ADKOM left off would be too obvious. Having had the time pass, I am still able to tell how Angela has developed as a vampire from then until now, but also share her perspective on it. I really wanted to tell the story from her voice (with the help of a few other POVs) and figured she could tell it better after she was through the 'newborn' stage. You have picked up on alot...and without giving anything away....I am sure you will have some of your answers as the story progresses....but let me say this....it has taken ALOT for Ang to get to where she is and it has definitely been an adventure. I am hoping to post a chapter a week and plan on having the next one up very soon...thanks again for the lovely feedback! Cheers! Tami ~ eyes of topaz

Reviewer: Missy96 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 11:26 AM · On: Learning to Fly

not nice at all!!!!!!!!!!!!! but i love it so far!



Author's Response:

:o)  Thanks and I promise I won't make you wait too long to find out what happens next!

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 10:58 AM · On: Learning to Fly

I've been offline w/ my recent move so I ws pleasantly surprised to see the sequel up. I hope you're not going to wait too long to clue us in on the cliffie!



Author's Response:

Hope the move went well!!  Will do my best to not make you wait too long!  Thanks for sticking with me!!

Reviewer: Kalika87 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 02:04 AM · On: Learning to Fly

Damn you! Cliffies actually just about kill me.

Brilliant chapter again. I like that she got Rose to soften up a bit. Someone had to....

Look forward to the next one.



Author's Response:

:)  LOL....you know...I chuckle when I leave a cliffie but I curse the author's who do it to me...LMAO

SO glad that you are enjoying it and that you were happy with Rose!

More coming soon!!

Reviewer: mbellaandedwardm (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 06:49 PM · On: Learning to Fly

her dad really did kill himself then i didn't realize wow omg angela has to be heart broken
i liked this story and i like what you did with rose
well until next time

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review!  It means alot!  Stick around for the next chap...and you will get some answers!

:o)

Reviewer: novelista26 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 06:16 PM · On: Learning to Fly

did her dad kill himself?



Author's Response:

I don't want to give anything away but all is not as it seems.......

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 05:56 PM · On: Learning to Fly

I so love this story!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!  Really pleased that you are enjoying it so far!!

Reviewer: Desiree0825 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 04:58 PM · On: Broken Wing

wow how sad for her daddy ;~(



Author's Response:

I know it was and I promise this story isn't going to be sad the whole way through.  That was a very personal POV to write as I watched my parents deal with the loss of a child (my only sibling passed away 10 years ago at the age of 27) and although they never got that low, I know the struggles they had to cope.

Losing someone close to you like that is never something you get over - you just learn how to live with it.  And I can only imagine that it is even more difficult when you don't really know what happened.

Thank you for taking the time to read and review - it is truly appreciated!

Reviewer: glowing bookworm (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 03:43 PM · On: Broken Wing

I meant to mention in my last review that I really liked the Angela/Jasper interaction.  I do hope we find out more of Angela’s newborn and previous times.  Great chapter; please update soon!



Author's Response:

You definitely will hear more of the back story....I promise!!  Glad you enjoyed...more coming soon!

Reviewer: Kalika87 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 03:07 PM · On: Broken Wing

I waited for this for AGES! Loving the first couple of chapters and can't wait for the next one. Ang is gonna be a spitfire, I can tell.



Author's Response:

LMAO!!  I am sorry you had to wait so long!  I think the betas here at Twilighted must be having to work around the clock to get through the amount of stories being published here!!  I should have put the prologue into the queue right away for approval but didn't think of it so things got a little hung up! 

I have posted the first couple of chapters quickly to get caught up to where I am on FFN and hope to post once a week  - I will try and not make you wait any longer than that!

Really glad you are enjoying it so far...there is alot in store for Ang so stay tuned!

Thanks fore reading and reviewing!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.