Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: RebeccaJ1973 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2018 06:11 AM · On: Chapter 22

Arrrrgh!!!  This story has been so enthralling, and it appears I'll never get to read the rest of it. :(

Normally I won't even begin a story that is incomplete as I am well aware how much I truly hate being left hanging.  However, the blurb for your story sounded just a bit too inticing for me to blithely ignore it.  I also made the mistake of reading a few of the reviews that were left for chapter 22 hoping to find a response or other indicator as what happened (there were reminders here and there throughout saying you would be finishing this, so I wondered if perhaps you had the full version on ff.net or something), and reading some of those reviewers raving about how great SotS was, I couldn't help but take a "quick peek at the first chapter" (said 22 chapters later lol).

Ah well, I can't say I didn't know before beginning this tale that it was never finished, but I so wish that it had been.  This is probably the best AU I've read - both for the originality of the plot and the quality of the writing (there have been a few minor mistakes with spelling and/or grammar, but the writing itself was exactly as it should be... meaning, it doesn't feel like I am reading about the character's lives but rather as if I am living it with them)!

Reviewer: rosela (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2012 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 22

when the next chapter is going to be in here? i really like this story but you haven't updated it in a long, long time now :D i hope there will be another chapter in the near future :D 

Reviewer: Kendra (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2012 03:11 AM · On: Chapter 22

Oh, so dissapointed to come to the end of this!  Honestly, this is one of the best fics of its kind.  Wounded B is not too weak and comming into her own slowly.  One would think that the pace of this story would be slow enough to turn readers off, but because you have written it so empathetically and put in so many slow hurdles for the characters to climb over, it really flows supurbly.  Thanks so much for your effort, and I hope you stub your toe for leaving us needing more.  Evidently, you were channeling your inner James.

Reviewer: Akalei88 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2011 03:47 AM · On: Chapter 22

I love this story and am waiting anxiously for the next chapter!  I can't wait to see how their relationship develops.

Reviewer: ForeverATwilighter (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2011 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 22

I love this story and I just re-read it for the hell of it lol =) please PLEASE update soon or please the readers know why you can't update? I just noticed you haven't updated in a while and I'm hoping everything is okay. LOVE THE STORY!!!!!!!

Reviewer: rosela (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2011 08:26 AM · On: Chapter 22

update soon please 

Reviewer: Maybourne (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2010 04:58 AM · On: Chapter 1

I absolutely LOVE that the Volturi aren't worried about the Cullen's power for once. In soooo many fics Aro and the brothers try to tear them down, fearing being overthrown, so I am extremely happy that they let them be this time. The Volturi can still do theur jobs and be feared without being paranoid of other covens and looking for trouble.

Reviewer: kayariley (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 22

please don't stop there!

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 04:51 AM · On: Chapter 22

Well I haven't been able to stop reading this story and it appears I am now caught up.  But it looks like you haven't updated in awhile...I hope you plan to finish??

 

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2010 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 6

OMG...I LOVE your Emmett.  Awesome chapter and it was so good to see her take those steps!

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2010 07:09 PM · On: Chapter 3

Wow...I just stumbled into this story and have to say that what I have read so far has me hooked!  Really different and loving the visual you are creating!!

Reviewer: alicatVA (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 02:59 PM · On: Chapter 1

OHHH this is going to be good!

Reviewer: palsyjohn (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 22

Well, this is the 3rd or 4th time I've reread your wonderful story. I hope someday you finish writing this masterful story. Thank you for your hard work, it's amazing!!!

Reviewer: irishgirl23 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 1

So...I've read a lot of stories on this site so far...probably too many, but this one takes the cake easily! I've fallen in love with this story and all of the characters.  I've had a hard couple of months since my grandfather passed away and living in another state finishing up college has been getting old fast. Your story has been a great escape to me and I feel so content sitting and reading it in my spare time (well...not just when I have time to spare. lol).  So I just wanted to let you know that I haven't felt this level of excitement for a story since I finished the Twilight series.  Thanks so much for your awesome writing! Please update soon :) I was so sad when I finished the last chapter, and for the first time I didn't have another to look forward to :/

Reviewer: Buffydo (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 11:25 PM · On: Chapter 22

this story is amazing, please please PLEASE!!! finish it!!! i've been waiting for months for the next chapter!! :(

Reviewer: TrickstersGirl (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2010 10:23 AM · On: Chapter 1

I've just spent the most amazing 4 hours in your world. I love every aspect of this story. Some of my favourite aspects are

- Bellas relationship with Esme and Carlisle. Its not often you see these relationships focused on, and teh fact that they are so true t character is a testiment to your ability as awriter

- that you are following the book, but taking your time with it. It feels like we are living day to day with bella, rather than skipping large chunks of her recovery

- Edward. I like the fact that Edward is taking it slow with her. Cant wait to see what happens over the next few chapters nw that he knows.

I hope you are having a relaxing, stress free hiatus, and i look forward to reading the rest of this story when you find time to finish it =)

Reviewer: serchn4heavensg8 (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2010 12:35 PM · On: Chapter 22

Hi, hope you're doing well... write soon.

Reviewer: 78slayer (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2010 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 22

I love this story. The fact that you have Jasper so in control is wonderful, you have made me laugh several times in the funnyer parts of this story. I have to wonder if you are going to have the part about Port Angles the same as it was in both the book and the movie. Again I love this wonderful story so far and I eagerly await the next installment.

Reviewer: eyeofthebeholder (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2010 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 22

I was re-reading this because I had forgotten how good it was... please, pretty please with a cherry on top, update!!

Reviewer: AllSorts33 (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2010 10:29 AM · On: Chapter 22

ONG OMG OMG I love this story, i am so addicted to it!! Please keep writing, i am dying to find out what happens!!!

Reviewer: aisusolar (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 22

I love the story. Great Cullen family moment. Not to dark but it has a light that give hope. Please Please Please keep update the story.

Reviewer: mhawkins9802 (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2010 04:27 AM · On: Chapter 22

Please update soon....I love this story and I can't wait for Bella and Edward to fall in love.

Reviewer: She Who Must Be Obeyed (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 01:30 AM · On: Chapter 22

I love this story! I don't really know what else to say other than congratulations on your pregnancy and to express the hope that you will be able to find time to update at some point in between nappy changes, night feeds and catching up on much needed sleep! We will be here waiting eagerly to read the next installment whenever you are ready to post it.

Reviewer: Lea Gramm (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2010 10:18 PM · On: Chapter 22

So glad to see you're back.  Can't wait fot this to continue...

Reviewer: apoc (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2010 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 22

I know it has been awhile but this is at least the sixth time I've reread this story. I love it that much. You have a very eloquent, unique writing style. I hope that you haven't decided to abandon this story and that you shall return in the future. I will be waiting for as long as it takes, but I wish I knew if you decided to move on. Please continue!



Author's Response:

I do plan to continue this story, I promise.  My pregnancy has complicated things, and finding both time and energy to write is extremely difficult.  I do apologize for such a long delay in between updates.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.